Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Crystal Reviews

Weddings by Crystal View more information

184 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

184
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

54 User photos

  • H
    Harley S. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and easy

    I am on the groom's side of the wedding party and I wanted something androgynous. They were very fast and efficient and I got just what I asked for!
  • Sugar
    Sugar H. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Beautiful Hair and Makeup

    My hair and makeup turned out amazing!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mishy W. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair Team

    Crystal, Debbie, Dawn, did an outstanding job on our wedding party. All the styles stayed all day and the makeup was perfect!
  • Sister
    Sister O. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Wedding Makeup

    Crystal and her team were amazing to work with. Myself and entire wedding party was extremely happy with their hair and makeup. They truly made everyone look absolutely gorgeous. Thank you Crystal, Debbie, Dawn and Melissa for making my wedding day so special.

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Hello Si, you are so welcome! It was certainly our pleasure making your wedding day perfect!
    We are so happy for you!
    Best wishes and hope you are enjoying life as newlyweds!!
    Weddings by Crystal and team
  • A
    Aurora Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Stylists and Makeup Artists

    Crystal and her team exceeded our expectations. They were on-time, professional and finished the entire wedding party ahead of schedule. It really helped to keep the day as stress free for everyone. Crystal did an impeccable job on my bridal look. Debbie and Dawn did an amazing job on the bridesmaids, and moms. I would recommend their services to any bride looking for truly experienced stylists and makeup artists.

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Thank you Aurora for your thoughtful review! I am so happy we were able to make your day wonderful! Your hair and make-up was beautiful! Looking forward to your lovely photos too!!
    Crystal, Debbie and Dawn :)
  • R
    Ron P. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings by Crystal created magic for my special day

    April 9, 2022 Weddings by Crystal was hired for hair and makeup for me the bride and three other bride maids. She and her staff arrived on time and was so polite, her staff was very professional in choosing the right colors and hair styles that made our day so wonderful.
    Thanks Crystal

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Hi Jessica and Ron, Thank you so much for sharing your kind thoughts with us! It as such a pleasure working with you and your bridal party and your getting ready venue was so beautiful at the Estates.
    Thanks for Sharing! I hope you are enjoying life as newlyweds!
    Crystal Walters and team
  • K
    Kailey S. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my hair and makeup!

    Crystal just did my hair and makeup trial for my upcoming wedding next year. She did an amazing job! I wasn’t sure what I wanted and she helped me decide on the perfect style for my wedding day!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    I booked Weddings by Crystal for my wedding at Lake Nona in March of 2022 and they were absolutely amazing! Crystal and her team were totally on point. I am an out of state bride and was not able to schedule a trial run, but when her team arrived, we discussed our vision about our hair as this was an outdoor wedding.  I wanted my hair up, and with Crystal extending her expertise, it was just beautiful!  Even better than I imagined as my hair is more on the thin side and I didn't want anything too severe and she did a lovely low style with some waives framing my face and added in my veil!  My bridesmaids asked for their hair down with a braid and this came out just perfectly!  Everyone was very similar which is what I had in mind and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome.  Crystal and her team is the best decision I made for my wedding day.  Extremely talented and no stress. I highly recommend Weddings by Crystal
  • G
    Gina V. Married on 02/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding day experience

    Weddings by Crystal was our vendor for our wedding day in February, 2022. What a awesome time we had with Crystal and her team! They were so friendly and helpful when helping us choose our hairstyle and make-up as we really didn't know what we wanted. I did not have a trial, but Crystal was so experienced in helping me find the best style for me. I loved my hair, she did an up-do for me with little pearl accents and a braid! I felt so beautiful. Debbie and Melissa also assisted her with our wedding party. We had 6 bridesmaids and 2 moms as well as myself. They were perfectly on time and made my wedding day a so wonderful. I would recommend them to any bride looking for reliable and professional wedding day hair and make-up services.
    Thanks again, Crystal! :) Gina V.

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Hi Gina, you are so welcome! We too had such a nice time with you and your bridal party!! You looked beautiful. Please be sure to send your photos with us. Thank you for sharing your kind review.
    I hope your wedding day was a wonderful as you are!
    Crystal Walters and team :)
  • C
    Christina B. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Enjoyed Crystal

    Crystal is fun and sweet, great job
  • A
    Alyse G. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful hair and make up!

    Extremely easy to work with and did exactly what I asked for. Super sweet team and made the day way less stressful
  • P
    Patricia D. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Crystal was incredible. She was professional and efficient but at the same time so friendly!
    Definitely use her. She was fun!
  • M
    Megan E. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic to work with!

    Crystal is very easy to work with and accommodating! Would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Hello Megan, thank you for leaving us your kind review. It was so nice working with you as you are a sweet and thoughtful bride who was very accommodating in making sure we were all comfortable working on your wedding day. It was our pleasure making your wedding day special! Best Wishes to you and your new hubby!
    Crystal Walters and team :)
  • Sage
    Sage W. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome hair and make up experience!

    Crystal and Jessica did our hair and makeup for my wedding day in October. They did a fantastic job. They were so professional and fun. I never expected it to be such a relaxing experience. I felt like a model! Crystal made my wedding day absolutely perfect from start to finish! Thank you Crystal for the best day ever! 💗

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Thank you Sage for sending your lovely review! It was a wonderful day from start to finish completing your look for your wedding day. Your bridal party was fabulous as well. It was so nice being part of your special day. Wishing you happiness today and always with your new hubby! Hugs, Crystal
  • Paige
    Paige B. Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bump Wedding

    Loved crystal and her crew! She did a phenomenal job. I let her know we wanted a vintage look and she nailed it!! 10/10 recommend!

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Thank you Paige for your kind review! It was so much fun creating this vintage look for you on your wedding day!! Absolutely perfect for you! The Victory rolls are fab! Your wedding party is just gorgeous as well..

    Hope your day was as special as you are!
    All the best,
    Crystal Walters and team
  • User1442769 1+ year ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal had planned on being there at 11:30 and was right on time! She set up while we talked about the various things I was looking for. I LOVED My hair. It had 2 braids on the left and was curled in a low swept bun. I added a peach chiffon flower that I had added a seagull brooch from the 1940's to. and also some bling that Chrystal had. Beautiful! And it stayed up all night!!

    She also did my Friends hair and My youngest daughters hair. She did a great job. Everyone looked amazing!

    Perfect for a Disney wedding. We could relax in our Villa while she came to us!
  • Sara
    Sara R. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Choosing Crystal to do hair and makeup for my weddng was a NO BRAINER!!! She previously done my hair and makeup 2 other times for other friends weddings so I knew when the time came - she was my girl! She made me feel like an ABSOLUTE princess on my special day. Her assistant that came to help was also very sweet and SO accommodating - even helping some of my girls who hadn't originally opted for hair and makeup service. Crystal is absolutely amazing at what she does and it doesn't hurt that she is SO sweet as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • B
    Brooke G. Married on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsibly priced, incredibly talented

    Crystal and her team did an amazing job on myself and my bridal party! They were kind and professional and willing to make any adjustments to our looks that we asked. They made my entire group feel confident and beautiful which is all I could ever ask for. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone in the Orlando area. And they are incredibly reasonably priced especially for how talented and experienced they are!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup team!

    My girls and I had an amazing wedding morning with Crystal. She was willing to try any hair style and made each girl look fabulous. Crystal made me feel my absolute best on the most important day! I loved my hair and makeup and it stayed beautiful the whole entire evening. Crystal and her team are amazing at what they do and they are also awesome people!
  • K
    Karen P. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Hair and make up

    Weddings by Crystal did my hair and make up as well as my bridal party! Crystal, Melissa and Debbie did an awesome job with us and our photos are absolutely beautiful. She comes comes highly recommended from us!
  • T
    Taylor D. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal is the best!

    Crystal and her team were absolutely amazing! Even during my hair and makeup trial, Crystal went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with how everything looked. The morning of the wedding, the team was punctual and incredibly efficient with their time. We had 9 girls that needed hair and makeup services and they finished even earlier than planned! Everyone was thrilled with their hair and makeup—myself included! After my hair was done, there was something that just didn’t feel right about it, and Crystal took the time to redo a few things to make it absolutely perfect and everything I was looking for. I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day because of her. I would highly recommend this talented team of women to any bride! You’ll love them! Thank you Crystal!! ❤️

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for sharing your lovely thoughts and sending such a beautiful review! We too had such a fun time with you, your mom and your bridal party. What a treat! I am so happy you loved your hair and make-up and that you felt as beautiful as you are! Thank you for letting us share in your wedding day memories! Blessings to you and your new hubby today and always, Hugs, Crystal Walters and team
  • Sandra
    Sandra L. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made me a Princess

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE HER! I feel like she is a long lost friend that I've never met until it was time for her to be there for my wedding. I can't say enough about her magical hands with hair and a good eye for "the perfect look FOR YOU". She made me feel like a princess and just really outdid herself with my hair. Thank you Crystal for making me looking like a beautiful bride! OH and my makeup held up to this CRAZY Florida heat.

    Weddings by Crystal's reply:

    Hi Sandy!! So happy to hear your day was perfect!! You deserve it! As you know, I too had the BEST TIME with you and your mom getting ready for your big day. You said it, you are like my long lost best friend that came to find me! :)
    Thank you for making my day special as well. My blessings to you and your new hubby today and forever! Always, Crystal :)
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone looked amazing!

    Crystal and her team were beyond amazing! They made me and my bridal party look better then I could imagine. They provided hair and makeup for me (the bride), 6 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, 2 flower girls, and 1 junior bridesmaid. They were efficient with their time and even got done earlier then expected. The makeup they used lasted all day and night (over 12 hours) and my hair never fell or moved until I washed it. I would recommend her for anyone who needs professional makeup done.
  • Karly
    Karly Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great makeup and hair

    Crystal and her team Melissa and Debbie were amazing on my wedding day. We had our wedding at Disney. They came early to set up. We had hair and makeup for 4 bridesmaids , 2 mothers, sister in law and a flower girl. They were professional and fast. I wanted a natural look and I love my hairstyle. My makeup last for all day and night! thank you crystal and team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message