Skip to main content
Weddings

Thornfield Plantation Reviews

Thornfield Plantation

Thornfield Plantation

Millbrook, AL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • P
    Patsy Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place with amazing vendors! My daughter's wedding was here and you can truly relax and enjoy the day because everything will be well taken care of. Morgan and the rest of the team were outstanding and always available to answer any of my questions. So glad we found this venue.
  • J
    Joe Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was a wedding officiant at this venue

    What a spectacular venue. Everything was perfect every step of that way. I felt
    Privileged to be a part of it.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White city weddings truly made all my wedding dreams come true!!! There are no words to express our appreciation for what Karen and white city weddings did for our family we are truly blessed. The venue is absolutely gorgeous,fun and cozy!! I had the most stressfree fun elegant wedding!! We highly recommended white city weddings!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding here was simply beautiful! Karen Cagle and her staff, and all of the vendors did an amazing job. White City Weddings is a beautiful place!
  • H
    Hailey Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I tied the knot at White City Weddings on May 23rd. Our wedding party stayed the night prior to the big day and had our rehearsal dinner onsite. Everything was perfect the ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this venue. The wedding packages offered are affordable and make the wedding planning process a breeze. Karen is also a joy to work with. She handled everything with grace and class. Two thumbs up for White City Weddings and Events!
  • J
    John&Kathy Event on: 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We attended a performance by Jessica Meuse and 2 opening acts. The setting was beautiful and Karen made us feel right at home. Everyone was very friendly.
  • User2042385 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White City Weddings is incredible!!! The venue is beautiful. The location is perfect and Karen is out of this world!! I have never had such service and professionalism. The prices are the best around (we have looked everywhere) and the inclusive packages make everything so easy! Our wedding will be the best because of her and White City Weddings! Thank you for everything!!
  • J
    Joe Event on: 02/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great experience. We rented the grounds to use for a staff meeting/training day. From the moment we pulled in we were amazed. The deer alone will blow you away. We arrived to a very clean building and grounds. We met in one of the very large rooms downstairs. We had WIFI access and full use of the top notch kitchen. After a long day of training we threw a line out in the well kept lake to try our luck on the F-1 super Bass. For personal or corporate use, don't hesitate to contact Karen. She made the experience that much better. 5 star rating from me and my company AirNow Heating and Cooling. Thanks Karen
  • User2045441 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful place for a true southern princess to say I Do!! Preferred vendors were wonderful. A true piece of southern charm and beauty.
  • User2056925 Event on: 11/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Beautiful Venue. The perfect location for that Special Wedding Day!
    Also a great location for Corporate meetings and company events.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White City Weddings was a great blessing to us, without Karen I know I could have never pulled off such a short notice beautiful wedding. Thank you for all the endless hours of help and calls you make to make this a very special day for us... The location could not have been more beautiful!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/03/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I have never attended a wedding and reception that went so smoothly. We had an unexpectedly cool rainy day but everything was so smoothly done and beautiful that we didn't even notice the weather (I know I didn't). You guys did a GREAT job and the place is gorgeous!
  • User2056664 Event on: 11/14/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue was perfect for our overnight business meeting. Plenty of space and beautiful setting. The outdoor area was perfect for grilling out and enjoying the outdoor fireplace. The various rooms downstairs worked well for breakout groups.