Westminster Riding Club Reviews

14 | Westminster, MD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Westminster Riding Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

20 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Deb and her team did an incredible job working with my husband and I to plan and put on our reception. I highly recommend them for your next event. They go above and beyond!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m not sure I can even put into words the amazing experience we had celebrating our daughters wedding here. Simply it was the BEST day we could have ever asked for. Perfect in every way. Thank you Deb and your staff for a perfect memory

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • S

    Shanon · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this venue site unseen as the wedding for our daughter was "destination" based for the grooms family. Deb Colbert was always very friendly and professional as I called and emailed constantly with small questions about the venue and catering. Deb was the reason we booked this venue! Deb walked us through each step of the planning process and helped us find the venue insurance we needed, recommended food based upon our guest list needs, and helped us choose details that turned out to be the perfect fit. The venue is beautiful! It is well maintained, very clean, and very classy. Our daughter had an evening wedding with dinner. The hors d'oeuvres were delicious and the set up was beautiful. It was very nice for our guests to have an area to go to and enjoy a snack while pictures were taken. This was something we loved because this room isn't disconnected and far away, it's separated with some small walls, but the main room can still be seen so our guests still felt they were part of the wedding experience. Bridal dressing area: Downstairs of the main room is a room to dress in as well as a bathroom for the bridal party to get ready. This area was very private and we had 9 people comfortably in this space. It is also secluded so that we didn't hear the guests arriving and no one accidentally came in. Linens: Deb made it quick and easy to pick the table linens and they were set up and ready for us to add centerpieces! Main Meal: The food was fabulous! Like go back for seconds fabulous! The set up was beautiful and the staff kept everything tidy during dinner. Bar: Compared to other venues in the area, Westminster made the bar process easy. We hired the bartender through the venue and he was very personable and professional. We brought our own liquor and beer and at the end of the night we took home what was left. Thanks to Westminster, Deb and her staff, everything was perfect!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I spoke with Deb, and the time I stepped into the lobby- I knew this is where I had to get married! Deb was absolutely wonderful to work with, her staff was exceptionally helpful and thoughtful the day of. They went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were well taken care of and they attended to our 11 year old son and made him feel included in our day! Words cannot express how grateful we were to have found such a beautiful venue with amazing staff, and amazing food!!! We highly recommend The Westminster Riding Club to anyone who's looking for a venue in the Westminster area!!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my one year anniversary. Looking through pictures, I can't help but recall what a great experience it was from beginning to end. We were able to create our perfect day and Deb was beyond accommodating. WRC is a great place to have a wedding ceremony and reception or any other event!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • C

    Coral · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We personally knew the great people at the Westminster Riding Club, which is originally one of the reasons we decided to hold our ceremony and reception there. The spacious venue with it's vaulted ceilings, rustic hardwood floors, and strategically placed fairy lights proved to be the perfect setting for both. We went with a fall theme, which worked perfectly with all of the dark wood.
    Deb Colbert (also of Bricello's Caterers) was wonderful to work with. She was prompt in answering all of my emails, and offered great suggestions/solutions to any of my problems. She seemed genuinely interested in helping us make sure that our day was exactly what we were looking for. Everyone commented on how fantastic the food was and how well the space worked for our ceremony and reception. The staff was courteous and quick to help when we needed it. I would absolutely recommend The Westminster Riding Club and Bricello's Caterers to any bride and groom looking for a fun, beautiful reception and a caring staff!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing facility .. i strongly recommend any of your future parties bw there.. the place is very spacous, and staff is unbelievable .. thank you again for making my specail day unforgettable ..

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Riding Club was a great place to have our wedding reception. It had an outdoor vibe and complete flexibility to decorate however we wanted. Kelly was great to work with and she allowed us to go in multiple times to show our family the site, as well as set-up the tables in a dry-run to see how we wanted everything done the day of the wedding. We were able to go in the day before the wedding before the Rehearsal to set-up our site. Our vendors worked great at the facility and the Riding Club provided us with an awesome backdrop for pictures, too!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but good things to say about the Riding Club. They were so helpful and made themselves available from the moment we reserved the riding club until the day of our wedding. They were more than willing to jump in and help us with those last minute unexpected problems. The reception was wonderful and our guests had nothing but nice things to say about how beautiful the room looked. The Riding Club is very open to your own decorating ideas and also offers helpful suggestions to help you make your wedding reception perfect. We will definitely be recommending the Westminster Riding Club to our friends for future events.

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • Tabitha

    Tabitha · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Westminster Riding Club and would advise any local brides to schedule a tour. Barbara and Kelli were more accomodating and so very pleasant to work with. Our wedding was a friday evening and they were both there at 9:30 in the morning waiting for us to setup in the morning. We had about 160 guests and it was very comfortable seating with a buffett and many other service tables. I have heard so many compliments of this venue and we were completly satisfied with the event. Thank You for everything!!

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • JP

    Jennifer · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Riding Club was great! Kelli and Barbara were both helpful. They let us stop by to look at the place at least 4 times. We loved the ambiance, and after we decorated it, we were even happier with it! They let us decorate the day before, which was great since we spent almost 4 hours working on it, we never would have had time the day of! The price was fantastic as well! It's a decent size, and a great setup for any event! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 08/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Riding Club could not have been a more perfect venue for my daughter's wedding. A beautiful setting, both inside and out. We decorated the venue starting on Friday evening, before the rehearsal, and continued most of the day Saturday for the event on Sunday. They were accommodating, cooperative and bent over backwards to make our event a huge success. Coupled with the great food from Bricello's Caterers, all of the guests commented that it was the most beautiful and fun wedding they ever attended and the food was the best, as well.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • C

    Andrea · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome!!!! I really loved it and the hall looked stunning after decorating. They let you use their tablecloths and a lot of decoration that they have. They actually let you decorate the day before if they any event. I highly recommend that place...I loved it. They are very helpful : D

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful rustic atmosphere. Some remodeling needed: wood floor, ceiling, deck. Exceptional if you want to turn everything over to staff, some attitude if you like to have hands on yourself.

    Sent on 05/26/2018

    Westminster Riding Club's reply:

    Carolyn,
    We are truly sorry you feel this way. We work very hard to offer as much help as we can so couples don't become overwhelmed. This is something that we love doing. At the same time we have to protect the integrity of the building.The wedding was beautiful, and the pictures reflect that.

    We wish you all the best,
    Deb Colbert / Westminster Riding Club