Wendy Z. Hair & Make Up Reviews

37 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Wendy Z. Hair & Make Up

Recommended by 98%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    Mara · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy has done my hair for previous weddings, photography shoots and events and I will not use anyone else. She is worth every dime.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • J

    Joy · Married on 01/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have you ever heard of beauty magic? Wendy does it?
    She pays close attention to detail and leaves you feeling like a million bucks! I felt like such a princess on my wedding day and my makeup stayed on through the long day of events!

    I'll refer her to anyone hands down! That is, if he doesn't get hired on as a traveling celebrity make up artist!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did my hair and makeup for my wedding! When I got there I hardly knew what I wanted because there were so many options so I showed her pictures from Pinterest and told her to do whatever she thought would look best! Everything was perfect, she is amazing! My hair is short and she gave me an updo that looked like it had suddenly grown! My makeup looked flawless even at the end of the night. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to look perfect for their special day!!

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • A

    Ami · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and Mariah were awesome to work with! They did my hair, airbrush makeup, and tattoo coverup. They also did my bridesmaids and mothers hair and airbrush makeup, along with my aunts makeup. Everyone look beautiful. They were also fun to work with. Wendy was so patient with me and my indecisiveness!

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her assistant, Niki, were amazing! She really listened to my vision and gave me her opinion on what looked/worked best, I can only admire that in a hair/makeup artist!! Prompt responses, amazing work, can't be any happier with Wendy :)

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her assistant, Dee, were fantastic! They made me and all my bridesmaids look lovely! She is incredibly flexible and easy going!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • G

    gretchen · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did such an amazing job on my Hair and Makeup for the wedding. She was prompt and professional. She was super friendly and made me feel at easy during my trial run and the day of. She was flexible when a few of my bridesmaids wanted stuff added at the last minute. She even helped cover up my tan lines so they wouldn't show! Wendy is a true professional and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter had a destination wedding in Hawaii on March 17th and had a second reception on May 26th in Minnesota for those who could not attend the Hawaiian celebrations. Luckily, Wendy had May 26th free to do hair and make up for the bride and mother of the bride. She even squeezed in a make up and hair preview day for the bride on May 24th. Wendy is extremely talented, perceptive, and a true artist. She asks all the right questions and listens carefully to the answers and gets it right. I'm guessing that it is way easier to make a 30 something bride look beautiful but more challenging to make a 60 something mother of the bride look both great and age-appropriate. Wendy scored 100 percent on both and was just a very fun person to work with. She's witty, low-stress, and will make your special day more beautiful and more fun. You can't go wrong with Wendy. I highly recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was amazing! She is truly amazing at what she does. She did a perfect job on my makeup and hair as well as my bridesmaids. She also did my mother who doesn't wear makeup and who was a little nervous and she made her look beautiful and feel comfortable. I will continue to recommend Wendy to everyone! She made me feel beautiful on my wedding day and for that I am grateful:)

    Sent on 05/19/2012
  • B

    Brooklyn · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did my hair and makeup for my wedding and the results were absolutely stunning! She asked all the right questions to make sure she understood exactly what I wanted and expected, then she provided excellent advice on what I still was unsure about. This lady knows her stuff. The trial run on the hair styling and makeup application was all I could have wished for! On the day of the wedding the entire process went smoothly, Wendy has a great attitude and absolutely takes pride in the professionalism and quality of her work. I was so pleased with her work that I continue to go to her as my hairstylist. Wendy Z. Hair & Make Up is a must have on your wedding day!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was AMAZING. She was so calm and professional in the middle of a very hectic day and worked around our schedule, the fact I was planning the wedding from out of town, and a last minute change in location. She really listened to me and I felt so beautiful and comfortable all day. On Wendy's recommendation, I tried airbrushing during my trial and am soooooo glad I did. I was worried because some people had told me airbrushing can look cakey, but Wendy did an amazing job, I looked really natural (which is what I wanted) and it was also perfect for the photos. My favorite part was that I didn't have to touch it up even once during the day or after a whole night of dancing.

    I would definitely recommend Wendy. A big plus, she comes to you which takes a lot of the stress out of the wedding day!

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was great! She was very accommodating and did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • G

    gloria · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is my pleasure to comment on Wendy's professionalism, prompt and attentive manner. Having had her come to my house on my wedding day, allowed for my family and sisters to be a part of this very intimate experience. She was/is very personable and gracious, not only to myself but all she interacted with on my wedding day, June 18th. I'm very blessed to have found her, and to say that I will recommend her expert services in the future. Of note, the price for trial make and hair is cost effective and certainly worth the tme and money to achieve the "look" one is looking for. Thank you again Wendy for making me look beautiful!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did a fabulous job on my hair and make up for my wedding. She was friendly and efficient. She was able to do all of my three bridesmaids, me, and my mother in 4 hours. Everyone looked amazing. She was also really fun to be around and supportive before the big day. I looked amazing because of Wendy. Thanks Wendy!

    Lindsey Henke (Fritsch)

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Wendy Z. She worked with me on my trial, was patient with me as I tried to find my style, and helped me feel completely amazing on my wedding day. She was super fun to work with and helped everyone feel and look beautiful and special. I will use her again for my hair and makeup needs.

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • B

    Abby · Married on 11/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is AMAZING!!! I was married on November 12, 2010 and Wendy came to the wedding location and took care of me, my mom, and my sister and she did a BEAUTIFUL JOB!!! She sets the bar very high for her industry and I promise you, you will not find anyone who does more beautiful work than Wendy. She is HANDS DOWN the best that there is in the Twin Cities!! :oD

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • P

    Janice · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow . . . what can we say about Wendy Z that would truly capture what a treasure she is? This woman went above and beyond to accommodate the bride and our family. She was not only extremely professional, but she was also fun! We loved her! By the time we had to leave to go to the chapel, we felt Wendy was part of our family. Her skill set for make up and hair is second to none. Our daughter looked absolutely beautiful and was thrilled with the results. If you don't hire Wendy Z, you are truly missing out on a phenomenal stylist and a extraordinary human being. We love you Wendy! Use us as a reference anytime. (you can reach her through Bellagala Weddings in Minneapolis/St Paul, MN).

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy made what could have been a very stressful day very relaxing and fun. She was more than willing to go to whatever location we needed and had to begin at the crack of dawn since there were several of us. The e-mail responses were fast, the hair trial was perfect the first attempt! She took pics of the trial to ensure that the hair would be perfect on the wedding day (and it was). Also provided refresh vials for makeup. Could not have had a more perfect experience and very highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was amazing! She was sweet and professional and my hair was perfect on my big day!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first makeup trial I had was with a different company. I went home and my fiance literally recoiled from me. Up close I looked freakish, like I was going to a psycho Halloween prom.

    When I worked with Wendy, however, she took the time to listen to what *I* wanted, and made great choices to create those effects. I'm a very average looking woman in my 30s with a double chin, and Wendy made me look the best I've looked since I was in high school.

    On my wedding day I felt radiant, and I looked glamorous, but I still looked like myself. The makeup photographed beautifully and lasted all day and night. She left me with a touch up kit, but I barely needed it -- just a little more lip gloss after lots of kissing :)

    On top of all of that, she was just really fun to work with, adaptable in the moment, and generous with ideas to make our big day go smoothly.

    Hiring Wendy was one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding.

    Sent on 12/03/2010
  • B

    Barb · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy did make-up services for me and 4 of my bridesmaids. I was so happy with how my make-up turned out, and it held up perfectly all day. We just got our pictures back, and I can't believe how great the make-up looks in the pictures!

    Wendy was so friendly and easy to work with. I ended up having two make-up trials and she was very accommodating with that.

    It was also nice that she came to my location on the day of, rather than having to go to a salon. It allowed us all to relax and have fun while we were getting ready. My bridesmiads all also loved the make-up.

    Sent on 05/27/2010
  • N

    Arden · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was absolutely wonderful. She understood that I was anxious about wanting to look my best but also about wanting to look like myself. I don't usually wear makeup and my usual idea of a hairstyle is putting my hair in a ponytail.....so getting a professional hairdo was a big deal for me and it was important to me that I feel comfortable with the look for my wedding day. I had gotten a makeover from a consultant at a department store and left almost in tears because it felt so strange and foreign and the consultant didn't listen to me when I explained what I was looking for. I was really nervous about trusting someone to listen to my concerns. Wendy was perfect -- she challenged me to try something new but didn't pressure me into going for a look that I didn't want. She listened attentively to my feedback. I would really recommend her to any bride, but especially those who don't have a lot of experience in this area and need to work with someone who can accept feedback and make adjustments to fit the needs of the bride.

    Wendy was recommended to me by a friend of mine who was also really pleased with the results on her wedding day. She looked gorgeous and so I asked her for the referral. Sure enough, on the wedding day I was not only pleased with Wendy's professionalism but also the results. I got more compliments on my hair than on the dress! Everyone was asking to take pictures of the back of my head! "Glamorous" is not a word that people typically use to describe me, so it was a real treat to have it used so many times on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/13/2009
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was perfect!!! The bridesmaids and I all loved our hair and my make up was perfect all day and night! I highly recommend Wendy for both hair and make up services for a wedding!

    Sent on 11/25/2009
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy was amazing! She was incredibly good at listening to me, my maid of honor, and my mother, as we described what we wanted our hair to look like. She made excellent suggestions as well, and ultimately all of our hair looked GREAT and stayed great all day. Wendy was also incredibly fun and easy to work with! This was especially helpful on my wedding day, and I'm so glad I hired her. I would highly recommend her to any other bride in the Twin Cities area!

    Sent on 10/11/2008
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Wendy to anyone. I was looking for someone to come to our hotel suite and do the hair and make-up for myself, 5 bridesmaids, and 2 moms. It was a great chance to spend relaxing times with my bridesmaids on such a hectic day. I had two trials with Wendy beforehand because I wanted to know exactly what my hair and make-up would look like. I enjoyed my time beforehand with Wendy very much, I was very excited to have her around me before the wedding. She's very friendly, flexible, and professional. She brought two other ladies with her to help out with such a large group and they got do at exactly the time I wanted to be done. I was very pleased and she contributed to keeping me calm and relaxed. Hair & make-up was one thing I did not have to worry about that day.

    Sent on 08/27/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review