Wequassett Resort and Golf Club Reviews

39 | Chatham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 1
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 2
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 3
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 5
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 6
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Sahar

    Sahar Nadimi · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding at Wequassett!

    Wequassett is the BEST place to get married! I had the most wonderful experience planning my wedding at Wequassett. The venue is stunning, the staff is extremely kind, and the food is outstanding. I worked with Kalson Pang to plan the wedding, and I instantly felt like I was in great hands after our first meeting. He and his team at Wequassett know how to plan the PERFECT wedding. The planning process was so smooth and Kalson guided us the entire way. My friends and family were absolutely blown away with the beautiful scenery and excellent service at Wequassett. My husband and I are already planning on returning to Wequassett for a few days for our 1-year anniversary!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Storybook Wedding

    From the food, to the service, to the beautiful location, it was everything you could hope for in a Cape Cod wedding. Our guests can not stop talking about it. They were flexible with budgets, and different needs, always got back to us in a timely manner, and were completely focused on us getting everything that we wanted out of the day! We also stayed as guests from the days leading up to the wedding and a couple of days afterwards and from every single staff member we encountered we were treated like VIP guests. We plan to return for our anniversary.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 8
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 9
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 10
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 11
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 12
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 13
  • F

    F Cross · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable experience

    Excellent location, beautiful atmosphere, delicious food, attention to detail, cheerful staff

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding of the Year

    When we first walked in, it was a dream! Kalson was our day of coordinator and did a fantastic job keeping us on track but also outlining how the day would work best with the ideas we had. He was absolutely fantastic to work with, the venue was beautiful and the food was phenomenal (not something you typically say at a wedding). Well worth the time and investment.

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • T

    Tracy Renaud · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love from Mother of the Bride

    My daughter was married at a completely stunning fall ceremony this November. I cannot express enough gratitude and our pure pleasure with the staff and the setting. Our best decision, besides booking the Wequassett to begin with (!), was to reserve the Round Cove Suite. It’s an incredible room with magnificiate views. It became the gathering point of the weekend!! It was the perfect place for an after-party space for the rehearsal dinner, and the after-after party for the wedding :) Even more poignantly, it was a beautiful setting for the women to get ready and take some touching pre-ceremony photos, much better than the typical conference-room type place other venues stick you in. It was absolutely worth the small extra investiment to have a place where all of our out of town friends and family could gather.
    We could not have been happier with the Wequassett - the food, the venue, the views, and the insanely responsible and responsive staff were worth Every. Single. Penny to make our daughter’s wedding the memorable and heartwarming event that Megan and her team helped us to create. From the mother and father of the bride - we wouldn’t have picked any other place. THANK YOU WEQUASSETT!

    Sent on 12/25/2018
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 14
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 15
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 16
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 17
    Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 18
  • R

    Ryan Doliner · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groom’s POV :)

    Putting in a Groom’s two cents :) The Wequassett was beautiful. The surpising foliage made for beautiful fall photos during our first look and ceremony. Most importantly, the food was SO great. Everyone told us how it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had - and from the planning point, we were so impressed by the number of courses that were included and their ease to accommodate allergies and preferecnes. The Tent room really made our reception; we loved being able to seeing the stunning views without worry about the weather. Megan totally kept us on time and on track, making sure that my wife had nothing to worry about the whole weekend. We booked a suite on the lower level, with great views for the guys to all get ready and take pics -definitely worth it. CAn’t imagine a better venue!

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    I don't even know how to put into words how amazing Wequassett is. My wife and I have not stopped hearing from friends and family that our wedding was the best one that they had ever been to, and it is all because of this beautiful place and the incredbly talented and kind people there. From the minute we first visited we knew that this was where we wanted to host our friends and family for our big day. They took care of us and our guests at a level that I have never witnessed before, in a way that feels authentic and kind rather than stuffy or snobby. Our wedding planner Megan Sugg was absolutely the best-she was organized, kind, fun, and patient with every one of our crazy questions, ideas, and worries. The weekend, from wrangling our wedding party at the rehearsal, to the clambake rehearsal dinner and welcome reception, and to the wedding day itself, ran without a hiccup. The service both at the wedding and for our guests who stayed on property was flawless. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we can't imagine having had it anywhere other than Wequassett.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star Wedding: Wequasset Resort & Golf Club

    A Wequassett wedding is truly 5 stars, just like the resort itself. Literally every detail from planning, communication, venue, service, flexibility, execution, scenery and everything as a whole is perfection.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • N

    Nicole Wilson · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing Short of Amazing

    From the second that we started working with Megan, she was absolutely incredible. We planned our wedding in a relatively short timeline (9 months) and had tons of questions and concerns along the way. Megan handled everything we threw at her with patience and coordinated all of the small details we would have overlooked. The Wequasset staff was outstanding, our day was a dream, and I am so thrilled we got married there!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • Erin

    Erin Swanson · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unsurpassed experience

    The experience of our wedding at the Wequassett was unlike any other. From our first tour around the venue, we knew it was the venue for us. Everyone we met during our first few visits were professional, welcoming and truly believed in the product and experience the Wequassett is. From start to end, Wequassett, and in particular Megan Snugg, was a dream to work with. E-mails and calls were returned so fast and she was always happy to touch base whenever we needed. The food at our cocktail hour and reception was absolutely delicious. Our guests commented all night and months later how incredible the meal and service was. The entire weekend, whatever we needed, resort staff was there to help, all with a smile on their face. The Wequassett is a truly unique and special location, and we are so thankful that we had our wedding there.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wequassett is THE place to get married on the Cape! It is beautiful and elegant, with amazing service and quite possibly the best wedding food you and your guests will ever have. Their catering team is on top of each and every event they host: we worked closely with Megan Sugg who always took the time to answer any and all questions as well as make suggestions based on her experience. She was a valuable sounding board for all things decorations, logistics and general wedding questions. When it was clear that it was going to rain on our wedding day the team jumped into action to make sure our rain plan went smoothly and that we still had the beautiful wedding we had envisioned. Our biggest piece of mind came from the fact that we knew we wouldn't have to do anything on our wedding day but enjoy getting married and celebrating - everything was handled for us and just run so smoothly! 6 weeks later our friends and family are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was, how great the food was and even in the rain how beautiful Wequassett is.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words for the Wequassett Resort. Everything about the venue and its staff are five star. My husband and I were in between Wequassett & Wychmere and we keep saying how thankful we are that we chose Wequassett.

    First, the sales experience with Lindsey was easy and enjoyable. Lindsey was very informative throughout our tour and really worked with us to stay in our budget. It was easy to see our vision when she walked us through the resort and the options available to us.

    Second, Kalson is hands-down the absolute best coordinator any couple could ask for. I have heard so many friends and family members say that they felt like "they were just another bride " to the coordinator but with Kalson (and really, with the whole Wequassett staff), I felt like I was the only bride he was working with for this year. His attention to detail is incredible and he does everything to make the day absolutely perfect. My husband and I could not believe how attentive and detail oriented Kalson was from the minute that we met him. Kalson was extremely responsive during the whole process, ran the rehearsal and wedding day perfectly, and listened to (and executed) our wedding day exactly the way we wanted. We could not be thankful that we had Kalson as our cooridnator.

    Third, the entire staff at Wequassett was incredible. All of our guests commented on how attentive and accommodating the staff was throughout the entire weekend. From the check-in desk, to the bell hops, to the waiters, waitresses, and bartenders, everyone was so friendly and helpful. We truly felt like we were treated like royalty and like were the only bride and groom the resort had ever seen.

    We are so thankful we had our wedding at Wequassett and look forward to celebrating our anniversary there every year.

    Sent on 04/21/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I first stepped on to the property at the Wequassett Resort and Golf Club – I knew that it was the perfect venue for us. We met with Rene Votteler, who showed me, my husband and my parents around the resort property. We ultimately decided to book with the Wequassett…and are so glad we did! We had our dream wedding…all thanks to the beautiful venue and invaluable team! Rene and his staff were there for us from the beginning to the very end…helping us plan every last detail. Always responsive and communicative, answering all of our questions along the way. Rene helped us organized our thoughts, our vision, made all of our ideas become a reality, and always did so with a calm smile on his face. As we got closer to our wedding day, Angela from Rene’s team helped orchestrate final details with us – a true pleasure to work with. The day before our wedding – we arrived on property and met with Rene again. The entire staff at Wequassett were so accommodating as we got set up in our BEAUTIFUL rooms. We had our rehearsal dinner, a New England clambake, at the Outer Bar – and it was a perfect dinner by the sea. The day of our wedding – everything was even more beautiful than we could have imagined. Rene and Angela were there on-site to make sure every detail was complete and beautiful. The feeling we had walking into our reception and cocktail hour and seeing everything for the first time was out of this world. Our dream was a reality! The food, the staff, the service…everything was perfect and our guests are STILL talking about it. We also had brunch the following day at 28 Atlantic…a gorgeous spread of delicious food. Oh – and the junior suite my husband and I stayed in the most amazing hotel room I’ve ever stayed in!!! I can’t wait to go back. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to get married – every moment was a dream come true.

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • User4855925 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wequassett was an absolutely amazing wedding venue! We worked with Rene and Angela as our wedding coordinators. Rene was amazing throughout the entire wedding process, and his attention to detail really made our wedding day come together. We met Angela towards the end of the process but she is also fantastic! The service, the grounds, the view, everything is incredible at the Wequassett.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User5385707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING! The Wequassett goes above and beyond! It is without question that it is the ONLY place to have a wedding on Cape Cod. We worked with Kalson and he was awesome-- we never worried about a thing because we completely trusted Kalson to make our day perfect-- and he DID! The whole staff at the Wequassett is exceptional-- ALL of our guests complimented on how fabulous the food was and how amazing the staff was. We can not say enough good things about our wedding at the Wequassett- it was truly PERFECT! I wish we could do it all over!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • User5070779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is it beautiful at Wequassett the staff is phenomenal! Kalson was our wedding coordinator and everything was perfect!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • R

    Rema · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UNBELIEVABLE experience from start to finish. We started with Amy who is organized, well seasoned and so knowledgable on the grounds. From there we had the honor of working with Rene. He is absolutely amazing to work with. Cool, calm, organized, and a "do-er". I don't think we ever heard "no" - just creative ways to accomplish our ideas. Rene made the most hectic of times a breeze. He was courtesy and responsive and accommodating from day one. We loved working with him and are in love with Wequassett. Their staff, cuisine and grounds are second to none. Our only wish is that we can one day be a guest at a wedding there to have the experience all over again! We can't wait to return for anniversaries for years to come!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Wequassett Resort for our wedding ceremony and reception and we are so happy that we did. Rene was our coordinator and he was very easy to work with. He is very professional and thinks of everything necessary to make the ceremony and reception perfect. On our actual wedding day, every last detail was thought of and taken care of, creating a stress free day for us.

    The service at the Wequassett is exceptional. The wait staff is one step ahead of anything you want or need. They are very attentive, yet inconspicuous.

    I cannot say enough great things about the Wequassett! They even delivered beautiful weather on our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User3368399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Amazing. They take care of everything. The resort is awesome and you will not regret your decision if you choose them.

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • User3726966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wequassett is the best place for a wedding in my opinion. Everything was amazing from the ceremony to the cocktail hour, to the amazing reception with delicious food. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful location on Pleasant Bay between Harwich and Chatham. Once you visit you won't want to go anywhere else to look. The grounds are amazing, the setting is perfect and the wedding coordinators and staff are great!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • User2614551 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about the most beautiful location on earth? I was privileged enough to marry the love of my life overlooking Pleasant Bay beneath a beautiful early June sunset. We got pictures on the dock, we danced the night away with a gorgeous view of the water... it's Cape Cod. Who could want anything more?

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the BEST wedding venue I have ever seen! Everyone that attended the wedding said it was the best wedding they have ever attended! The staff was very professional and made the day amazing!

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • User2314664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our recent wedding at the Wequassett Resort and could not have been more pleased. The staff was exceptional, especially the Director of Catering, Kalson Pang, who assisted us in the planning and coordination of our wedding. The food was wonderful...our guests are still talking about the service, the food, and the cleanliness of the resort. The staff seems to anticipate your every wish. Our wedding exceeded our expectations and gave us a day and memories that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • J

    judy · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wequassett Inn delivered everything they promised...beautiful venue, exquisite food, and a very helpful and friendly staff. Working with Kalson and Amy was an absolute delight and we had total confidence in their ability to organize a very large wedding. They made all of our dreams come true and I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 01/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review