398 Reviews for White Label Wedding DJs

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (27)
Do-Not-Play List (26)
Sound/PA System (23)
MC (22)
One Event Per Day (21)
Microphones (21)
Liability Insurance (8)
Sort by:

5.0

We had a great experience hiring Zachary Joseph to DJ our wedding. Zach was so easy to work with -- responsive, amenable to requests, and overall a really great guy. He's a true professional DJ and his music selection was spot on. He made our wedding a hit and we received so many compliments on our music the next day. So glad we hired him!

Profile Picture Alycia, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Evan was incredible throughout the entire process, from communicating months before the wedding to perfectly executing what we wanted during the reception. We could not ask for a better experience!

Profile Picture Michael, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kyle was perfect as a DJ! He kept the dance floor packed all night, and the music during cocktail hour and dinner was exactly what we were looking for. When we messed up our grand entrance and forgot the order of who was walking in, Kyle rolled with it and made a joke instead of get flustered or confused. Honestly one of the best investments we could have made.

Profile Picture Scott, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so glad we worked with White Label for our recent wedding. They DJ'd a friend's event, and it was the most I'd ever danced at a wedding. The booking team was super nice, incredibly responsive (but not at all over the top or pushy, which weirdly seemed to be a pattern with other companies), and answered all of my questions. Nick was our DJ, and he was just the best. He had a great energy, was super patient with us (planning our own wedding in a bit of a time crunch meant that we weren't always as prompt as we should've been), and we really felt like he heard us. The day of, our guests danced all night! So many people commented on how great he was and how good of a time they had dancing. He definitely read the room and played what people wanted to hear.

Working with White Label was a fantastic experience, and I would 100% recommend them without reservation. They know their stuff, and are great at what they do.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Carl Stenzel was an absolute professional in every way. He played great music and his skill at keeping the dance floor hyped was amazing. He even went above and beyond what he was contracted to do, getting there early and bringing extra gear, which in the end completely saved the day and I am forever grateful.Good guy, job completed beyond expectation.

Profile Picture KEVIN, 7/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our White Label DJ was Brandon Keeks. To put it simply, my wife and I both were thoroughly and genuinely awed by how professional and talented Brandon was in every facet of our wedding. Prior to the date, we sent him a list of specific requests on how we’d like the ceremony music played, along with some questions on his recommendations on what pieces to use based on his past experience. He gave us insightful advice and on the day of, everything went off without a hitch. As our emcee, Brandon was professional and personable, discreet and discerning when needed, and highly efficient in making sure the timeline proceeded accordingly. Finally, once the dancing started, Brandon’s love for music, superb taste, and expert talent as a DJ created one of the, if not the most memorable dance parties we have ever been a part of. It was truly off the charts, and many of our guests made an effort to say so. White Label has you fill out a questionnaire detailing both partners’ musical interests and preferences, along with options for “Must Play” and “Must Not Play” songs, but we largely wanted Brandon to use his expertise to put on the best dance party possible. He did not disappoint. The song selection and professional mixing created an unforgettable night for our friends and family. My wife is still raving about one trio of songs he blended together perfectly to transport the dance floor to an unprecedented level of awesomeness. People I never knew could dance were busting moves left and right and we could tell Brandon was also enjoying himself, which was great to see! You can tell he loves what he does and works very hard to make sure your day is as special as can be. You cannot go wrong with White Label DJs and Brandon Keeks.

Profile Picture Josh, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I initially met Brandon at a friend's wedding where he was the DJ. I had so much fun dancing, that I didn't leave the dance floor & forgot to make my way over to the buffet table to eat! When helping other friends plan their weddings, Brandon was my first recommendation to be the DJ. He gets involved with the crowd & keeps them engaged the entire night.

As a day-of coordinator for a friend's wedding, I worked with Brandon - he was on top of everything & very professional: arriving on time, checking in with me, setting up & taking down in a timely manner, having the ceremony music ready & knowing the perfect timing, hosting the reception, reading the room, & keeping the party going all night. I don't want to attend a wedding without him as the DJ now! Thank you, Brandon!

Profile Picture Paige, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Casey from White Label was our wedding DJ -- she is absolutely amazing and we couldn't recommend her enough. The music was really important to us for our reception, she took to the time over several calls, meeting in person, and sharing playlists to really get to know what we like. As a result, we had a great dance party with exactly the music we were looking for. Many guests commented during and after the wedding at how good Casey was. She was key to making our reception what we wanted it to be.

Profile Picture Brian, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

You know people are loving the music when they don't want to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! Carl from White Label DJs did all of the music for our wedding at the New England Aquarium and we absolutely loved it. He was super easy to work with during the planning process. We provided him with a short list of musical genres and a few of our favorite songs, and he transformed that into a perfect sequence throughout the evening. Our guests loved the music as much as we did!

Profile Picture Tish, 10/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Music was incredibly important to my husband and I on our wedding day. In fact, the two things that mattered most to my husband was the photographer and the music. DJ Zack did not disappoint! We spoke with him a couple of times about the feel, vibe and mood we wanted to set during our reception and he was happy to accommodate. From the start of the reception, we had everyone on the dance floor and they didn't stop dancing until the night was over. Thank you for making our day so memorable! I would definitely highly recommend you to anyone looking for a talented DJ in New England.

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We used White Label DJ Nick DiGiulio for our wedding outside of Philadelphia. We were very happy, and our guests loved him too. For some aspects of our evening we asked for very specific songs, timing and announcements, and Nick carried out our wishes down to every detail. For other aspects we relied on his judgment, and he was perfect in that regard too. The company in general was very organized, so we never had to stress about the payments or procedures. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Kacy, 10/7/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Absolutely amazing dj. Played everything we wanted and everything in between. The dance floor was packed the entire time. Book Zack 100%

Profile Picture Olivia, 9/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

White Label DJs was recommended to us by our photographer (and if there's an opinion you should trust, it is one of the person who has attended a lot of weddings!) DJ Carl was absolutely everything we were looking for in a DJ for our wedding; someone who would be low key, play a wide variety of music and just keep everyone dancing. We were trying to appeal to the grandparents to the younger crowd all in one go. DJ Carl did just that, and so much more. Multiple guests commented that he was the best DJ they had ever heard at a wedding. DJ Carl was extremely flexible and understanding with a few of our requests. I would absolutely recommend DJ Carl to any Bride/Groom looking for an awesome night of music! Thank you so much for everything!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Carl absolutely 100% crushed it for our wedding. Throughout the night many guests kept coming up to us telling us the DJ was great. So many times we heard guests say, "This is my favorite song by this artist." Of those guests many are musicians and they found themselves in awe of Carl's selection. The time leading up to the wedding Carl was very responsive and detail oriented to make sure he had all the information from us and we felt confident in him to run with it. I couldn't recommend Carl more. A+ DJ and super guy all around.

Profile Picture Charlie, 9/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with Carl Stenzel with White Label DJs. He handled the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Carl was fun to work with and cared about doing a good job. This attention to detail made for an amazing event where the music really made the evening. We continue to hear how wonderful our DJ was. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Carl for anyone planning a wedding. He did a fantastic job.

Profile Picture Justin, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From our first meeting with Nick we were impressed. He was professional in all our interactions, engaged in making sure the music would fit our personalities and open to suggestions. On our wedding night, Nick was flawless. He delivered exactly the vibe we wanted and kept people ON the dance floor all night. We are so happy that we decided to go with Nick!

Profile Picture Mikr, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Zack was so great to work with - my husband and I aren't always the greatest about music suggestions, so we gave Zack a lot of leeway to make our wedding classy and fun. He totally delivered! He especially excelled at the cocktail hour and dinner jazz selections, weaving in not only some great instrumental trio/quintet pieces but some beautiful vocal choices as well. I've also had friends talking about the dance floor even weeks after - he totally understood our quirky vibe and weaved together a seamless set that kept people moving all night! People didn't want to go home when the lights came on :) Thanks again, Zack - you gave our wedding an amazing soundtrack!

Profile Picture Kim, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Carl Stenzel made our wedding night absolutely perfect. We had the most amazing time on the dance floor thanks to his talents. I can't tell you the number of people who said they'd never seen that many people - of all ages - on the dance floor all night. Everyone was talking about how great the music was, the variety, the mixing - everything. The old people were turning up, haha! And all of our friends texted us the next day saying they hurt all over from dancing so hard. Carl and the entire White Label team were also incredibly easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and even helped us think through the acoustics/logistics for our ceremony (even though we didn't end up needing their services for that part). Carl was super professional through the evening, and most importantly didn't do that cheesy DJ announcement stuff (the worst!!). Simply put, he is the best. Do not hesitate to book DJ Carl!!

Profile Picture Molly, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ for our wedding was Adam Jaena, and he was simply awesome! Our pre-ceremony, ceremony and reception all took place in a single location (small venue) in Brookline, MA. Adam worked with us leading up to the event, guiding us through the process and helping us make important decisions regarding the music and flow. We wanted to have a mingle-type of atmosphere for the pre-ceremony and good dance music for the reception, but at a volume where people could still hold conversations given that it was a small venue. Adam more than delivered, playing great music for all portions of the event. He was incredibly easy to work with and he had the dance floor jammed throughout the night. Several guests have come to us since the wedding commenting on how amazing the night was and how great our DJ was - we are beyond pleased at how everything turned out and we thank Adam for being the best DJ!

Profile Picture Kevin, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Finding the right DJ for our wedding day was one of the most important decisions we had to make. My husband, being a DJ and music lover himself, was tasked with this very important job. The DJ sets the tone for the entire reception and It was extremely important to us to have someone that fit both of our styles and made our guests get up and dance all night. After extensive research and phone interviews with various companies and DJs, we had a call with Nick from White Label DJs. When we got off the phone, we knew we found the DJ for us. Nick was extremely professional and knowledgeable about all genres of music. He seemed to mesh very well with my husbands style and what we envisioned for our reception. I can't say enough amazing things about Nick. He made our wedding day a dream come true from the moment we walked into our cocktail hour and heard one of our favorite songs. His timing was on point and there was not one moment our guests were sitting! When talking to our family and friends after the wedding, everyone commented on the DJ and asked where we found him. White Label DJs was easy to communicate with. Their payment system is secure and efficient and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone searching for the perfect DJ! In the Philadelphia area, go with Nick.... you won't be disappointed!!

Photo for White Label Wedding DJs Review
Profile Picture Chelsey, 8/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Adam was the best!! Seriously- nothing but awesome things to say. We had a lot of requests from both ourselves and our families leading into the wedding and Adam put them all together to make an incredibly fun, memorable reception. One of the hardest things to do, I thought, was take a live recording for one of the parent dances and turn it into a perfect version for the setting- you would have never known the only version we could find was live. People commented all night long about how great the music was and he had our family and friends dancing from the minute we finished our first dance until the very, very end of the night. We wanted it to be a fun, dance filled night and he took our direction and completely delivered.

Profile Picture Katelyn, 8/5/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with White Label DJs and DJ Carl Stenzel was an excellent experience.
Carl worked with us to figure out what kind of music we wanted to hear at the wedding, and during the event we were very happy with this music we played. It was clear he had put preparation into the event and really cared about listening to our vision for the music. During the dancing portion of the night, his music really got people up and moving! Everyone had a great time.
Carl and White Label also did an excellent job with the sound setup. Our unusual venue required 3 different setups, but they did an excellent job coordinating this.
We highly recommend White Label to DJ for your event!

Profile Picture Jabe, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Casey made our wedding reception so much fun! She put a lot of effort into understanding what we wanted - asking questions about what we were envisioning for the event and offering really helpful suggestions to make it happen. Thank you Casey for giving us and our guests a great time!

Profile Picture Gretchen, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Adam Jaena as our DJ and he did an AMAZING job. We had a very small group, about 45 people, and not a ton of dancers in the group. We gave him some guidelines for type of music we liked but asked him to read the crowd and cater to them more than anything. I thought we were pretty difficult, we like a lot of indie music that most people don't like and my list of "do not play" was about a mile long. We also put quite a few must play songs on there. By about halfway through he was doing such an amazing job I went over and told him not to bother with our must play songs and to just keep doing his thing.

I don't know how he did it but he struck the absolute perfect balance of great danceable oldies with newer stuff. The dance floor was packed all night! Even some of our relatives who absolutely do not party were dancing. Literally only one person in the whole wedding didn't dance. Adam was just brilliant. Having a great DJ is so important and you won't regret hiring these guys. It's not just about having good music, it's about having the exact right music at the right time. And every single song played was the right one.

Profile Picture emily, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance