Whistler's Knoll Vineyard Reviews

26 | Hortonville, WI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Whistler's Knoll Vineyard

Recommended by 98%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

27 User photos

Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 1
Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 2
Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 3
Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 4
Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 5
Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 6
Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • Julie

    Julie Weber 路 Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Holly & Amy were wonderful to work with for our daughter's wedding. They were very accommodating and were very responsive. Whistler's Knoll is a beautiful venue. Thank you again for everything.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • A

    Aimee 路 Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!!

    Where to begin? Whistlers Knoll is everything you want in a venue vendor. Beautiful venue? Check! Responsive management? Check! Assistance in making the day run smoothly as possible? Check! Beautiful chickens in the vineyard? Check! Whistlers Knoll has it all. Holly and her team would respond to my (many) emails in less than 24 hours. Most of the time I received an answer within two hours. TWO HOURS. I barely get a response back from my husband in TWO hours.

    The day of went by quick (everyone says it and it is so true) but without a hitch. Everyone loved the venue. Her team helped out with everything. Tables and chairs were moved what seemed like in seconds. Plates and cups were never left on a table for more than a minute or two. Without holly and her team We don鈥檛 know if our day would have been as flawless as it was. If We could, we would do it over and over again and wouldn鈥檛 change the venue.

    馃摲 cred: Holen Photography

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 8
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 9
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 10
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 11
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 12
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 13
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 14
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 15
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 16
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 17
  • M

    Miranda Stern 路 Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick response to wedding questions

    The staff was very accommodating and responded quickly. Everyone was very impressed with the look of the barn and grounds.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • K

    Katina 路 Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    Whistlers Knoll did a wonderfull job at hosting our wedding. They were very flexible and accommodating to our needs and wants. Our wedding was beautiful and had ZERO issues. We loved Holly, Whistler and her staff! We loved Holly, Whistler and their staff!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • W

    Wendy Hengel 路 Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We wanted something outside. It was exactly what we were looking for. Gardens, games and plenty of space for everyone. We paid for the venue and his parents paid for the beverage bill. I did put an approx price of what the venue and cocktails came to.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • S

    Steph 路 Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication before our wedding and day of! Everything is beautiful on their property and very respectful to you and our guests! Would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • E

    Emily 路 Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May wedding

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at whistlers. We would highly recommend! They were super easy to work with and made our wedding everything we could have dreamed of. Holly was also super helpful in the planning process, she has tons of advice and different vendors. They even put the chickens away for us during the ceremony because I am terrified of chickens. The bridal suit worked perfect to get ready in. Super cute and cozy. There are also so many places to take pictures at the venue. Also- it was amazing that they had tables and chairs, speakers, cake stand, bartenders, plus other things-it was so much less to worry about. I have zero negative things to say!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 18
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 19
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 20
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 21
  • J

    Jeri 路 Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly and Tom are fabulous hosts and our event was spectacular. The setting is absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • N

    Nicole 路 Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistler & Holly were absolutely wonderful to work with! They made our wedding planning process run smoothly; they were quick to respond to any emails or phone calls, and they basically had everything laid out for us along the way to keep us organized. The venue was more than we could have asked for; people are still talking about our wedding months later! They partner w/a few approved caterers, which made our food selection super easy, and they had every option available as far as a full bar goes for our guests! They even had local suggestions for us when it came to searching for DJs/music, florists, bakeries ~ I would recommend Whistler's to anyone, 5++ stars!!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 22
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 23
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 24
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 25
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 26
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 27
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 28
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 29
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 30
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 31
  • M

    Marissa 路 Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom, Holly and the entire WK team were phenomenal to work with for our wedding reception! From start to finish the planning process was exceptional. The care & details throughout the entire grounds blew our guests away. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue and staff to work with. Highly recommend WK for your event.

    Thank you Tom & Holly for everything!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Ashley 路 Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly and Tom were the kindest people to work with. They were incredibly helpful and flexible through the whole process and the day of the wedding. They let you pick up your decor and gifts the next day, which was great to not have to worry about the night of! They even encourage guests to park cars overnight if needed! The venue is beautiful!! Would definitely recommend booking Whistler鈥檚 Knoll to anyone considering if for their venue!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • S

    Samuel 路 Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A hidden jem! A needle in the haystack! Tom & Holly are the most wonderful people to work with. They are honest, keep their word and their end of the bargain, and are super friendly and kind. They are also some of the most helpful folks also and work hard to make your wedding day the best it can be. Please do not hesistate to give these guys a look - you'll sure be glad you did!!

    Sent on 10/25/2017

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you so much Sam for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us, our staff, and our venue. We sure loved working with you and Yeng, and will miss you. Please stop in to visit when you are in the area. We wish you the HAPPIEST life together! Cheers, Holly
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy 路 Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception there labor day weekend this year and it was BEAUTIFUL. We booked Last November, and visited the vineyard and even when everything was winterized and dead it was still GORGEOUS! Holly and Tom were so wonderful to us. Holly was very quick to respond to all of my questions. The day of the wedding they were very accommodating! They are family run business and they always have your best interest in mind. Because of how they do the bar we actually got money back because they only charge you for what is used. We also had the option to reserve the Friday before the event and got to have our rehearsal dinner there and we ordered in Pizza. was VERY convenient and such a nice option made the wedding day 100000 times less stressful! I will forever be thankful to Holly and Tom for making our day so perfect! it was picture perfect and everything we needed was there! Please consider them for you wedding!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Cassidy thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you to you and Jacob for choosing Whistler's Knoll for your special day. You are a beautiful couple and we wish you the HAPPIEST LIFE together!
  • C

    Christine 路 Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Holly & Tom!! They just made our day perfect!! We would book them again for any other occasion

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • A

    Angela 路 Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly and Tom at Whistler's Knoll are the best. They are extremely personable and accommodating. We couldn't have imagined our wedding any other way. Their venue is so beautiful and was absolutely perfect. After almost a year of being married, we still go back for other events, and have great conversation with the owners.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • A

    Amanda 路 Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so accommodating and provided such a beautiful venue for our wedding! All of our guest were just in love with the venue! Thank you for being so kind and for helping give us a wedding so much better than what we imagined!!!
    Love Amanda and Mark Beyer Manitowoc WI

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • A

    Allison 路 Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Fall wedding here in the beginning of October. Tom and Holly are beyond incredible at what they do, their passion for Whistler's Knoll radiates in every aspect of their business. I started looking for a wedding venue about a year in advance, they kept so involved with my wedding planning almost every month until the day arrived. Although our wedding day was on the chilly side, they did everything in their power to make our wedding warm and comfortable for every who attended. The grounds are meticulously kept, and there is something that catches your eye and takes your breath away around every corner. I highly recommend Whistler's Knoll as a wedding venue, because with Tom and Holly at the helm, I know you won't be disappointed.

    P.S. We LOVE the chickens, they stole the show!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • B

    Ben 路 Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here a couple of years ago in August and I couldn't of asked for a better place to have our reception. Holly and Tom were very professional and accommodating (within reason of course) of all of the requests we had for decorations and such. They gave us plenty of time to get every thing set up and take it down. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner and well. We were so happy with how everything turned out that I would absolutely recommend Whistler's Knoll as a place for your wedding. Not just for the shear beauty of the location, but also for how great Holly and Tom will be!

    Sent on 06/28/2017

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you so much Ben for taking the time to write a review! Holly
  • A

    Ali 路 Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whistlers Knoll was absolutely the most beautiful place we could have gotten married this past June, 2015. Not only was it the perfect setting, Holly and Tom were extremely accommodating, friendly, and helpful in the entire process of planning. The vineyard itself was simply stunning, while the barn, pavillion and landscaping created a magical venue in the evening. Highly recommended for any event!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • M

    Margaret 路 Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony and celebration on May 30th, 2015 at Whistler's Knoll was AMAZING! Tom and Holly are truly special people who have found the right business to be in. Not only did they make sure that ALL the details - big and small - were taken care of on our wedding day but they also made sure that our guest felt very comfortable and welcomed at their venue. From the first time I met Tom and Holly and all the way through the planning process they were right there ready to help, answer questions, give suggestions and just make the whole process very pleasant. And on top of all that - their place, Whistler's Knoll is a spectacular place! It has so many unique features that you can't help fall in love with. The gardens, the pavilion, the barn and vineyard are so inviting - you just want to walk around and spend some time taking in all the fun and beauty that surrounds you. And there is more....so much more I could go on and on! If you have not visited Whistler's Knoll you must go see it and seriously consider this place for your wedding venue. If you are looking for a quaint or unique place to have your wedding that is not run of the mill banquet hall - this place is for you!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • H

    Hannah 路 Married on 09/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcoming and professional

    Whistler's is the most beautiful venue I've seen yet and I'm so glad we got to spend our wedding day there! All the staff are very friendly and welcoming and truly wanted to make our day special. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Shirley 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our 50th wedding anniversary party at Whistler's Knoll. It was awesome! Beautiful venue and the owners were easy to work with. Everyone loved the place. Very reasonably priced. Just beautiful! We were totally satisfied.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 32
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 33
    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard 34
  • M

    Megan 路 Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful in set up and very professional. They also looked like they were enjoying the whole evening just as much as the guests! You can tell they are passionate about creating an environment of warmth and fun for the special day.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • Megan

    Megan 路 Married on 07/13/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy!

    I had a great experience at this venue for my wedding. The owners and workers were very well prepared and very kind throughout the whole process. The atmosphere was very friendly and made my guests feel at home, which was a plus, as many were from out of state.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • R

    Ryan 路 Married on 09/09/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What do you write in these things

    Sent on 10/19/2017

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you Ryan for taking the time to review us. If you gave us a 4 please let us know what you were not pleased with so we can do a better job in the future. Thank you, Holly

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review