WeMarryU Reviews

33 | Clifton Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for WeMarryU

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33

1 User photo

Order by:
  • P

    Patti E · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    Our wedding plans changed 100 times over with the pandemic, including losing our wedding officiant who was a traveling guest. Jim was recommended by a friend and he accommodated us on very short notice. He was funny, friendly, efficient and so helpful and accommodating. We could not have been happier and recommend Jim 100%!!

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • H

    Holly Deblois · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID wedding

    We had a June 6th wedding that Jim Manuel officiated. All I can say is. "Wow". Jim really went above and beyond for us as our wedding venue was cancelled just two weeks prior. Jim, at last minute, chose to travel over an hour just to officiate our wedding. He was extremely professional from beginning to end and I would recommend this company to any future couples!

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • E

    Ernest Brown · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above our expectations

    Ed made our wedding ceremony amazing! From the first time we met Ed, till the end of the ceremony, Ed put us at ease. He took so much stress off of us with his calming effect and his professionalism. Ed sent us a copy of the ceremony and we went with his suggestions. His suggestions and format for the ceremony were so much more than we ever expected. Ed put such meaning into the readings and the vows, that it showed his care and commitment to our wedding. He made us feel that there was nothing more important than our wedding ceremony. Thank you Ed, for making our wedding ceremony so memorable.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Anne · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Jim officiated our wedding and he did an amazing job. He was very responsive and flexible with the changes we made to our ceremony! He was a pleasure to work with made us feel at ease during the rehearsal and wedding day!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • C

    Carey · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WeMarryU is the only way to go!

    Ed officiated our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! After the first 5 minutes meeting with him, my husband and I knew we had to have him as our officiant. He made us feel so comfortable and gave us many options, while helping guide us through the whole process, which took away all the unnecessary stress of planning a wedding. He really took the time to get to know us, and the ceremony he put together was so beautiful. The readings Ed recommended fit perfectly with what we wanted. He helped make our day so wonderful. Highly recommend WeMarryU! Thank you, Ed!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them!!

    Jim performed our ceremony 11/2/19. He was AMAZING!! He made everything so light and funny. Everyone was commenting on how great he was all night. I would highly recommend jim and We Marry U!!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Tarra

    Tarra · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 25, 2019

    Ed was absolutely phenomenal to work with! From the first time we met him we knew he was the perfect guy to marry us! He made us both so comfortable and gave us so many ideas as to how to personalize our ceremony!

    Guests complimented the ceremony throughout the evening saying that it was the perfect length and that Ed did a great job!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding 09.08.19

    Jim lead the most wonderful ceremony! Everything was so personalized. We had a very warm, funny, serious, and emotional ceremony. They way in which Jim speaks and leads, completely captivated everyone. We received so many compliments on how amazing our ceremony was! We had the best experience with Jim and he feels like family now. :)

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • L

    Lillian · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A story of our own

    Jim was amazing. He personalized our wedding ceremony to be one of a kind. It was truly amazing. From planning to all questions he was so kind and dedicated to us. From the bottom of my heart thank you.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony!

    Jim was our officiant for our 11/3 wedding. We chose Jim mostly because of the kindness and realness he showed us during our meeting roughly 2 years ago! He made the planning process of our ceremony so easy, and with a few back and forth emails we had the perfect ceremony! With his guidance we had unique elements that our guests continue to praise. He was loved so much by one of our bridesmaids, that she will be asking him to officiate her vow renewal. Every part of our journey with Jim from our planning to the big day was absolutely perfect and we could not have asked for a better officiant! Thank you so much!!

    Nichole and John

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Ed enough for his wonderful attention to detail with officiating our wedding. He made us feel so at ease and was so professional. Very accommodating. We would recommend him to all !!! Thanks so much Ed.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend Jim enough. He was our officiant at our wedding this weekend- and from the very start we knew we made the right choice- he made it so easy to personalize and create the ceremony perfect for us- checked in as needed, very responsive to emails and always there to help - he made sure to coordinate well with the staff at our venue and with our DJ to make sure our ceremony went flawlessly and it did!! Thanks Jim!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was our officiant for our wedding day. He was there for us throughout the process and helped us craft a unique and special ceremony. We are so happy with how it turned out and enjoyed working with Jim. We strongly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim from WemarryU officiated our wedding and he was fantastic! He was responsive throughout our planning process and very charismatic and fun during the ceremony! He helped to make our day memorable and we truly appreciate it! Thanks Jim!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • K

    Kait · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was one of the very first vendors that my husband and I booked for our wedding. We didn't have any specific ideas, but Ed was able to talk it through with us and create a beautiful ceremony. The day of our rehearsal Ed made my husband and I as well as our bridal party extremely comfortable with how the ceremony was going to play out. He brought some great ideas to the table that created a very intimate and memorable day. Our guests complimented our ceremony as well, saying how beautiful it was. We would definitely recommend Ed to any future bride and groom!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I cannot say enough good things about Ed. When we began planning our New Year's Eve wedding, we had contemplated asking a family member to be ordained to marry us. After a FaceTime meeting with Ed, we knew that we wanted to be in the hands of a professional for the biggest moment of our lives. We planned the wedding from a few hours away, and didn't even meet Ed until rehearsal, but it was as if he had known us for years. He created the most beautiful ceremony, and guided us through each step of the way. Our guests complimented the professionalism and intimacy of the entire ceremony, and that could not have happened without Ed!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Jim officiate our wedding at the Canfield Casino and we could not have been happier! The ceremony was personalized for us, and it was absolutely beautiful! He also did a wonderful job at the rehearsal ceremony the evening before, which was really great for calming everyones nerves. At each and every step along the way, Jim was professional, personable, and very helpful.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt like Jim was family the way he handled our ceremony. It was so personal. We had numerous guests compliment us on our choice of officiant and that it was the most beautiful ceremony they ever attended. His delivery was so beautiful!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • futuremrsc715

    Corinne · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim from WeMarryU was the perfect officiant! He was very easy to talk to, open to new ideas, and helped us create a personal and touching ceremony when we were at a loss. He had great ideas for ways that we could personalize a ceremony, and he loved the story of how we met so much that he told it as part of our ceremony. Many of our guests told us how they loved hearing that, since many knew one of us or the other, and didn't really know how we came to be a couple. We wouldn't have even thought to incorporate something like that if it weren't for Jim!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • User4654878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about our positive experience with Ed from We Marry U. From our very first meeting we knew that Ed would be a perfect fit for us. He is so warm and friendly; you instantly feel comfortable with him.
    He put together a beautiful ceremony that was personal and very touching. All of our guests raved about how moving it was.
    We are so grateful to have met Ed.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked Jim Manuel from WeMarryU to be the officiant at our wedding after meeting with 3 other venders in the area... Thank goodness we did! He was incredibly easy to work with and was able to move meetings in the planning stages to match our somewhat hectic schedules, while ensuring that we had exactly the ceremony we were looking for - one with a bit more of a personal touch.

    Included in our ceremony were 2 readings from family members, a wine ceremony and a completely custom "wine cork" ceremony. When we asked Jim to come up with custom language for the cork ceremony, he was able to deliver exactly the sentiment that we were looking for, seamless tying it together with the rest of the ceremony.

    Jim's skill and experience really helped us throughout the process. He made sure we focused on the important details, was there the night before for the rehearsal (so we would get it right!) and even made needed recommendations on our vows - advice we were looking for and appreciated!

    We couldn't be happier with the way our day went, and Jim helped make the ceremony truly memorable. We have received many comments from our guests on how beautiful and intimate the ceremony was... Thanks Jim!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. He incorporated some specific requests that we had wanted in our ceremony. He was very professional and his demeanor put us at ease through both the rehearsal and the ceremony. He made sure our wedding party had a very good understanding of what was going to happen during the ceremony and really handled everything well. We are very grateful to Ed for the outstanding job that he did.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • User4519886 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is fantastic! He is professional and we could not have dreamed of a better ceremony. It was the perfect combination of traditional and personal. He has several options for customizing your ceremony, but will also integrate almost anything you can come up with for your day. He really goes the extra mile; our DJ lost his voice and Jim stuck around to announce the parents and wedding party (and did a fantastic job). We truly could not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed at We Marry U is amazing! From the moment my husband and I met him, he made us feel comfortable and confident that we picked the right officiant for our wedding. His ceremony was gorgeous, incorporating our requests perfectly! I received so many compliments after the ceremony about how beautiful it was! I strongly recommend We Marry U to anyone out there looking for an officiant! We can't thank him enough for all of his support leading up to and throughout the wedding!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed at We Marry U was wonderful! He was the perfect officiant. He was always accessible, and did everything we had asked. He made sure that both my husband and I were comfortable and ready for the next part of the ceremony. Everyone loved the ceremony! I highly recommend Ed & We Marry U! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 05/17/2015