White Glove Weddings Reviews

13 | Richland, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for White Glove Weddings

Recommended by 100%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

White Glove Weddings 1
White Glove Weddings 2
White Glove Weddings 3
White Glove Weddings 4
White Glove Weddings 5
Sort by:
  • Sydney

    Sydney · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra has been a godsend. Originally, my fiance was undecided about a wedding planner, but he agreed to come with me to our consult (which was personable, beyond informative, and helped us immensely on its own). On the way out to the car, he looked at me and said, "So we're definitely hiring her, right?"
    Asking WGW to help plan our wedding was the best decision we've made so far! If you're on the fence about a Day of Coordinator or Full Planning, just schedule a consult and see for yourself. You don't need to look any farther than WGW. Worth every single penny spent.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Our Wedding Dreams a Reality

    My fiance and lived on opposite coasts because of military orders (I in Virginia, he in California) but we wanted to get married in my hometown in Tri-Cities, WA. As we started planning, I knew that I was putting a lot of pressure on my mother to make everything happen, and I wanted her to be able to enjoy the big day too! So we started looking for a wedding planner to take on that load. What initially drew me to Alexandra was that she used to be in the Coast Guard -- I felt that military connection was unique so we met with her and instantly knew it was a good decision. From the get-go, she listened to my ideas for our dream wedding and did everything in her power to make it come true. She thought of things I never would have thought of, made herself available whenever I had questions or needed advice and helped guide me to make decisions that would make our wedding perfect (and it was!!).

    The icing on the cake was our wedding weekend -- she kept everyone in line (wedding party, guests and vendors!) And on the morning of the wedding, when a main power line was cut in Benton County and there was no power at the venue >> she made sure I didn't find out, and worked tirelessly to make it work. She had been up since the early morning hours lining up electricians and generators to make sure everything would go as planned. When we arrived at the venue, she had worked with them to have candles and natural lighting so I would not know something was wrong. Luckily, the power came back on about an hour before the wedding and everything went perfectly. I didn't know about any of this until halfway through! Her assistant was also critical in getting my nieces - the flower girls - down the aisle :) She also caught my infant nieces spit-up in her hands so it wouldn't get on my sister (bridesmaid's) dress, she made sure me and my husband always had a glass of wine, she kept all the vendors happy, packed up everything at the end of the night, and most importantly to me -- my mother had an amazing, stress-free night and enjoyed herself.

    I would absolutely recommend Alexandra and could not express my thanks enough for making our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
    White Glove Weddings 6
    White Glove Weddings 7
    White Glove Weddings 8
    White Glove Weddings 9
    White Glove Weddings 10

    White Glove Weddings's reply:

    Oh my goodness! I shed a tear!!! Love you and your family!!! And this photo taken in a split second during the wedding day photography shuffle! Please stay in touch my dear. Truely a pleasure being a part of your dream wedding.
  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine what planning our wedding would have been like without Alexandra's help. Though we hired her for "day-of" services, she was there for us every step of the way for suggestions and referrals. Her referrals saved us so much money while also getting us the best quality vendors. She made if possible for us to have a wedding that reflected my fiancé and I as a couple. Our wedding day ran smoothly. Of course issues came up on the day of, and Alexandra handled them immediately. We didn't have to worry about a thing! I would recommend Alexandra to anyone I meet who is getting married. Your wedding day should be one of the greatest days of your life. I truly feel like our wedding day was nothing short of amazing and we owe much of that to Alexandra.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • T

    taylor · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra was so wonderful to work with, she really listened to everything I envisioned for my dream wedding and gave me fantastic professional advice on how to make what was in my head come to life. Everyone kept telling me to expect at least one thing to go wrong and not to stress but honestly with Alexandra at the helm everything went off without a hitch. It was an amazing day and she made it more beautiful than I could have imagined. I would recommend her a million times over to any bride looking to take off some stress by hiring a planner. She really made me feel like I didn't have to worry and that everything was being taken care of. I will definitely be using her to plan our renewal in the future.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • User4824789 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra was fantastic! She was very organized, professional, and brought great ideas! I really appreciated her ability to see my vision and take it to a completely different level while still staying close to my budget. I would recommend her to anyone whether you have already started doing most of the logistics on your own, or haven't even begun planning your big day!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We used White Glove Weddings for a Day Of service for our wedding planning. Alexandra could not have been more on top of every detail in the days leading up to the wedding. We met with her and her assistant 2-3 times before the day. They both made sure that all our T's were crossed and all of our I's were dotted. Alexandra was the main contact for us and our event. She was excellent. We could call her at any time to ask her questions or make sure she was up to date with any changes we may have made. Alexandra went with us on our walk through about two weeks prior to the wedding, came to our house to pick up decorations, and even came to the rehearsal the day before. The day of the wedding I had not a fear. She made sure that everything was done and I had not a worry. She coordinated everything from the time the girls walked down the isle to when certain songs were played. I would definitely recommend White Glove Weddings to anyone planning an event. Alexandra and her team are more than on top of it! They made my wedding day flawless!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • User4678415 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was June 9 and we started planning in November of 2011. I knew I wanted a wedding planner for the 'day of the wedding' because I had every intention of enjoying every second. I did not want to worry about the table settings, the vendors, etc.

    When I met Alexandra, my original intention was to contract for only the wedding day. However, as we spoke, I realized how much easier the whole process would be if I hired her to help me select vendors and to make critical design decisions; so I contracted her for the whole time preceding the wedding. I feel that was a smart decision!

    Alexandra is an example of good things coming in small packages; she is a little powerhouse. When it came to picking vendors she would send me two or three names and my daughter, future son-in-law and I would interview them. There's so much information on the internet, but how do you know who is good and dependable? Alexandra knew all the vendors personally and only recommended reputable ones. In a few cases she also helped us get discounts with the vendors.

    The day of the wedding was perfect!!! I never got a frantic phone call, and everyone could relax and enjoy the day just as it had been planned.

    From the corner of my eye at the wedding, I saw Alexandra expertly handling the timing of everything, the gifts and the other vendors. Everything happened exactly as it should have happened. The wedding was held at Tom Ham's Lighthouse.

    Thank you Alexandra for making my daughter's wedding a wonderful event for the family and all the guests. We had lots and lots of positive comments about the event and the bride and groom glowed the whole time!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?!?! I could not even imagine planning my wedding with out Alexandra's help. I was in the middle of law school and planning a wedding at the same time! After meeting with several wedding coordinators, I knew Alexandra was the best from our first meeting. From the very beginning I expressed my concerns for budget, style, and my own crazy schedule, and the different views between myself, my parents, and my now husband. Alexandra immediately was giving me ideas, inspirations and contacts within the industry. Alexandra was always eager and full of energy in planning my wedding to every last detail! Who would have thought there was so much to go into planning a wedding!

    Throughout the planning process Alexandra would bring all of the vendors to me. I swear Alexandra knows everyone!! Not only did Alexandra help us decide vendors, she even helped us haggle prices to get the best possible deals.

    On the day of the wedding, Alexandra was AMAZING!! The day before she sent everyone in our bridal party (parents and family included) a detailed itinerary of when and where everyone needed to be! On the day of, we encountered a few issues with out reception site and some other mishaps. However, Alexandra was there to save the day. I never even knew about any of the issues until the wedding was over!! She took care of EVERYTHING! Our venue was beautiful, I had an amazing night and even my parents were able to enjoy themselves without any stress of cleaning up or making final payments to vendors.

    I have recommended Alexandra to many of my friends and will continue to recommend her. It has now been almost 2 years since the wedding and my husband and I still keep in contact with Alexandra, as a friend.

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra was great and such an amazing person to work with! We used her for the day of our wedding even though she really helped out way more than just the "day of". She had great, beautiful ideas and really helped me bring my vision to life. She has been in the business for a while so her knowledge and relationship with vendors was so beneficial. She really made our day run flawlessly considering we lived out of state and couldn't be as hands on as we would have liked. I trusted her 100% with taking the lead in many things because of this. She even decorated our room at the end of the night! She's a great, easy and flexible person to work with and it was truly a pleasure spending our time with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting their dream wedding!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • K

    Kassy · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone!

    She is honest and will tell you when something won't look right or if something isn't a good idea. However, she is also careful not to control too much of the planning. She will recommend the best deals on flower, cake, décor, ect in order to save you the most money.

    While we only paid for the "Month Of" service, she was there for me over the entire YEAR of planning day or night. She is organized and had an amazing attention to detail on our wedding day. When we returned to our hotel room she had decorated it with flowers and seashells! She was literally running back and forth making sure that everything was perfect for us. She also brought an assistant for extra help.

    Because of her I enjoyed the planning process instead of feeling stressed out like most people. She definitely went above and beyond what we expected and paid for!

    It's been 3 years since our wedding and our friends and family still talk about how great it was!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 04/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra was the best money we spent on our wedding! We NEVER would have been able to have the amazing day we had if Alexandra hadn't have been there. We had done most of the big planning ourselves (or so we thought), but knew we needed someone there on the day to help with getting everyone situated with our 2 locations. Alexandra did my best friends wedding and I had her card, E mailed to see if she was available. Fortunately, she was. We had her 'day of' service, but she did so much for us before the wedding, it was so much more than that! We thought we were close to finished planning our wedding, but there were so many little things we hadn't even thought about that Alexandra reminded us of and helped plan. She answered all of our E mails quickly and was very organised and made sure all our vendors were on the same page. If she had not have been involved in our wedding, we would have had a HUGE disaster with the photographer! A week before, Alexandra was trying to contact our photographer again, as he hadn't gotten back to her. While discussing timing, he tried to dispute the signed contract we had sent in 6 months prior! We needed him at the hotel at 1pm and if Alexandra hadn't have been there, he just would have showed up at the church at 3pm WHEN THE WEDDING WAS DUE TO START!! The day of the wedding, everything went smoothly! The timeline was perfect and she made sure it was stuck to. She's all about what the bride and groom need and want. While she is very personable and sweet, she's also not afraid to be firm with difficult vendors, which is necessary sometimes! My husband says,"she was like a ninja on the day" because everything was done and in its place, but you never really saw her very much. She even went to our hotel room down the street and lit candles and set up our guestbook nicely. A beautiful way to end our day! Alexandra goes above and beyond to make sure your day is exactly how you how you want it. She is worth her weight in gold! Thanks!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User1546614 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra with White Glove Weddings made our wedding absolutely perfect!!! We couldn't have done it without her. She was professional with us and all of our vendors, recommended excellent vendors for us to work with, and made it so ourselves and our family/ wedding party did not have to stress at all the day of our wedding. She made a detailed time-line for our wedding day and was able to keep everything running smoothly and in a timely manner. She went above and beyond what we had hired her to do. She picked up our flowers for us, brought all of our bouquets to me at our hotel room, and set up ALL of the decorations for our ceremony/ reception without having to ask for help from any of our family. We were able to enjoy our day without being bothered by any phone calls or hassles. If that wasn't enough, she even decorated our hotel room with flowers and candles for our wedding night!!!!
    We were so impressed by her stellar service that we recommended her to my best friend to help with day- of coordination for her wedding, where she did an excellent job as well.

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would not have been possible without Alexandra. I hired her last minute for full coordination and she was able to effortlessly pull of planning and executing my amazing wedding without any difficulty. She worked with me around my budget, set up meetings with vendors and went with me to every one. She was present in every part of the planning, and genuinely cared about me and my special day. She gave incredibly artistic and creative ideas, and helped me figure out what I wanted when I didn't even know myself. Even with the normal things that go wrong on a wedding day, she handled them without my even knowing anything had gone wrong. I highly recommend Alexandra to anyone who is thinking of hiring a planner.

    Sent on 11/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review