Skip to main content
Weddings

Whistler's Knoll Vineyard Reviews

Whistler's Knoll Vineyard

Whistler's Knoll Vineyard

Hortonville, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

97 User photos

  • E
    Elyse W. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All Around Perfect Venue!

    Something that stuck out to us right away was the Great communication between the venue, wedding party, and different vendors. It made the stressful planning process very easy and effortless. They really were prepared for anything and had the ability to accommodate all of our wedding day visions.
    Professionalism and perfection come to mind when looking back on the day. Everything went smooth and that was all thanks to Holly and Tom. Their staff was exceptional and while working hard they still found some time to have some fun with us.
    Last, but definitely not least the scenery was unbelievable. from the vineyard to the gardens everything was perfect. The photographers had a field day with all the different views. The biggest piece of feedback we got from our guests was how beautiful everything was. Holly and Tom are perfectionist, hitting every little detail and it shows.
    All in all it was an amazing experience and we'd absolutely recommend the venue to other couples.
  • J
    Janelle J. Married on 12/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate and Perfect

    Holly, Tom and the staff at Whistler's Knoll were amazing! The barn was the perfect location for my daughter's intimate wedding. The atmosphere, staff and grounds were top notch. We had a short time to plan and they made it effortless. We received so many compliments from the guests. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful experience!
  • L
    Laura L. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Whistler’s Knoll

    It was an amazing day for us, Holly and her team made sure that everything was perfect and made every accommodations necessary to made our day even better.
  • Barb
    Barb M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!!!!

    Everyone was wonderful to work with! We originally discovered Whistler's Knoll when we attended one of their Wine Down events. We thought "what a beautiful place to have a wedding!" The entire day was everything we had hoped for!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Whistler's Knoll made our dream wedding a reality!

    We had the most wonderful experience hosting our wedding at Whistler's Knoll! From our first visit to the venue, we completely fell in love with this gorgeous vineyard. Starting with the early stages of planning, all the way through the long-awaited (and rescheduled once due to COVID) special day, Holly and her team were so helpful and responsive. They are so detail-oriented and dedicated to their beautiful venue and it's evident how much hard work they put into it. We have gotten so many compliments from our guests on how the perfect the atmosphere was and how much they enjoyed the unique setting for a wedding. As I am a big planner and worry-wart, it was so nice to have a venue take such great care of us and do everything they could to ensure the day went smoothly. We can’t recommend them enough!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream wedding venue

    It’s just so charming and wonderful! The owners and staff were so helpful in planning and had great ideas! We used a food vendor on their list and it was just amazing!
    Just the perfect setting for our family wedding!
  • Jolaina
    Jolaina E. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue for Your Spring or Summer Wedding!

    Whistler’s Knoll was an absolute amazing venue and we could not have asked for anything more. The communication we had throughout our whole wedding process was exactly what we needed as you never know when something is going to come up! And to top it off, the property is beautiful in every way possible.

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you so much Jolaina & Danny! What a beautiful day for your wedding. We wish you a HAPPY LIFE together!!!!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Married on 04/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MUST SEE - outdoor venue

    Beautiful outdoor wedding venue with many amenities including a vineyard, air conditioned barn, large pavilion, as well as, a bridal / groom suite.
    They have thought of EVERYTHING!
    Holly is SO great to work with as well, you can’t go wrong. It’s a must see!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Beautiful Venue

    Getting married in 2020 was difficult, but choosing Whistler's Knoll as our venue was not! It was a no brainer to pick this venue after the initial tour, and working with Holly, Tom, and Amy was a breeze. The team would respond quickly to my emails, and always answer my questions fully.
    The ceremony in the vineyard was perfect, with the arbor and piano and the grapevines as the backdrop. Then, the reception space was wonderful! With a fall wedding, weather is anyone's guess, and they had the heaters running all day so that it would be nice and warm in the pavilion. All of my guest were very happy with how warm it was in there! If you want a beautiful outdoor wedding with a professional team, look no further than Whistler's Knoll!

    Photo credit: Meghan Lee Harris
  • B
    Bobbi K. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words can't describe this place

    There simply aren't words to describe how beautiful Whistler's Knoll is and how incredibly helpful Holly was during our big day. Even in mid-October, the vineyard, pavilion, and flower gardens were stunning.
  • Miranda
    Miranda W. Married on 09/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience at Whistler's Knoll

    We got married on 9/24/20 and had a wonderful wedding experience at Whistler’s Knoll. Holly was incredibly helpful and informative leading up to our big day. With weather being less than ideal, she offered us many options to ensure we felt comfortable that the day would go smoothly. Also, Amy was fantastic to work with and was a fun and hardworking bartender during our event! This venue is absolutely beautiful - there is not a place on the grounds that isn’t a perfect photo background. We have spent a lot of time at their public events and will continue to in the future as we have now made some of our most special memories there. The chickens walking out among our family and friends during the wedding ceremony was a moment we will never forget. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Ellen A. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very accommodating

    We were in pinch with planning a wedding during the global pandemic, but once we found Whistler’s Knoll everything seemed to come into place perfectly! Even through the rain the ceremony was amazing. Our guests loved the drinks that they offered during the ceremony and the photo areas around the venue made the photos look gorgeous! Even through the last minutes emails/phone calls they were so helpful and very accommodating. We could not recommend them more.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saving grace for our intimate wedding

    Holly and her team at Whistler's Knoll were a saving grace for my husband and I as we scrambled to throw something together less than a month out before our wedding. We are a "COVID couple" in that our wedding date was August 29, 2020. When we cancelled our big reception (at a different venue) to look out for the safety of our guests, we vowed that we would get married no matter what, and if anything have a backyard celebration with immediate family. After the tearful decision when we officially cancelled the day we imagined, my parents gave us a glimpse of hope when they brought up having an intimate celebration at this vineyard they had attended a wedding at the previous year. We reached out about availability for our date, and were immediately offered a deal for a micro wedding to fit the needs of what we were looking for. This included the outdoor pavilion, vineyard, and patio for several hours to host our immediate family and bridal party. With only weeks before the date, Holly accommodated us with open arms. A stressful time in replanning a wedding in less than a month was made easy by Holly in promptly setting up a date to meet her and tour the gorgeous venue. She even recommended a food vendor and went above and beyond in accommodating us and communicating with our vendors. We could customize our bar package and what we wanted to include. We were able to drop decor and desserts off before our scheduled time frame. Their venue speaks for itself; it is truly breathtaking. While it wasn't the day my husband and I initially planned, it was absolutely perfect. Who wouldn't want to celebrate their love in a vineyard, celebrating with loved ones under twinkling lights while overlooking the sunset?! Our families and friends couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was as well. Thank you Holly, Tom, and Amy from the bottom of our hearts. You helped return joy and celebration to a day that was altered out of our control. And we wouldn't have wanted it any other way.
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing

    Due to Covid-19 we had to cancel our big wedding down in Florida. I found Whistler's Knoll on weddingwire.com while looking for venues. I thought I would have a tough time finding a venue on such short notice and having to plan a wedding ceremony and mini reception in 3 weeks however, I was able to get a hold of Holly at Whistler's Knoll right away. Holly was amazing, always available when we needed her and made sure we felt like we were being taken care of. Though, due to the virus we had restrictions, stuck to the 10 person gathering limits the governor issued, we made everything work out. Whistler's Knoll went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect and the setting was so beautiful. I couldn't have wished for a better setting to say, "I Do". We will definitely be back there to check out their upcoming events, it is such a wonderful venue!

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    We sincerely appreciate your kind words & we were beyond emotional (happy tears) to help you pull off your special day on such short notice! You & Wesley are such a beautiful couple & we wish you a HAPPY LIFE together! Love, Holly & Whistler
  • Laura
    Laura W. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day perfection!

    I cannot say enough about Holly, Whistler, or the rest of the staff at Whistler’s Knoll for making our wedding day a perfect event. From the first contact with Holly, I simply cannot say enough about her professionalism, organization and friendly demeanor. I knew I liked the venue but meeting Holly and Whistler sealed the deal for us.

    The grounds are fabulous. The gardens, pavilion, barn, grapevines, bridal suite, groom room, and even the chickens running around made for a fun and beautiful venue. We get frequent comments from our guests about the venue and the staff and how beautiful everything was and how gracious and polite all of the staff were.

    We were able to meet with Holly on numerous occasions to discuss options. We wanted an open bar and Holly was open to our wants with that, making it work on their end. We also had a band that needed to see the venue ahead of time and Holly was available to show them around.

    We were able to rehearse there the night before, which was perfect and allowed us o unload our stuff prior to the wedding day.

    On our wedding day, it was to rain. Holly was in touch with us early regarding Plan B and we decided to wait it out. She was open to our wishes with this and thankfully we were able to have our ceremony outside (my wish!) The day itself was a dream. I had a wedding coordinator who handled everything but she even commented on how well things were run and the issues were minimal!

    Overall, you cannot find a better venue. It’s beautiful and the staff makes it all worth it. I looked at every venue in the area and the only one that was the total package was Whistler’s Knoll! We loved our day Holly and love all of you for making it memorable too!

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura for your kind words. We loved working with you & David & wish you the HAPPIEST life together!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding!

    I cannot say enough about Holly, Whistler, and the staff at Whistler’s Knoll in making our wedding day as perfect as it could be! The weather was cause for concern and Holly was in touch with us early on to discuss the plan.

    Our initial contact with Holly received a prompt and thorough response. She made herself available in all aspects, responding timely and answering the millions of questions I had. They were willing to tailor our day to exactly what we wanted, offering suggestions as we needed them. We also were able to have our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner there the night before, alleviating some stress for the actual day.

    The bridal suite and the groom room are awesome, nice areas for each group to get ready. The grounds alone are amazing and we received so many comments on the beauty of the venue from our guests. The bar service was excellent, with many guests commending the quick and friendly service by the bartenders.

    If you are looking for a unique place that will truly give you a day to remember, THIS IS IT. My wedding day was perfect and Holly and Whistler played a big role in making it that way. We love you guys and want to do it all over again!
  • I
    India Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Vineyard Wedding

    This wedding venue was everything I could have dreamed of and more! The beautiful fall leaves in the background with the vines made a breathtaking backdrop for our reception! The service was incredible and there responsiveness was excellent!

    Whistler's Knoll Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you India for your kind words. We LOVED working with you and Dan and wish you the HAPPIEST LIFE TOGETHER! Holly, Tom, and the entire Whistler's Knoll Staff.
  • Julie
    Julie W. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Holly & Amy were wonderful to work with for our daughter's wedding. They were very accommodating and were very responsive. Whistler's Knoll is a beautiful venue. Thank you again for everything.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!!

    Where to begin? Whistlers Knoll is everything you want in a venue vendor. Beautiful venue? Check! Responsive management? Check! Assistance in making the day run smoothly as possible? Check! Beautiful chickens in the vineyard? Check! Whistlers Knoll has it all. Holly and her team would respond to my (many) emails in less than 24 hours. Most of the time I received an answer within two hours. TWO HOURS. I barely get a response back from my husband in TWO hours.

    The day of went by quick (everyone says it and it is so true) but without a hitch. Everyone loved the venue. Her team helped out with everything. Tables and chairs were moved what seemed like in seconds. Plates and cups were never left on a table for more than a minute or two. Without holly and her team We don’t know if our day would have been as flawless as it was. If We could, we would do it over and over again and wouldn’t change the venue.

    📷 cred: Holen Photography
  • M
    Miranda S. Married on 12/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick response to wedding questions

    The staff was very accommodating and responded quickly. Everyone was very impressed with the look of the barn and grounds.
  • K
    Katina Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Whistlers Knoll did a wonderfull job at hosting our wedding. They were very flexible and accommodating to our needs and wants. Our wedding was beautiful and had ZERO issues. We loved Holly, Whistler and her staff! We loved Holly, Whistler and their staff!
  • W
    Wendy H. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    We wanted something outside. It was exactly what we were looking for. Gardens, games and plenty of space for everyone. We paid for the venue and his parents paid for the beverage bill. I did put an approx price of what the venue and cocktails came to.
  • S
    Steph Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great communication before our wedding and day of! Everything is beautiful on their property and very respectful to you and our guests! Would recommend them to anyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May wedding

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at whistlers. We would highly recommend! They were super easy to work with and made our wedding everything we could have dreamed of. Holly was also super helpful in the planning process, she has tons of advice and different vendors. They even put the chickens away for us during the ceremony because I am terrified of chickens. The bridal suit worked perfect to get ready in. Super cute and cozy. There are also so many places to take pictures at the venue. Also- it was amazing that they had tables and chairs, speakers, cake stand, bartenders, plus other things-it was so much less to worry about. I have zero negative things to say!