Skip to main content
Weddings

Westchester Manor Reviews

Westchester Manor

Westchester Manor

Hastings on Hudson, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

1 User photo

  • N
    Nancy A. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream place

    I don't have words to describe this place. Since day one John has been incredibly with us. My wedding was amazing, every stuff member were so amazing to all of us. I will continue using this venue future events.
  • C
    Caitlin H. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An exceptional place to have your wedding

    John, the owner, is an exceptionally kind person. He treats you like family. We rescheduled our wedding 3x due to the pandemic and John was flexible throughout the entire year. I can’t thank him enough because it was well worth the wait.

    The chef, Pablo, heads a wonderful kitchen staff and the food is superb. The staff was responsible for putting out all of our centerpieces, cake, ect when delivered as well as put out all our extra decorations based on what we had previously discussed. Everything looked beautiful.

    While there may be no water front view, The Manor offers exceptional food, service and attention to detail. Highly recommended.
  • Gabriel
    Gabriel G. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we expected!

    John and his staff are a class act. We’re helpful along the process, very understanding and seemed genuinely invested in our night. John was very responsive through email and phone call. Didn’t seem like they were just doing a job. Our wedding came out better than we expected and the staff helped us do that. I would recommend booking any event here at the manor.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deanna Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier with my wedding at Westchester Manor. John was the best to work with. His knowledge and contacts are second to none. My guests are still raving about the food and saying this was the best wedding they ever attended. The food is amazing! The chef is excellent and accommodating. Carmen was the best bridal attendant you could ask for. She kept us fed and hydrated and anticipated all of our needs. If you want a great party with amazing food then this is the place for you!!
  • C
    Carmela Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an elegant venue with superb food, exceptional service, and where you are treated like family, this is it - you will not be disappointed! Had our daughter's wedding at Westchester Manor on 10/1/16. What a magnificent celebration! Beginning with a lavish cocktail hour, a delicious dinner, and ending with a spectacular Viennese Hour! Enrico is warm, professional, and very attentive to detail. We had more than 200 guests and Enrico and his staff made us feel very well taken care of. WM has a beautiful atmosphere and is spotlessly clean. Beautiful stairway for pictures. Prompt and courteous valet parking.
  • M
    Meagan Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding at Westchester Manor (July 9th. 2016) and worked with John. From the start he was super helpful and able to answer any questions I had. The prices are amazing for all you get, food was DELICIOUS and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    We decided to have our ceremony there as well under the attached tent and it all ran so smoothly. I didn't stress at all during the process and trusted them to make sure everything went smooth. Another great plus was that the bridal suit they have downstairs was huge! I was able to fit all my bridesmaids, mom, makeup artists hair dresser flower girls and other family down there comfortably. They actually have 2 rooms and a large bathroom down there.

    I would 100% recommend Westchester Manor for anyone having a wedding (or any other event!).
  • User1970469 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Enrico and staff provided exceptional service, and helped make our son's wedding a really great affair. Staff was very attentive, and accommodated our requests regarding storage of wedding flowers since the mother of the groom was also the florist! They were very helpful in setting up the displays, and sensitive to our needs.
    Moreover the food was actually very good, and we had many compliments from our guests.
    Would definitely recommend this venue !
  • Eshe
    Eshe Married on 09/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Enrico and his staff at the Westchester Manor help make my wedding day amazing. Working with Enrico from the beginning was great. He is very flexible, and professional and everything went smooth from the start. Reggie was great attending to the bridal party all evening and my guest are still raving about the food and venue 8 days later. I'm so glad I chose Westchester Manor in helping making our day so special.
  • A
    Alaya Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John, Isabelle ,Enrico, and Reggie are the best!!! They really took excellent care of me, my husband and our guest. My husband was 2 hrs. late all of my décor was in boxes nothing was put out till the last minute and Isabelle went upstairs and helped put together the decorations, she went above and beyond her job to make sure I wasn\'t frantic the day of my wedding (8/17/2013) . She is very professional, patient and will answer any and all of your questions when you call Westchester Manor. John whenever we needed to change something had questioned or concerns about anything John was patient, kind, reassuring and flexible. He made my wedding amazing! Reggie was great!! He always made sure me and my husband was okay, bringing us refreshment when we needed it without us even have to ask him, very friendly and when it was time for us to take pictures, he was right there fanning me making sure I wasn\'t hot. He also went above and beyond his job. Enrico was monitoring and making sure the my night went great. My wedding was amazing THANKS to that staff. They are the best, the venue is BEAUTIFUL and affordable and the food is amazing. I\'m still hearing about my food from my guest. Thanks for everything!!!
  • User1292078 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Enrico & Isabelle are professional and amazing. I had my.engagement and bridal shower there! Everything was perfect witb set up and time. Food is amazing! Their staff are so nice and helped us with.my boxes &.boxes of bridal shower gifts. You will not be.dissapointed!
  • User1024966 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most amazing and generous people I have worked with. they gave me such wonderful deals for my budget!!!! will definetely used them again. they are so professional and they made me feel welcomed at all times and always willing to help. all my guests complimented on the food which was great and the beautiful place. thank you John and Enrico
  • N
    Nitasha Married on 02/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Westchester manor is an amazing place to have your wedding.
    The staff is amazing and the food is to die for. John G. the owner and manger of the manor is gracious, sweet, and amazing. He takes care of you from the time you walk in to talk to him to the point that you leave at night after your wedding.
    The menu and the food is amazing. For me food is one thing that needs to be great and the Westchester Manor gives you a 12 on 10 on food. It is also priced amazingly. Whether you have a small or a large party, they can tailor the menu for your needs and they give you plenty of choices. John was very flexible and changed our salad to plated at the last moment.
    On the day of the wedding the staff was so gracious to me, my family and all my guests. Everyone was guided and served with utmost respect. The staff and John were there all night to answer all questions and help us.
    The venue itself is beautiful and I had the most wonderful pictures ever.
    Thanks John and the entire staff of Westchestor Manor in making our day wonderful and beautiful.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 08/24/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Westchester Manor is run efficiently and with great care. They are kind people and remind you what it is like to be taken care of like family!
  • L
    Lupita Married on 10/04/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Westchester Manor was a great venue. Enrico was so easy and flexible to work with and agreed with pretty much everything we asked. He was available the entire night of our wedding and was able to take care of things if there was a snag. The food was great and we had a lot of complements on the service, the food, and the venue. Also, it was a great value for what was offered. When speaking to others about where our venue was going to be, they said good things about the venue and their food.