Weddings

Wedlocks Reviews

Wedlocks View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Chris & Wedlocks!

    I can’t tell you how happy I am that I found Chris and her team. From our initial communications to my wedding day, she was helpful and professional. She's so easy to get along with. My wedding got pushed back 7 months due to COVID, and thankfully she was able to do our new date. My wife and I had women in both of our parties that needed hair and makeup done, and when my wife’s original hire couldn’t do our new wedding date, we went to Chris and used one of her team members, Becky. Everyone was extremely happy with their hair and makeup, me the most. My hair didn’t move all night and I got so many compliments on it. I hardly wear makeup and if I do, it’s usually just some mascara, so I wanted a more natural look, and that’s exactly what I got. It was just so nice to have them come to us and work their magic. I highly recommend Chris and Wedlocks!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    We loved Wedlocks! Christine was easy to work with, and everyone looked beautiful for my wedding.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Full disclosure, Christine is my aunt. There was no doubt that I would book her for my wedding this last weekend.
    However, that being said, if I didn’t think she had done a good job then I wouldn’t be posting at all. In fact, being her niece probably made me even tougher and more critical on the work that she did.

    That being said…in order to keep bias out of this review, let me just give the facts.
    1. She worked nonstop for 8 hours straight.
    2. She did hair and make up for nine people and everyone told me they were extremely happy with the results.
    3. She knew the right makeup and and how to do the hair for the hot and humid weather on my wedding day.
    4. My guests complimented my hair and makeup all night.
    5. She provided me with a touch up kit to ensure that I looked and felt wonderful all night.

    I am a detail oriented and sometimes difficult person who couldn’t have been happier with her work ethic and hair/makeup skills. It all turned out perfectly!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Wedlocks. Christine is very professional and does amazing work. She arrived early to our hotel and beautified all my girls. I had 8 bridesmaids plus two moms and Christine and Amanda were able to get everyone done on time. After my dress fitting, I completely changed by hairstyle. At the trial I had my hair down then decided to do an up-do. Christine mentioned she was up late the night before studying the pictures I sent her decided how best to do my hair. I was beyond grateful because it came out great. I have included a few pics of me and my girls. Everyone was super happy with their hair and makeup. Even thought it was a hot/humid day everyones hair stayed perfect all night. Highly recommend Wedlocks!!!
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine and her staff are amazing! My hair looked amazing for my wedding! My trial was fabulous and the day of was even better when I thought it would be hard to top! My hair looked great and stayed in place all night! Highly recommend their services! My hair is so thick and she did an amazing job! Thanks so much!!
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was amazing! I had a trial a month before my wedding and completely changed my mind on my makeup for the day of. She made it happen! My hair and makeup, as well as that of my bridal party, turned out fantastic. I am so happy, I would definitely use Chris again if I need professional hair or makeup done again.
  • I
    Ilona Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for the beautiful hair and make up! It was perfect! I was one happy bride!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an amazing vendor to do your hair and makeup for your wedding, your search is over! Christine (hair) and Angela (makeup) are the dream team power couple! Their personalities are infectious (which is so important to have when you are an anxious bride on her wedding day), their prices are fair (although they really deserve more for their fantastic work), they were so flexible in start time and last minute service add ons, and their passion for what they do really shows. They listened to every want that my bridesmaids and I had and were more than willing to do whatever it took to make sure each one of us were 100% happy. You always have at least one bridesmaid that doesn't like their hair or makeup but that was not the case with my wedding. I will recommend Wedlocks to everyone I know and everyone I don't know. I couldn't be a happier bride and I am so grateful for their services on my wedding day. Book them today, I promise you won't be sorry!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Wedlocks because of the great value and the fact that they were a local business. When I went to Christine for a trial, it was great! She made me feel so comfortable and we just chatted and chatted then when I left, the beautiful work convinced my mother, future mother-in-law, and future sister-in-law to get their makeup done too! They loved how flattering it all was and how subtle and natural. Christine even came out to meet us at the venue for no additional charge! Wonderful experience overall, I would highly recommend her.
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A friend of mine recommended Wedlocks to me for makeup and I could not be happier that she did. Angela was my makeup artist and did a phenomenal job! She came to our hotel in Baltimore to do our makeup the morning of my wedding. She was so friendly and helped make the entire experience fun. When she completed my look, I had never felt more beautiful! She did an amazing job. My Mom and Bridesmaids also raved about their makeup!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine and her partner who did makeup, Angela were awesome! They arrived on-time at my hotel, were easy to work with, fun, and knew their stuff! Everyone's hair was gorgeous, especially mine (the bride). The makeup was perfect for all...they listened to what we all wanted and all came out more beautiful than ever imagined! Christine worked well with my young flower girl. She has payments options, is very clear about everything, and communicated with me for over a year! They helped me stay calm on the morning of the biggest day of my life! I HIGHLY recommend Wedlocks, LLC!!!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 06/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was looking for someone to do my hair and makeup who a) would travel to Westminster, MD (rural area west of Baltimore, north of DC), and b) who could deal with my baby-fine hair without recommending extensions. Christine at Wedlocks works out of her home and ONLY does bridal hair. She is friendly, easy-going, and just like having one of your girlfriends help you out with your wedding :)

    She really listened at the trial, and we made some adjustments on the day-of that we'd discussed at the trial - she remembered without me having to remind her, which I appreciated but was also amazing, considering how many things she's doing!

    She also was open to using my own eyeliner, as I have super-sensitive eyes, which I appreciated, and being willing to also use my own foundation if the one she works with didn't work for my skin (i tend to break out easily from talc formulas), though in the end the Tatu airbrush makeup did not bother me at all.

    When she arrived at my hotel room, she gifted me with a S'bucks reusable cup personalized with my new initials and my name, made by a girl who works for her on larger weddings, which was a totally unexpected and beyond surprise that was so thoughtful! My mom wanted to adopt her :)

    We had a blast getting ready, and she also did a fantastic job on my mom's hair, which has never looked better - and you need to understand, my mom is a cancer survivor and almost 70, and after chemo she has thin, sparse hair that's pretty short and even finer than mine... she looked ten years younger after Christine was finished, and my heart was so happy to see my mom feeling so good about the way she looked for the first time in years.

    You won't regret working with Christine - I wish she lived closer because she'd do ALL my special event hair! My hair was $135, and the girls were $85, I think. Very reasonable, especially for the greater DC area.
  • A
    Alice Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedlocks provided on site hair and makeup for myself and 5 bridesmaids! Christine is absolutely amazing and having the trial was great! I gave her an idea of what I wanted for my hair and she did it exactly and I also loved my makeup. Their prices are definitely very reasonable, especially compared to some of the larger companies I looked at. They did everything on time on the day of the wedding and you won't regret booking them! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Shauna Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for hair and make up to come to you on your wedding day, contact Christine now! She is up front and honest with her very reasonable pricing, communicates well, and does amazing work.

    She was early to our venue the day of the wedding, and really blended in and just became one of the girls. We were all laughing and hanging out.

    Last minute, without asking anyone, one of my in laws decided to add another flower girl to the hair list. We were running a bit behind (our fault) and I was momentarily panicked over how to handle it, but Christine just went with it and everything turned out beautifully.

    My only regret was that things got nutty and I didn't get to say good bye and thank her for her awesomeness.

    Seriously, book her now!!!
  • User1668654 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've worked with Christine for years and have always loved her work. When I got engaged, she was one of the first people I told and the only person I asked to do the hair for my wedding party. She did a beautiful job on all the girl's hair. I requested that each of my bridesmaids have an updo since I'd be wearing my hair down. She was able to make each of them look unique and everyone looked fabulous. She added the clip in extensions (I provided) and made them blend in my hair seamlessly and they were comfortable to wear all night. You could not tell that I had additional hair which has always been a challenge for me. My husband and I loved how I looked! Thank you Christine!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was absolutely amazing to work with! My entire bridal party loved her, she kept the mood light and had everyone laughing. She did my hair and I had airbrush makeup as well. The trial was great, I had a very general idea of what I wanted to look like, something along the lines of "pretty and so you can tell I have makeup on, but not so much that I don't still look like me", and she definitely made it happen. I had a better idea of what I wanted for my hair, I brought several pictures with me to the trial and my hair came out so much prettier than I ever thought possible! On the day of my wedding, she came to the hotel and did hair for my four girls and my mother as well as my bridal look. She had everyone done on time, and my girls looked beautiful! Christine keeps her prices really reasonable, I looked around and really no one else came close to her prices. You won't be sorry if you go with Christine!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 04/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Omgoodness the list of things I could say about Wedlocks! Christine is simply amazing. She did works of art with all of our hair and was hysterical the entire time. Not only is she great, she's entertainment too! She brought a make up artist with her, Cara, that was also INCREDIBLE! The makeup for all of the women was outstanding. I would HIGHLY recommend booking Wedlocks for hair and makeup as the end result is nothing less than spectacular!
  • User857992 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedlocks performed the hair and makeup for our wedding in June. They were recommended to us by a friend and we could not have asked for more. They traveled to us and were able to accommodate many girls in a short period of time. My MOH even asked for makeup at the last minute and they were more then willing to squeeze her into our tight schedule without compromising anyone's hair style or makeup. The prices were extremely reasonable and I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for wedding hair and/or makeup.
  • M
    Bria Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with the service I received both at the make-up trial and on the day of my wedding. Christine really made an impression when I went to her house for my hair and make-up trial. She took her time and did everything I asked. She was very professional and sweet. She went an extra step at the end of the trial when she asked if I had ever had my eyebrows waxed. When I said no, she asked if she could do them for me. She didn't charge me, she just wanted to do it for fun! Christine did my hair and makeup and my maid of honor's hair for my wedding. She came to my house at the time arranged and performed all requested services in a timely and professional manner. She handled the day-of chaos at my house with grace. She even gave me a touch-up bag, and gave my maid of honor and bridesmaids instructions on how to help me with my veil and make-up.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did such an amazing job. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and they all looked fantastic. Christine also really listened to what I wanted and did it perfectly. Also, both my hair and make-up lasted all night!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Christine while I was looking for venues at an "open house" for another venue. Her prices were far better than any other vendor we came across. She was so great to work with. She was very flexible with me for my trail hair and make up session - I ended up running late due to DC traffic and she was so easy going about it. There were a few times of delayed responses in e-mail correspondence but she mentioned that she had computer trouble and was always apologetic. She was running late on the wedding day, not really that late at all, but was kind and professional enough to call and text ahead of time to keep me posted. She was great to work with. My hair lasted all night - same with my make with very minor touch up. All my bridesmaids hair lasted and came out stellar. i would highly recommend Christine and Wedlock to any bride in the DMV area..
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine did the make-up for my wedding. She is a saint. She handled the stress of the day with so much grace and kept me calm. I didn't love my make-up from my first trial and she was nice enough to do a second eye trial to make sure I loved the look. She even waxed my eyebrows for free!
    The makeup the day of was perfect and lasted all night! I would highly recommend Christine.

    Shes a busy mom and is opening her own studio so the only thing I would comment on is the communication could have been a little better.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/01/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Wedlocks was a great choice for hair and make-up! Christine was very responsive and the girls who provided the day-of services, Shaelynn (hair) and Angela (make-up) were great! My bridesmaids, mom and grandma raved about both of them! They arrived early and were finished with everyone right on time.

    The only slightly negative part was that it was a bit difficult to schedule my hair trial. I originally scheduled it for 2.5 weeks before the wedding, but the trial got cancelled so there weren't many options to reschedule before the big day. Not a big deal though if you are planning to give yourself more time between the trial and the wedding.
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was amazing -- she did a great job, made my mother-in-law, flower girl, and aunt look beautiful, and did a perfect job on my hair AND make-up. My hair looked amazingly smooth and shiny, felt really soft and bouncy, held up all day and night through hours of dancing. And amazingly, when I finally took out the bobby pins at the end of the night, my hair did not feel disgusting!! It was still soft, in delicious curls, and I didn't even want to wash it! Beautiful. She also did an incredible job with my make-up, and listened to how I didn't want too much but still did a great job enhancing "naturally" and I LOVE how I look in my photos. Christine is very talented and offers her services at a great value, which makes her a PERFECT choice. I love how she does it without making you feel gunky and clearly delivers really high quality results. HIGHLY recommended.
  • M
    Margot Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Christine and Shaelynn did a great job with our hair and makeup! They did 8 girls' hair, 2 peoples' makeup, plus my 3 flower girls' hair in the allotted time and all of our hair looked awesome and seemed to stay all night long! Both stylists were friendly the day of the wedding. Our trial went well and was very affordable. They came to our venue for the services which was very convenient.

    I did have some issues working with Christine though. I had an organized plan for the wedding day so that everything would go smoothly and I asked Christine if we could create a schedule for the 13 services so we didn't have to start too early and also be ready for our bridal photos before the ceremony. She said that she didn't make schedules and would just ensure that all 13 services would be done, but that she would definitely make sure that the bride's hair and makeup is complete. I shared that I still wanted to have an estimated schedule so that girls didn't have to arrive hours before their appointment and so that we could ensure that we planned enough time for all services to be completed. Even if she felt confident that everyone would be completed, and everyone was completed, I wish that she had followed my lead and welcomed my schedule since that clearly made me as the bride feel more calm about the wedding day.

    Christine was not always very responsive to my emails.

    The day of the wedding she could not find my hair and makeup trial photos, which I would expect her to have ready for the day. I had the photos on my phone so we were able to reference them.

    The hair and makeup services she provided were great, but the other issues made working with her less calming than I had hoped.