What's the Occasion Reviews

73 | Stafford, TX
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for What's the Occasion

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

73

8 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erika M. · Married on 04/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planner

    I recently needed a last minute order for linen for an upcoming Bridal Shower. I called and WTO was more than happy to assist. The quality of the linen and other items were in excellent condition and matches perfectly with my decor. Always a pleasure working with this company.

    Sent on 04/18/2021
  • N

    Natasha P. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Team and Service!

    Fairrus and her team are always friendly, efficient and professional!!

    Sent on 04/13/2021
  • Kabrina

    Kabrina J. · Married on 01/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Service

    At the first meeting, Fairrus was delightful and just had pure excitement about going through linens and chargers. I appreciate her always answering emails promptly, and the fact that I could meet with her in person when needed.

    If you plans change, she works with you and never makes it feel like a chore that changes have to be made. It's clear that she loves what she does and wants her customers to be happy with their experience from start to finish. I would definitely use her again!

    Sent on 02/03/2021
  • R

    Renee G. · Married on 06/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and enjoyable

    This is our third time to use WTO and they have always given top notch service, even during this pandemic.
    Fairrus was very patient while helping me find all the right items for our event. Also, their floral department is amazing. Our centerpieces stole the show.
    You will love them!

    Sent on 06/17/2020
  • S

    Steffanie G. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Vendor

    Fairrus and Milli are the sweetest! We rented out 270 white chiavari chairs, a half moon table, and a 48" table. We booked with them 6 months before and throughout the 6 months, their communication was spectacular. Every time I had a question, I'd receive a prompt response. As a bride, I really appreciated that. I requested to have everything delivered on the Friday before the wedding since we were going to set up our venue then, and they worked with me to get them there that day. The delivery and set up team was also very friendly and hard-working. Overall, working with What's the Occasion was a pleasure.

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • Eugene

    Eugene S. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding vendor

    We utilized What’s The Occasion (WTO) for our wedding on 10/13 since they were a preferred vendor and our experience with Fairrus and her team was nothing short of stellar. Everything from the initial consultation to the quote process to the execution on the day of was done with punctuality, class and a lovely touch. Fairrus is trustworthy, consistently professional, has a keen eye for detail and a quick grasp of the overall style you’re going for. She also thrives under pressure. WTO helped us with color schemes, furniture rental and even helped decorate our altar/backdrop which stood behind us during the ceremony. On top of that, we used their in-house florist to complete the décor for our wedding in unison with the color / palate scheme of our linens and table settings. We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience and would highly recommend WTO for any large-scale event, particularly weddings. Do yourself a favor and seek them out if you’re getting married – on top of everything else their prices are very competitive. Thanks again guys. Bravo!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Stacia

    Stacia J. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We worked with WTO for our wedding in September. When I scheduled my first consultation, Fairrus asked me what my colors were. I told her and she went into the showroom. She had already put together a look for me that I loved. You can't tell from the outside, but there are so many options (colors, fabrics, decor items) to choose from. I also met with Gena of Floristry, and told her what I was looking for in a bouquet. I made some adjustments to the original items, and as soon as I spoke to Fairrus and Mili about those adjustments, they adjusted my quote and sent it to me. After I finalized my totals, we had a few last minute changes. I called, spoke to Mili and she made the requested changes. I really appreciate the fact that WTO does not "hard sell'. They are willing to work with you and within your budget, so you can be as extravagant or as simple as you choose. They were always available to answer questions and responded quickly to messages. I wold certainly use them again and would recommend WTO to anyone needing decor/floral for an event.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them now!!!

    I got married 8/11/19 at 5226 Elm. What’s the Occasion is one of their preferred vendors but I would booked them again and again. They’re very responsive with emails, they’re always there to answer any questions or concerns. I booked them for rentals and decor and oh my! Everything was perfect. Fairrus and Mili are super easy to work with, and they were very patient with us and helped us throughout all these months. I got so many compliments on my wedding decor!! And every detail was perfect, just how I imagined it. I’d hired them again in a heartbeat. Thank you to the Wto crew, Mili and Fairrus ❤️

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • E

    Elaine W. · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    "What's the Occasion" was able to accommodate my needs on short notice which was greatly appreciated. They did an excellent job. All of the items ordered were just as expected. Very pleased!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • T

    Tyler J. · Married on 03/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    Very nice space with great rental inventory. They made my fiancé happy, so I’m happy!

    Sent on 06/24/2020
  • S

    Stephany T. · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What’s the Occasion Saved the Day!

    My original vendor for a boxwood backdrop went MIA the night before my wedding and never showed up. I called about 5 different vendors the MORNING of my wedding to find anyone who could rent me a boxwood backdrop. Mili from What’s the Occasion answered the phone and solved all of my problems. She got the quote to me in record time and it was delivered within hours that same day. The boxwood backdrop was beautiful and my guests had so many compliments. Thank you to Mili and What’s the Occasion!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Working with Fairrus and her team for my wedding was amazing. They are super organized and detail oriented so that there was no confusion about any of the rentals on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • T

    Tiffany C. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They saved our wedding!!

    What’s the Occasion saved our wedding!! Our original linen company (Monrreal & Co - do NOT use him) ghosted us starting the Tuesday before our wedding. Thursday we went on a man hunt and figured out that he most likely would not be showing up (which he did not). What’s the Occasion swooped in at a moments notice and got us linens that would work for our tables, showed us how to lay the round table clothes they had available in our original linen choice on rectangular tables, and calmed me down as I was very distressed when we arrived without an appointment!! They even had most of the linens available for us to take that day! If you need linens, these are the people you should use! They are very helpful and you can tell they love playing their role in making an event perfect!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • C

    Carla B. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience.

    Very professional and reliable. They also have a real artistic vision and helped create a beautiful setting for our wedding. We loved everything about it! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren A. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic vendor

    Awesome variety of decor, linens and other event rentals. Always a pleasure to work with you! We look forward to doing business again soon.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • nkechi:)

    Nkechi · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great expirience

    wonderful experience, very knowledgeable, made our wedding perfect .

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairrus and her team are true gems! She knows her stuff and it shows, just look at her showroom! Which by the way she keeps updating with the latest trends!!! I love coming to her showroom! It’s like dress up for grown ups! As an Event Planner it’s nice to go somewhere to mix and match and bounce your ideas off a professional before you present to the client. I highly recommend her company for any and all your decor needs!!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • Sonyab

    Courtle · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Fairrus Whitney at What's the Occasion Linens and Decor. She was very personable and easy to talk to. She quickly responded to all my emails, and texts, and even stopped by my bridal suite on my big day to say congratulations!! She listened to all my ideas, and offered suggestions on how to make my wedding day extra special! We used her for our linen, King and Queen Chairs, frames, and bling chargers! Everyone raved on how beautiful everything looked. Her prices are unbeatable in the industry as well. If your looking for class, style, and exceptional service, look no further than What's the Occasion Linens & Decor, you will not be disappointed. She made my wedding a dream come true!! I really felt like a princess at my own ball!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented furniture from What's the Occasion for my best friend's Bridal Shower and it was a huge hit! Everything was perfect from beginning to end.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • J

    Javani · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the beautiful linens great service great price point.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • R

    Renae · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Fairrus and her business! She was recommended to be me by my wedding planner and from day one, she was extremely helpful and kind during my wedding planning process. I met with her multiple times to review our selections for our big day and she was willing and eager every time! Even when I was making last minute additions, everything was in place! My now husband and I wanted to do a first look of our ballroom before guest entered....it was a fairy tale! She transformed the ballroom with all the linens and decor! I can't thank her enough for making our day extra special and beautiful! She is a true gem!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this team of designers! They executed my dream and made my wedding day more than I could’ve asked for. So flexible and patient and helpful with everything!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love their furniture and linens. Whitney made my vision come alive and I'm so grateful for her and her creative eye and attention to detail. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • G

    Greg · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Advice I would give to any couple going to WTO, BRING EVERY QUESTION POSSIBLE! The owner makes things soooo easy and she answers everything with such patience and class. She never got annoyed with my silly questions or even my late night emails. The entire staff is helpful and willing to work with you and the venue. So worth the money and energy! I love them!!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, responsive, and flexible!

    Sent on 03/21/2017