Skip to main content
Weddings

White Isle Events Reviews

White Isle Events

White Isle Events

Elmwood Park, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 163 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
163 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

163
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

94 User photos

  • M
    Megan U. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    I cannot even begin to express how amazing Bryan is. From the moment we booked he worked with us to make our wedding absolutely incredible. We barely left the dance floor because we were having so much fun. From start to finish our wedding was a party. If you want to have an unforgettable night then book with Bryan and his team, you won't regret it!
  • K
    Kristen C. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and MC!

    We had Jay and Johnny from White Isle as our DJ and MC. They both were great! They did the ceremony music and sound for us which came out great – the timing and flow were perfect. The music during the entire event was also perfect from cocktail hour, to dinner, to the party. Everyone was so excited during the bridal party, family, and our entrances – we wanted to enter at a specific timestamp in the song and it went perfectly with their help. During the party, the dance floor was full all night and people loved the music! We gave them a list of songs we would like played, a general description of the vibe we were going for, and a bunch of “do not play” songs and everything was perfect! We had so much fun dancing all night! They were also so professional and communicated so well with us, having great notes from our calls and confirming things with us the day of if needed. They also worked really well with our catering company and day-of coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly.
    Bryan, the owner, is also great – we had our initial call with him and he helped us understand the process and the decisions we had to make, and reached out before and after the wedding to make sure everything was going well.
    Overall, working with White Isle was a great experience and we would recommend them to any couple!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top of the line party starter

    *Grooms Review under my name* This review is a few months late because its been a wild run since our wedding, so we need to make this worth the peoples (and Bryan's!) time. So here goes, White Isle Events aka Bryan is the F**king man! Firstly, before we even booked the team it felt like I was talking to a friend, but always professional. He was so easy and open to work with. We told him we wanted to express train the beginning of the wedding so that we could squeeze in maximum party time. Well, when party time came it was a banger. Bryan played an insane set and the dance floor was never empty. In fact I partied so hard i ripped my pants right down the middle (he has video). He played the exact type of music we wanted and was even able to mix in some stuff my russian speaking parents requested. it's been 3 months and people can't stop talking about our DJ. We added the uplighting and new moveable smart lights which were fantastic. All the latest tech so everything both sounded amazing and looked amazing. The list goes on, BOOK WHITE ISLE EVENTS. Nuff Said.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Juliana
    Juliana M. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Bryan was our wedding DJ 10/28/23 and he could not have done a better job!! All of our guests were raving about him, we gave him such little direction and he turned our wedding into the greatest party. Our dance floor was packed all night and everyone of all ages had an absolute blast. He also did a beautiful job with our ceremony and had great song recommendations. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone!
  • Greg
    Greg K. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire White Isle Events Now!!

    Bryan and team were probably the best and most responsive vendor we worked with during our whole wedding planning / event. We gave them the most outlandish song requests and almost no direction and they were able to make the most memorable night of our life. We had such a good time, Bryan is an amazing guy to boot. Highly recommend them for any event.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle F. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan is the best!!

    Where do I even start .. really you should just hire bryan!! From the second I found bryan I knew he was the dj I wanted at my wedding, so much so that I called him and found out his availability before even looking at venues and that truly was the best decision I could have made!! Not only is Bryan super professional, he is one of the nicest guys and goes out of his way to make sure his clients have exactly what they need! We got to know Bryan a ton throughout our year and a half engagement - not only did he do our wedding but also our engagement party and we wouldn’t have had it any other way! People still talk about how amazing Bryan was at our engagement party and now they are absolutely raving about our wedding! His fun and crazy energy is exactly what you need to keep the dance floor packed!! Thank you so much Bryan and White Isle Events for making our day absolutely perfect!! We will definitely be using you again!
  • A
    Alexandra U. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dream team you never knew you needed!!

    Bryan and his team helped elevate the vibe at our wedding to a place we never knew it could get to! He ensured all of our requests were played and even assisted us in personalized moments! So professional and fun at the same time! It would be a mistake to not hire Bryan and his team for your wedding or next event!! Thank you for helping build memories in our special day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We saw Bryan at our close friend’s wedding a year before we got engaged and as we started planning we knew he was a no-brainer! Bryan was incredibly responsive, kind and so easy to work with. Music was super important to my fiance and I and Bryan made sure everything went off without a hitch! We are so grateful to have had him on our best day!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t hesitate…Book White Isle Today!

    Don’t hesitate..Book White Isle today. Bryan and his team did an amazing job DJing our wedding this past September. Bryan knew exactly what to play to keep the dance floor packed all night long. He worked with us to create a curated list of songs that fit our party vibe. Oh..and don’t skip the lighting package! It made such a huge difference in our venue. It gave it the club atmosphere we wanted. We highly recommend Bryan and White Isle to anyone looking for a great wedding DJ!”
  • S
    Sofie J. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to look for another DJ!

    Bryan and the team were great to work with from start to finish. Bryan was amazing, responsive, and just fun to work with. The day off was perfect- they were on time, played the perfect music through cocktail hour and dinner, and played the best music that kept everyone on the dance floor. I highly recommend!!
  • Allison
    Allison I. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away!

    Bryan and his team absolutely crushed our wedding! We received so many compliments on the music, our guests were nearly all dancing the entire night which is exactly what we wanted. Bryan was very organized, responsive, and professional. He knew exactly what we wanted and executed our vision to perfection. I would highly recommend him and his for your event!
  • V
    Valerie M. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    We loved worked with Bryan and the entire While Isle Events team! Bryan was so easy and fun to work with. He created a perfect wedding playlist, which incorporated so many of our song requests. We had so many guests who complimented our music and we're really appreciative of how responsive Bryan was to our needs and wants!
  • D
    Domenique C. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Bryan is too good to be true!!! We have used him for all our major parties over the years and could not recommend him more. Our wedding would not have been the same without white isle events.
  • M
    Mackenzie P. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going all night!

    We received the most compliments on the DJ and MC for our wedding out of everything! I wanted a DJ who could keep everyone on the dance floor and not just play the typical wedding set list I often hear at weddings and White Isle Events executed that perfectly! Bryan with White Isle Events was professional, knowledgeable and talented. Bryan ensured all guests were enjoying themselves and also was great making all dance and speech introductions. I have nothing but positive things to say!
  • M
    Malorie M. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience for a Mixed Culture Wedding

    We had an amazing experience from start to finish with White Isle Events. They came recommended from a friend of a friend. Bryan was super receptive to the needs of our wedding and made sure that we closed all the loops with our DJ and Emcee before our wedding. Music was the most important part of our wedding and they definitely delivered. We had the classic wedding hits as well as more modern music. the transitions were great especially when it came to blending Persian music with other styles of music. The Emcee did a great job of keeping our wedding flowing without trying to be the star of the show. We truly could not say enough positive things about our experience with white isle events.
  • Juliet
    Juliet R. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryan and his team are the best!

    Bryan was amazing to work with! The whole process was seamless and he made sure we had the best time celebrating! Bryan is extremely organized, fun and professional. He had everyone up dancing throughout the night! This is even the second wedding that he has done for my family! A few things that Bryan and his team did above and beyond were: emceeing the entire night, photobooth (with props and a book with copies of everyone's photos) and our names in lights on the wall!
  • K
    Kelsey N. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Guests Response: "Best Wedding DJ I've Ever Seen"

    Working with White Isle was easy and exciting from beginning to end. They completely took our interests and concerns into account and followed through on everything we asked for. There was nothing shady about cost, everything was explained upfront. They followed up throughout our engagement and finalized details with both me and my husband the week before the wedding. We had a huge variety of guests at our wedding, from very elderly to early 20's. They switched back and forth between eras and added occasional remixes so the night was NEVER stale. Our guests started a chant for an encore, and he played an additional song for us!

    I'm not kidding, every guest I talked to at our after party complimented our DJ and said he was the best wedding DJ they'd ever seen. As much as that sounds like an exaggeration, it's not.

    I honest to God could not recommend them more!
  • T
    Tommy Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    If White Isle Events is available to DJ your wedding, book them ASAP! Their execution during our ceremony was beyond perfect, and these guys absolutely brought the house down during the reception. Stars and reviews don’t do it justice- you have to see for yourself!
  • A
    Adrianna C. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    My now husband has known Bryan from White Isle Events for several years, and when it came to our wedding, we knew that White Isle would be perfect for us. They did not disappoint and were AMAZING! We had our wedding a few weeks ago and Bryan and his team were truly incredible. Bryan knew exactly the vibe we were going for and kept the party going the whole entire night! Even the saxophone player was amazing and was a great addition to our entertainment. The team was very attentive, professional and made our wedding a night to remember! We would highly recommend White Isle Events to anyone!
  • J
    Jay M. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best vendor of the day.

    Bryan and his team are incredible!

    White isle made our wedding on 6/10/23 unforgettable and we regularly hear from our guests that the music and DJ were the best of any wedding they had been to.

    Thank you!!
  • B
    Bb Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the Day for Us

    After the DJ for my son's wedding had to cancel 3 weeks out due to health issues, we were referred to Bryan from a friend. Bryan could not have been more gracious and caring about our situation and promised he'd be there for us. Not only was he there for us, but he blew the roof off the event. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night - with little or no direction from us. Bryan read the room and made it happen. They say that music makes a wedding, and it certainly did. Thank you Bryan for helping us out. You certainly saved the day and we are forever grateful!
  • Devon
    Devon H. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Entertainment for Our Wedding!

    My husband and I were so impressed with White Isle Events. Bryan and his team were always professional and really listened to what we wanted for the ceremony, cocktail hour AND the reception! The music flowed so well, and Bryan paid the utmost attention to the crowd and got everyone on the dance floor when appropriate. To be honest, White Isle was the most responsive vendor I worked with. Bryan tailored so many special moments exactly as I had asked him to! I never worried about song selection or setup/breakdown before and after the event. They had everything so well organized and really listened to my wishes. I am so glad I chose White Isle, and I highly recommend them for any couple looking for a fun time with a great price point. 5/5 stars!
  • Candis
    Candis T. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing shoes couldn't keep up

    For a small, intimate wedding the dance floor was packed all night! All our requested songs were played, all our 'do not play' songs were avoided. Everyone has been raving about how much fun they had, which is all thanks to the entertainment.
  • J
    Julie Y. Sent on 04/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, amazing experience!

    White isle was a pleasure to work with. Brian was a dream. Honestly made our night so special. He checked up on us every step of the way. He took all of our playlists into consideration. He had everyone on the dance floor, with nonstop entertainment. We could not recommend white isle enough.
  • M
    Mike L. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome time, got a lot of compliments

    Highly recommend Bryan and his crew!! Very easy to work with. Just let him do his thing and everyone will have a great time! I don’t think there was a time there wasn’t at least 20 people on the dance floor. I highly recommend spending the money on the sparklers and CO2 cannons to add a little extra, keep it a surprise and don’t tell anyone.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message