Skip to main content
Weddings

Wendy J Studios Reviews

Wendy J Studios View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Gonzalo and Wendy are the dream team!

    Gonzalo was a pleasure to work with at our engagement shoot and at our wedding. He took incredible photos and captured us and our day perfectly. We could not be happier and would happily recommend them to anyone. He is so kind and gives great directions.

    Our photos arrived 3 weeks after our big day and Wendy created a beautiful slideshow within days of our email correspondence.

    We can't wait to see the album and prints when they arrive!

    Thank you for making our day so special. We are so in love!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah and Andrew ! Happy clients make us happy....that's what it is all about!! Your wedding was beautiful !!!
  • S
    Shari S. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photos, incredibly professional

    Gonzalo from Wendy J Studios photographed our daughter's Bat Mitzvah. We also had the most amazing videographer for the event as well and I am sorry I can't mention him by name. The best way to explain how talented this team of exraordinary artists is to say that I booked them again the following week for our next Bat Mitzvah in 2025. They are so easy to work with and truly captured the warmth of our family and all of the fun we had. Gonzalo was also amazing at our family pre-shoot, putting us all at ease from minute one. Everything was so easy to coordinate and my communications were always answered within the day. I love our album and video so much and look forward to many more celebrations with Gonzalo and Wendy J Studios.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    WOW Shari thank you so much for the kind words! The biggest compliment is when families come back to book us for their next Simcha. Can't wait to celebrate with your family again!

    Wendy
  • L
    Lori Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures/video

    I highly recommend Wendy J Studios. Gonzalo the photographer and Jason the videographer. The pictures captured the essence of the day. There are so many amazing images to choose from. I couldn’t ask for better people to capture such a special day.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you Lori! We were so honored to be a part of your Simcha !! Mazel Tov to Shane and your family :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Crystal
    Crystal M. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional Team!

    I am very pleased I ended up hiring Wendy to capture the special moments of my daughters very special day! From the very first consultation I had with Wendy she was always professional, patient, and informative. The photographer who worked my event was Tiffany, and she was AMAZING! My family loved her. She arrived early to the venue, she was organized, very thorough, and did a great job all night long NON stop!!!! I couldn't have been happier with my choice. I definitely recommend Wendy J Studios.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal for your kind words!! We were honored to be a part of it...your daughter looked beautiful, and so did you!!!
  • V
    Vsa Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely accommodating and thoughtful

    Wendy was very easy to communicate with she always responded right away. With so many moving parts it was comforting knowing she was on it!
  • B
    Brooke A. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    From beginning to end, every interaction I had with Wendy J Studios was incredible! I always had quick email responses and they were always on top of my wedding day details. Once the wedding day arrived, Gonzalo (photo) and Jason (video) showed up with their smiling faces ready to capture my day. I don’t remember them even taking a break for a minute because they were always snapping photos/video of not only my husband and I, but our guests and the wedding venue. I received a sneak peek of my photos the day after my wedding which was so nice! Once we saw all of the photos and videos, we were so happy with how they all turned out! We will cherish our photos and video forever. Thank you Wendy J Studios!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your kind words ! My staff and I loved working with you and your family and you looked gorgeous! The pictures absolutely reflected the fun and love that was shared by your friends and family that night :)
  • S
    Sherri K. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendy J Studios. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Wendy and her talented and professional photographers and videographers did an OUTSTANDING JOB at BOTH my daughters Bat Mitzvahs!!! 100%%%%%% RECOMMEND!!!! Loved working with Wendy and her top notch team!! And the pictures and video's (and pre Bat Mitzvah photo shoot) came out fabulous!!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Sherri for your kind words! We loved working with you and your family too! Thanks for being a pleasure to work with :)
  • L
    Linsey Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bar mitzvah

    Wendy J did the most incredible start to finish job. Gonzolo did my sons preshoot on a tennis court and the photos came out gorgeous. Wendy did our montage and it was perfect. Dave covered the actually bar mitzvah and did not miss one single shot. Every minute of the event was captured with the most beautiful photos. We are so appreciative! Dave was the very best!!!!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Linsey for your kind words! We all loved working with you and your family! Mazel Tov!
  • B
    Brad D. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work for a 3 boy Bnai Mitzvah

    Wendy and her team of photographer where amazing. We had a 3 family Bnai Mitzvah service and party and her photographers did an amazing job with what I can only consider was a logistical nightmare wrangling all the families :-). Most important of all, the photo came out amazing and all 3 families are extremely happy with the final results.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thanks Brad!! We are so glad it all worked out and that all 3 families are happy!! It was a pleasure to work with you :)
  • C
    Charmaine C. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendy and Tony are the best!!

    It was such a pleasure working with Wendy and Tony! Tony was the photographer for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party celebration. Let me tell you, Tony is an AMAZING photographer!! I was a nervous wreck but Tony was so calm and cool and he captured EVERY amazing moment! When you look through the pictures, you feel like you were there! There was a quick dance off with my nephews and I was pleasantly surprised that he was able to capture that awesome moment! Tony is truly gifted and he has an eye for detail. ALL of his pictures were stunningly beautiful!!!! They blew me away!! It was so much fun working with Tony!! Although the party was 3 weeks ago, the guests are still talking about the party and the pictures!! Thank you Wendy and Tony for making my parents' 50th wedding anniversary celebration a time that they will never forget!! You guys are the best!!!!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Charmaine for your kind words!!! Tony and I loved working with you and your family on your BEAUTIFUL party!!
  • J
    Jodi Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience and will use them again for sure.

    We really enjoyed working with Wendy and her staff. Gonzalo and Shawn were amazing and did not miss a beat. The album and video tuned out wonderful. We will for sure use wendy again for our sons bar mitzvah in 2022.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jodi!! We all look forward to working with you again in 2022 :)
  • Amber
    Amber H. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    From start to finish - the photos, professionalism, and flexability with our calendar was seamless! Dave didn't miss a single MOMENT of the night. His photos capture the true feeling of our daughter's Bat Mitzvah - and convey the incredible HAPPINESS we all felt that evening. Wendy was also a pleasure to work with. She was helpful beyond the scope of photography - and really helped me feel at ease through the entire process.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your kind words Amber! it was a pleasure working with you too!! So glad you are happy :)
  • Melinda
    Melinda P. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Photographer and Videographer around

    I highly recommend Wendy and her company. They have now handled two events for my family. We have a very large family and her team had to manage lots of family photos. Probably more than most events. They did a great job and I hired them for the 2nd event two years later. I highly recommend them. I shopped around multiple places for the first even and Wendy was not only reasonably priced but reputable. Thank you for turning both days into memories we will always cherish

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much Melinda for your kind words!! It was a pleasure working with you and your family..it always means so much when families come back to us a 2nd time to celebrate their Simchas with us!!
  • L
    Lynda F. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing less that incredible!

    Dave from Wendy J Studios was professional, easygoing, and communicative, and his photos were absolutely gorgeous! He captured the feel of the party and each and every picture was great! He took over 1200 pictures and there were really no bad photos. Honestly not one bad picture! What a wonderful experience!
    And I must add that I hired them 3 weeks before my party and Wendy was incredibly fair with her pricing. Excellent experience, I can’t wait to use them again!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Lynda! So glad you were happy and it was our pleasure to help. We look forward to working with you in the future :)
  • Kevin
    Kevin F. Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding pictures

    Wendy and her team were so amazing and professional. We had a photographer and videographer. Both were great and so easy to work with. They took all the picture we asked them to take and also took lots of great candid shots. All the pictures looked great. Thank you Wendy, Gonzalo, and everyone on your team.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you Kevin! You and Shari were a pleasure to work with and I am so happy to hear that you liked your photos. Thank you for the kind words!!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl H. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures

    We were very happy with the photographer (Tony), and our pictures. We received the USB stick of our photos within a week. I would definitely recommend Wendy J Studios.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you Cheryl! Tony and I are so glad that you were happy and it was a pleasure working with you!!!

    Wendy
  • D
    D M Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    We had a great experience with Wendy J Studios. Wendy was a pleasure to work with and made sure we were organized. Our photographer was professional and patient. Love our pictures and highly recoemmend this studio.
  • F
    Fran Sent on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gonzalo from Wendy J Studios was amazing! We had a wonderful time working with him and highly recommend Wendy J to all! Fran and David
  • A
    Alison W. Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    Wendy J is the most amazing photographer and videographer! We used Gonzalo who was so easy to work with and has the most amazing eye. My pictures for my daughters bat mitzvah cake beyond my wildest dreams. I would highly recommend her!
  • T
    Tony Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy was wonderful in helping us build the package that was ideal for us. Gonzalo made the experience fun!750

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you Tony!!! It was our honor to be a part of your special day :)
    Wendy
  • J
    John Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding was beautiful and the Pictures were amazing. Gonzalo was amazing and made sure that he took pictures of everyone at the party. All of the shots were in focus, clear, and he captured so many live action photos.
    We will cherish these pictures and the memories they represent.
    Thank you
    Wendy J Studios and Gonzalo

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you John!!! It was our honor to be a part of your special day :)
    Wendy
  • E
    Elena Sent on 03/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy J Studios was absolutely amazing! They treated us great. Very Professional!

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Elana ! Can't wait to see your album when it is completed :)
  • M
    Marla Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Wendy J Studios. Wendy is very professional and hard working and trust worthy. She takes the stress out of your big day.
  • A
    Adriane Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Wendy J. Studios for my daughter's bat mitzvah was the best decision. The Photographer captured so many special moments during the event, was very easy to work with and very professional. I can't wait to see the complete video and finish my album. I would hire them again 100% for any of my photographic needs.

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Adriane...looking forward to designing your album !
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 12/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy J Studios did a fantastic job at my son's Bar Mitzvah. The photographer was literally everywhere all night and really took the time to capture wonderful moments both posed and candid. The photos exceeded our expectations and we would definitely highly recommend them to anyone looking to hire. :)

    Joanna Harris

    Wendy J Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Joanna! Cannot wait to put your album together :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message