Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Lowell Reviews

Weddings by Lowell

Weddings by Lowell

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • S
    Shaun G. Married on 02/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of the Best

    Outstanding officiant, warm, charming and very professional.
  • L
    Leon H. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Considerate, and FUN!

    We hired Lowell pretty late in our wedding planning as we were struggling to find the right officiant. We knew from the very first meeting with Lowell that we made the right choice. Due to the late timing of Lowell's hire, we were in a frenzy about the logistics of the ceremony. We were relying on google to guide us through ceremony structure, vows, etc. Lowell not only took the time to get to know us through meetings and phone calls, but he also provided us all of the tools we needed to create our perfect ceremony, including some unique ideas for a unity ceremony. He is the ideal officiant - he was warm, kind, and funny...but he did not overdo it and allowed the spotlight to shine on us during our ceremony. He told us from the beginning he would make sure things flowed smoothly and he did exactly that!

    Thank you, Lowell!
  • S
    Shamia W. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    We were referred to Lowell from our wedding coordinator less than two weeks out from our wedding. He was very professional and made sure that we had the type of ceremony that we wanted. His prices are more than reasonable as well!
  • AManda
    Amanda R. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant

    Lowell did a perfect job officiating our wedding, with a non-denominational wedding that included a sand ceremony. He perfectly summarized exactly what we wanted and made sure our expectations were met. He was professional and kept in touch throughout the entire process (we had a destination wedding to Florida). The ceremony was absolutely perfect.
  • Alisa
    Alisa S. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely would highly recommend!!

    Lowell is the best !! He was caring professional, warm and made our special day wonderful and beautiful !! ☺️❤️
  • jess.shaw898
    Jessica S. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for your special day!

    Lowell was very flexible and accommodating with us! It was important to me to find an officiant that understood the type of wedding we were looking for. We are an interfaith couple (Me, Jewish and my Groom, Catholic) and we wanted to include elements of both our religions in the ceremony. Lowell has experience doing every type of ceremony! He met with us prior to us hiring him for a coffee so we could make sure we were all a personality match. He was very responsive every time I asked him a question, and even got on the phone with us to chat through our ceremony. I sent him an email with facts about us as a couple, and he beautifully incorporated it into our ceremony to make it really feel like us! Lowell was wonderful, and the ceremony was very heartfelt. Would highly recommend for any type of wedding!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best one around.

    Lowell responded quickly to my phone call weeks before my wedding. He did an amazing job and listened to everything we wanted. I wouldn’t want anyone else
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!Don't hesitate to book!

    Lowell is great at what he does!He was recommended to us by our wedding venue (The venue ftl). He made everything at our ceremony flow so smoothly. He had a meeting with us prior to the wedding to get to know us and he was always responsive and quick at that. He helped us every step of the way. There was even a time due to being so busy with wedding planning i questioned if I had provided him with enough info. He ran the ceremony so beautifully. I was like why was I even worried.?!!!My husband and I kept saying he did such a great job. He takes notes when he meets with you for a reason! It was a quick meeting but it was personal and professional and I think its great he does that. Highly recommend.- J&F 2/20/22
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I definitely recommend Lowell

    Lowell provided great service as our officiant on our wedding day! Very professional! I definitely recommend him.

    Weddings by Lowell's reply:

    Hi Brittany
    Thank you very much for the review. I thing i noticed is the wrong date of your wedding. Can you please correct it ? May 3, 2019
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable Experience

    Lowell was friendly, attentive with suggestions as I had many questions. The ceremony was beautiful between the words as well as the monotone of Lowell’s voice. My guests were in tears at how beautiful the ceremony waa
  • Kimy
    Kimy Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met with Lowell after our last officiant totally disappeared on us. He was quick to respond and set up a meeting with us. If we had questions along the way, he was an email, phone call, or text away! He was very accommodating and listened to what we wanted. He was patient and friendly and walked us through each step up until our wedding day. If you want someone who is all of these and more, then please choose Lowell. Thank you for being there and helping us become Husband & Wife!!
  • K
    Krysta Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to first thank Lowell for being a part of my special day. He was super helpful through out my planning process and very nice as we went through out plans. I had many questions and he was 100% all the time. He was super nice and responsive through out this time. We spoke mostly on the phone but when I met him for the first time it was like he was part of the family! Thank you so much for everything!!
  • M
    Mike Married on 01/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell was absolutely a pleasure to deal with......we are from out of the USA and Lowell assisted us in all of the arrangements for our special day. Our wedding was supposed to be outdoors, on a beach, but it absolutely poured rain on our wedding day and he pulled a miracle and arranged a wedding chapel for us with not a second lost or delay. Everything went perfectly. Bob the Steel Drummer was terrific as were Ricky the Videographer and Arnie the Photographer...highly recommend them all too. We had to chuckly at Lowell's choice of wedding cake though......our colors were white and red....but the cake was yellow and blue......made for a hearty laugh!!!!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From pre wedding meeting to the wedding service, Lowell was the perfect choice as officiant. He was warm, professional and in tune with our vision. He made us and our guests feel as if we'd known him years!
  • S
    Sherri Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect man for the job...

    Lowell’s professionalism, experience and demeanor brought an element to our civil wedding (Covid postponed our big day) that words can’t describe. From the initial contact that I made with Lowell after to speaking to several other people, I knew he was our best choice. Throughout the booking process, saying our I do’s to receiving the marriage certificate Lowell was real pleasure and a true gentleman to work with We appreciate you Lowell!!! Sherri + Justin
  • N
    Nick Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great all around experience. Easy to work with, open lines of communication and very professional.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell was great, did everything we asked and we had a great ceremony!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Lowell is well spoken, down to earth and gave us extacly what we asked for. We were late for about 1 hour, and Mr. Lowell managed to keep a smile. I will recommend his service to anyone.

    Weddings by Lowell's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa, much appreciated.
  • AshMar
    Ashley Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell was great and made our wedding ceremony perfect!! My husband and I just couldn't be happier. If you are looking for an officiant, look no further. He is the best!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell was Amazing! My (now) husband and I had a small ceremony at our house and Lowell went out of way
    to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. His flexibility was paramount in the success of our wedding ceremony. A few days before the event, we asked for an additional step to be added, and he was more than willing to do what WE wanted for our special day! We are a same sex couple and it didn't matter to him at all!
    I would recommend Lowell to anyone getting Married!
    We are a same sex couple and it didn't matter to him at all!
  • D
    Dan Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's easy to provide top ratings for the service and level quality provided by Lowell but the ratings don't explain the gratification and joy at the end of our special day, remembering his calming words, his happiness in sharing our day. It was truly a blessing to have found him and having him help to makeris the special day it will. E in our hearts forever. Thank you Lowell.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell is the very best! He officiated our wedding at The Palms Hotel and did such a wonderful job. Lowell carefully listened to what we were looking for and the result was a ceremony that perfectly blended both Jewish and Catholic traditions. Our guests are still raving about Lowell! We cannot thank Lowell enough and strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a caring and warm wedding officiant.
  • S
    Simon Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky to have Lowell officiate our wedding. He tailored the service to our needs and it felt incredibly personal to have him standing up there with us. We were moved to tears during the ceremony thanks in large part to his beautiful words. The service went off without a hitch and he made the greatest moment of our lives even better. I cannot recommend him enough. Please book this man for your wedding!

    -Simon and Emylie Kasmir
  • S
    Sheena Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell was very nice and professional. Everything that we ask for we got and was very happy with.
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lowell did a great job at our wedding! Thank you!