Skip to main content
Weddings

Wescott Golf Club Reviews

Wescott Golf Club

Wescott Golf Club

Summerville, SC
4.6 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
4.6/5 8 reviews
Google
4.1/5 482 reviews
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome, Awesome. Our food was amazing!! Everyone complemented the food. The venue was lovely. It came together so well. The whole entire staff was so good to us. They helped us out with decorations and made sure we were worry free.
  • User2007789 Sent on 01/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wescott is a BEAUTIFUL venue at a reasonable price. My ceremony took place under the tent beside the club house, and we held the reception inside. I was concerned about the guests being distracted by the golfers during the ceremony. The coordinator helped me figure out a solution with some very creative suggestions. In the end, I hung sheer organza between the middle 3 poles. I had a lot of it, so I was able to bunch it together, making it not as see-through. I tucked the ends underneath the wooden platform to keep it from blowing around. It provided a perfect backdrop!

    The team at Wescott set up the tables, chairs, and tablecloths before my crew arrived. Placing the centerpieces on the tables was quick and easy! Again at the end of the day, all we had to clean up was our centerpieces, and the Wescott team took care of everything else!

    The food was delicious and they did an excellent job of ensuring the buffet remained stocked during the reception without getting in the way of the guests.

    Wescott truly made my wedding a wonderful experience!
  • S
    Megan Sent on 07/07/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved them, they were very helpful and nice!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 07/06/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With the backdrop of the greens of the golf course, the expansive wrap around porch, indoor dining, and outside dancing under the tent....what a wonderful and fun place to host a wedding and reception. This venue has the character and charm that welcomes guests and also sets the stage for wonderful photo opportunities. Shelly and the staff were wonderful. They were attentive to my needs and very courteous and helpful to all the guests. I wish I could hit rewind and do it again.
  • R
    Alexis Sent on 11/14/2009
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were great and very accomidating, not to mention a great price for my wedding and reception. It was great getting married outside and then walking inside for food and fun and dancing!
  • S
    Megan Sent on 07/07/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They are very helpful and make every detail done right!
  • User1048782 Sent on 12/19/2012
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was great. The customer service was wonderful. My only issue is it was cold and I was told heater would be provided and they were not. I really enjoyed my day outside of that detail.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 05/17/2012
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    This was only my reception venue. we had about 100 people and were told that it would fit inside, it did but very tight. but the venue was very beautiful and the porch was wonderful I think they did a good job on the service. a down side is they only allowed plastic cups and we had to provide our own champane flutes other than that great venue.