Weddings

WeMarryU Reviews

WeMarryU View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Julia
    Julia P. Getting married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience--Jim is the BEST

    Our experience with Jim was amazing from start to finish. He was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and helped us create the perfect ceremony tailored to us. He has an amazing presence and captivating voice and was able to lead the rehearsal and ceremony with ease. All of our guests were blown away by the ceremony, many said it was the best they had ever attended. If you are looking for a unique and unforgettable ceremony, book Jim now! I cannot recommend him enough!
  • Austin
    Austin P. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & Beyond

    My Wife & I got married on 10/9/21. With me being Catholic and her being Episcopalian, we weren’t sure which way we wanted to go with our ceremony. That’s when we just happened to stumble upon WeMarryU. And we couldn’t have gotten any luckier.

    Before even hiring them, We were given a “meeting” (which we had to do over FaceTime since we live in NC but were having our wedding in NY) to make sure it would be a good fit for us.
    Instantly, we clicked with Jim Manuel. He explained everything, from different ceremony options, to what we needed for wedding day, to even who he was and his history.

    We were given readings to choose from, to help on how to write our own vows which was very important to us in our ceremony. Jim also from the moment we hired him, till the day of the wedding, kept in touch with both of us. Not only to make sure we had our license, but to see if we needed help with vows or to show us his draft of his speaking.

    Having Jim as our officiant, not only made our day special, but he kept me at ease and helped me personally so much between getting through the rehearsal to even during the ceremony. Your not just getting a officiant, your getting so much more!

    If if your looking for someone to marry you, WeMarryU is who you need to hire! I would recommend them 15/10 times!
  • Chevett
    Chevett Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Firehouse Wedding

    Amazing, friendly, caring, very personable

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you so much, Chevett. You and TJ were great to work with. I'm sorry your field was flooded but I think it worked out pretty much perfectly as was!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Officiant

    Jim from wemarryu exceeded all our expectations. Being that we weren't local, Jim set up a facetime with us to get to know us before we even booked. He wanted to know our story and we followed up with some information about us. Not too sure how we would use it, we were so happy when we saw the first draft. He included so many personal touches and really listened to any minor edits we had. He was professional & responsive and ahead of schedule which always made us feel comfortable. At the wedding he did an incredible job. We had so much positive feedback from all our guests. We would totally recommend him to anyone.

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful review, Laura. It was a pleasure working with you and Steve. I'm wishing you many, many years of happiness and success.
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best part of our day!

    We received so many compliments on Jim's behalf! Many of our guests assumed that Jim had known us for years because of how well he spoke of our story as a couple. He was so helpful, trustworthy and crafted a beautifully unique and personal wedding ceremony. It was truly the best (and most important!) part of our day.

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the beautiful review. You and Bobby were such a great couple and have an awesome future before you.
  • K
    Kristine L. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and Professional

    Jim Manuel helped us have a beautiful ceremony. The rose ceremony was a special touch for the mothers. I would highly recommend Jim to marry you on your BIG day!! He was professional and responsive in the planning process.

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Kristine. You and Andy are a great couple and you were wonderful to work with!
  • Fred
    Fred F. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Ed did a fantastic job personalizing our wedding ceremony, truly making it a day to remember. Ed is friendly, professional, communicative, and thoughtful. He went above and beyond in every respect to make our day special. We had so many positive comments from our guests about how meaningful our ceremony was.

    Thanks again Ed!

    Cindy and Fred
  • I
    Ifraz Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    A very friendly meet with this professional. Service was very neat & excellent! Thankyou so much for making our special day memorable & happy
  • Megan
    Megan F. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ed is great!

    My husband and I just got married and were so impressed by Ed's professionalism and level of experience. My wedding party couldn't stop raving about how funny and at ease Ed was at the rehearsal dinner. He knew exactly what to say to settle everyone's nerves. The ceremony was beautiful and we will be forever grateful to Ed :)

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you Megan for the wonderful review! It was very special to be part of your wedding day! Wishing you both the best that married life will bring you.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and helpful

    Jim with We Marry U LLC was fantastic! From start to finish Jim made sure we were comfortable and happy with our experience and did a great job at the wedding. We had multiple guests ask us who he was affiliated with and how we found him, highly recommend!

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you so much for the excellent review. The two of you were a pleasure to work with and I think your ceremony was beautiful.
  • T
    Theodore W. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Officiant for a Perfect Day

    Ed from WeMarryU was fantastic at every stage of the process! We're still hearing comments from friends and family on how amazing the ceremony Ed put together was. Ed also had amazing ideas for several moments to add to our wedding (rose ceremony for mothers; sand unity ceremony) that were further big hits with us, our family, and our other guests. We are so glad that we went with Ed, as he kept us in the loop from the start with draft ceremonies and updates that really made us feel that much more comfortable on our big day.

    To any future couples out there, we cannot stress enough how important it is to have a good wedding vendor team. The better they are, the more comfortable you will be on your wedding day. And it doesn't get any better than Ed from WeMarryU.

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you Teddy for the terrific review! It was truly an honor to be part of your wedding day and at the same time getting to you know you, Sam and your families. Wishing you both all the best that married life will bring you!
  • K
    Kelcey K. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ed was fantastic!

    Ed was great to work with! He wrote multiple versions of our ceremony and really took our feedback into consideration for each rewrite…. In the end we had the perfect ceremony that fit our personalities to a T. We received multiple compliments on our ceremony from our guests with many of them saying they had never heard one quite like it… which was exactly what we wanted!!!
  • Laci
    Laci J. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Job!

    My husband and I hired Jim for our May 2021 wedding and he did a phenomenal job. He was very professional, on time and walked us through every step of the process. He made us feel very comfortable as we said our vows and we also received many compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed him. I highly recommend Jim and the WeMarryU team.
  • Mariana
    Mariana C. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    My husband and I cannot thank Jim enough for officiating our wedding. He was absolutely wonderful to work with. He helped guide us through all aspects of our wedding planning and truly made our ceremony beautiful. Jim was incredibly responsive and an excellent communicator. His charm and professionalism really put us at ease. Thank you Jim for providing us with the most perfect ceremony--Your charismatic attitude and comical touch made our wedding that much more special. Overall, I wish I could give more stars! Thank you, Jim! Mariana & Douglas
  • M
    Mike Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service!

    Jim was great! He is very professional and a good guy.
  • B
    Boya P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ed - Thank you SOOOOOO much

    We got married over the last weekend in Albany, NY. It is pretty urgent for us to find a proper wedding officiant since it is covid time, and we only got 3 weeks to the wedding day.
    Ed was recommended by our venue manager, and we were able to get on a facetime call the same day with him! We also made several phone calls with other officiants, but after careful consideration, we both agreed that Ed would be the one who marry us.
    Ed walked us through the process in our first call, and help us understand which package suits us best. We later on had a sequent call to finalize the speech, Ed is very flexible and allow us to have my bridesmaid to translate everything he said into Mandarin so our guest on zoom would understand.
    On the wedding day, he arrived early and let us know what's gonna happen during and after the ceremony, how the license will be delivered etc. During the ceremony, I can't put enough compliments here, he did a fantastic job!!!!! To the couples who are considering getting married, Ed will be the best choice!!!
  • M
    Milena J. Married on 09/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony 9.22.20

    Our original wedding plans changed due to COVID and we literally planned our ceremony to include just our immediate family in less than a week. Jim was extremely flexible, quick to respond, and helped us get the date/time we requested. We met with Jim a couple days prior to our ceremony and let me tell you, his warmness and kindness shined from the start. We felt extremely comfortable and as if we knew Jim all our lives. It was a beautiful ceremony and we wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it so memorable.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim made our ceremony perfect.

    Jim was the highlight of our ceremony - literally! He customized every step of our ceremony to make it as personal as possible for my now husband and I. Our guests raved about him, and the amazing job he did to make our ceremony beautiful. Not only is he extremely friendly, but also very professional and understanding. We made a few last minute changes up until the morning of our wedding, and his response was always how we can "do whatever will make our ceremony perfect for us." He is extremely couple-centered, and puts in great time and effort to give his couples the best experience possible. We are so thankful for Jim making our ceremony perfect, and would recommend his services to everyone.

    WeMarryU's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the great review, Cassandra. It was my pleasure. You and Kris were a great couple to work with and I predict a lifetime of happiness for you!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Jim was a pleasure to work with, very responsive, great advice and very accommodating! My husband and I are so grateful for the beautiful ceremony he prepared and performed for us. We had a few changes to the ring exchange even on the spot (nerves kicking in) and Jim continued with the ceremony seamlessly. Thank you Jim for being a part of our special day. It was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with you.
  • H
    Holly D. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    COVID wedding

    We had a June 6th wedding that Jim Manuel officiated. All I can say is. "Wow". Jim really went above and beyond for us as our wedding venue was cancelled just two weeks prior. Jim, at last minute, chose to travel over an hour just to officiate our wedding. He was extremely professional from beginning to end and I would recommend this company to any future couples!
  • P
    Patti Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    Our wedding plans changed 100 times over with the pandemic, including losing our wedding officiant who was a traveling guest. Jim was recommended by a friend and he accommodated us on very short notice. He was funny, friendly, efficient and so helpful and accommodating. We could not have been happier and recommend Jim 100%!!
  • D
    Danielle L. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful officiant

    Working with Jim was wonderful. From the moment we met him we knew he was the perfect choice for our day. He really took the time when working with us to help make our ceremony special. He helped us each with our vows and was extremely patient when we both had multiple changes. When it came to wedding day we couldn’t have been happier. He truly made us feel comfortable when we were standing up at our ceremony. His voice is wonderful and he executed a lovely ceremony.
  • E
    Ernest B. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above our expectations

    Ed made our wedding ceremony amazing! From the first time we met Ed, till the end of the ceremony, Ed put us at ease. He took so much stress off of us with his calming effect and his professionalism. Ed sent us a copy of the ceremony and we went with his suggestions. His suggestions and format for the ceremony were so much more than we ever expected. Ed put such meaning into the readings and the vows, that it showed his care and commitment to our wedding. He made us feel that there was nothing more important than our wedding ceremony. Thank you Ed, for making our wedding ceremony so memorable.
  • Katie
    Katie A. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Jim officiated our wedding and he did an amazing job. He was very responsive and flexible with the changes we made to our ceremony! He was a pleasure to work with made us feel at ease during the rehearsal and wedding day!
  • C
    Carey Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WeMarryU is the only way to go!

    Ed officiated our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! After the first 5 minutes meeting with him, my husband and I knew we had to have him as our officiant. He made us feel so comfortable and gave us many options, while helping guide us through the whole process, which took away all the unnecessary stress of planning a wedding. He really took the time to get to know us, and the ceremony he put together was so beautiful. The readings Ed recommended fit perfectly with what we wanted. He helped make our day so wonderful. Highly recommend WeMarryU! Thank you, Ed!!!