Wedgewood Pines Country Club Reviews

77 | Stow, MA
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Wedgewood Pines Country Club

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

77
Order by:
  • M

    Matt · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedgewood is a hidden gem!!! Trish and her team are amazing! They genuinely care for the individuals involved in the weddings at Wedgewood. From the time we met Trish, she was not only kind and compassionate, but put our every desire on a pedestal. There were specific accomodations made for us to use the bridal room upstairs for the ceremony. Although not traditional to the venue, it was made clear that they would do anything to make our wedding memorable. The team worked flawlessly to make this transition seamless. The tasting was simply amazing and couldn't have been done better. Our wedding day was also extremely well organized and went off smoothly! The preferred vendors listed by Wedgewood are highly recommended (photography, DJ, wedding cake, etc). Our guests still can't stop raving about the delicious food, gorgeous venue, and friendly staff even months later!

    Sent on 05/07/2017

    Wedgewood Pines Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Matt and Megan, it was such a pleasure working with you towards your special day!

    Trish
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri at Wedgewood Pines was my savior. We unexpectedly had to change venues and Kerri made my reception more than I ever could've dreamed of! My husband and I were so impressed. Her eye for details is impeccable and she made my special day perfect!

    Sent on 06/22/2016

    Wedgewood Pines Country Club's reply:

    Hi Laura & Ray,
    I want to start by saying , thank you for the review and what a joy the 2 of you were to work with .I am truly Happy at how great your whole Wedding day turned out. I wish both of you the best of luck with everything moving forward!

    Happy Early Holidays

    Trish Silva
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedgewood Pines was a gorgeous venue for my daughter's wedding on 4/30/16. The grounds are picturesque, and the venue itself is elegant and lovely. There are ample choices for food selections, and all were absolutely delicious - our guests raved! But what you can't find anyplace else is Kerri Macaluso, who is the Weddings & Events Coordinator - and she is a gem! Kerri is a sweetheart who takes care of running your event from the planning stages through the event cleanup - but most of all she takes care of you! She helps guide you through the many wedding selections (food, napkin colors, cake and floral vendors, etc.) and advises you on how to make your ceremony and event run smoothly and happily. We feel so grateful to have found Kerri - she made our daughter's wedding day glorious from start to finish in a gorgeous location. We highly recommend Wedgewood Pines Country Club and Kerri Macaluso for your next event! Many thanks to Kerri and all the great Wedgewood Pines staff!!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User6044633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a GREAT venue, and allowed us to have a classy and elegant wedding that was also fun. Kerri is the BEST, and is one of the principle reasons why we chose Wedgwood Pines. We were not disappointed. She was helpful and flexible every step of the way. She was particularly helpful at helping me to develop a checklist for all the things we needed to think about and consider with tips and information about things that had worked well and less well for prior weddings. Her list of suggested vendors also proved to be great.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better place for our wedding! The grounds are beautiful, the food is excellent, and Kerri and her services were amazing. Kerri went above and beyond for our wedding. She was always so quick to respond to my questions and she made sure that everything went smoothly on the wedding day. One of my guests said she was even waitressing! I can't thank Kerri and the team at Wedgewood Pines enough for making our day absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • B

    Bob · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Wedgewood Pines Country Club. Kerri Macaluso was fabulous to work with and really helped us to plan every detail of our wedding reception. She and and her team were very accommodating and looked to provide us and our guests with great service at every turn . The food was excellent, the grounds were beautifully landscaped and made for great pictures. There were a lot of reception package options to choose from so that you could choose the right one for your budget. Everyone has commented to us about what a nice place it was and what a fun time they had. We are so happy that we chose Wedgwood Pines for our special day.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience having our wedding reception at Wedgewood Pines Country Club. The entire process with Kerri and her team was so well organized and well executed from start to finish. In what could have been an extremely stressful time, we felt totally at ease in the hands of Kerri and her staff. It was the best day of our lives and we had so many people come up to us to tell us how much they loved the venue. The food was incredible, and the combo plate was a huge hit. We could not have been happier to have chosen Wedgewood Pines as our wedding reception, our only wish is that the day could have been longer!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • User4364164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married at Wedgewood Pines during the summer of 2015. The venue was beautiful and the service was impeccable. Kerri was fantastic to work with. She had all kinds of great ideas for us to help the day run smoothly while still being completely flexible allowing us the freedom to design our reception the way we envisioned it. We could not have asked for a better coordinator. Highly, Highly Recommend working with Wedgewood Pines.

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding reception at Wedgewood Pines Country Club! It is a beautiful and private setting! Our guests raved about the food and the cocktail hour on their deck. They are especially accomodating for food allergies and sensitivities which was very important for us. Kerri did a fabulous job at helping us determine what we needed, additions we could add to our special day through their venue and services, and figuring out how to make our day personal to us! We highly recommend this venue for weddings and can truly say that ours went off without a hitch at Wedgewood Pines!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • User5175975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DREAM WEDDING!
    Wedgewood Pines gave me the wedding OF MY DREAMS. My guests were blown away by the detail, décor, perfectionism and customization of everything they saw or touched. The food was delicious and perfect for every palate. Everything from the mixed drinks, to the hors d’oeuvres to the entrees all came back with rave reviews. The facility and course conditions were first-rate. Our guests were in awe of the tree-lined landscapes, views from the deck overlooking the pond and plush greens! The facility exudes classic country club architecture with professionalism and polished-friendly staff. The Grand Ballroom is impressively beautiful and elegant. It has charming chandeliers, a detailed wood grained dance floor and romantic lighting that all came together to create a magically ethereal and romantic atmosphere for my special day .
    I can’t say enough about the wedding coordinator Kerri Macaluso- she truly went above and beyond in every way possible to meet all my expectations. I owe so much to her! I originally hired a wedding planner before ever having met Kerri and after my first meeting with her, I knew I did not need anyone else. Kerri’s knowledge and experience was light years ahead of any wedding planner I had interviewed. Her knowledge and experience far surpassed even the most impressive resumes. Kerri and her staff REALLY are the DAVID TUTERA of Massachusetts!! Her office walls are filled from top to bottom with countless thank you’s from past brides and families and pictures of couples who Kerri helped on their big day. Again, I cant say enough about her value. She was able to (even in the tightest budget) deliver a high-calibre wedding for me and I am so grateful. Her recommendations and vendors were spot on and her guidance was irreplaceable. I have the most beautiful pictures and grateful guests a bride could ever ask for. There really is no better venue or value to have a wedding at! Guaranteed!! I truly want you to get the credit you deserve!!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant, outdoor wedding feel with protection from weather!

    We searched endlessly for an outdoor garden type feel with a good backup plan in case of rain, & were thrilled to find Wedgewood Pines. The main floor has a long narrow terrace with trees behind it, creating a beautiful aisle, and greenery as the backdrop for the ceremony. Tented wall sides can come down in poor weather but we didn't need it; the grounds and pergola are great for pictures. Everyone raved about the food especially the apps, and having such a great time, our day went smoothly and photos there came out great! Kerri was fantastic at helping us figure the details, taking care of our family and guests, and making everything look perfect and run well on our big day. Whatever your vision, casual to very elegant, Wedgewood Pines can make that dream come true!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri and her team did an amazing job putting together our dream wedding. My guests raved about everything from the beautiful grounds, food, and service. The wedding party is treated like royalty. Our personal Wedding attendant (Nick) was awesome. Nothing beats the covered porch for the ceremony though. Beautiful views to create a unique ceremony. The trees and pond create a beautiful New England feel. Choose Wedgewood for a unique and beautiful wedding experience.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful time working with Kerri at Wedgewood Pines Country Club. Thanks to Kerri's planning and attention, our wedding was wonderful. I was so happy to work with someone who was responsive to all of my nitty gritty questions up to our wedding date. This venue is beautiful, the food was great, and we enjoyed everything about our night.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we drove up to Wedgewood Pines, we knew it was the perfect location for our wedding. We entered the perfectly manicured property and didn't know where to look first. The driveway is lined with tall trees, bright flowers, a beautiful pond with a statement fountain, and the golf course. Through the trees you get your first glimpse of the club house and its absolutely amazing. If you are looking for a golf course setting, Wedgewood Pines is where you want to be. From there, we met with Kerri Macaluso, who is the special events coordinator. She is truly the best in the business. From day one, she made me feel as if I was her only bride and her number one priority. She is professional, personable, knowledgeable, and extremely responsive. There was never a detail missed or question unanswered. Wedgewood Pines offers amazing packages perfect for any bride looking to make her dream wedding elegant, beautiful, and most important, stress free! Not to mention the food is to die for. The cocktail hour food was fresh, hot, passed quickly and evenly so everyone was able to enjoy. Dinner was delicious as well! Top notch service. The day of the wedding Kerri, her assistant De, and their team were absolutely incredible. Every detail I had imagined came to life in a way I never thought it could. It was reassuring to know that I could be carefree the day of the wedding, knowing that Kerri and De were in charge. At the end of the evening, I saw a cart filled with all our decorations, gifts, cake, and anything that needed to be brought home. Needless to say, I didn't lift a finger that day! Overall, my experience was an incredible. I would recommend Wedgewood Pines to any bride. It really doesn't get much better than Wedgewood Pines and Kerri Macaluso!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing and a HUGE part of its success was because of Wedgewood Pines Country Club! I only have positive things to say about this venue and the wedding coordinator. From the planning to the actual execution of our wedding day, everything was flawless!! My guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue was and how excellent the food and service was throughout the entire night! I have ZERO complaints and would highly recommend this venue to any bride, you won't be disappointed! I definitely feel like I got more than my money's worth at this venue :)

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedgewood Pines was absolutely one of the best choices my husband and I made for our wedding. Kerri the coordinator is amazing and will take the time to make your day truly an experience for you and all of your guests. She was very responsive and thorough, answering any and all questions that myself and my mother had. The venue itself is gorgeous, having access to the wrap-around porch on the side of the bar was key as we were looking for an outdoor component for our guests. The food was very very good, a few of my guests mentioned that the vegetarian option (portabello mushroom) was the best they have ever had at a wedding. People also raved over the filet as well. We also had a cart of appetizers brought down for the bridal party specifically which was a total life-saver during pictures. The bartenders were top-notch, accommodating any kind of request we had. Everything ran very smoothly, we had plenty of time to dance and had a great time. I did not have to worry over a single detail, as Kerri was there to make sure we were on schedule and everything was laid out appropriately. I really cannot recommend this venue enough, please go see it yourself and be the judge!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding on June 22, 2013. Kerri and her team were awesome, she thought of everything! I was very impressed with her professionalism and attention to detail. I would absolutely recommend Wedgewood Pines for anyone looking for a country club wedding!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • User3389869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the wonderful reception we had for our daughter at Wedgewood Pines CC. Kerri and her staff were fabulous - enthusiastic and very responsive to all my daughter's requests. We found our florist, DJ, photographer and cake person at WWP's tasting event and were thrilled with all of them - also very responsive and high quality. The food was delicious, and everything went like clockwork thanks to Kerri. The location is beautiful too. I cannot recommend WWP more highly. Thanks Kerri for making my daughter's wedding her dream come true!!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedgewood Pines is a hidden gem! My daughter and her fiance were planning their wedding from a distance. I checked out many, many places for them, but as soon as I met Kerri (the events manager) and saw the facility and beautiful grounds, I knew we had found the right place. Kerri answered their emails and phone calls immediately and helped them plan an absolutely beautiful wedding from start to finish. Their packages are outstanding and cover practically everything! Kerri had everything under control and the bride and groom felt at ease and not at all nervous or worried about any details. The food was fabulous - both at the tasting and at the wedding. Our friends and family are still commenting about the wedding - the beautiful location, the fabulous appetizers and meals, the service. This was definitely the party of a lifetime!! If you are planning a wedding, you have to check out Wedgewood Pines!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very short engagement of only five months and planned my wedding from across the country (my fiancee in I lived in Phoenix). It is a daunting enough task to plan a wedding, let alone in a short time, and without being able to meet with people face-to-face. Kerri, the event coordinator, is absolutely wonderful to work with. She communicated all the details to me via email, answered my questions, and even coordinated meeting with me on her day-off because it was the only time I was in town before the wedding day. I cannot express how easy she was to work with and how I didn't have to worry about anything--it was all taken care of, right down to the very final details. It's so nice knowing that you don't have to worry about any logistics during your wedding day, and I had a wonderful time. My guests have said over and over how Wedgewood Pines served the best food they had ever had (and, since most of my guests were over 40, they have been to tons of weddings over time). The ceremony on the deck was beautiful, and the reception inside was even better. Everyone really enjoyed themselves, and Kerri made sure the day was perfect for us. This was by far the perfect place to have a wedding and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!! I had a beautiful wedding and I'm so grateful for WPCC.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • User2702605 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerri at Wedgewood Pines was outstanding. We had only the reception there, but she gave us good suggestions for the ceremony also.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • B

    Bill and Erica · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedgewood Pines was the sight of our wedding in June 2012. The ceremony was held on site on a covered terrace. This was perfect because it rained as the bridal party arrived to the venue. The ceremony went off without any problems. Our guests were dry and enjoyed the beautiful landscape of the country club grounds. The entire staff at Wedgewood Pines were extremely professional and caring lead by our personal coordinator Kerri and her assistant De. They took all the worries out of it so that we could enjoy the evening with our family and friends. As for the food, the passed hors d'oeuvres and cheese platter pleased all the guests during cocktail hour. And for dinner, we selected the filet and crab cake combo. The filet mignon came out so tender and delicious. Food overall was superb. We had 100 guests that night and the ballroom made everyone comfortable and it was spacious. I whole-heartly recommend this venue for future events. Professional, classy and packaged perfectly.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • User2426960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedgewood Pines was a fantastic venue for our wedding reception. They were very flexible with our requests and Kerri has a wealth of knowledge if you need advice. The day of the event went smoothly. Kerri and Dee made sure there was nothing for us to worry about!

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • K

    kara · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Wedgewood pines!!!!!!! They made my day amazing!!!!!!! They helped us with many personal touches to make our wedding our own.

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (Our event was a school fundraiser, a dinner and auction, not a company event. But they don't have that in the drop-down list.)

    Our school has held our auction at Wedgewood Pines for the past several years. We've been able to tweak the setup of our event to fit their space, and I think we've gotten the flow to work quite well. The facility has a "night out" feel and is comfortable, and the food is quite good. Wedgewood's Director of Special Events, Kerri, is great to work with. She's very knowledgeable, accessible, and responsive. And she has a lot of experience with school auctions as she has personally run a few herself (not to mention that many of the area schools hold their auctions at Wedgewood).

    Kerri was unable to be present the night of our event (and was very apologetic about the fact). Instead, the owner of the club was there making sure everything went smoothly.

    We decided to hold this year's auction at Wedgewood once again.

    Sent on 11/02/2012