Weddings

Weston Red Barn Farm Reviews

Weston Red Barn Farm View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Anna
    Anna T. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Space!

    Such a fabulous venue to have your wedding at! It is stunning on the inside with the white washed wood and the Edison bulb lighting. Donovan and all who work there are fabulous hosts. One of our first choices and it was one of the best!
  • DK Lewis
    Dk Lewis Married on 10/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!!

    Book early! We booked 6 months out and had toget married on a Monday because there wasn't much else available! But we did save a lot by getting married on a weekday.
    Donavon, the owner, is easy going and a pleasure to work with.
  • Tara
    Tara C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Donovan and his team were so helpful! We weren't sure if we were going to be able to keep our original date and he made sure to contact us and let us know what they were able to do for us. We ended up being able to keep our date and it was beautiful!
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Stunning

    I had my wedding at the Red Barn dark on 10/12/19 and it was absolutely perfect. The venue was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Any questions we had the staff helped out with a smile on their face. All staff members went above and beyond to help. We were worried about grandmas having to walk so far to the ceremony and without hesitation staff offered rides on their cubota. We were worried about heating the venue the day of and a staff member called a company and did all the work to get us some heaters to rent. This venue has a couple year wait, but it was totally worth it. I really had an amazing experience.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Z. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    Weston Red Barn Farm is hands down one of the most beautiful wedding venues in the Kansas City area. We chose the Timber Barn to have our wedding and reception and it was a stunning outdoor setting that felt like we were off the grid. Donovan is an expert at weddings and receptions and helped us so much, from the table set up to all of my little questions, he was responsive and kind throughout the whole process. Our wedding was a dream and I can't imagine having it somewhere else than the Timber Barn!
  • K
    K Owings Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do not hesitate to book this extraordinary venue!

    I grew up going to Weston Red Barn Farm during the annual Applefest. It is the first place I thought of when I got engaged. My fiancé (now husband ) fell in love with the Timber Barn immediately, just like I hoped he would. It was designed with thought from every angle, barely needs any embellishment & is so versatile, not to mention to AMAZING views no matter what direction you face!
    We planned this wedding long distance (from Los Angeles) over two years. Donovan was fantastic about communicating from the day we committed. He was very flexible with allowing us to visit multiple times, very clear about about to maximize our time & space & on the wedding day, I found he was a positive presence who seemed just as enthusiastic about the wedding as we were (despite the fact that we does this multiple times a weekend every weekend).
    The wedding was everything we wanted it to be & more. At the center of it was this fantastic barn on a hill. I highly recommend Weston Red Barn Farm.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    I'm so happy we used this venue. The owners are absolutely amazing and make you feel like family. They help with anything the possibly can and are willing to do anything. And to top it all off, the venue is gorgeous! We had so many compliments about how beautiful everything was! We love The Weston Red Barn Farm!
  • K
    K Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Timber Barn venue in Weston, MO.
    fulfilled all our expectations. It’s natural charm provided the idle atmosphere.
    Many amenities are provided for your use.
    It was a pleasure working w/Donovan, & family. They were professional, flexible, kind, & very prompt with all aspects. We utilized all interior & exterior property features. Despite the very hot day; the air conditioned barn
    was a great relief & very comfortable.
    Our guests really enjoyed our Timber Barn Wedding!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was PERFECT thanks to Donovan and the staff at WRBF. They were not only amazing throughout the process but helpful and accommodating the day of the event. They recommended vendors to us that were incredible and that we would recommend ourselves. The venue, the recommendations, their attitudes, and the price were the value of a lifetime.
  • Mom
    Camee Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An amazing venue. Everything was perfect and what we expected. Donavan, Steve and there crew are amazing! Definaltely made for a fairy tale wedding❤️
  • C
    Cieara Married on 10/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are such a nice family to open their home to everyone. The farm is beautiful and they had ideas to offer for our wedding day, and will have staff on duty to help on the day of our wedding. We are so blessed to have found them.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was PERFECT! Donovan and his staff were professional, friendly and responsive from the moment we contacted them for a tour of the barn. Donovan showed us around the whole farm and gave us the history - we really felt like he was invested in making our day special. Every time I had a question Donovan or his staff would get back to me in a timely manner. He met with us multiple times to help us hammer out the details of the day. Donovan's family was at the barn on our wedding day to give their congratulations - they are a very nice family to work with! Beyond the great service, we could not have found a more beautiful setting in Kansas City. The barn and ceremony site overlook a lush apple orchard - it was truly magical as the sun set. Our guests were raving about how gorgeous it was! We are so glad we had our wedding at Weston Red Barn Farm and will cherish the memories we made that day for the rest of our lives. Would highly recommend!
  • S
    Staci Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had my daughters wedding here a few weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about this venue! The family was wonderful! Everything we needed was taken care of immediately and with a smile! The ceremony and reception were just beautiful and went perfectly!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for the most incredible family to work with (Donovan is the guy!), very affordable prices, breathtaking views, and rustic chic venue...this place is perfect! We had an April wedding, and we were envisioning a place that was not quite the typical ball room setting, but still have that fancy feel. We fell in love with this barn and the character it carried. Not only that but the scenery was perfect. Our guests were raving at how amazing it was! Please make an appointment if you are looking for a venue and visit with Donovan. You will be blown away!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Definitely book this vendor! It was an excellent experience. The owners of the farm were extremely courteous, kind, and accommodating. I got married in the Timber barn and it was exquisite! A definite must!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is picture perfect for your rustic wedding! My wedding was better than I could have ever dreamed of. We had our ceremony & reception at the Timber Barn. All of my guests gasped about how beautiful the space and scenery. Donovan was awesome with helping me plan the day, the floor plan, and order of events. He let me go to the barn many times to see the space!! The tables and chairs are provided and set up prior to decorating. We had the space for our Rehearsal the night before which gave us plenty of time for practice and set up. I cannot wait to see my photos!
  • User2753757 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about this venue! The timber barn is absolutely beautiful and the owners went above and beyond to help in any way they could and make sure everything was perfect.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married in July in this venue. The temperature wasn't too bad at all in the barn! I think that October would be the absolute best time to use this venue, but really, any time would be fine. It is absolutely beautiful! The views of the rolling hills is stunning!
  • E
    Emelie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a venue where you will NOT have to spend hours decorating, this is the place! For our wedding all we did was decorate the tables. The barn did the rest!! The Red Barn Farm staff was amazing to work with! Very friendly and they definitely are there to serve you on your special day. I highly recommend having your wedding at the Weston Red Barn Farm!
  • K
    Kiley Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weston Red Barn Farm was an amazing venue and it was absolutely gorgeous!
  • User2610173 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not have imagined a better venue! We so enjoyed our day here, and we would book this place again in an instant. The family truly wants to make all of your dreams into a reality on your big day. They treat you like family from the moment you tour the barns. We booked Timber Barn, got married outside the barn, and had the reception inside. Beautiful views, beautiful atmosphere. Book this place! You will not regret it!
  • H
    Hope Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have not even had our wedding yet and I am confident to rate Weston Red Barn Farm a 5.0! They have communicated with their new additions/upgrades, sent photos, and invited us to come see the progress any time we want. BEAUTIFUL views of the rolling hills of the MidWest!! Very nice, accommodating, and personable family to work with. We are so excited for our big day there!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married here on 11/07/2015. It was beautiful! We got married in the new barn, which is fantastic! They made planning so much easier for us. They were very quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls, always very friendly, and always professional. The venue is absolutely stunning and they help so much, whether it's setting the tables up or cleaning up afterwards. They helped make our day go by easy and of course we will always remember our day when we visit the barn.
  • J
    Jacquelyn Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weston Red Barn Farm made our wedding more beautiful and memorable than we ever could have hoped for. We were married in the new barn, Timber Barn. From the very beginning, the family who owns Red Barn Farm was great to work with. They were very helpful and dedicated to the very end. I can honestly say they put their heart and souls into the operation and take great pride in the beautiful event spaces they have created. They truly want your wedding to be everything you have hoped for. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants beautiful and memorable wedding with views of some of the most beautiful countryside in the area!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was awesome working with Donovan. All of our other vendors had great things to say about Red Barn Farm. Beautiful place with great views!