Skip to main content
Weddings

White Crest Farm Reviews

White Crest Farm View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

  • Hunter
    Hunter P. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue with Dream Staff!

    I can not say enough good things about this venue! Carol, Dennis, and their team are absolutely wonderful. They truly think of EVERYTHING! They made sure our wedding day was the best day. They handle everything so there is no stress. Carol has a whole room full of decorations for you to choose from. This was SO helpful during the planning process.

    I honestly can't imagine a more perfect day and I absolutely have White Crest to thank for that. If you are looking for a wedding venue this is it!

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Hunter it was our honor to be a part of YOUR day! You were a beautiful bride! Congratulations to you both!
  • Hogue
    Kasey Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    White Crest Farm is wonderful!

    Ms. Carol was able to make my dreams come true!! She handled all the stressful things about decorating and handling family and friends. Plus, her friendly smile and willingness to help with everything, made my special day at White Crest Farm so amazing. I am so thankful for the team at White Crest Farm!
  • Arlene
    Arlene Q. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    Ms. Carol and the rest of the White Crest team made our day simply perfect. The venue is just breathtaking, and guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it is. Carol had everything under total control. She thought of everything. For example, I was concerned since some guests would need some assistance. But members of her team quickly spotted those guests went to them with the golf cart to transport them.
    Family members I talked with after the wedding told me how they appreciated having a member of Carol’s team ready with the golf cart to take them from their car to the wedding area and back to their cars when they were getting ready to leave. Just priceless.
    The bridal suite is simple stunning. It allowed me to take beautiful one-on-one pictures with family members, especially my aunt, my mom’s sister. My mom is no longer with us, so having the time with my aunt was exactly what I needed that day.
    I also had a malfunction with my hair, but a member of Carol’s team pulled out some hair pins and help fix my hair! She rescued my hairdo.
    Our wedding day was simply perfect. Ms. Carol and her team decorated the venue just beautifully and someone on her team was always available when needed. We loved having the whole venue to ourselves for the whole day.
    I highly recommend White Crest Farms. Again, Ms. Carol and her team was just wonderful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jwaxler15
    Jessica Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carol, you rock!

    I’m a bride with high anxiety, I worry about just about everything- but one thing I didn’t worry about was White Creat Farms. Carol & her team brought my ideas to live. From the second we booked the venue Carol was my teammate. She answered emails, she called, she put all my worry to bed. I thought I was organized but Carol is the definition. She let me come see the venue as often as I needed to, she let me bombard her with questions, & she brought up things I never would have thought of. We used this venue for our vow renewal, & it was just the best decision. This venue is worth every single penny you’ll put in, the grounds are breath taking, the staff is kind & they’re funny. Clean up was a breeze & most importantly our wedding was beautiful. Thank you Carol for all your hard work. Thank you for making our day special.
  • Hallie
    Hallie Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful experience!!

    Carol and her team work so hard to make your wedding day exactly how you always imagined! So organized and professional! The venue is so beautiful and has the best bridal suit around!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The "Chick-fil-a" of wedding venues!

    Carrol and Dennis are phenomenal! They care so much about your big day! From the moment I contacted them, I felt sure that planning this wedding wasn't going to be so bad after all. They are very responsive when it comes to emails and sends you a boatload of information. I did not feel pressured at all to make a decision. The place is laid out beautifully and you get SO much included in the price. I was referred to them by a friend and I will be referring any and everyone to them as well! I cannot wait to say "I do" at white crest farm!

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Well Thank you Ashley! We are tickled we get to be a part of YOUR wedding day! We look forward to every step with you!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Wow! What an amazing experience we had at White Crest Farm! Carol and Dennis do an amazing job at making your wedding dreams come true! Carol helped me with the whole wedding planning process and we could not have done it without her. Not to mention how beautiful the space is! I am so happy we found this venue.

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! We had a wonderful time and LOVE that we got to be a part of YOUR Day! Congratulations to you two!
  • J
    Jordan E. Married on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend White Crest Farm enough!!

    Cannot recommend White Crest Farm enough!! If I could give 10 stars, I would. If you are fortunate enough to have found White Crest Farm, BOOK NOW. I was married earlier this year, and everything was a DREAM - the staff, the property, the logistics, the gathering hall, the white barn, the bridal suite - all a 10/10! Carol, Dennis and the rest of the team are fantastic! They took care of EVERY detail and went the extra mile to make sure our wedding was everything we hoped and dreamed!

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! You and your family are so sweet! It was all our honor to be a part of YOUR Day! We wish you and Logan all the Best!
  • A
    Anna L. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you don’t have your wedding and/or reception here, you’ll regret it!

    White Crest Farms is THE venue to go to in Georgia! It’s the most affordable for a larger scale wedding (250-300 people) and includes a plethora of options for decor. Carol Fulton will becomes your best friend through your wedding journey. She focuses on what you picture, but offers advice when you get stuck. I got married a month ago and had my reception there, and it was perfect! Everything flowed smoothly, she had plenty of affordable 5-star vendor options who worked there before, and her team called all vendors the week of so I didn’t have to worry about a thing! Parking was nothing, they planned the exit down to a second it felt like. But there was flexibility to keep things running longer or cut things short if needed. I had my reception in the summertime and the heat wasn’t a thing because of the options you have available to keep the reception hall cold. The space for bridesmaids allows you to pamper your girls wonderfully! And there were so many sweet surprises the white crest team throws in. I won’t spoil it for you, just have your wedding and/or reception there to find out! The barn is great for appetizers, the reception hall grand for dinner, and dancing under the lights outside is a dream! If you want a stress-free, fun, affordable, glamorous, one-of-a-kind wedding, have it at White Crest Farm! Love, love, love!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot give enough accolades to White Crest Farm, the owner, and her staff. My daughter had her wedding there earlier this month and it was simply perfect! Not only is White Crest Farm a beautiful setting (so your photos will be fabulous), but Carol and her team will make your special day seem flawless! They not only made sure everyone was in place and knew what they were to do during the wedding, but were available and eager to assist with anything needed both before the wedding and during the reception. We had some hiccups (like our photo booth not showing up), and they even put out some props and a table of their own at the last minute. They helped keep the Bride calm by letting her know they were handling everything and allowed her to enjoy the wedding! I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the Bridal suite! Best one you will ever see by far! If you are looking for a venue, look no further! I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • J
    Jena Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White Crest Farm was the dreamiest venue we could've booked. They are a stunning mix of southern elegance and their service is wonderful. As the bride, I felt so at ease going into our big day because of all the help Carol and her staff had been leading up to the wedding and throughout the entire day of. Schedule your tour now! It is amazing!!!!

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Thank you Jena! Your day was Perfect! You were stunning! We were honored to be a part of YOUR wedding day!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol & White Crest Farms was amazing. The team had truly went above and beyond for my husband and I. Carol was always avaliable for questions during the planning process and truly made our dreams come true on our wedding day. This is a perfect venue for a small or large wedding. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect and the entire planning process was so stress free because of how much the team was there to help. I would highly recommend this venue. We had an amazing day thanks to them. I do not think we could have had a more perfect venue. I would truly recommend, you would not be disappointed at all!
  • R
    Renae Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is absolutely gorgeous! The staff is amazing and this place is so beautiful that it doesn't even need a lot of decorations! Mrs Carol will make your day perfect and make sure that it's exactly how you want it! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and EVERYONE! My day was golden thanks to her and her staff!

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Renae! It was our honor to be a part of your Special Day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter was married on Sept 23, 2017 at the gorgeous and peaceful setting of White Crest Farms. Carol and her staff were amazing providing assistance and guidance all week-end of the wedding and through out the planning process. We were extremely pleased and highly recommend. You will not go wrong. Thanks Carol ! Mary (Katie's Mom)

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! The wedding was beautiful and we were so honored to be a part of Your day!!
    Carol
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at White Crest Farm. This was the first venue I looked at and I didn't need to look any further! Everything was amazing and working with Carol was such an easy process. I'm so glad I went with this beautiful venue, my wedding day could not have been anymore perfect!
  • M
    Mike Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol, Dennis and the staff was absolutely great. I told Carol that you can really tell that she enjoy's doing this. They were very polite and we had no problems. We did have a small problem with a vendor and Carol made the problem disappear with a couple smooth moves and it went unnoticed by the folks attending the wedding.
    It was a steamy night in Georgia, but hey it is the summer and we are in Georgia.
    GREAT JOB to White Crest Farms. Anyone needing advise on this place please ask, but I will say it was great.
    Mike Laymon

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Thanks Mike! We enjoyed every minute of Your Special Day!
  • C
    Chelsee Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently chose White Crest Farm for my wedding venue, as well as rehearsal dinner venue. From day one, the owner of White Crest, Carol, was nothing short of amazing. Being a perfectionist, it was hard to put my wedding day in the hands of somebody, but when the day came I could not have asked for a better venue or staff. They made sure I had everything that I wanted/needed and I still can't believe how flawless the entire day was. If I could do the whole day over, I would not change a single thing. That is how awesome this venue is and if you are looking for a venue with an owner that genuinely cares about your special day, you need to choose White Crest. You will not find "the whole package" anywhere else!!

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    Chelsee it was entirely our pleasure! We were honored to be a part of your Big Day! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • User2603933 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol and her team were AMAZING!! My daughters wedding went exceptionally smooth. Any questions or concerns we had were already taken care of before we had a chance to ask. So happy White Crest Farm was chosen for the venue. It is a beautiful place and we could not have asked for a better individual to make the day so perfect!
  • User2586884 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol is amazing and so is her venue. They do everything in their power to execute your wedding day with professionalism and perfection. I am very happy with how my day turned out. Not to mention the venue is beautiful. So worth it.
  • User2522312 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Carol and her team are AMAZING!!!! If you have not seen this place it is absolutely a must see. Mrs. Carol is very hands on and can help you with any questions you might have from selecting vendors to wedding day timelines. I can honestly say I had a stress free wedding day. They charge a flat fee...no "extra" charges that many of the other places I looked at charged. Make an appt. and go see Mrs. Carol at the farm you will fall in love with both!!!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 10/16/2021
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful but rushed

    Beautiful venue, but we were rushed the whole night. I had to leave a lengthy detailed review on her page. She was great to work with until the day of the wedding. It is a great place to have a wedding. But we should not have been rushed.

    White Crest Farm's reply:

    One of our duties is to keep you on the timeline you submitted. I am punctual for that reason. We worked very hard to make you feel special, as we do with every Bride. I hope your memories of Your Wedding Day are wonderful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message