White Creek Acres Reviews

6 | Columbus, IN
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for White Creek Acres

Recommended by 84%

6

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.4

2 User photos

White Creek Acres 1
White Creek Acres 2
Sort by:
  • Karissa

    Karissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue with incredible service!

    The venue is gorgeous, EVERYTHING is included in the price which makes the stress of planning practically disappear, and Juli is a beautiful human being who was so amazing to work with! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who wants a beautiful wedding with as little stress as possible!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
    White Creek Acres 3
    White Creek Acres 4
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding is 9/30/17, however, have yet to have anything less than amazing service! Juli the owner is fantastic!
    Everything is included, which made my 90 day engagment/ wedding a breeze. Anytime ive texted, she replies immediately.
    What i loved (besides the beautiful views & decor) is the no hidden costs!
    They are very up front, heres what we have, heres how many you can have, heres how this works. Heres the props and decor you can use or not use. The end! No- nonsense!
    I cant wait for my big day, and i legit want to come work at the beautiful venue!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • User4512605 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a new barn venue in southern Indiana, but it's perfect. Located in the hills of southwestern Bartholomew county, the antique tractors and equipment, pond, and gazebo make the perfect backdrop for wedding pictures. The barn itself is decorated beautifully with western and country decor. You have the option of choosing your own vendors, including catering. Perfect venue for your country wedding in the Columbus, IN area.

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • White Creek Acres

    Juli · Married on 09/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello, my name is Juli Bartells and my husband Bruce and I own White Creek Acres. I would like to address the following review and correct the inaccuracies it contains. This prospective bride contacted me in June of 2015 for her October 2016 wedding. While I never met with her personally, I did speak with her on the phone and informed her that we book out very quickly, especially for fall weddings, and if she wanted an October date it would be best not to wait. I did not hear back from her until the end of August and at that point I was down to one last date for October. The weekend she mentioned was Labor Day weekend and were closed that weekend.

    Our policy is to hold a date for a prospective bride for 7 days after their tour. This policy would not be in our contract as at this point in our process, there is no signed contract. We never want our brides to feel rushed. Even though I advised this bride not to wait as her date would more than likely be gone, she chose to wait for three months before contacting us again. We did indeed have a hold on that date, and I explained this to her when she called to book a tour of our venue. We never double book our dates. She went ahead a booked her tour and once the prospective bride brought in her deposit I immediately notified this bride that the date was gone. It is unfortunate that she chose to wait as her preferred date was gone.

    White Creek Acres is rented for the entire weekend so that our brides may fully enjoy their wedding day. This bride's three month delay left us full to capacity. We are sorry she did not get the date she wanted and we wish her all the best with her upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 02/07/2016
  • C

    Crista · Married on 10/06/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White creek acres responded very quickly to our request for information when deciding a venue for our ceremony and reception, and were very helpful.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • User4862513 · 2+ years ago

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Be careful if you work with the owner of White Creek. I'm not trying to be mean in this review, I'm being honest so another Bride doesn't have to go through all the upset I went through. Long Story Short, she quoted me a price then it went up by 50% to include tables and chairs, which were included in the first price on the pricing sheet. I was promised the lower price. When it came time to meet her, she said she was closed for the weekend so I couldn't come out. The day of my appointment, she said my date had been "tentatively" taken, even though I was told I couldn't do that without a deposit & signed contract. Within the hour, a friend of mine emailed her and she said the date was open. When I confronted her about it, she lied again, stating she would never turn a bride away. Then she said she had the bride come in on Sunday with her deposit, even though I wasn't allowed to. When I showed her a copy of her email of her lying, she stopped talking to me and hasn't even apologized. She strung me along for a week when I could've been researching other wedding venues. She lied over and over until I showed her proof of all of her lies. All she wanted was the higher deposit, she didn't care that she hurt my feelings.

    Don't let her fool you. She fooled me once but she will not fool me again b/c I will never work with her ever again! Don't waste your time.

    Sent on 09/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review