Weltzin Media Videography and Photography Reviews

16 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Weltzin Media Videography and Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    We love Brittany and Ben! They are truly amazing at what they do. From the moment we started working with them, we appreciated their responsiveness, professionalism, and knowledge. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and our pictures are beautiful. We recommend Weltzin Media to anyone looking for photography and videography!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had used Weltzin Media for our wedding video and they were so easy to work with! Very responsive to any questions I had about anything during the planning stage. The day of the wedding they were amazing as well. I can't wait to see the finished product! I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a videographer!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Brittany were absolutely amazing to work with. I saw a friend's wedding video that they put together and instantly knew I wanted to hire them for videography for my own wedding. I was super stressed the morning of my wedding and Brittany helped me calm down and managed to get gorgeous shots of the dress and me getting ready despite my extreme anxiety. They were knowledgeable about the poses we should do and what they wanted to capture. We just got our video highlight (only 2 weeks after the wedding) and we are blown away by the quality and how they pieced it together so perfectly. We are beyond happy with Weltzin Media and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we contacted Ben & Brittany, they have been super accommodating, professional and quick to respond! Brittany filmed me getting ready with my bridesmaids and was super patient and sweet... she helped me think of how to incorporate my grandmothers wedding day necklace into my bouquet and kept me calm in the hustle and bustle. My husband and I are beyond ecstatic about how our wedding day highlight video turned out - they captured all the special moments and sent us a beautiful product! We can't thank them enough and will be recommending them to anyone else getting married!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Brittany were amazing to work with!! We weren't going to spend the money for a videographer but I saw my friend's highlight video that Weltzin Media made and I HAD to have them at my wedding. We are so happy we made the decision to have them there on our wedding day! They were so warm and caring and professional. They were very helpful throughout the entire day all while getting their work done. We just watched our highlight video from our New Years Eve wedding and it is amazing!! We can't wait to see the full video!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am seriously beyond happy with Brittany and Ben. The value for what we received was fantastic, and Brittany and Ben were so responsive and available throughout the whole process. They were super patient with us as we had a few hiccups during the picture-taking process, but it all worked out great. My sneak peek photos are so beautiful, and I'm so excited to see the rest. I'm honestly just blown away by Brittany and Ben. They did an amazing job, and Brittany even went above and beyond trying to help me figure out my bustle! Thank you so much for helping make our day amazing and capturing some beautiful moments and memories!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely recommend Brittany and Ben. We love our highlight video even more than we thought we would and got nothing but compliments about it. Our full video is great too and it comes packaged very well. They went above and beyond !

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weltzin media could not have done a more spectacular job for our wedding day. What sets them apart is that Brittany and Ben made treated us as friends more than a client. They made us feel so comfortable taking our wedding pictures! They ran the show the day of our wedding, aside from taking pictures they kept us on track to make our day run as smoothly as possible, capturing every moment. They make such a great team. If you are debating using Weltzin media for your big event or any photography needs, DO NOT HESITATE!! You will be very satisfied! Absolute professionalism and amazing quality service! We love Weltzin media and could not be happier with our video and pictures they took for our big day. The BEST desicion I made out of the whole wedding process. Thank you Brittany and Ben!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Brittany and Ben for our wedding videography, and they were great to work with! They are SO reasonably priced, especially for the quality of work that they do! Their work is just beautiful - our highlight video made myself, my husband and almost everyone who watched it cry! On top of it all, they are such nice people and very pleasant to have around the day of. You won't be disappointed!

    As an FYI, I was a huge stickler on high quality / HD footage AND sound, and they were amazing :)

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User3773176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extremely flexible. They were willing to work within our budget and not sacrifice quality. They were always very prompt with communication and made sure we knew they were 100% committed to us and wanted to create a video that matched our vision. The final product is truly the best part of it all. It turned out AMAZING.At first we decided having a video made for our wedding just didn't fit into our budget. As we came closer to our wedding day I began looking at wedding highlights and videos online of random weddings....I decided I really wanted to capture my special day on video. I figured my husband, being the big sap that he is, would see some of these sample videos and agree. I came home, showed him some videos, and told him Id really like to look into finding a videographer team for our wedding. He wasn't on board. He thought this was just another dollar sign being added onto our already growing wedding budget. I decided to stick with my gut on this one and began researching tons and tons of video teams. I talked with over 15 different companies, and actually met with 5. I finally found Weltzin Media. From their sample work, warm personalities, willingness to work within a budget, and involvement throughout the final planning process- they were GREAT! Day of, they were right on time, literally, on the dot. My husband and I watched the video together and both cried multiple times. The quality is amazing, and they captured so many moments I wasn't even aware of! The sweet candid moments that we will forever treasure...and can now watch whenever we want! The sound, lighting, and music were all great! Our cheeks hurt after watching the video from smiling for 2 hours straight. We felt as thought we had just relived our special day. My husband looked at me halfway through the video and said " I will never not listen to you again. I couldn't imagine not having this video. I am so happy we did this". It truly was some of the best spent money of our entire day.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was one of the BEST choices I made for my wedding.

    Like most brides, I was very undecided in whether or not I had the money in my budget for a videographer. Many people urged me to get one, saying that not having a videographer was one of their biggest regrets. I appreciated their advice, but they would not be the ones paying the bill!

    Less than a month before my 11/15/14 wedding, I decided to take the plunge. I contacted several videographers and spent more time than I would like to admit looking at various websites. I was getting very discouraged and overwhelmed, and then I found Brittany and Ben Weltzin. I crossed my fingers and booked them, and I am SO HAPPY that I did.

    Not only did I get a two-person husband & wife team, they were awesome. And I mean AWESOME! From bringing extra props (some that she custom-made for MY wedding free of charge!), they were helpful, calm and knowledgeable.

    Most importantly, though, my wedding video was absolutely, astonishingly spectacular. The video was done in a very contemporary style, and was a highlight of the entire day's events. An instrumental version of our wedding song was used for the background, with our vows and the officiant doing a voice-over. I think the thing that surprised me the most was how unique and interesting the video was. I had several people tell me that it was the first wedding video that they actually WANTED to watch. :o)

    In all honesty, if you are on the fence...book this vendor. You will be SO HAPPY that you did!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weltzin media was a valuable asset to our wedding. They did a fabulous job capturing details and putting it together in a short film for us to look back on. They truly went above and beyond in making our day that much more special and memorable.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • K

    Kayla · event on: 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weltzin Media photographed my daughters first birthday party. They did an excellent job capturing the event, and they even had a photo booth where guest could dress up and take pictures. It was a great way to capture everyone who attended the party. Ben and Brittany have been taking pictures of my daughter since she was a week old, and she will be two next month. So you would think we would have exhausted every bit of creativity they have to offer. Quite the contrary, every time we do a new photo shoot they have new ideas; there is always something that makes each shoot unique. When I had my son, they had new and easier ways of getting those priceless shots. They take the time to get a picture with both children looking or at the very least a sweet pose of the two of them (If any of you have two children you know how difficult that can be). Ben and Brittany make the perfect team! You can feel the love they have for each other and for you each and every time you are with them. They do more than take pictures; they make memories. :)

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • K

    Kristen · event on: 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional! Amazing tribute that they put together to celebrate the life of my Mother. I would not have changed a thing. They thought of things that I did not. Well done!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • J

    Jacquelynn · Married on 01/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With enthusiastic dedication, Weltzin Media provided intimate, beautifully captured, professional video services for my wedding. They went above and beyond — showing up early, setting up dozens of their own shots, orchestrating recorded interviews with friends and family members, and capturing every moment with stunning technique. Even when my photographer failed to find a location for pictures on the day of the wedding, Weltzin Media had already hunted out and found a location for us without us even asking! They even presented me with the final product in a personalized, wooden keepsake box (with my wedding picture and invitation designs crafted onto it) and extra DVD and Data copies! They were an absolute joy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone for ANY event. HIGHLY recommended!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing coverage of such an important event. Unique shots, complete, and superb presentation box for DVD. Best I have seen! They are so conscience and professional! It was a great deal of fun too!

    Sent on 11/10/2013