WeddingsAndVows.com Reviews

122 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for WeddingsAndVows.com

Recommended by 100%

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

24 User photos

WeddingsAndVows.com 1
WeddingsAndVows.com 2
WeddingsAndVows.com 3
WeddingsAndVows.com 4
WeddingsAndVows.com 5
WeddingsAndVows.com 6
WeddingsAndVows.com 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • R

    Rudzani Freeman · Getting married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Dan did our wedding and going in, the 2 of us expected a typical wedding ceremony. Dan became super acquainted with the both of us within a few minutes, and made our ceremony very personal. He and his wife are great people, and I would recommend Pastor Dan to anyone looking to be married to their significant other. A genuine soul.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • C

    Catherine Shanahan · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second Marriage Celebration

    We were hoping for a spiritual loving ceremony and that is exactly what we received!! We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Hogan- Wonderful

    Dan Hogan and his wife were so helpful for the entire process; from getting the license, to providing ideas to helping us find items for our sand ceremony. He provided many sample ceremonies for us to read and assisted us in putting together our very own, unique ceremony. He even helped us find the ideal setting, The Church of the Cross, Old Town, Bluffton, SC. He made our ceremony meaningful, inspiring and humorous. We couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Dan Hogan to officiate your wedding. You get so much more than just an officiant.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew Byrd · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony

    Dr. Dan was very helpful and knew everything I needed if it wasn't for his help and telling me what I needed for the beach ceremony.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Turner · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilton Head Wedding

    Dr. Dan was such a pleasure to work with! He explained the whole process to us and took care of everything. It was one less thing we had to worry about. The day of our wedding there were storms in and out, but he made sure we still captured everything we wanted for our ceremony. We can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant!

    Dan Hogan was amazing and listened to our wishes for the ceremony while getting to know us and incorporating personal touches as well. We were happy to have him as part of our day!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Experience

    When we were first looking at venues for the Ceremony the thought was we would get married outside. To this end, we went on a search for a Rev. which led us, by the grace of God, to Dan Hogan. From our first discussion, Dan was kind, interested and open. He spoke freely of his path and background and was eager to learn about ours. This was very important to my husband and I as we didn't want a cookie cutter ceremony - we wanted it to be "us". Fast forward, and introduce the scare of heat and storms in the South in June, we decided to move the Ceremony indoors to a local church. Dan was so flexible with this and worked wonderfully with the Pastor at the Church. What really meant the most to us about the experience though, was that Dan took the time to know my husband and me. He issued us a Myers Briggs test (which we had both done before separately), calibrated the results and spent almost two hours at his home walking us through each of our results and what it meant for our future together. We both walked away with a better understanding of ourselves and of each other. Dan brought 'our story' into the Ceremony and made it exactly what we wanted it to be - US.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Emily Plush

    Emily · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Dr. Dan Hogan was excellent to work with. He is such a sweet, kind person that allows you to make your own ceremony decisions but at the same time is there to help if you have any questions. He sent me about 25 different ceremony examples to chose from or create my own! We never got to meet in person until the day of the rehearsal but he did not disappoint! We’re so lucky to have had him officiate our beach wedding. All our family was VERY impressed. We were married on the beach by the Omni Shore house on Hilton Head Island, SC.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    WeddingsAndVows.com 9
    WeddingsAndVows.com 10
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan is the Man!

    OK, cheesy title aside, I am serious. Dr. Dan was a wonderful person to work with. From our first meeting, where we really felt like he wanted to know us for us, to the day of, when he won the hearts of our families, we could not be happier. He was consistently offering to make himself available to us for anything and also really focused on working with us and allowing us to have a ceremony that was meaningful to each of us. He gave feedback to try and make the ceremony the best possible. Our rehearsal was just the three of us (we did the blocking and tackling for people separately), and that was important as it allowed us to really dig into the specifics of the ceremony with him. He is warm and loving and we appreciated the care he put into our wedding.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • Shawn

    Shawn Hughes · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Officiant

    Dan Hogan was the perfect person to officiate our wedding on Hilton Head Island on May 18th, 2019. He was very thorough, personable, easy to talk to, and was very well versed; we didn't have to worry about anything and he told us exactly what to say so we weren't bumbling around while exchange our vows. If you're looking for a wedding officiant then look no further... call Dan.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Meagan

    Meagan King · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dan Hogan was wonderful!

    Dr. Dan Hogan showed up to our wedding 30 minutes early and he and his wife made my husband and I feel absolutely at ease through the whole ceremony. Would highly recommend him if you are looking for an officiant. Our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Thank you Dr. Hogan!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • S

    Susan Schroeder · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, Flexible and Endearing.

    Dr. Dan Hogan is one of the most sincere and loving individuals I have met. His ability to fit into our busy schedules and focus completely on us was fantastic. He is also a very well read and worldly individual who shares his love and compassion freely. His insight and sensitivity was important to making all family members feel iincluded. We intend to remain friends with Dr Dan as he made our intimate wedding just perfect for out families.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    WeddingsAndVows.com 11
    WeddingsAndVows.com 12
    WeddingsAndVows.com 13
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant!

    We had a great time working with Dan! We met with him a few times prior to our wedding and got to know each other, which helped me to feel more comfortable and for him to get to know us and our relationship as well! He also offered us an option to do a Myers Briggs test, which we did, and he reviewed the results with the 2 of us and we were able to talk about our compatibility based on these results. This was fantastic, I couldn’t recommend doing this more! Dan was very sweet and had a calm presence about him which was very nice during the wedding craziness :) Dan was great!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • D

    Diane · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Dr. Dan!

    Dr. Dan was so personable and was really able to tailor our ceremony to our individual selves! His communication skills are great, and he has a wonderful way of making you feel at ease and and comfortable on your special day. We've heard from several attendees who mentioned what a warm and inviting ceremony we had, and Dr. Dan had a lot to do with that. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience!

    We immediately connected with Dr Dan while researching officiants in the Bluffton area for our Palmetto Bluff wedding! Dr Dan cared so much about getting to know us as a couple, and supporting us in any way he could in the months leading up to our wedding. He was supportive to not only us, but our families as well. He took the time to speak with my parents and get to know them. It really felt like a personal experience, and it was such a joy to have him be such an important part of our day. I loved his educational, professional and spiritual background, and I loved how much he cared about making the ceremony a true reflection of our love. Thank you Dr Dan!!!!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • K

    Katie O · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    We had a wonderful and beautiful ceremony with Revered Dr. Dan Hogan. He was very helpful and communicative during the whole ceremony planning process!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • M

    Mia · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!!!

    Dr. Dan Hogan is the best!!!! He was very professional. He took his time to get to know me and my husband before our wedding. He is a man of god. I could not have asked for anyone better to be apart of our wedding g day! Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    WeddingsAndVows.com 14
  • Cathy

    Cathy Stevens · Married on 03/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helping make our wedding special!

    We were so blessed to have Dr Dan officiate our wedding. He kept in constant contact, making sure all of our needs were met. He helped us with our vows, and made everything very simple to follow. Most of all, Dr Dan made us feel as if we had known him our whole lives. ...Like family! I must also add that his wife, Ms. Nelda, was very kind as well and made sure all of our paperwork was in order for our marriage license.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • N

    Nathan Shepard · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect officiant for an amazing wedding.

    Dan was above and beyond what we expected. His punctuality and professionalism was exactly what we had hoped and more. I would recommend him to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • M

    mariana · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Dr. Hogan was the easiest vendor to hire! He has a quick response time and will work with you on all the details of your wedding. He even went as far as asking what we wanted him to wear. He is kind, patient, and writes beautiful ceremonies that you can edit and customize.

    We are so glad we hired him!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Everything was perfect! It was quick and easy to communicate with dr dan. Thank you so much

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Loved Dr. Dan!

    Dr. Dan was the absolute perfect fit for our Savannah wedding! He was so incredibly warm and very helpful throughout the whole process. From planning our ceremony to offering a form of pre-marital counseling via a Myers Briggs Personality Test. He was flexible and accommodating on being available to meet in person or correspond through email. Our friends and family have constantly complimented our ceremony with Dr. Dan’s wording and overall presence. We recommend him a thousand times over and can’t wait to stay in touch with him throughout our marriage.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with

    Dan was amazing to work with from beginning to end! We were planning from a distance so communication & follow up was very important to us when it came to our vendors. Dan couldn’t of been more attentive. He always got back to us so quickly & was always so kind. The ceremony itself was very beautiful. We highly recommend him! Thanks again Dan for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • K

    Kayla Damron · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    My Husband and I couldn’t have been more pleased with our experience with Dan Hogan as our officiant. He was able to personalize our ceremony to what we both wanted and made it so incredibly special for both us and our guests. Thank you Dan!

    Sent on 11/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review