West Dennis Yacht Club Reviews

6 | West Dennis, MA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for West Dennis Yacht Club

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

West Dennis Yacht Club 1
West Dennis Yacht Club 2
West Dennis Yacht Club 3
West Dennis Yacht Club 4
West Dennis Yacht Club 5
West Dennis Yacht Club 6
West Dennis Yacht Club 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Andie

    Andie Ramirez · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely PERFECT.

    Sonya, the club manager, is the most amazing human. She made our day PHENOMENAL. Not one thing went wrong thanks to her dedication leading up to and on our best day ever.

    The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL. The main room has an amazing wall of windows that makes the whole room so light and airy. The ceremony space overlooks the harbor and is so dreamy. WDYC also has such a phenomenal wrap around porch, and full service bar. WDYC is also a quick drive to the beach for pictures and the dock is available at the club as well!

    West Dennis also partners with Scott Allen for catering and OH MY GOODNESS. So incredibly delicious. Food was a huge priority for us and he delivered. He even took one of our appetizer ideas (chicken and waffles) and turned it into the most delicious entree - our guests still rave about it.

    Overall, this pair was a match made in heaven for us. WDYC is absolutely picturesque and so accommodating; Scott Allen’s food is impeccable. You cannot go wrong booking your wedding here.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    West Dennis Yacht Club 8
    West Dennis Yacht Club 9
    West Dennis Yacht Club 10
    West Dennis Yacht Club 11
    West Dennis Yacht Club 12
    West Dennis Yacht Club 13
    West Dennis Yacht Club 14
    West Dennis Yacht Club 15
    West Dennis Yacht Club 16
    West Dennis Yacht Club 17
    West Dennis Yacht Club 18
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonya Mitchell, manager/wedding coordinator; Scott Allen, executive chef; Kahootz Band = The best wedding ever!! Highly recommend the West Dennis Yacht Club. Sonya is attentive to every detail, big and small. Works with you from day of booking to the final good bye (we hosted a brunch the next Day!!) Food selection and quality top notch. We have hosted 2 weddings at the WDYC, would do it again!!!
    '

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • C

    Corah · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WDYC is beautiful in every way. The quality and professionalism is unique to each couples needs and wants. Sonya and the staff are great.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
    West Dennis Yacht Club 19
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding last month at the West Dennis Yacht Club and could not have been happier. We knew after visiting the yacht club it would be perfect for our wedding, being situated right on the marina and with a nautical yet causal vibe. We worked with Sonya who was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond in so many ways to make sure that our wedding was perfect. Everything went so smoothly. The prices were so reasonable and it truly was an amazing value. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nautical cape cod wedding!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • User5573437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely breathtaking. Situated right on the water with the picturesque backdrop of boats, West Dennis beach and if you hit it right with the weather, you get a beautiful sunset. All our guest commented on how great the venue was for a wedding.

    In preparation for the big day we worked extensively with Sonja in planning the whole day. Sonja was great to work with. She listened well, spent the night of the ceremony running around making sure everything was set for us and our guests. Sonja even went out of her way to make sure we had our dinner, desert and vino.

    Highly recommend the WDYC and Sonja.

    Sent on 10/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review