Weddings

Weddings With Reverend John Reviews

Weddings With Reverend John

Weddings With Reverend John

Bonita Springs, FL
View more information

242 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 242
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!

    Reverend John Rivera was absolutely amazing. I was nervous picking an officiant since they conduct the ceremony and I wanted someone who was professional yet could make the ceremony special and personal. Reverend John did all of that. He truly went above and beyond. For such a nerve wrecking day he made the ceremony go so smoothly- people were laughing and crying! He did such an amazing job. If you are looking for an officiant do not hesitate and hire Reverend John you will not be disappointed.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John was a pleasure! He helped make our special day even more memorable with his sense of humor, kind words and positive energy.
  • D
    Donna Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough how professional and kind he is! He takes every situation and makes it your own. I highly recommend him to officiate and he will make it a beautiful day!
  • K
    Kim Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John was a fantastic officiant for our wedding. We don’t live locally so spent some time on the phone with him and emailed back and forth. He was engaging, quick to respond and has a significant amount of experience performing wedding ceremonies, so we knew we were in good hands. When we spoke to Rev. John, he asked us questions to understand what we wanted from our ceremony and to get to know us better. We created the ceremony from scratch and only incorporated exactly what we wanted. He had us write love stories about one another which he used during our ceremony. So many of our guests raved about how personal and intimate it felt for them. He was humorous and kind and it was an honor working with him. Our ceremony went off without a hitch and we are thrilled with how special he made it for us.

    If you’re looking for an officiant who will exceed your expectations and help you craft a very personal ceremony, Reverend John is your best bet!
  • W
    Wil/Shannon Married on 03/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a very well officiated ceremony...he was very caring and understanding about what we would like incorporated to our ceremony...he also gave it a personal touch. Thank you for being a part of it and for making it a memorable and fun wedding.
    WiL and Shannon
  • K
    Keela Married on 02/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. John is very personable. He took time to get to know us and our own unique love story so he could personalize the ceremony. Everyone loved it!
  • K
    Karen Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverand John responded to my request almost immediately! He was very accommodating to our needs; we needed him on somewhat short notice and on the beach in Marco Island - no problem! He drafted a nice ceremony and provided us with a written copy afterwards. He is sincere which is important to us. (Mother Nature was not on our side that day!) We are very satisfied and would highly recommend him!
  • P
    Pete Married on 12/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Called quite a few officiants before finally reaching Rev. John. What a nice gentleman he is. He invited me and my fiancé to his home for a consultation. The meeting we had was so nice. We never met such a sincere person in all of our lives.
    The wedding was absolutely fantastic, we laughed we cried, there was so many elements to our ceremony. All I can say it was the one thing that went perfectly for our wedding.
    I would highly recommend Rev. John to anyone looking for a Wedding Officiant to perform their ceremony
  • K
    Kevin Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor John was extremely charming,friendly, sincere, and professional. My fiancee was greatly concerned when our church home Pastors were obligated to previous engagements on our wedding day, but from the moment we met Pastor John we were welcomed by his warmth and kindness. From that first meeting we knew we had found the perfect fit to help compliment the ceremony we desired. I highly recommend Pastor John to perform your wedding.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John is absolutely amazing. He is kind, caring, takes the time to get to know you as a couple, and provided great advice to help us along the way. His ceremony was thoughtful and personal and he didn't need any "babysitting" which we really appreciated. He was kind enough to invite us into his home so he could get to know us better and find out what was important to us in a ceremony. We appreciated his time so that we weren't meeting him for the first time on the day of our wedding. It was nice to walk down the aisle and have someone familiar and trustworthy perform your ceremony. The ceremony really sets the scene for the entire evening and we are so glad that we chose Reverend John to marry us - something we will never forget! He has very fair pricing too. You can tell that he officiates weddings because he truly enjoys doing it, not to make money off of couples. THANK YOU, Reverend John! We hope to see you the next time we're in Florida! - The Farinas
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John was the best decision we made when it came to our wedding! We go to a local church but our pastors were unavailable for our date...so we took the plunge on here to see what we could find...We either got super lucky or we are very blessed... because from the time we met, he was outstanding! People are still commenting on how beautiful the day was and what a great (and personalized) wedding he performed! Numerous have said that what he said really touched them...and when appropriate, he was also funny! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a sentimental, honest, and heartfelt gentleman to perform their wedding. He really came thru on every level...and we fell in love with him! He is the BEST!
    Rhonda James
  • Q
    Qiana Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing spirit John has! He was such a pleasure to work with. He went above & beyond for our wedding. Even being out of state, he was always accessible & willing to talk! Working with John felt like we were being married by a family member, he was sweet, attentive, honest, forthcoming, & best of all- had a great sense of humor! Thanks so much John!!!
  • C
    Carole Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John performed our 10 year vow renewal on Ft. Myers beach. He was very easy to work with and responsive. It was exactly what we had hoped for and he helped to make our special moment incredible!
  • C
    Christe Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John was awesome! He responded with in minutes to each text, call or email I sent. Made the whole process so easy and put me at ease. The ceremony was sweet, thoughtful and heartfelt. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to marry in Naples.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 05/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John is such a sweet, fun, caring guy!! It was a pleasure having him as a part of our special day??
  • V
    Victoria Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was the best. Made us feel as if he was family. Love him I definitely would recommend him. He did an awsome job for our ceremony. Very flexible and understanding. He put everything we wanted to say into a melody of words, our request were fulfilled to the max. On point.
  • J
    Jeanine Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. John made us feel so comfortable. He incorporated so many important values to us and truly listened to our own love story.
  • C
    Christophe Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John did a terrific job in the preparation of our wedding celebration. He understood our needs right away and gave us some precious recommendations.
    He handled the ceremony very well. Our guest made lots of compliments on his performance.
  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Minister John helped make our surprise 40 year vow renewal ceremony on the beach, a magical evening we will remember forever!!! He was very friendly and made you feel comfortable like family. He was very creative and incorporated our happy life memories into the ceremony which made it personalized and extra special. We will definitely recommend him to all our friends and family!
  • User2879914 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John did an amazing job at our ceremony. His gracious and personable attitude made everyone feel welcome and our wedding was all the more better with him officiating. We couldn't have asked for a better priest to marry us.
  • Augustine Vives, Jr.
    Augustine Married on 04/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start off by saying that Rev. John Rivera is definitely the best of the best! He is the easiest to work with. Answered all my questions and helped tremendously. Also, his sense of humor is amazing, he made sure that I will remember my wedding date. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is getting married. He will ease any last minute worries that you may have. Thank you so very much Rev. John Rivera. God Bless
  • User2536283 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend John Rivera was amazing! From the moment we called him to inquire about his services he was extremely helpful and informative. From there and each week leading up to the wedding, Reverend John contacted us both by phone and Skype to discuss the details of our wedding and even arrived at the venue two hours before the start of the wedding on our wedding day. The ceremony couldn't have been more perfect and we couldn't have not chosen a better officiant. Reverend John is professional , classy, funny, and full of life. We recommend him to anyone looking for a reverend to officiate their wedding.
  • User2635527 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful that we chose John Rivera to be the officiant for our wedding. He understood what we were looking for our ceremony and was truly accommodating in every way. He was kind and quick (which is what we were looking for), he was even willing to play along with some quotes we requested from "The Princess Bride" during our ceremony. We are so thankful for his advice and assistance during the whole process.
  • C
    Cathleen Married on 01/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were so pleased with the service that John had offered to us on our wedding day. The first time we met with John he took the time to get to know "our story". On our wedding day he composed the most beautiful ceremony, including all of the details that we wanted. John is extremely professional and we would recommend him if you are looking for an officiant for your special day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. John performed our marriage ceremony this past Saturday, 12/12. We were very happy with the ceremony. Several of our guests commented on how they enjoyed that it was touching, while also light-hearted. Rev. John worked with us to have a ceremony that reflected our love for each other, a memorial to my mother who has passed, and balancing my husband's Catholic beliefs with my being agnostic. It was a beautiful ceremony, and we would definitely recommend him to others.