17 Reviews for Whistler's Knoll Vineyard

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+11
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bridal Suite (2)
In-House Bar (2)
Preferred Vendors Only (2)
Set Up (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Cash Bar (2)
Liquor License (2)
Open Bar (2)
Premium Liquor (2)
Specialty Beer (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Dance Floor (2)
Furniture (2)
Tables (2)
Tents (2)
Parking (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Scenic Views (1)
Clean Up (1)
Event Rentals (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Chairs (1)
Tent Accessories (1)
17 Whistler's Knoll Vineyard Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Holly and Tom are fabulous hosts and our event was spectacular. The setting is absolutely beautiful.

Profile Picture Jeri, 10/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tom, Holly and the entire WK team were phenomenal to work with for our wedding reception! From start to finish the planning process was exceptional. The care & details throughout the entire grounds blew our guests away. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue and staff to work with. Highly recommend WK for your event.

Thank you Tom & Holly for everything!

Profile Picture Marissa, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Tents, In-House Bar, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Preferred Vendors Only, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

Holly and Tom were the kindest people to work with. They were incredibly helpful and flexible through the whole process and the day of the wedding. They let you pick up your decor and gifts the next day, which was great to not have to worry about the night of! They even encourage guests to park cars overnight if needed! The venue is beautiful!! Would definitely recommend booking Whistler’s Knoll to anyone considering if for their venue!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

A hidden jem! A needle in the haystack! Tom & Holly are the most wonderful people to work with. They are honest, keep their word and their end of the bargain, and are super friendly and kind. They are also some of the most helpful folks also and work hard to make your wedding day the best it can be. Please do not hesistate to give these guys a look - you'll sure be glad you did!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samuel, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding reception there labor day weekend this year and it was BEAUTIFUL. We booked Last November, and visited the vineyard and even when everything was winterized and dead it was still GORGEOUS! Holly and Tom were so wonderful to us. Holly was very quick to respond to all of my questions. The day of the wedding they were very accommodating! They are family run business and they always have your best interest in mind. Because of how they do the bar we actually got money back because they only charge you for what is used. We also had the option to reserve the Friday before the event and got to have our rehearsal dinner there and we ordered in Pizza. was VERY convenient and such a nice option made the wedding day 100000 times less stressful! I will forever be thankful to Holly and Tom for making our day so perfect! it was picture perfect and everything we needed was there! Please consider them for you wedding!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cassidy , 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We loved working with Holly & Tom!! They just made our day perfect!! We would book them again for any other occasion

Profile Picture Christine, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Holly and Tom at Whistler's Knoll are the best. They are extremely personable and accommodating. We couldn't have imagined our wedding any other way. Their venue is so beautiful and was absolutely perfect. After almost a year of being married, we still go back for other events, and have great conversation with the owners.

Profile Picture Angela , 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

They were so accommodating and provided such a beautiful venue for our wedding! All of our guest were just in love with the venue! Thank you for being so kind and for helping give us a wedding so much better than what we imagined!!!
Love Amanda and Mark Beyer Manitowoc WI

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our Fall wedding here in the beginning of October. Tom and Holly are beyond incredible at what they do, their passion for Whistler's Knoll radiates in every aspect of their business. I started looking for a wedding venue about a year in advance, they kept so involved with my wedding planning almost every month until the day arrived. Although our wedding day was on the chilly side, they did everything in their power to make our wedding warm and comfortable for every who attended. The grounds are meticulously kept, and there is something that catches your eye and takes your breath away around every corner. I highly recommend Whistler's Knoll as a wedding venue, because with Tom and Holly at the helm, I know you won't be disappointed.

P.S. We LOVE the chickens, they stole the show!

Profile Picture Allison, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding here a couple of years ago in August and I couldn't of asked for a better place to have our reception. Holly and Tom were very professional and accommodating (within reason of course) of all of the requests we had for decorations and such. They gave us plenty of time to get every thing set up and take it down. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner and well. We were so happy with how everything turned out that I would absolutely recommend Whistler's Knoll as a place for your wedding. Not just for the shear beauty of the location, but also for how great Holly and Tom will be!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ben, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Whistlers Knoll was absolutely the most beautiful place we could have gotten married this past June, 2015. Not only was it the perfect setting, Holly and Tom were extremely accommodating, friendly, and helpful in the entire process of planning. The vineyard itself was simply stunning, while the barn, pavillion and landscaping created a magical venue in the evening. Highly recommended for any event!!!

Profile Picture Ali, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding ceremony and celebration on May 30th, 2015 at Whistler's Knoll was AMAZING! Tom and Holly are truly special people who have found the right business to be in. Not only did they make sure that ALL the details - big and small - were taken care of on our wedding day but they also made sure that our guest felt very comfortable and welcomed at their venue. From the first time I met Tom and Holly and all the way through the planning process they were right there ready to help, answer questions, give suggestions and just make the whole process very pleasant. And on top of all that - their place, Whistler's Knoll is a spectacular place! It has so many unique features that you can't help fall in love with. The gardens, the pavilion, the barn and vineyard are so inviting - you just want to walk around and spend some time taking in all the fun and beauty that surrounds you. And there is more....so much more I could go on and on! If you have not visited Whistler's Knoll you must go see it and seriously consider this place for your wedding venue. If you are looking for a quaint or unique place to have your wedding that is not run of the mill banquet hall - this place is for you!

Profile Picture Margaret, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We had our 50th wedding anniversary party at Whistler's Knoll. It was awesome! Beautiful venue and the owners were easy to work with. Everyone loved the place. Very reasonably priced. Just beautiful! We were totally satisfied.

Photo for Whistler's Knoll Vineyard Review
Photo for Whistler's Knoll Vineyard Review
Photo for Whistler's Knoll Vineyard Review
Profile Picture Shirley, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

They were very helpful in set up and very professional. They also looked like they were enjoying the whole evening just as much as the guests! You can tell they are passionate about creating an environment of warmth and fun for the special day.

Profile Picture Megan , 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.4

What do you write in these things

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ryan, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

Very beautiful venue that was willing to work with a budget. Which is impressive with how fast they book up events. They do have a set list of caterers which they will work with, so you need to contact them with dates quickly. They do start winding down the evening around 10:30 due to noise and clean up. All in all a good experience. Wedding was a great day with no worries. They work very hard to make this a great venue!

Profile Picture Ricky, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue