WeddingsAndVows.com Reviews

106 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for WeddingsAndVows.com

Recommended by 100%

106
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

19 User photos

WeddingsAndVows.com 1
WeddingsAndVows.com 2
WeddingsAndVows.com 3
WeddingsAndVows.com 4
WeddingsAndVows.com 5
WeddingsAndVows.com 6
WeddingsAndVows.com 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie O · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    We had a wonderful and beautiful ceremony with Revered Dr. Dan Hogan. He was very helpful and communicative during the whole ceremony planning process!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • M

    Mia · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!!!

    Dr. Dan Hogan is the best!!!! He was very professional. He took his time to get to know me and my husband before our wedding. He is a man of god. I could not have asked for anyone better to be apart of our wedding g day! Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    WeddingsAndVows.com 8
  • Cathy

    Cathy Stevens · Married on 03/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helping make our wedding special!

    We were so blessed to have Dr Dan officiate our wedding. He kept in constant contact, making sure all of our needs were met. He helped us with our vows, and made everything very simple to follow. Most of all, Dr Dan made us feel as if we had known him our whole lives. ...Like family! I must also add that his wife, Ms. Nelda, was very kind as well and made sure all of our paperwork was in order for our marriage license.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Michele

    Michele Campanaro White · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless Elegance

    When I found Dr. Dan Hogan on Wedding Wire, I had expected an officiant. However, Dan is more than that. He is a patient guide who will provide as much - or as little - support as you want. He provided inspiration for my ceremony by helping me design it on paper and recommending how to execute. There is no ego here - just a man who is interested in making your wedding (my wedding) the most beautiful experience that I would allow. And that is exactly how I described it - BEAUTIFUL. I am so very grateful to him!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    WeddingsAndVows.com 9
  • N

    Nathan Shepard · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect officiant for an amazing wedding.

    Dan was above and beyond what we expected. His punctuality and professionalism was exactly what we had hoped and more. I would recommend him to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • M

    mariana · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Dr. Hogan was the easiest vendor to hire! He has a quick response time and will work with you on all the details of your wedding. He even went as far as asking what we wanted him to wear. He is kind, patient, and writes beautiful ceremonies that you can edit and customize.

    We are so glad we hired him!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Everything was perfect! It was quick and easy to communicate with dr dan. Thank you so much

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Loved Dr. Dan!

    Dr. Dan was the absolute perfect fit for our Savannah wedding! He was so incredibly warm and very helpful throughout the whole process. From planning our ceremony to offering a form of pre-marital counseling via a Myers Briggs Personality Test. He was flexible and accommodating on being available to meet in person or correspond through email. Our friends and family have constantly complimented our ceremony with Dr. Dan’s wording and overall presence. We recommend him a thousand times over and can’t wait to stay in touch with him throughout our marriage.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with

    Dan was amazing to work with from beginning to end! We were planning from a distance so communication & follow up was very important to us when it came to our vendors. Dan couldn’t of been more attentive. He always got back to us so quickly & was always so kind. The ceremony itself was very beautiful. We highly recommend him! Thanks again Dan for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • K

    Kayla Damron · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    My Husband and I couldn’t have been more pleased with our experience with Dan Hogan as our officiant. He was able to personalize our ceremony to what we both wanted and made it so incredibly special for both us and our guests. Thank you Dan!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • S

    Svenja Kofel · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day with a perfect Reverend

    He made the day unforgettable for us! It was an incredibly touching and heartwarming wedding ceremony for all of us!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • C

    Courtney Brennan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daufuskie Island Wedding

    Dr. Dan was amazing! He made our day so special and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He was responsive, caring and took the time to get to know us. We are so glad we chose him to officiate our wedding!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • D

    D · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr.Dan Hogan made our wedding ceremony such a special event. He got to know us and added such a personal touch to our vows. Thank you for being our officiant and a part of our marriage union.

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan made my daughter's wedding a sacred and joyous event. He provided some beautiful suggestions for the ceremony and allowed us to add some additional changes that made it special for everyone attending. We had some typical unexpected surprises that he handled well and kept the ceremony dignified. He was very quick to respond to our emails and phone calls and was showed up early for the rehearsal and ceremony. Dr. Dan is truly a spiritual man and a professional minister. I would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • Pamela

    Pamela Lewis · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Hogan is an excellent choice!

    Dr. Hogan was AMAZING! When we met with him initially, he was very insightful. He put us both at ease and made us feel as though we had known him a long time. We were very thankful for his suggestions and expertise in planning the ceremony and perfecting our vows. On the day of the wedding, he did an awesome job. He brought an element of peace
    and calmness to a stressful day. I am so grateful that he was our officiant and participated in our wedding.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure meeting Dan and his wife! Our ceremony was perfect and Dan made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. He was extremely helpful during the planning process and graciously accommodated our unique requests. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
    WeddingsAndVows.com 10
  • K

    Kathi · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great to work with for our ceremony on the beach in Hilton Head! He personalisonalized the ceremony and it seemed like we had known him for years. He is very accommodating and friendly and quick to respond. We would certainly recommend him to anyone getting married at the beach!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    WeddingsAndVows.com 11
  • G

    Geraldine · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This past August my parents celebrated 50 years together and renewed their wedding vows in Hilton Head Island, SC. I planned the event for them at a distance from NJ.
    Rev. Dr. Dan Hogan was highly recommended to us by another local officiant (Betsy Peterson) who was unavailable on our date. From the start, Dan made planning the event a little easier through vendor recommendations and by explaining what to expect from the area, the environment and the climate. He was always quick to respond both by phone or email and easy to work with. He provided us with the ceremony text via email a head of time for us to review and make changes special to our family. Although we were only able to meet on the day of the vow renewal (due to our schedule), he created the perfect ceremony. During the ceremony our participants and guests were engaged with both laughter and tears. He helped to make my parents “second” big day a great memory for us all. For these reasons, I would highly recommend Rev. Dr. Dan Hogan as an officiant. Thanks!!!
    :)

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    WeddingsAndVows.com 12
    WeddingsAndVows.com 13
    WeddingsAndVows.com 14
    WeddingsAndVows.com 15
    WeddingsAndVows.com 16
    WeddingsAndVows.com 17
    WeddingsAndVows.com 18
    WeddingsAndVows.com 19
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was absolutely wonderful in handling our wedding for us. Always responding and offering his time. The wedding was fantastic. Very professional! We definitely reccomend him!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thought Dan was great, the ceremony was beautiful and he accommodated all of our needs!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • G

    Glenn · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning a destination wedding in the Low Country from Chicago and were introduced to Dr. Hogan who was such a positive addition/part of our wedding. He cared from the beginning, communicated closely and customized our ceremony well in advance. On the day of, it was like having our pastor of 25 years marry us as he was so welcoming, warm, attentive and caring throughout the day. His insights were uplifting and we were blessed to have him officiate. What could have been a cold/cookie cutter officiant, turned out to be a key part of our loving wedding day. Thank you sir -

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was wonderful. He worked with us to make the perfect vows and ceremony. He customized it to match exactly what we wanted. He was super friendly and prompt at responding throughout the process. On the day of our wedding when it was raining and we had to move the ceremony he worked with us to cut down the ceremony right at the last minute so that our guests didn't have to stand for an extended period of time. I would absolutely recommend that you use Dr. Dan Hogan as an officiant, you will have the perfect customized ceremony!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • J

    jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very informative, caring and best of all helped me to stay calm through the planning process. We had some unexpected changes for our wedding and Dan was able to jump right in and make things work perfectly. So happy to have found the perfect officiate for our special day.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • L

    Larry · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WeddingsAndVows were absolutely amazing to work with as we planned out the ceremony for our destination wedding. We loved our vows and even had the W&V team at our rehearsal dinner which was amazing to have someone to say a few words before we ate. I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend WeddingsAndVows for your Big Day!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review