Weddingsbylowell Reviews

47 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Weddingsbylowell

Recommended by 97%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
47 Weddingsbylowell Reviews
Sort by:
  • Kimy

    Kimy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Lowell after our last officiant totally disappeared on us. He was quick to respond and set up a meeting with us. If we had questions along the way, he was an email, phone call, or text away! He was very accommodating and listened to what we wanted. He was patient and friendly and walked us through each step up until our wedding day. If you want someone who is all of these and more, then please choose Lowell. Thank you for being there and helping us become Husband & Wife!!

    Weddingsbylowell 1
    Weddingsbylowell 2
  • M

    Mike · Married on 01/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was absolutely a pleasure to deal with......we are from out of the USA and Lowell assisted us in all of the arrangements for our special day. Our wedding was supposed to be outdoors, on a beach, but it absolutely poured rain on our wedding day and he pulled a miracle and arranged a wedding chapel for us with not a second lost or delay. Everything went perfectly. Bob the Steel Drummer was terrific as were Ricky the Videographer and Arnie the Photographer...highly recommend them all too. We had to chuckly at Lowell's choice of wedding cake though......our colors were white and red....but the cake was yellow and blue......made for a hearty laugh!!!!

    Weddingsbylowell 3
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 11/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From pre wedding meeting to the wedding service, Lowell was the perfect choice as officiant. He was warm, professional and in tune with our vision. He made us and our guests feel as if we'd known him years!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 07/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great all around experience. Easy to work with, open lines of communication and very professional.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was great, did everything we asked and we had a great ceremony!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Lowell is well spoken, down to earth and gave us extacly what we asked for. We were late for about 1 hour, and Mr. Lowell managed to keep a smile. I will recommend his service to anyone.

    Sent on 07/26/2017

    Weddingsbylowell's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa, much appreciated.
  • AshMar

    Ashley · Married on 04/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was great and made our wedding ceremony perfect!! My husband and I just couldn't be happier. If you are looking for an officiant, look no further. He is the best!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 02/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was Amazing! My (now) husband and I had a small ceremony at our house and Lowell went out of way
    to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. His flexibility was paramount in the success of our wedding ceremony. A few days before the event, we asked for an additional step to be added, and he was more than willing to do what WE wanted for our special day! We are a same sex couple and it didn't matter to him at all!
    I would recommend Lowell to anyone getting Married!
    We are a same sex couple and it didn't matter to him at all!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 01/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's easy to provide top ratings for the service and level quality provided by Lowell but the ratings don't explain the gratification and joy at the end of our special day, remembering his calming words, his happiness in sharing our day. It was truly a blessing to have found him and having him help to makeris the special day it will. E in our hearts forever. Thank you Lowell.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell is the very best! He officiated our wedding at The Palms Hotel and did such a wonderful job. Lowell carefully listened to what we were looking for and the result was a ceremony that perfectly blended both Jewish and Catholic traditions. Our guests are still raving about Lowell! We cannot thank Lowell enough and strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a caring and warm wedding officiant.

  • S

    Simon · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have Lowell officiate our wedding. He tailored the service to our needs and it felt incredibly personal to have him standing up there with us. We were moved to tears during the ceremony thanks in large part to his beautiful words. The service went off without a hitch and he made the greatest moment of our lives even better. I cannot recommend him enough. Please book this man for your wedding!

    -Simon and Emylie Kasmir

  • S

    sheena · Married on 09/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was very nice and professional. Everything that we ask for we got and was very happy with.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell did a great job at our wedding! Thank you!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell is great, he is super professional and is willing to work with you on the type of service you want. Lowell was kind and always quick to respond to any questions we had regarding rehearsals and such. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice is to use him. He did an awesome job at our wedding.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was absolutely delightful!!! He was everything we imagined plus more. I would highly recommend him to anyone! He was very professional, well spoken, and calming :) I never had to worry. A ceremony is the most important part of the wedding, and Lowell did an amazing job! He really made our day special!! Our guest loved him as well :)

  • G

    Gianna · Married on 05/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Lowell! All of our guests are still talking about what an amazing ceremony he did. We were so happy with how he tailored our ceremony to be exactly what WE wanted. We felt comfortable with choosing him and I recommend him to any future Mr & Mrs out there! Thank you Lowell!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 05/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell is easy to work with and to commicate with. After working through how you want your service, selecting vows, etc. and Lowell tells you to relax and not worry about it...you actually can! Great guy, very warm & sensitive... Just what we wanted...just perfect!


  • A

    Angel · Married on 02/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG we can't say enough about Lowell. He did our wedding recently and to work with him was such a pleasure. Lowell was everything we wanted and more. Prompt, professional, responsive, fun...everything that surrounds him is just positive. He conducted an excellent wedding and we were very happy that he was our officiant. He made the ceremony flow seamlessly and he did a great job in dealing with a laughing bride. He followed our requests perfectly and always was ready to respond to anything we needed. Thanks so much Lowell for what you do for more than that, for who you are. Thanks!

    Sent on 03/04/2016

    Weddingsbylowell's reply:

    Angel, thank you so very much for the kind words.
  • R

    Robert · Married on 02/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell is a fantastic officiant and we consider ourselves very lucky to have found him. He is a true gentleman that is just a pleasure to deal with from our first meeting until the actual ceremony. At the ceremony his demeanor was calm and soothing. His delivery and phrasing was easy to listen to and truly heartfelt.
    I would recommend Lowell to anyone who needs a truly caring officiant. He is really great.

    Jackie and Robbie Ponoroff

    Sent on 02/18/2016

    Weddingsbylowell's reply:

    Jacquiline and Robert, thank you, thank you ,thank you.
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was absolutely amazing and made my wedding ceremony extremely special. I highly recommend his services to any bride to be.

    Sent on 02/16/2016

    Weddingsbylowell's reply:

    Natalie, thank you very much for the great review.
  • User6350547 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell created the perfect ceremony to kick off our magical wedding celebration. His professionalism and expertise through the planning process put our mind at ease and we knew had chosen the right officiant for us. He was flexible and added his own special touches that were a perfect representation of our relationship - he really listened to us during our initial meeting! Our guests raved about the ceremony being so meaningful and sweet and was the perfect length of time. Thanks so much for making our day unforgettable!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was great the whole way through. Always answered any questions we had promptly. We had a short service but Lowell made it personal and nice :)

    Sent on 01/27/2016

    Weddingsbylowell's reply:

    Hi Tiffany, Thank you very much for the review.
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 10/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lowell was a fantastic choice for the officiant of our wedding. We first heard of him through his reputation online, which we had to count on a great deal because we were travelling from Michigan to get married at The Addison in Boca Raton Florida. Our initial conversation in Ft Lauderdale, a few months prior to the event while we were meeting with contractors, was a very positive experience and gave us the confidence to proceed with securing him. He listened to the story of our relationship & solicited details about what we wanted in the ceremony; providing us a number of options we hadn't considered. It was the perfect balance of coaching & consideration. At the ceremony his performance was tremendous. He looked very professional and spoke with a good balance of feeling & gravitas. We had many many guests compliment his performance after the ceremony. Truly a great experience for both my wife and I.

    Sent on 12/01/2015

    Weddingsbylowell's reply:

    Shaun, thank you very much for that wonderful review, much appreciated.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review