Whimsíque Designer Invitations & Stationery Reviews

52 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Whimsíque Designer Invitations & Stationery

Recommended by 99%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Delia · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The invitations and menus that Melissa produced for us were truly one-of-a-kind and memorable. At our initial meeting, she was able to cater to my taste and thoughts, and was able to impressively understand my vision and help make that a reality! The quality of our invitations and menus are still complimented on to this day, and were a wonderful addition to our entire wedding theme. Melissa was extremely professional and reliable, and helped make the entire process fun! Without a doubt would work with her again!

  • G

    Gurgiana · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Melissa and highly recommend her! Our wedding invitations and signage were gorgeous! Melissa was very flexible and super easy to work with. We wanted floral inspired invitations and signage to go with our romantic/rustic wedding. Everything was perfect! Thank you Melissa!

  • R

    Rudi · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Whimsique Invitations enough! It was such an amazing pleasure to work with Melissa! She was very flexible, understanding and easy to work with. I wish I could find an excuse to work with them again!

  • B

    Brad · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were the invitations amazing, the signage for the event was also outstanding!!!!

  • B

    Beryl · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was prepared to go above and beyond our expectations to try and create my daughters ideas. Melissa was a pleasure to work with!
    Looking forward to the next time - I need such wonderful personable service.

  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the Complete Package-professionalism, attentiveness, responsiveness, on time delivery, great personality and artistic perfection, then Melissa Ward of Whimsique has to be your choice! Melissa did an amazing job on my daughter’s wedding invitations; favor boxes, assorted signage (for food stations, church, red carpet, candy buffet) in addition to menus, guest seating chart, agenda for out of town guest packages, and church programs! As mother of the bride, and also their official wedding planner, working with Melissa was totally stress free which in itself was such a bonus! I had the pleasure of meeting Melissa on my trip to San Diego, and I knew we had made the right choice using Whimsique for all our wedding stationery. Melissa designed the most beautiful Gatsby style wedding invitation complete with ostrich feather, brooch and tiny rhinestone accents which was mailed to our guests in a white gift box with blush ribbon! The response from our guests ranged from “you have got to be kidding me to… I am not going to return the RSVP Card because I don’t want to disturb this beautiful presentation” The invitation was truly breathtaking! The design and theme of the invitation was carried throughout the wedding event and we received so many compliments from those attending as to the detail that went into the wedding – all with thanks and appreciation to Melissa. After working with Melissa for a year and half, I felt like I was losing a friend when the wedding was over – but in giving her this review, I hope others will enjoy the same pleasure that I experienced as they plan for their special day! Melissa is the best, not only in San Diego area, but throughout the US in my opinion.

  • E

    Elena · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am really happy to have found melissa in San Diego! Her work was extraordinary soni emailed her very early just to get a quote and she answered quickly and happily even though I wasnt ready to commit at the moment. She gave me an estimate based on an invitation she had created before and that I saw in a magazine. When the time came by florist told me it was time to get working on the invites and I never bothered to get quotes from other people. I knew i wanted Melissa to do the job. I just had to figure out what theme first. So I chose a Gatsby theme, we set up an appointment, we met she showed me tons of samples and ideas. I was a little overwhelmed ( but in the good way) with ideas and she helped me narrow it down with her opinions and I loved my invites! Budget was not a problem for her she gave me plenty of options but i went with the pricey one just because my budget allowed it but i am sure i could have had an less expensive invite that would have been beautiful ! Her work really does look beautiful!!! She was very responsive when it came down to escort cards. Ugh! Getting those done, drafted and corrected was probably the most tedious and difficult stage for me. I was pretty stressed because those things cannot be done to early because by the time your guests send back the rsvp's you're already rushing. In my case my family kept changing their rsvp's and i really wanted everyone to have their own personal escort card with their meal choice. She was super patient with me and didnt let a single name go uncorrected. She never made me feel pressured, bad, and was super helpful. You will never regret hiring Whimsique for your magical day!!!

  • Lindsay S

    Lindsay · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was unbelievable! I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for wedding invitations, or stationary. So many of our guests have commented on how gorgeous and incredible the invitations are. But Melissa was even more impressive than the finished product. She had a huge selection of completed invitations to get ideas rolling for ours. She was very informative as far as what works well with other things and what does not. She was open to collaborating with us and our suggestions, and made countless changes to the invitations until we were 100% happy, always using our input and giving us exactly what we wanted. Best of all, she answered every single email promptly, including late at night and during the weekends. Being in the industry myself, customer service is a huge deal to me, and she went above and beyond. Cannot speak highly enough of how great Melissa was/is. Everybody, and I mean everybody, should use her for their wedding invitations and stationary needs.

  • E

    erika · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whimsique did our wedding invitations for our wedding on May 9, 2015. Melissa is OUTSTANDING at what she does. I would say these invitations are HANDS DOWN the best you will find in San Diego. They are a bit on the pricier side, but totally worth it if it's in your budget. They are so classy and glamorous. My husband was worried they'd be a little too feminine, but Melissa worked and worked and WORKED on them with me (on the design, colors and wording) until it was exactly what we wanted. Not to mention, she was the best vendor out of all the vendors for my wedding to respond to my (many) emails. This is where you need to get your wedding invitations done if you are getting married in San Diego!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa designed our Save the Dates, invites, escort cards and thank yous. Very personable, friendly, professional and had a great eye for color schemes. Super responsive-replied back to emails quickly and also dealt with my billion questions with nothing but a friendly attitude! I look forward to working with Melissa for our future needs.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was genuine, warm, patient and super creative with our invites, save the dates and escort cards. Time and time again we have received compliments!! Many of our family and friends stated these were the best invitations they have ever received. Fantastic quality....just gorgeous! And super unique!

  • A

    Alysha · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was very helpful and very quick to respond to any questions/concerns. She has a lot of options/colors available!

  • Mrs. G

    Lauren · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Melissa do our wedding invitations. I absolutely love them, and we have received a ton of feedback from our guests saying they are "the most beautiful wedding invitations they have ever seen!" I may be biased, but I have to agree :-)! They were pricey, but they were letterpressed on thick cotton paper, foiled, included inner/outer envelopes, and an inner liner. Melissa did everything she could to fit my dream invites within our budget. She stayed in line with other letterpress competitors' pricing, but offered a lot more customization than any national invitation company! She allowed me to have a lot of creative input, and was able to transfer my calligraphy into a template that was later foiled into the invitation. The end result was incredible! I later found out that was a very involved task, and I am so grateful Melissa took the time to do it! She is great at returning emails...quickest of all the vendors I've dealt with. :-) She also gave me extra invitations that were made free of charge, and we were able to keep the letterpress/foiling plates which is a cool memento! She also emailed me our custom monogram used on our invitations so I could repeat the motif on other items. I am so glad we invested in these invitations and can hold onto one as a keepsake!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far one of the best vendors I have ever worked with!! Not only were their products beautiful and of extremely high quality but they were extremely flexible and supportive throughout the entire process. Melissa and her team did an outstanding job on our wedding, her creativity brought our theme to life and I am so grateful to have found her.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Melissa. My invitations were amazing! She listened to me and really understood my vision. We were so in love with our invitations that we decided that we wanted her to also do our escort cards and ceremony programs. Both of which were just as fabulous as the invitations and made the wedding seem more uniform. Her invitations really got our guests excited to attend our wedding and were a great first impression. Her prices are very reasonable and she was able to work with our budget. I'm so glad we went with Whimsique!

  • J

    Jade · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Melissa before and she is always a pleasure to work with. She always delivery's exactly what I want. I will keep using her!!

  • G

    Georgette · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing at trying to get what I wanted within my budget, and that was not an easy task! I truly appreciated the effort she put in and how incredible the invitations turned out. I absolutely loved them and received soo many compliments on them!!

  • User3645884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is simply amazing! I met her at a bridal fair at the US Grant and just knew she had to design our invitations - I loved her and her work! From our first meeting discussing our general wedding theme to the very week before, she designed exactly what we wanted - plus so much more!! After seeing her invitations, we also had her design thank you cards for each place setting, our escort cards (which were SO adorable!), a personalized menu, photo booth sign and a few other details. Throughout the entire process she was so easy to work with and very professional. I couldn't be happier and have received SO many compliments on our invitations. Everyone loved them!!!
    Whimsique really is the best!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my wedding save the dates, invitations and event signage from Whimsique. I LOVE how everything turned out because it is unique to me and my wedding. I met with Melissa where she got an idea of what I was going for. She actually helped me to better verbalize my theme and vision which was appreciated. The process just took off from there! She quickly came back to me with inspired ideas- which I LOVED. Throughout the entire process she was responsive and thoughtful. Melissa is creative and professional- a tuff combo to find. I highly recommend Whimsique Invitations & Stationary.

  • A

    Aylin · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Melissa at a Bridal show and really liked her invitations. I was looking for invitations that were beautiful and custom without having to spend a fortune. Melissa worked with my style and wedding theme to create the perfect invitations. They are stunning! The attention to detail is really beautiful. It really set the tone for the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful invitations.

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is absolutely the best person to choose for invitations. She designs everything with you step by step and redesigns something you want to change IMMEDIATELY. She is so creative and we were so happy with the final results. Our guests have complimented our invitations non-stop. Definitely a great person to go with!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is very friendly and so easy to work with. She met me at locations that were very convenient for me for our initial consultation and to hand deliver the final invitations. Melissa was very responsive to all my questions and I would highly recommend her.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is amazing! She has an incredible talent for capturing exactly what the client is looking for. She goes out of her way to ensure every step in the process meets expectations, through completion. It was an absolute pleasure working with such a genuine and creative individual!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was a pleasure to work with and I would hightly recommend her for your invitation needs. After going to the traditional invitation stores and looking online, I was not finding anything that was different or special. I emailed Melissa and with only one in person meeting she was able to translate our vision into reality. That says a lot when you have so many other wedding plans to worry about. Melissa was very responsive and not only created our invitations but our placecards, menus, and bride and groom signs for the reception.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is absolutely amazing! She created wonderful invitations that fit the style of both of our personalities and our wedding! We are so glad that the first glimpse of our wedding day will be those amazingly designed invitations! We are so so so glad that we chose Whimsique!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review