Skip to main content
Weddings

Weir Event Rentals Reviews

Weir Event Rentals

Weir Event Rentals

Harrisburg, PA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • A
    Angela H. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great service

    We had a great experience with renting chairs from Weir. They allowed us a fair amount of wiggle room in changing the number of chairs we originally requested to the number we actually needed once the RSVPs came in. They communicated clearly with us, were responsive, showed up and picked up at the dedicated times. Prices are fair compared to other rental chair services we searched for.
  • Tara
    Tara S. Sent on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weir was so easy to work with!

    We rented the beefy mahogany tables and cross back chairs for our wedding. The tables really made our event that much more beautiful as they added a rustic elegance to the room. Weir was very easy to work with, quick to respond to questions, and were able to accommodate us when we changed our date. We highly recommend Weir!
  • Jay
    Jay S. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Weir!

    We used the beefy mahogany farmhouse tables for our wedding, and they were just gorgeous! Exactly the vibe we were going for. Delivery went super smoothly, the team set up the tables where they needed to be and all we had to do was set them. Everyone at Weir was very responsive, friendly, and easy to work with. If you are considering Weir for any rentals for your wedding/event, do it!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle M. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best cost benefit!

    Working with Jamie and Kohlee was great! They are extremely professional and accommodating. We had several change of plans due to the pandemic and they were able to meet our requests. Everything went smoothly and I am very pleased with the experience. I highly recommend them!
  • Karlie
    Karlie Sent on 02/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Beautiiful!

    We rented beautiful farm tables from Weir with our wedding reception! Delivery to Baltimore was prompt and the staff set them up for us! Our venue required the tables to be out of the venue the same night, so they also came to pick them up late in the evening and were on time for pick up as well. The tables and chairs were absolutely beautiful! Our caterer offered to help link us to farm table rentals but when we told them about Weir prices they said it was an excellent deal and that they wouldn't be able to find us anything cheaper! We would highly recommend Weir!
  • Kirstie
    Kirstie Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend

    My husband and I were married earlier this month and although our venue included gorgeous farm tables, we were responsible for providing chairs. After searching high and low and not finding anything within our budget, I was pleased to come across Weir Event Rentals! Jamie was professional and prompt throughout our communications and their website was incredibly helpful in deciding which items we'd like to rent. Delivery and pick up were on time, efficient, and the chairs were beautiful. They did an amazing job and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering using them!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tables and Chairs at McClintock Distilling

    Weir event rentals was a fantastic team to work with for our wedding. My wife and I contacted them in order to rent tables and chairs for our event, and were incredibly satisfied with the end result. The mahogany farm tables we ordered were beautiful and everybody at the party loved them. The chairs that we ordered were comfortable and reasonably priced enough to use for both our ceremony and dinner seating. Weir was easy to work with, flexible, and always prompt with responding to our questions and modifications as we got a clearer idea of what we needed for our wedding. Their delivery team was on time and professional and everything went smoothly on the day of the event. If you need a company to supply you event rentals for your wedding or other party, you can’t do much better than Weir.
  • Hillary
    Hillary Sent on 11/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rooster Hill helped my wedding vision come true!

    Before I knew anything else about what our wedding would become, I knew I wanted farm tables and chairs. Our wedding was held in the suburbs of Philadelphia, and my heart sunk as I received quotes from various local companies. Finding Rooster Hill was such a blessing. It almost seemed too good to be true. They are super affordable compared to other companies, even including their delivery fee. In total we rented 15 8' tables, 120 chairs, a bar pub table, and Carl included the sweetheart table, which we used to display our cake and guest book.

    Carl and his crew arrived on time for both delivery and pick up, and were professional and efficient throughout both processes. We highly recommend them!
  • C
    Carina Sent on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our venue came with standard white folding chairs, but I really wanted walnut or mahogany chairs to add to the rustic industrial vibe of AVAM. I thought cross back chairs were out of my budget until I found Weir Event Rentals. We got married in Baltimore and even with the delivery fee from Pennsylvania, Weir Event Rentals was so much more reasonably priced than any other rental company in the DMV. Jamie was a pleasure to work with and she was incredibly flexible. She gave me some different options to help keep the cost down, which I sincerely appreciated.
  • N
    Nora Sent on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and beautiful product

    My husband and I got married in August of this year and having wooden tables/chairs was something we both felt very strongly about. I happened to come across Weir Event Rentals and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Jamie was incredibly helpful, handled any of my concerns with promptness and professionalism, and the quality of the product is incredible. We received multiple compliments, multiple inquiries of where we rented, and have already recommended this company to several engaged couples. We also love the fact that this is a family-owned company. We were incredibly pleased with everything about Weir's and hope to work with them again in the future. Thank you so much!!

    Nora & Rob
  • Mel
    Mel Sent on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved loved loved the farm tables we rented from these guys, and the prices were downright amazing. As the wedding planning progressed we made several changes to our rental order. They were quick to respond, and accurate wit their updates. Delivery and pickup took place without a problem. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Mike Sent on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were looking for rental farm tables for our wedding in Baltimore, MD and found Weir Event Rentals online while searching for more affordable options than some of the rental companies in the DC area. When I reached out, one of the owners Jamie Weir worked with me to get everything set up for our wedding. Communicating with them via e-mail and on the phone was super simple and they were awesome. Their website has photos of everything as well as prices for everything they rent - we got bars, sweet heart tables, farm tables, a barrel for our cake to sit on, etc. They did a great job delivering and setting up on time and we were super thrilled with how everything turned out! I would 100% recommend using them for your wedding! They delivered to us in Baltimore, MD so even if you're not very close by- I would reach out to see if they deliver to your area.
  • K
    Kat Sent on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie and the entire staff gave me, without a doubt, my DREAM WEDDING. I had my heart set on farmhouse tables for my reception and benches for my ceremony, but everywhere in Maryland I could rent from, the costs for each were astronomical. On a whim, we checked out Weir and their products were so much more reasonable and the staff was so much easier to talk to! I was completely stunned walking down the aisle and walking into our tent because it was so much better than I could have ever imagined. We are so, so grateful to Weir Event Rentals for helping us make our day even more special.
  • T
    Tara Sent on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't express my gratitude to Jamie and her staff for their professionalism, responsiveness, and high quality rentals. My wedding was legitimately a fairly tale in large part to Weir's rentals and set up. I received so many compliments throughout the evening on the gorgeous tables and wine barrels. I rented 13 beefy tables, 24 benches, 4 cocktail wine barrels, 5 cocktail wine barrels with posts for string lights (which I used for a cocktail hour space outside the barn), and the L shaped wine barrel bar. If I'd had the space I would have rented more, it was all so beautiful. Jamie and her staff took care of delivery, set up, breaking down, and picking up. It was so stress free. I'm recommending Weir Rentals to everyone that I can. Thanks, Jamie!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented chairs for all of our wedding guests. We also rented two farmhouse tables plus a sweetheart table for our bridal party/dates and us. The farmhouse tables ended up being too small to fit our wedding party plus dates, but we used them for our escort cards and dessert tables and they looked awesome. The company responded to all of my questions before the wedding promptly and everything was delivered the day of without issues. I would definitely recommend Rooster Hill Rentals
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 06/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weirs was great to work with and they provide beautiful products for our wedding reception. We utilized their farm tables and cafe chairs for our head table and they looked absolutely stunning in our venue! We also had traditional tables for dinner and cocktail hour, as well as traditional chairs in brown. Having that color option was really great for our venue and pulled the look of the space together perfectly. They were flexible in adjusting the numbers as our guest count changed, able to deliver everything the night before we needed to set-up and got everything there on time. They even gave us a discount for sharing rentals with a wedding at our venue the following day! They did a great job helping us put together the look for our reception!
  • K
    Casandra Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous, responsive and affordable. You really could not ask for a better company to work with. Exceptional
  • G
    Geralyn Sent on 03/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weir Rentals help to capture my vision perfectly for our wedding day! We rented the wine barrels with curtains attached for our ceremony and it fit perfectly into our rustic venue at Perona Farms. Our ceremony had to be indoors due to snow but our pictures turned out amazing with the weir Rentals property. We also rented the cupcake wagon wheel which was a bonus for guests to enjoy cupcakes as an added dessert! During the cocktail our guests enjoyed playing cornhole with the Mr and Mrs Rental! We can not say thank you enough to Jamie and the whole Weir Rental Company for being so efficient, creative, and on time with all our wedding day Rental needs!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Jamie for our wedding tables. She was responsive and helpful, and overall just a super sweet and nice person to partner with! The tables are stunning and an incredible value for an NYC wedding, even with the cost of delivery. I was thrilled to find Weir Event Rentals, since having wood farm tables was something I desperately wanted for my wedding and could not afford from any vendors in NYC. The delivery team was great despite some issues with the parking situation, a rude UPS driver, and a torrential downpour. Thank you so much - we loved the tables and recommend Weir Event Rentals to anyone considering using them!!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing rentals! The wine barrel archway made for a beautiful setup for our wedding ceremony. The wine barrel cocktail tables provided a nice social area for guests away from the main tent area and the wine barrel bar looked great! The beefy mahogany tables really tied the whole theme together! Above all this, Jamie was great to work with! I would highly recommend Weir Event Rentals for any rustic rental needs!
  • User2728831 Sent on 08/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just used Weir rentals for my husbands 40th birthday party and Jamie was sooo great to work with. She was so patient and helpful and really went above and beyond to help me with my last minute order. The pieces I rented were gorgeous and unique people were blown away. Even with delivery to NJ her pieces were the best quality and pricing I've seen. If you want a gorgeous event contact Jamie!!!!!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 05/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie and her husband were absolutely phenomenal! We rented our farm tables, chairs, cocktail tables, table arch, altar arch, linens, and various other decorations from them. Everything arrived on time and was beautiful. I cannot tell you how gorgeous this furniture was relative to everything else that we had looked at before. It really helped set the tone and atmosphere of our bohemian, whimsical wedding. Jamie was very easy to get ahold of, incredibly thorough, and amazingly affordable! They were flexible, responsive, and on time with clean-up. Will recommend to others having events in the area!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 06/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented 20 8-ft Elegant Mahoghany Tables for my wedding. Jamie was wonderful to work with, very responsive by email, flexible, and friendly. The prices were highly competitive and Jamie worked directly with my venue to coordinate delivery, and not having to deal with that myself (with everything else I was dealing with!) was pretty amazing. Most importantly, the tables looked GORGEOUS and expensive. I will definitely be renting from them again in the future.
  • K
    Katelynn Sent on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented the wine barrels, a few of the long elegant mahogany farm tables and the beautiful sweetheart table with flower trough for our farm wedding at the Farm at Eagles Ridge--the barrels and tables were BEAUTIFUL! Everything arrived on time in excellent condition was placed perfectly for the reception. Jaime was a professional, readily available for a quick call and a pleasure to work with! It's the small special touches that illustrate the couple's style in a wedding---Weir had everything we needed to throw our dream wedding! Highly recommend them!
  • B
    Bonnie Sent on 01/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Weir rentals provided my rustic wedding with those unique touches that really added to my guests appreciation of my wedding day! Their selection of arches, wagon wheel tables, burlap touches, etc were perfect - and their prices were extremely reasonable. They arrived hours before my wedding, set up, and were in and out within no time for pick up that same night. Overall EXCELLENT STRESS-FREE experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message