Weddings

West Milford Farm Reviews

West Milford Farm

West Milford Farm

Cumming, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

43 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mallory M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a gorgeous venue with great staff!

    Chad has been amazing during this process. West Milford is gorgeous and such a reasonable price for how amazing the place is.
  • Maddie
    Maddie J. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience

    West Milford Farm made my husband and I's wedding day so special. Planning a wedding the middle of a pandemic was stressful to say the least but Chad and his team were so helpful and encouraging that we could still have the wedding we dreamed of and it absolutely was! The process couldn't of gone any smoother. It was the best wedding venue, so spacious and beautiful. They were so helpful in all the changes that needed to be made to fit COVID requirements and made it very stress free! Wonderful people and a wonderful venue!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply put... AMAZING

    West Milford Farm made my husband and I's dreams come true. During the middle of a pandemic with all the uncertainty, Chad and his team assured me that everything would work out just fine. It did just that. The process couldn't of gone any smoother. It was the best wedding team, venue, owners, location, and so much more. If you want a wedding venue that just really cares and wants your day to be perfect do not hesitate contacting Chad! You will not regret it!!

    West Milford Farm's reply:

    Thanks Kaitlin, It was a pleasure hosting your wedding, you are so sweet. Tell Tanny I said hello and come back and see us!
  • S
    Sarah C. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great atmosphere!

    We were planning on having our wedding in the Keys, but due to COVID, we decided to stay close by. A farm wedding was our next choice. We re-planned our entire wedding in less than 2 months and Chad and the crew at West Milford Farms made it easy and affordable. The grounds and decor are beautiful. They have a lot for you to use, so you don't need to do much unless you want to! Chad came and personally made sure everything looked great at the wedding and even helped greet guests. My wedding coordinator, Mary was organized and made me feel relaxed. We were also able to have our dog in the ceremony,. The greenhouse makes for some whimsical and unique photographs.
    I would do it there all over again for sure!

    West Milford Farm's reply:

    Thanks Sarah we really appreciate all the kind words. We would do your wedding all over again too if you decide you need to renew your vows;)
  • O
    Olivia B. Married on 07/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind people, Beautiful venue

    Through the process of having to change my wedding date through the pandemic, Chad and his team could not have been more supportive, kind, and accommodating. My wedding day was absolutely perfect. Thank you Chad and Carey for everything! Y’all are the best.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue and Amazing People

    I am so glad I chose West Milford to get married at. Not only is it a gorgeous venue, but the people who run it are amazing. They are a pleasure to work with and they will make sure your day is perfect. Even through the pandemic, they kept me updated and informed and made everything seamless. I never had to worry about anything and I am truly grateful for all of the hard work they put in to make my day wonderful.

    West Milford Farm's reply:

    Thanks Emily! This year was a doozy but we made it through. I’m so glad your day was everything you dreamed of.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing venue!

    Not only is the venue literally picture perfect in every way, the owners and vendors are amazing. Chad and Mary worked endlessly to make sure our wedding was perfect and we are so thankful we chose them and their venue. Every aspect of the venue is so beautiful!

    West Milford Farm's reply:

    Thanks Sara! And congratulations, I heard through the grapevine there’s going to be a new addition. Come back for pictures when the baby arrives.
  • S
    Stephanie H. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our Dreams!

    My now husband and I were engaged in 2019. We had the dream of a Spring wedding. I looked at many venues online but West Milford Farm was the ONE that stood out to me. I quickly scheduled a tour.
    To say I fell in love with the venue at first sight is an understatement! I just knew this was the place that my fiancé and I would join our lives together. We reserved the venue that day and had the wedding scheduled for April 24, 2020. Then COVID happened. Unfortunately, we had to postpone the wedding until the Fall. Chad and Casey were absolutely wonderful during this time. We were assured that there would be no issue with the postponement. They randomly checked with us in the following months. We then scheduled the wedding for October 9, 2020. I was assured that a Fall wedding would be wonderful as well.
    We cannot say enough good things about the gorgeous venue or Chad and Casey! They both made the date transition so easy and when our day finally came everything went off without a hitch!!
    The wedding was beautiful, the scenery was beautiful and the venue was beyond beautiful!!
    We would highly recommend this venue to anyone! In fact, my co worker and her fiancé are getting married there this Fall. I raved and raved to her about our experience.
    Once again, Thank you to West Milford Farm, Chad, Casey and all the other who made out special day absolutely perfect!

    Jason & Stephanie Kobrin
    Married: October 9, 2020
  • Nikki
    Nikki C. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    I was looking for a venue that had the ability for an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception and was rustic! THIS IS THE ONE!! Chad is the owner and was able to help me with some decorations and flowers! He provides a day of coordinator, mine was Mary Minicucci and she was awesome! Everything ran smoothly with no hiccups (to my knowledge). They are very flexible and will work with you. I had to change my wedding date and they were able to help me with that! They have caterer recommendations and all were awesome! I highly recommend this venue because of the support, ease, and beautifulness of the venue!

    West Milford Farm's reply:

    Thanks Nikki! You were so easy to work with and such a beautiful bride. Come back and visit us anytime!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    We searched for over a year to find the right venue and West Milford Farm did not disappoint. We had the easiest time planning our day with them despite the Pandemic of 2020. Our day was nothing short of perfect and we couldn't be happier with the memories, experience, and photos from our day.

    West Milford Farm's reply:

    Thanks Shelby, this year was hard on everyone, but especially the brides. Thank you for being so easy to work with.
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I loved every aspect of my wedding! The venue is gorgeous! The owners and coordinator made my vision come to life and my wedding rolled out exactly how I envisioned it! The whole process was made easy and everyone was very responsive in any questions I had. They all worked with me and were willing to do anything to make it all come to life! I would not change a thing!! Thank you Chad, Thomas, & Carey for making my wonderful amazing!
  • B
    Bradi J. Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible venue with an awesome staff!

    The farm is such a beautiful place. The history, view and accommodations are beyond wonderful! Every where you look is an old building filled with amazing antiques. The greenhouse was stunning, and full of pretty plants. We had a late afternoon/evening wedding and the whole place felt magical! The staff there were a true pleasure to work with. We highly recommend you using their preferred vendor list and in-house options that they provide. Our flowers were gorgeous as well! There aren't enough great things to say about this venue!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free

    Oh my gosh I could not say enough good things about Chad and Thomas (owners of West Milford). I was an out of state bride and they did absolutely everything for me. Even the day of, I told them my vision and they made it come alive. The two of them are better tham chip and joana Gaines when it comes to making a venue perfect.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Chad, Thomas, and Katie with West Milford Farm made our wedding night an absolute fairytale. The simplicity and pure beauty of the venue is everything we could have asked for. The way that the staff forms relationships and feels invested in their clients is something most venues don’t have. You seriously could not ask for anymore.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stop looking for any other venues and book West Milford Farm! Chad, Thomas & our wedding coordinator Carey were the sweetest people on the planet. They opened their gorgeous home / venue to us with open arms. They are such generous people who saw our vision through until the big day! They were also there for us every step of the way. From preplanning to helping us make for the most beautiful day we could have ever imagined! The venue location is absolutely stunning. The greenhouse, the barn, the awning - all of the usable spaces have such a phenomenally creative, unique & cozy vibe. It was absolutely magical. The property and the in house flowers we used were more than I could have ever dreamed! Everyone affiliated with the farm went above and beyond for us and Nick and I will be forever grateful for them. They are all such good hearted people! All of our guests are still hooting and hollering about what a fantastically, beautiful evening it was (even when we had a random summer shower hit us smack in the middle of our ceremony - it made it that much more gorgeous & an added memory for the day :) !). Words can’t express how thankful we are! We highly, HIGHLY recommend booking them - they make you feel like you are a party of the family & that you are home!!
  • Aleah
    Aleah Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue, laid-back atmosphere, wonderful staff. Couldn't be happier with Chad and everything he did for us. We had a perfect day and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience
  • Grace & Levi
    Grace L. Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t have picked a better venue! Chad Milford and Thomas Earle(owners) are second to none. Katie, who was my coordinator through West Milford, was amazing! I’m pretty sure we could be best friends! She is Wonder Woman if you ask me, she continually went above and beyond to make sure our day was everything we hoped for and more! Everyone at West Milford made me feel like I could conquer the world with them by my side! No doubt, if I had to do it all over again, I would choose West Milford Farm every single time! The venue is more beautiful than any picture could ever show, they are always upgrading and adding, and I just can’t say enough good things about them! I will recommend West Milford to everyone I know getting married forever!
  • A
    Avery Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    West Milford and all their staff are marvelous and so gifted at what they do. They made us feel like family and worked so hard to make our day wonderful. We are thrilled and so thankful for everything they have done for us!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am in love with this beautiful venue so much. I wish that I could live on this property. Chad & Thomas are amazingly helpful, calm, and know beauty as you can tell with their perfectly decorated but natural special piece of land. You don't even need to make it pretty for your wedding because it already has all the wonder and beauty that you could imagine. It's like a fairy tale. Logistically, it is also great. It has unlimited outdoor space and a lot of indoor space. My favorite place in the entire world is the greenhouse at West Milford Farm. I think every single one of my guests was taking photographs of the greenhouse and chose to use it as their backdrop for photographs. Every direction you look there is a cute, unique perfectly placed antique, lush fern, or quaint barn. They have great vendor recommendations although you can bring your own vendors as well. They have a setup for the DJ. They have a lot of area to park. They provide you with a day of coordinator. It's a lovely property owed by even lovelier people, and the only thing that disappoints me about West Milford Farm is that I can't be there everyday!
  • J
    Janet Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So good and easy to work with you on planning my wedding!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think I can say enough good things about Chad and his team at West Milford. They made our day an absolute dream. Their venue wowed all of our guests and they were on top of their game with all kinds of suggestions as well. They made the day as smooth sailing as they could! We are so happy we chose them!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love this place! They will work with you and help you with anything you need :) you will love working with Chad and his staff. They are the best.
  • P
    Pauline Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely gorgeous venue!! Chad and Andrea did a fantastic job on making sure this was the absolute best day that we will remember forever! Thank you so much for making sure everything ran so smoothly and I have already been referring y’all to everyone I know!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milford Farms was Amazing and helped us create a memorable wedding for me and my husband!!! All my texts and phone calls! Even drive bys to help me plan!! Best and MOST Beautiful place on earth!!!!! So easy and helpful!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This Venue is amazing, I was blown away with how beautiful and amazing my wedding was. I honestly couldn't have asked for anything more. The owner was amazing, helpful and extremely kind to not only me but my entire quest and family. He was easy to contact and there for me whenever I needed him. The place has everything you would want or need for your upcoming big day!