46 Reviews for Weddingsbylowell

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (8)
Customized Vows (6)
No Denomination (5)
Rehearsal (2)
Civil Union (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Jewish (1)
Catholic (1)
Agnostic (1)
46 Weddingsbylowell Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Lowell was absolutely a pleasure to deal with......we are from out of the USA and Lowell assisted us in all of the arrangements for our special day. Our wedding was supposed to be outdoors, on a beach, but it absolutely poured rain on our wedding day and he pulled a miracle and arranged a wedding chapel for us with not a second lost or delay. Everything went perfectly. Bob the Steel Drummer was terrific as were Ricky the Videographer and Arnie the Photographer...highly recommend them all too. We had to chuckly at Lowell's choice of wedding cake though......our colors were white and red....but the cake was yellow and blue......made for a hearty laugh!!!!

Photo for Weddingsbylowell Review
Profile Picture Mike, 1/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Cake
5.0

From pre wedding meeting to the wedding service, Lowell was the perfect choice as officiant. He was warm, professional and in tune with our vision. He made us and our guests feel as if we'd known him years!

Profile Picture Eileen, 11/10/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Great all around experience. Easy to work with, open lines of communication and very professional.

Profile Picture Nick, 7/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell was great, did everything we asked and we had a great ceremony!

Profile Picture Joanne, 6/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mr. Lowell is well spoken, down to earth and gave us extacly what we asked for. We were late for about 1 hour, and Mr. Lowell managed to keep a smile. I will recommend his service to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vanessa , 6/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell was great and made our wedding ceremony perfect!! My husband and I just couldn't be happier. If you are looking for an officiant, look no further. He is the best!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Rehearsal
5.0

Lowell was Amazing! My (now) husband and I had a small ceremony at our house and Lowell went out of way
to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. His flexibility was paramount in the success of our wedding ceremony. A few days before the event, we asked for an additional step to be added, and he was more than willing to do what WE wanted for our special day! We are a same sex couple and it didn't matter to him at all!
I would recommend Lowell to anyone getting Married!
We are a same sex couple and it didn't matter to him at all!

Profile Picture Brian, 2/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It's easy to provide top ratings for the service and level quality provided by Lowell but the ratings don't explain the gratification and joy at the end of our special day, remembering his calming words, his happiness in sharing our day. It was truly a blessing to have found him and having him help to makeris the special day it will. E in our hearts forever. Thank you Lowell.

Profile Picture Dan, 1/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell is the very best! He officiated our wedding at The Palms Hotel and did such a wonderful job. Lowell carefully listened to what we were looking for and the result was a ceremony that perfectly blended both Jewish and Catholic traditions. Our guests are still raving about Lowell! We cannot thank Lowell enough and strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a caring and warm wedding officiant.

Profile Picture Jenn, 11/12/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Interfaith Ceremony, Catholic, Jewish
5.0

We were so lucky to have Lowell officiate our wedding. He tailored the service to our needs and it felt incredibly personal to have him standing up there with us. We were moved to tears during the ceremony thanks in large part to his beautiful words. The service went off without a hitch and he made the greatest moment of our lives even better. I cannot recommend him enough. Please book this man for your wedding!

-Simon and Emylie Kasmir

Profile Picture Simon, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell was very nice and professional. Everything that we ask for we got and was very happy with.

Profile Picture sheena, 9/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell did a great job at our wedding! Thank you!

Profile Picture Ali, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Lowell is great, he is super professional and is willing to work with you on the type of service you want. Lowell was kind and always quick to respond to any questions we had regarding rehearsals and such. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

Profile Picture User6719736, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My advice is to use him. He did an awesome job at our wedding.

Profile Picture Cecilia, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell was absolutely delightful!!! He was everything we imagined plus more. I would highly recommend him to anyone! He was very professional, well spoken, and calming :) I never had to worry. A ceremony is the most important part of the wedding, and Lowell did an amazing job! He really made our day special!! Our guest loved him as well :)

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I would definitely recommend Lowell! All of our guests are still talking about what an amazing ceremony he did. We were so happy with how he tailored our ceremony to be exactly what WE wanted. We felt comfortable with choosing him and I recommend him to any future Mr & Mrs out there! Thank you Lowell!

Profile Picture User7032819, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell is easy to work with and to commicate with. After working through how you want your service, selecting vows, etc. and Lowell tells you to relax and not worry about it...you actually can! Great guy, very warm & sensitive... Just what we wanted...just perfect!

Profile Picture Bryan, 5/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

OMG we can't say enough about Lowell. He did our wedding recently and to work with him was such a pleasure. Lowell was everything we wanted and more. Prompt, professional, responsive, fun...everything that surrounds him is just positive. He conducted an excellent wedding and we were very happy that he was our officiant. He made the ceremony flow seamlessly and he did a great job in dealing with a laughing bride. He followed our requests perfectly and always was ready to respond to anything we needed. Thanks so much Lowell for what you do for more than that, for who you are. Thanks!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4877453, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lowell is a fantastic officiant and we consider ourselves very lucky to have found him. He is a true gentleman that is just a pleasure to deal with from our first meeting until the actual ceremony. At the ceremony his demeanor was calm and soothing. His delivery and phrasing was easy to listen to and truly heartfelt.
I would recommend Lowell to anyone who needs a truly caring officiant. He is really great.

Jackie and Robbie Ponoroff

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

He was absolutely amazing and made my wedding ceremony extremely special. I highly recommend his services to any bride to be.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Natalie, 1/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Lowell created the perfect ceremony to kick off our magical wedding celebration. His professionalism and expertise through the planning process put our mind at ease and we knew had chosen the right officiant for us. He was flexible and added his own special touches that were a perfect representation of our relationship - he really listened to us during our initial meeting! Our guests raved about the ceremony being so meaningful and sweet and was the perfect length of time. Thanks so much for making our day unforgettable!

Profile Picture User6350547, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Lowell was great the whole way through. Always answered any questions we had promptly. We had a short service but Lowell made it personal and nice :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tiffany , 1/2/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Civil Union
5.0

Lowell was a fantastic choice for the officiant of our wedding. We first heard of him through his reputation online, which we had to count on a great deal because we were travelling from Michigan to get married at The Addison in Boca Raton Florida. Our initial conversation in Ft Lauderdale, a few months prior to the event while we were meeting with contractors, was a very positive experience and gave us the confidence to proceed with securing him. He listened to the story of our relationship & solicited details about what we wanted in the ceremony; providing us a number of options we hadn't considered. It was the perfect balance of coaching & consideration. At the ceremony his performance was tremendous. He looked very professional and spoke with a good balance of feeling & gravitas. We had many many guests compliment his performance after the ceremony. Truly a great experience for both my wife and I.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shaun, 10/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Lowell was perfect. You can tell he really loves what he does, and wants to make sure he customizes the wedding ceremony to fit your desires. He was also very quick to respond to any questions, and quite flexible as we booked him two weeks in advance!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture John, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant