Weddings

Wedlock Officiants Reviews

Wedlock Officiants View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Gaby
    Gaby T. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Officiant :-)

    Scot is trust worthy, punctual, flexible, and so easy going! He gave us the idea of the area where we got married. The location was absolutely beautiful. He exceeded our expectations and literally went the extra mile to have a beautiful day. Many blessings to you and your business Scot. We will never forget you. Thank You Ken and Gaby Torres! :-) 07.10.21

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I imagine that every wedding pro has a special ceremony location they like the most. Colorado is truly full of them. The spot that I referred Ken and Gaby for their ceremony is my favorite intimate wedding spot. It's not a perfect location as it has a couple of drawbacks, but what it gets right it really gets right. To me, it feels secluded, intimate & special, and most of all, it looks great. There are lots of cool rocks, lookouts and trees to serve as backdrops for couple photos or family photos. I just really enjoy it. And to their credit, Ken, Gaby and their family and friends let me take them on a short 15-minute hike to get here. I mention this within this review response because sometimes where you do a ceremony can be just as important as the ceremony itself. This isn't the spot for everyone, but every location has its charm, has its strengths and weaknesses. Finding wedding professionals that can help you take advantage of those things and bring out the best of where you're doing your ceremony can be some of the most important decisions you make. And I am totally biased, but I think Ken & Gaby did a great job on that front. And I think you can see by the pictures that they feel great about it too.
  • B
    Bree D. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Scot was super professional and we felt comfortable with him right away. He gave us pointers and listened to what we wanted our ceremony to be and made it happen. Everything went great! And since Tom is in the Air Force, Scot gave us a military discount that we really appreciated.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    In my previous life, my work would routinely take me to military bases all around the country. And the one thing that stuck out to me was how hard that life is. Now I'm not just talking about serving, but just everyday life. Not only are those in the military subject to the whims of being sent anywhere at anytime, but 99% of the places they could be sent aren't exactly vacation spots. In fact, they are typically harsh, out of the way places where no one wanted to live, so they put in a military base. I honor everyone who chooses a life of service, particularly those who have to undergo hardship to serve.
  • C
    Claire L. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So professional yet still personal!

    Scot has so many options and recommendations that the ceremony is so personalized. I couldn't be happier listening back on our ceremony that we went with Scot.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I feel like most of my clients come to me not really knowing what a ceremony is and what its purpose is, but they feel compelled to do it. And I believe it's my job to tell people what I think and what I recommend. However, ultimately it's not my ceremony. This is your rite of passage. You get to make the rules. If you like traditional elements, great! If you like unique, surprising elements, great! The only wrong way to do a ceremony is do it in a way that doesn't represent you. And that's why I feel like it's my duty to put out a buffet of options to choose from. Because that way, you can make the choices that allow you to make the ceremony yours. Sure, I'm the host of the ceremony and I'll be most likely saying most of the words. But they're going to be the words that you like, the options you've chosen. And just like Connor & Claire, I hope those options mean something to you so that when you look back on it, you are left with no regrets and a feeling of joy.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Storyteller extraordinaire

    Scot was so much fun to work with! Throughout the process of planning a wedding during the onset of Covid to the actual ceremony in the thick of it, Scot never missed a beat. He was able to pivot with the changes in venue, guest count, and anything else we threw at him. He told our story in such a beautiful way that we could only have dreamed of. Our guests enjoyed the design of the ceremony reading as they laughed and cried and learned more about us than they probably needed to! He was thoughtful and considerate in all of the little details that we hadn’t even thought of. We met him by chance and never looked back or even thought about looking at other officiant options, and now we are just happy that we had the opportunity to work with him and realize that he was a perfect fit for our special day. Thank you for making it look easy and for all of the thought and work that you put into creating something beautiful for us and our guests.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Sure, COVID was difficult and challenging for all wedding vendors. Our lives and livelihoods were on the line. But I knew that whatever happened, I'd bounce back. I can make more money. There's lots of it out there. Somehow I'd find a way to make things work. On the other hand, the couples who had planned, researched, argued and sweat out difficult decisions had their hopes, dreams and future tied to being able to take this big important step of marriage. And when COVID caused them to cancel, reschedule or downsize their events, it was absolutely heartbreaking. A wedding is a rite of passage. It's a threshold you can only cross when you are ready to take the next step, but once you're ready, the idea of stopping or stalling for anyone or anything is dreadfully painful. I did everything in my power during COVID to keep people safe, to keep doing weddings, to adjust dates without fees or hassles, to refund where necessary and to hopefully be a bright spot amongst a whole host of other more self-interested vendors. To that end, I didn't request reviews from anyone after COVID hit and am only now in July of 2021 considering asking anyone. Not because I was afraid of what someone might say. I have nothing to hide. But because I didn't really want anyone who may have finally had their big moment then suddenly get dragged back to the reality of mulling back over harsh details that didn't matter anymore. Why ask couples to revisit and think about all of the hardships they had to overcome and the issues they might have had, the people who may have not been present? So I could look good? So I could get a review that says, Scot was so compassionate that he didn't charge us a fee to reschedule? No. None of this was about me. It was all about the couples who fell hopelessly in love and couldn't wait to actually move forward with their lives and their love. And I apologize for the little rant here, but I really don't have anywhere else to put this. But if you're reading it, I think you should know what I was doing during COVID. Whew. That said, I'm really happy that Jamie & Kelley posted this review. They were so much fun to work with. We had several back and forths on their ceremony and I loved the story they let me tell. How they fell in love. What moved them. What dreams they had for their future. And all of the little things that they find funny and annoying about each other. Because that's what makes a ceremony good. Being able to look at two people in love and know, just know, deep down that they were made to be with each other. And I was honored to help Jamie & Kelley show their love to the world.
  • Justin
    Justin S. Married on 07/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Structured Yet Personalized and Unique!

    We first found Wedlock Officiants and Scot because he was recommended to us by our coordinator (Danielle-Muse Events). We saw that he had some flexibility in his packages and he was within our budget. We scheduled a consultation with him. He was extremely friendly and very thorough in all of his information, which I appreciated. Through his experiences, he was able to think of everything that he wishes would have been done in weddings he has gone to, and created his personal style from that. He has thought of everything from big to little such as moving out of the way for the big kiss so he isn’t in the pictures, to having a leather bounded book to read from for professionalism, to having a large clipboard to sign the marriage license and to allow for great pictures, and many more! He is also really helpful when it comes to advice on writing your own vows, and even how things like obtaining a marriage license work. He has different packages to choose from, and different types of scripts to choose from as well. We were able to choose his middle package that allowed us to choose what we wanted to include in our ceremony from the different scripts (we chose the love is a journey script) and well as unity ceremonies. We were able to have that perfect balance between structured and personalized. He even sent us many readings that we could include as well. Had had a google doc set up for the drafts that we had so we could provide feedback and changes. He was able to offer those things that would help make our ceremony exciting and unique, which was very important to us. We did have a rehearsal and Scot was present for that, because we paid the extra fee for him to be there. This was important to us as I wanted everything to run as smooth as possible. In my opinion, I think that with the fees we paid him, that the rehearsal should be included and not an extra cost, so just be aware of that. We were able to figure out the details of our unity ceremonies (the mothers rose ceremony, and the handfasting cords ceremony). He was even able to offer us advice to make our own handfasting cords. Scot was always available to us via email and phone call. On many occasions we called him up after business hours and Scot picked up and happily answered all of our questions or concerns. On the day of the rehearsal, we had a last minute change of the best man, which Scot was able to take note of, however as we were rehearsing certain things, Scot did mess up the groom’s name a few times, confusing it with other groomsmen. We understand the last minute best man change and the stress of a wedding, however it was just a little off putting as it felt like maybe he wasn’t prepared or fully remembered the grooms name. On the day of the wedding however, the actual ceremony went great! He spoke very eloquently and there was no mistakes. He even volunteered to come in earlier than he planned to meet with the DJ to figure out the sound for both him, and for us to read our vows. The ceremony was beautiful and great. We received many compliments after the ceremony saying that it was one of the best ceremonies they have seen! Many had said that they have never seen the mothers rose or handfasting ceremonies before, and that they were so different and they loved it! At the end of the ceremony, we were planning on signing the marriage license, however Colorado decided that it was going to rain for the tail end of our ceremony. Therefore we decided to get cute umbrella pictures while we waited for the rain to stop. I had an envelope with his tip in it that was back at the bridal cottage, so after our pictures by the ceremony site, someone had to run down and grab it for him. When we told Scot of the plan to wait just a bit to sign the marriage license and to wait for his tip envelope, his attitude seemed a little off putting that he had to wait for us. It gave us the feeling that he only cared about providing the service to us and then leaving, that we were an inconvenience, as opposed to caring about us as a couple. Soon enough the rain subsided and we signed the marriage license. Overall, the service that Scot provided was exactly what we wanted in a ceremony and it was perfect and beautiful and everything we hoped for. I would recommend Scot to anyone that isn’t looking to break the bank with an officiant, yet still have the type and style of ceremony that you like, whether it’s structured, or personalized, and to anyone who is looking for a unique ceremony that will be remembered.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Wow. Justin thank you for incredibly detailed review! I especially like how you described all the details you liked and didn't like. It really helps me to better at my craft! That said, I did want to provide some context. Wedding season in Colorado typically runs from May through October. And most of the weddings from November to April are smaller events that don't really need a rehearsal. The COIVD lockdown had made large weddings illegal from mid-March through June. This meant that this was the first rehearsal I'd done in roughly 8 months. It was also the first large wedding that Spruce Mountain Ranch had done in about the same span. So much so, that on the day of the wedding the shuttle drivers were practicing getting in and out of the ceremony site because they hadn't done it in so long. And without getting too personal, there are two people in my life who are/were highly susceptible to COVID effects. When the pandemic started I had two goals for the year. Not be the cause of a friend or family member dying and not be the source of a super spreader event as my occupation takes me from wedding to wedding. So, indeed Justin is correct. I was nervous and rusty for their rehearsal, hence the name issues. And I was nervous about staying longer than absolutely necessary around a large group of people that recently traveled, hence the hesitancy about sticking around for the tip. This was my first large wedding under COVID and I wholly admit there were some not so perfect things. I absolutely want every client's big day to feel amazing. But trying to balance that with caution in the middle of a pandemic was an immense challenge. Frankly, meeting people and not shaking hands, wearing a mask and trying to keep distance all the while kind of pretending that everything's okay was an enormous challenge. I can't say I was perfect, but I can say I really tried to do my best in light of the circumstances.
  • A
    Alice R. Married on 03/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Amazing!

    Scot is amazing in every possible way! He is so open and warm. In our first meeting with him really opened our eyes to what we could do with a ceremony. We had no idea! His detailed nature was extremely helpful in fine tuning the details of what went into the ceremony. On the big day, we were pretty nervous but Scot arrived early and was a real calming presence. He crafted the perfect ceremony. And afterwards our guests kept commenting on how touched they were by our story of falling in love.

    Thanks to Scot, for a perfect ceremony!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    My favorite part of the consultation is the last part when I say, "Do you have any questions?" And that's because by that point, I know I've already answered them all. For me, it's kind of a victory lap knowing that throughout the whole consultation process I've talked the couple through each and every step, option and expectation. Alice let me know she had a dozen or so questions up front but I asked her to let me go through my consultation process first. Then if there was something I hadn't covered we'd talk about it after. Sure enough, by the time we were done, I'd covered everything she wanted to know and more. And as an officiant, I really enjoy exceeding expectations.
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 02/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Scot Sanders is an AMAZING officiant!

    For me, out of all the things to do and people to find on our wedding checklist, finding an officiant seemed to be the scariest. An officiant is such a vital part of your wedding day. After reaching out to Scot, we knew our day would be perfect! He is so personable, funny, well prepared, and did an amazing job at including all of the special moments during our ceremony that Michael and I hoped for. I'd recommend him over and over again! He's so great to work with!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    While it might be pretty easy to understand things like tables and chairs, flowers, rings and cake, the ceremony can be a struggle to wrap your head around. A ceremony can be everything from awkward and awful to sweet and heartfelt. And most people can't tell you what makes a good one versus a bad one. At some base level, I think we all have a tendency to fear the unknown. And Emily's case here is no different. Coming in not knowing what to expect, I spent a lot of time with her and Michael (like I do with every couple) talking through all the ceremony options and the process I use to get everything just right. It's worth it to understand the what, how and why of weddings and in particular the ceremony and I'm so grateful to have been a part of their special day!
  • Logan
    Logan K. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Scot gave us a fantastic personalized ceremony

    We went with Scot's "love story" package to get a really personalized ceremony. We received a lengthy questionnaire about our relationship, our history, our feelings and hopes and fears. He wove it all together into a beautiful, humorous, and heartfelt ceremony that just about everyone we talked to complimented. Scot was great to work with and clearly knows his stuff when it comes to officiating. He kept everyone engaged, worked with us on the important bits to reduce as much awkwardness as possible during the rehearsal, and got out of the way for the first kiss! Couldn't recommend him enough.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I recently had a couple say to me that for their ceremony they wanted their guests to feel the same thing that they felt for each other. And while I've always seemingly striven to do just that, I've never heard it put into such wonderful words. And frankly, I can't think of a better way to do that than taking everyone on the same journey that the couple has been on. Logan & Katie's story was moving, heartfelt and beautiful for all the right reasons and I'm so happy their guests felt the same love they did.
  • Jacob
    Jacob S. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Scott was great, he worked with us and did everything to accommodate our schedule. He even drove out by Breckenridge for the ceremony without any issue or hassle.
    The ceremony was perfect. I highly recommend Wedlock Officiants.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    It is so nice to be able to work both large heavily planned weddings and also small intimate elopements like this one with one week notice. That's the beauty of wedding ceremonies. They are flexible and you can make them be whatever you want them to be. Jacob and Marissa were simply wonderful to work with and it was so easy to put everything together just the way they wanted. Although I need to put out a special shout out to their wonderful dog who not only made the trip but also served as witness!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Scot was amazing. He made the experience writing our wedding ceremony so easy. We were able to read through examples and piece together exactly what we wanted. Sry detail oriented down to stuff we had never thought of or considered a thing. Great experience!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Just about every client walks into a consultation with me and has no idea how many wonderful choices they have when it comes to the ceremony. And after showing them several unity ceremony options, Morgan and Anthony chose to do a Mother's Rose unity ceremony which was so incredibly touching and moving. It really was a great way to kick off the ceremony and pay tribute to their mothers. Plus the photos are just amazing!
  • K
    Kat L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must have!

    Scot was great to work with! We went with the fully customizable package and it’s totally worth every penny! We still have guests tell us how special and unique our ceremony was to us as a couple. Would definitely recommend :)

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Every couple has a story of falling in love. Sometimes it's like a fairy tale and other times it's a bit grittier than you'd expect. But whatever the story is, it is special and unique because it is YOUR story. And that is what makes it compelling, interesting and meaningful. Kat and Andrew's story was filled with hope and longing, and at the end of the day we finished the perfect ending to there story with a promise and a kiss.
  • Shelli
    Shelli Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Scot is THE best!

    We couldn’t have found a better officiant for our wedding. Scot was so organized throughout the entire process. At the rehearsal, he told everyone what to do and when to do it, easing all of our nerves. On our wedding day, he had our vows printed in his book so we didn’t have to worry about bringing them. He texted us to let us know he was on his way and stepped aside for our first kiss photo. Not to mention, everyone at our wedding loved him and we still get compliments on our ceremony! He went above and beyond our expectations. If you’re looking for an officiant, he is the one! Thank you so much Scot for everything!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    What bigger goal can there be at a wedding than to get lost in the moment showing your love and affection for your partner? I don't think there is one. So to be able to get into and stay lost in the moment... well that's the challenge I step up to help my couples achieve. It only takes the smallest thing when you're on the big stage in front of everyone to nag at your mind and ruin the moment. So I feel like there is no other way to be an officiant than to take care of all of the small details that might disturb a couple. And it is so amazing to hear Shelli appreciate the little things that add up to the big things. Much appreciated.
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey R. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in Every Way!

    Scot was the perfect choice for us when looking for a wedding officiant. He has the perfect amount of casual, laid back easy going feel, combined with impeccable organization and strong communication. Scot knew exactly how to appeal to our personalities and engage our wedding guests. He persevered with dignity and appropriate humor as we got married, outside in the pouring rain! Our wedding was perfect and Scot played a huge role in that success!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Most of the time in Colorado, rain just passes through. You wait about fifteen minutes for a break and then you go! Not so this time. And it wasn't for lack of trying! We were trying to find the dry spot, but time ran out on us. So what did we do? We embraced it! Do you think getting a little wet would stop Aubrey and Luke from tying the knot? Not a chance. Rain is the source of new life. And there are few better omens than that.
  • L
    Lauryn R. Married on 07/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    I don't intend to ever need his services again, but I would be a repeat client if I do! Scot was great to work with. He worked around our wishes and needs to customize a perfect ceremony for our Colorado Elopement. He has a professional but laid back personality that made him a pleasure to talk to and welcome into our wedding day.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    [laughs] Yeah, out of all of my potential marketing opportunities, I focus on repeat business the least! The phrase, "Nice to see you again", is wonderful... in a coffee shop, at a movie or on a hiking trail. Much less so at my office. [Where is a thumbs down emoji when you need it?]. But in all seriousness, Steve and Lauryn were great. They found a perfect little spot up from their vacation rental and we had a great time with an amazing sunset as our backdrop with their closest friends and family. Hard to ask for anything better than that.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Work

    Scot is very good at what he does. He thought of absolutely everything and is very personable. Our wedding party was a bit nervous about getting everything right, but Scot made us all feel at ease and we received so many compliments on the ceremony he wrote. Cannot recommend him enough!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    This was easily one of my top ten weddings ever! Not only did it check all the boxes I personally enjoy when it comes to ceremonies: a custom ceremony telling the world their story, hopes and dreams; readers coming up to read touching poems; a unique whiskey unity ceremony; an historic mountain location with a great view; a sound system where everyone could hear everybody loud and clear and didn't obstruct photos; and perfect weather. But it also had the key component that makes it all special: a deep emotional love put on display by a couple lost in the moment. These two were so locked into each other it would have been impossible to think they could or should have made any other choice than to marry each other. Everyone could see it. Nothing else compares.
  • Daniel
    Daniel Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my expectations!

    Scott has done such an amazing job assisting with us before, during, and even after our ceremony. He made everything so easy, and the service that he wrote was both detailed, and heartfelt. I'm so thankful that we picked him to be our officiant. Couldn't have had a better officiant!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Writing a custom ceremony is always a challenge. But the key is to find the drama and story underneath. In a lot of ways a custom ceremony is more like a screenplay than a speech. You need to introduce characters and shown the journey they've taken and how they've changed. Of course everyone knows the ending, but you want to keep everyone on the edge of their seats. And with Daniel and Kathryn they had a great story spanning nearly a decade from the time they first met until they slid rings on their fingers. It was story of ups and downs, risks and rewards. And it ended in the best way possible, with a kiss.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant in CO

    I cannot say enough good things about Scot and Wedlock Officiants! I am a violinist in Denver and have literally been to hundreds of weddings. I can easily say that Scot's ceremony was the most beautiful, well organized, and thoughtful that I have ever seen. He was always quick to respond and the process for creating a ceremony specific to us was absolutely flawless. Scot even mailed in our marriage license for us! Everything was beyond my wildest dreams. If you are on the fence about hiring Wedlock Officiants, just do it! You will be thankful you did!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    It is one thing to get a glowing review from someone who has perhaps attended a couple weddings for their friends and has just been married themselves for the first time. It's an entirely different thing to get a glowing review from someone who is in the industry and has been a part of hundreds of weddings. It just reinforces my desire to make every wedding as touching, smooth and intimate as I can. And while this isn't the first wonderful endorsement I've received from a wedding pro, it is the first wonderful endorsement I've received from marrying a wedding pro. And that is something extra. Elizabeth, thank you so much for your kind words. They mean a lot.
  • A
    Amelia Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony Officiant

    Our officiant, Scot Sanders of WedLock Officiants, was awesome! He was very personable, but also organized. He gave us a lot of options for ceremony style, unity ceremony, readings, and vows. He let us add all of the personal touches that we wanted to, while keeping the traditional wedding ceremony feel. Scot was excellent, I would absolutely recommend him!!

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I feel like one of the worst things that could happen to a couple is going to a wedding after they've had their own and seeing something that they wished they would have done. I take a lot of pride in laying out as many options as I can to make sure couples like Amelia & Cody can have a ceremony that they not only enjoy but can feel proud of years later!
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING. Scot is the best.

    We couldn’t have dreamt of a better officiant than Scot. We contacted him with very little notice about our elopement (we flew from Texas to Denver!), and he was nothing but enthusiastic and helpful the entire time. Upon meeting with Scot over video chat, we knew right away he was the best fit for us. Scot was so knowledgeable and helped us through every step of putting our dream ceremony together. He was also incredibly kind and understanding, as we dealt with some crazy family issues that lead to bumping our ceremony a day over. We couldn’t be more grateful. Scot even found the perfect spot for our wedding. Our ceremony was so special and Scot is the best for the job, hands down. If you are getting married in Colorado, he’s your man.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Jordan & Evan were such great sports! They let me take them up a short hike to my favorite elopement spot where the view is spectacular and the photography is die for. The weather was amazing and their vows were heartfelt and touching. You really couldn't ask for a better place to do a ceremony or a couple to do it for!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn’t say enough great things about Scot who officiated our small elopement ceremony in Breckenridge CO on 9-14-18. He was very professional and personable. He asked us what we preferred him to wear, even up to the color of his suit/tie. He had several different options available for ceremonies and packages. He even waived the travel fee since he was going to be in the same town for another wedding later that day. We had a quick elopement style ceremony with a small wedding party and he gave us a great discount and had excellent customer service. His enthusiasm and love of his profession showed during the ceremony. He made me and my fiancé and the wedding party feel at ease and made it a wonderful day. Very reasonable prices. Would absolutely recommend Scot!
  • A
    Allie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was so amazing to work with!!! He did such a great job of incorporating the personal touches we wanted into our ceremony. So many of our guest commented about how great our ceremony turned out and how impressed they were with Scot. We would highly recommend Scot if you're looking for an officiant for your wedding.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    Allie and Justin were really fun to work with and their whole family had a really great energy. I get a kick out of it when couples take the time to personalize their ceremony and not only did they dig up the perfect poem to describe their love, but their vows were moving as well. In a nutshell, outside forces had caused some obstacles to their first couple of dates, but they persisted and eventually they found their 'everyday kind of love'. And that persistence will serve them well in their new life together.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot did wonderful. He got the exact ceremony we wanted and went over everything with us so that the day it was comfortable and no surprises. The consultation was awesome. I would recommend Scot in a heartbeat. His experience and professionalism were top notch.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I really try to put a lot of effort into the consultation. It's the one time where I really get to show off all of the things that go into a wedding ceremony and highlight all of the options that can make a ceremony fun, meaningful and interesting. I'm so glad that you appreciated it!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was very professional and an amazing resource as we planned our big day. His quick response times were great in the final days of preparation. Very friendly and helpful with guests. Overall we were thrilled with our services Scot provided.

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I had a wonderful conversation with Craig (father of the bride) before and after the ceremony. There's just something great about doing a job that brings you in touch with such wonderful people. And to cap it off by doing it at the Clocktower which has so much history and charm. What an amazing way to get Stacey and Andy hitched!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Scot was nothing short of AMAZING! He added a spark to our ceremony that made it heartfelt, professional and memorable. He took charge of the process from start to finish and we are so grateful we found him :)

    Wedlock Officiants's reply:

    I am a big fan of people taking ownership of their work and I feel like it's my responsibility to make sure the entire ceremony goes as well as it possibly can. Whether that's making sure the chairs are straight, the bubbles are put out or that the boutonnieres are pinned on straight, I want to make sure I've done everything I can to make a wedding great! And I'm so glad the Jenn and Aaron experienced a touching and worry-free wedding!
  • E
    Elissa Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Scot to officiate our destination wedding to Breckenridge a few weeks ago and were very pleased with his services. Coming from out of state, we weren't able to meet in in person, but Scot made himself available through phone calls and emails to get to know us and help us create the perfect ceremony. My husband and I were kind of particular but Scot was very warm, patient, and accommodating. On the day of our wedding he even helped set things up at the ceremony site and then mailed our marriage license back to the clerk's office so we didn't have to worry about it. Thank you Scot!