Skip to main content
Weddings

Westfields Golf Club Reviews

Westfields Golf Club View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

54 User photos

  • K
    Krsna P. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded my expectations

    The event leadership and staff, especially “the two Ashleys” will leave you with the feeling of, yes, they will get this right, from the first consultation until the twilight hours of your wedding day. Adding the few extra dollars for the day of service, was a life saver…could not have done it without them.

    The venue is beautiful and you can really make of it what you want. (Great photo oops!)

    They work with you to execute on what you want wonderfully. You will not regret it.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you as well and congratulations on your wedding!
  • Jada
    Jada Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Place for a Wedding!

    We originally planned to have our wedding October 2020 but rescheduled to this past October (2021). Ashley was super helpful and diligent with us the whole way through and was always so responsive whenever we had questions or needed suggestions. Our wedding was amazing and we had a great time! The venue is beautiful with plenty of great areas for pictures and great scenery. Ashley and the rest of the staff set everything up perfectly! We added in the day of coordinator and their help during the day made everything run super smoothly. Ashely even helped me pin up my dress to help me have an easier time dancing during the reception. We highly recommend adding the coordinator if you decide to go with Westfields. We are super glad we decided to choose this venue for our wedding day!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you both the last two years and we are so glad we were able to give you the wedding of your dreams!
  • Angel
    Angel Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley and Ashley are amazing!!!

    Westfields was the best decision we could've made for our wedding. From the very beginning, Ashley, our wedding coordinator was so amazing to work with. She is so kind, a pro at her job, and helped us with all the details. She is super efficient at getting back in response to any questions or requests, and working with both her and her assistant (also named Ashley) was such a pleasure and breeze. We didn't need to worry about anything on the actual wedding day. They made sure everything flowed perfectly. Our guests loved the venue and they especially commented that it was the best flowing and organized wedding they had ever been to. Thank you SO much for making our day perfect, Ashley and Ashley!!!!
  • Gina
    Gina G. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    As many review already mention, Ashley is just simply incredible. She was so responsive, flexible, kind and incredible to plan a wedding with! She took care of all of our decorations, ensured we had everything we needed throughout the busy night, assisted our photographer with shots - I’m convinced she can’t be topped! The venue itself is also a great bang for your buck. The grounds are yours for the evening - we utilized the pavilion, deck and banquet room. The associated Westfields Marriott was also very nice and convenient. Highly recommend to any bride in the area!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Gina. It was such a pleasure working with you and we are so glad we you had the day of your dreams!
  • L
    Leslie P. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful destination Amazing staff

    Westfields Golf Club was the perfect wedding venue. We absolutely loved the layout of the reception area. The dance floor was located in the middle of the room and guest sat to either side so everyone could see both the other guests, the dance floor as well as us! We loved that the venue had a dedicated outdoor ceremony space that was covered and decorated with beautiful lights. The venue offered amazing packages that was all inclusive which made the planning process so much less stressful. We decided to also select day of coordinators with our package and the two Ashleys were amazing! We couldn't even think of doing the day without them. They helped ensure everything went so smooth and we never had to worry about a thing on the day of. Ashley was so helpful throughout the planning process answering so many of our questions and was always so responsive!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you over the last two years and we were so glad to provide you with the perfect special day!
  • M
    Matt D. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect venue for our wedding

    The Westfields Golf Club was simply amazing. It has everything you need for your dream wedding. An outdoor pavillion for the ceremony. Cocktail area. An amazing reception area with dance floor. The food was delicious and all the employees were so gracious and helpful. Especially the wedding coordinator, Ashley. We couldn't have had our dream wedding without her. She is so knowledgeable and responsive. And she has lots of great contacts when it comes to vendors. Thank you Ashley for helping us with our special day.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was such a pleasure working with both of you and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • B
    Becky Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with and flexible with the pandemic

    I’ll start with the fact that planning a wedding is never easy, especially during a pandemic. Ashley C. was amazing to work with, always responsive and very flexible. We had to make a number of changes as the VA COVID guidelines changed, and she was always staying on top of the latest updates and let us know of the status. Ashley took quite a bit of stress out of the process, and was invaluable on the day of the wedding. We also had cicadas to contend with, and they made sure that the pavilion was clear of any bugs and ready for our wedding!

    One of the main reasons I chose Westfield was the fact that the ceremony location was covered but outdoors, so we felt comfortable holding our big day there, rain or shine. Many venues we looked at did not have good indoor/outdoor options or couples needed to make a decision on the location on the prior day - which isn’t great for a rainy day. We didn’t have rain, but did have 90+ degree weather and appreciated the covered pavilion. There were two things I was focused on for the ceremony decorations: there is an outlet behind the arbor for the ceremony and an unsightly grey electrical panel near the aisle. Ashley was great at letting us measure to find a way to block these, and even provided design suggestions! We were able to cover these and it ultimately looked nice.

    The venue provided Golf carts so we could take a quick ride for our sunset photos instead of walking, which was awesome.

    We didn’t get to test many food options because of the pandemic. The food didn’t blow us away, but was decent (everyone especially enjoyed the hors d’oeuvers and salad) and the signature cocktails, drinks and the service were great.

    Overall, I would definitely recommend Westfields Golf Club for couples looking for venues, and would love to work with Ashley again in the future.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Becky! It was such a pleasure working with you and we wish you the best of luck in your marriage!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely top qualify experience

    I am not sure I can rave enough about Westfields and the coordinator, Ashley. From the first meeting with Ashley to tour the facility to after event communications, things were amazing. We toured various different venues, but no other venue offered the quality and flexibility for the price. We were able to customize and add/change elements of our package to ensure we could execute our vision. Ashley was always just an email away and responded usually within hours. When we had to make changes or had problems, Ashley was always there to make suggestions or had a solution. Week of the wedding, we had some crazy issues and nothing phased Ashley; she was able to make things go seamlessly. If you book your venue here (and you really should), paying to add Ashley as your day of coordinator is well worth it. She makes sure everything is perfect.

    Westfields chef is also amazing. Our guests raved about the food at both the rehearsal dinner and the reception. No boring and bland wedding food here. The staff is also top notch! They made sure everything went smoothly.
  • E
    Erica L. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, flexible, and safe!

    We booked Westfields for our November 2020 wedding well before COVID. We ended up making so many changes to our day between January and November, and Ashley and her team were so responsive and helpful. They set up everything for our reception beautifully, the food was delicious, and they worked with us to make sure we were helping our guests stay safe (masks, distancing, ventilation, etc.) It was a perfect day and Ashley was SO on top of everything.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Erica. It was such a pleasure working with you and your family and I am so glad we were able to make it work! Enjoy married life :).
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corona bride rescheduling

    We were supposed to have our wedding on May 23. Within two days of me reaching out, Ashley was able to not only send some potential dates, but complete the process to reschedule us and add on a ceremony (it was going to be at a church). Her flexibility, care and responsiveness were amazing. We may have to wait 6 more months, but we are very happy we get to have our wedding at Westfields Golf Club.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Amanda! I'm so glad we were able find a reschedule date that worked for all and I look forward to continuing to work with you :).
  • Stella
    Stella Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue, beautiful exterior and interior

    The venue was absolutely beautiful! The pavilion for the ceremony was perfect because it is covered but also allows us to be outside. The outside is great for photos and cocktail hour. And the interior is perfect - high ceilings and windows, a nice big open bar and corner for seating or whatever display you want. Ashley was also a factor into us choosing the venue. She was friendly, professional and knowledgable! We look forward to working with her and her team.
  • Gilberto
    Gilberto M. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful setting with attentive staff

    The venue is fantastic as if keeps all the guest busy while the wedding party is taking their pictures. We loved the setting for the ceremony. Both Ashley worked hard as event coordinators to make the day a success. Everyone had a great time.
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, superb service

    This wedding venue 100% lives up to the overwhelmingly positive reviews on Wedding Wire! Our wedding day was such a dream, thanks in large part to the Westfield Golf Club’s superb service! The venue itself is beautiful, and the staff is phenomenally organized. Even my uncle -- who has been working events for 40+ years with a Marriott hotel -- noted that our wedding went so smoothly, thanks to the Westfields Golf Club staff!

    Ashley was very responsive over email throughout the planning process, and provided us lots of information to help us continue planning a wedding during COVID. She monitored the news coverage, listened to the governor of Virginia speak, read articles, and reviewed data to give us the most up-to-date guidance whenever we asked for her input. Both Ashley and her assistant (also named Ashley) were incredibly helpful to us and provided on-site wedding coordination. Throughout the wedding planning process, my now-husband and I kept saying to each other how glad we were to have chosen such a great venue with such excellent service. The venue’s wedding packages -- which include food, drink, table linens, silverware, and more -- made it very easy to plan.

    Thank you, Ashley, Ashley, and the rest of the Westfields Golf Club staff for helping us achieve a dream wedding day!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you both and we are so glad we were able to make it happen in a safe environment for everyone! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We are so happy we chose Westfields Golf Club to host our wedding reception. Ashley & her team really went above and beyond to make our day special and have everything taken care of. The venue has great spaces for indoor & outdoor locations, and our photos turned out beautifully. Highly recommend Westfields Golf Club to anyone considering it!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Thomas and congratulations on your wedding!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great flexibility and service!

    Ashley was great! Helped us work out everything very clearly, there was nothing that wasn’t crystal clear about costs, helped us plan around Covid!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Rachel, it was such a pleasure working with you. I am so glad we could make it happen and enjoy married life!
  • L
    Lana O. Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect classy venue, and a great team

    This venue is perfect!!! Very classy and intimate, and the team was extremely cooperative and Ashley, the manager, went above and beyond to make our preparations and planning as smooth as possible.
    If i were to go back in time, i would pick it all over again!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you both! Congratulations and I hope you have a wonderful marriage!
  • V
    Venous C. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding Experience

    We came to Westfield after having to cancel out original plan for a destination wedding and let me tell you... it was the biggest BLESSING!!!
    Ashley was professional, accommodating, kind and truly wanted me to have the perfect wedding and it WAS!
    EVERYONE talked about how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue turned out.
    I felt like I walked into a fairytale when I walked into the reception.
    My photos are gorgeous and it was the best experience, better than anything I could have dreamed of. 10000000% recommend.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you and I am so happy we were able to give you the perfect day!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue

    I honestly can not speak highly enough of my wedding experience at Westfields Golf Club! Ashley and the entire staff at Westfields went WAY above and beyond to make all of my wedding dreams come true (and then some!!). Ashley is extremely organized, knowledgeable, friendly, flexible, and quick to reply to all questions throughout the wedding planning process. She and the team truly went the extra mile to make our wedding personal, beautiful, stress-free, and most of all incredibly fun/joy filled for my husband and me. Every wish we had from reception planning, decoration, and food & beverage was granted.

    The food/drink was incredible -- from our cocktail hour personalized bride/groom drinks, to the appetizers, plated dinner, and ice cream bar! I have had several guests tell me that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. To top it off, it was evident that all staff was committed to providing an excelled guest experience to everyone!

    The venue itself is gorgeous and can be styled several different ways. My goal was to provide an elegant/formal setting and that is exactly what we achieved. The outside of the building, and surrounding golf course is the perfect setting for couple/bridal party photos. It was very convenient that the beautiful setting for photos was adjacent to our cocktail hour/reception -- I feel like I really maximized my time with our guests at the cocktail hour/reception this way.

    Ashley and team made sure the reception events flowed smoothly from the drop off of vendor items (e.g., cake/flowers) to the arrival of DJ, arrival of guests and transition of guests from cocktail hour to reception! They catered to my husband and I all night -- bringing us drinks, making sure all of our requests were met, etc.

    Wetfields Gold Club also has a relationship with the local Westfields Marriott, which made setting up a room block for our guests very easy!

    We also hosted a farewell brunch at Westfields Golf Club the morning after our wedding. It was the perfect, convenient, way for everyone to relive the fun from the night before prior to leaving! The food was, again, incredible! Everyone enjoyed the fresh omlets, pancakes, fruit, juices, coffee, etc.! The guest service was, again, incredible with every single staff member being extremely friendly. They even cut up leftover wedding cake for our guests to eat at brunch.

    My husband and I could not be more joy-filled as we think about our perfect wedding at Westfields. If you are thinking of booking -- DO IT and all of your wedding dreams will come true just like mine did!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! It was such a pleasure working with you and Aaron and I am so glad that everything was perfect for you!!
  • Jane
    Jane Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Venue In Northern VA Married 9/14/2019

    This is by far the best wedding venue in Northern VA. Not only is the scenery picturesque the staff is phenomenal. Ashley is unbelievably on top of her game and by far the best person we worked with throughout all of our wedding planning. I did not worry about a thing on my wedding day. I could not have asked for anything better.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Jane! It was great working with you and your family throughout the process. I wish you nothing but happiness in the future!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Ashley at Westfields was one of the main reasons we chose this venue! She’s very organized and always stayed on top of our wedding details. Where dropped off all decorations the day before and she took care of everything and it was perfect! I wouldn’t have changed a thing! The food, service and venue were perfect! Highly recommend this venue!

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Amanda! It was such a pleasure working with you and Nick throughout the process. So glad we could make your special day perfect!
  • H
    Helena Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley (the wedding coordinator) is super responsive, professional, flexible, and is on top of her game. The entire staff at the venue is very kind and friendly. The service is superb; you only need to think about walking down the aisle and they got the rest from the ceremony to the reception. Very well equipped and beautiful facility as well. Definitely recommended!
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Westfields Golf Club was a beautiful venue. Ashely was amazing to work with. She answered all of my emails very promptly, took care of setting up everything, coordinated with my vendors, and made sure the day ran smoothly. She and Jason were great to work with!
  • G
    Grant Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Westfields Golf Club was outstanding. My wife and I weren't sure about what steps we should take to properly plan our wedding. Ashley, the wedding coordinator, made sure that we prepared well, and worked with our chosen vendors to made sure that the reception went smoothly. My wife and I couldn't be happier.

    Westfields Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Grant! It was a pleasure working with you and Sabina and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was perfect and it was largely because of Ashley and the rest of the staff. Thanks for making my amazing day even more amazing!!!