Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings with Lorraine Reviews

Weddings with Lorraine

Weddings with Lorraine

Middletown, DE
4.6 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

24 User photos

  • Joe
    Joe G. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Lorraine was easy going and very professional.
  • C
    Cole Married on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony!

    Lorraine is caring, professional, and helped so much through our planning process. She went above and beyond to make our special day amazing and we would 100% recommend her to all couples on their wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather G. Married on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience for both of our special days!

    Rev. Lorraine is wonderful to work with. She performed our wedding ceremony 10 years ago in June at the Princess Bayside in Ocean City MD and just last week performed our 10 year anniversary vow renewal at the same place. We are so grateful to have found such a caring and kind officiant for our special day(s). She communicated very well and her service was so beautiful and meaningful to us.
  • Isabel
    Isabel F. Married on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small and special

    Services from Lorraine were excellent. We live in Wilmington and wanted to get married soon. She was very attentive getting back to us and accommodating a good time for our small but very special ceremony at her location. We got married 8/25/2021, a couple of days after getting our Marriage License. Great experience! Do not hesitate to reach out to her, I’m sure you’ll be more than happy.

  • M
    Martinez F. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are glad that we chose Rev. Lorraine. Our wedding ceremony was the best. Working with her was great. She treated us as friends not clients.

    This was the most important part of our lives and the wedding ceremony was the center of it. Lorraine treated us with respect, integrity and honesty. Everyone loved her and the ceremony was beautiful. We would highly recommend her to any couple who wants their wedding to be an unforgettable experience. We found the best in her.
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    Lorraine officiated our wedding in Delaware of April 2021 after a postponement due to covid 19. We were not from the area, so we found Lorraine after searching online and I am so glad we did! She worked with us every step of the way to customize our ceremony exactly how we wanted it, walked us through the rehearsal and all of the necessary prep, and executed beautifully on the day of in front of our family and friends! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Stacey M. Married on 04/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and professional!!

    Due to COVID, our wedding in 2020 was cancelled. We decided to tie the knot in april 2021 secretly and intimately and Lorraine was just what we were looking for!! She helped us with "simple vows" and made our wedding night perfect. Would highly recommend her to officiate your special day!!
  • S
    Shelleyhampel H. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Lorraine Rozanski

    Reverend Lorraine was extremely helpful in making our ceremony exclusively unique. We wanted our family to take part in the ceremony and Lorraine helped to beautifully insert them into our commemoration. Our loved ones and grandchildren were thrilled to be a part of it. Thank your Lorraine for taking the time and making the effort to ensure our wedding ceremony was exactly as we had envisioned. Many thanks and blessings. Shelley and Trip Smith
  • D
    Dezene T. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Lorraine was very flexible. She jumped around and help out a lot. She was very patient and professional. The files that she wrote were beautiful and everybody loved them.
  • J
    Jeffrey Y. Married on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Flexibility

    We contacted Lorraine on a pretty short notice, only about a week and a half, and she was responsive, knowledgeable, and able to help us have a very memorable ceremony despite the circumstances (Covid).
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Year’s Eve Wedding 2020

    If you are seeking an experienced professional, the marital services that Lorraine provides will do more than satisfy the desires of the bride, groom, and any other significant person.

    Lorraine is a very confident officiant with a considerable amount of ceremonial scripting templates from which the couples can create their perfect ceremony. She is very adaptable and was able to accommodate us and our 2 children in roughly 1 month’s time, and created the most incredible event.

    Due to the pandemic, the majority of our guests were able to attend via the wedding via livestream. The resounding commentary from over 500 viewers is how well the ceremony was constructed and conducted from our humble home. I attribute that to my bride’s incredible looks (haha), and to Lorraine’s creative abilities. This was truly and unforgettable event!

    Highly recommended Christian-based officiant.
  • D
    Daphne S. Married on 12/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate COVID Wedding

    Waited most of the yr to pick a date & plan a wedding. Covid had us afraid to pick a date & confirm venues. On Thanksgiving we decided to do it before years end, at our home. Got license on 12/16/20. Sent request for an officiant via wedding wire then secured Lorraine on 12/18/20. This was short notice but she responded quick. We were married 12/30/20. She has a warm, gentle spirit, and is very professional. Our ceremony was perfect! So happy we chose her.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 12/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Officiant You Can Choose

    By far the easiest part of the wedding planning process was working with our officiant Lorraine.

    She provided all of the information we needed. The best part: she was open to letting us customize our ceremony exactly how we had envisioned, right down to us (i.e. me) editing our ceremony script and vows. As a writer/editor, I really appreciated that.

    If writing your ceremony script (and vows) isn't your thing, she also has a variety of scripts to choose from.

    Everything thought her delivery was engaging, welcoming, and humorous (that was our intention with some parts of our script). We also appreciated her flexibility in being able to come earlier than planned. A mini snowstorm forced us to move our ceremony up a couple hours.

    We highly recommend Lorraine for not only your wedding ceremony, but for any occasion.
  • Michelle
    Michelle F. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Windiest Wedding Ever

    Lorraine was wonderful - she endured the windiest wedding ever on the beach. Despite the wind, it was perfect.
  • L
    Lynne L. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior Service, Support, and Quality!

    I can’t tell you how grateful I am to have been referred to Weddings with Lorraine! It says a lot when you are at a wedding show and mention to a Cake/Dessert Vendor that all you need is an Officiant and are immediately referred to Lorraine Rozanski’s ‘Weddings with Lorraine’. In addition, when completely our Marriage License ‘Zoom’ interview with the state of Delaware, the agent knew of Lorraine immediately and stated that ‘they deal with her a lot’ and that ‘she is great with the timely filing of all the marriage paperwork following a wedding ceremony’. Lorraine was responsive, thorough, and an overall gem. I really felt comfortable leading up to our wedding that my now husband and I were completely prepared and knew what to expect. She was always timely with our meetings, responding to emails, and most importantly she arrived timely to our wedding ceremony. Our ceremony flowed perfectly and Lorraine was amazing! Following the ceremony, as promised, our license paperwork was filed timely! I wholeheartedly recommend Weddings with Lorraine for your wedding officiant needs!!!!
  • B
    Brian D. Married on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A job well done!

    It was a pleasure working with Lorraine to coordinate a surprise wedding vow renewal for our 10th wedding anniversary. She was flexible while I tied down the plans that were ever changing because of the weather. The ceremony was professional and heartfelt. I would recommend Lorraine to other couples.
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Officiant You Need!

    Lorraine was nothing short of the perfect officiant for our day. Coming from different religious backgrounds, it was very important to us as a couple to have a ceremony that represented us both and was primarily non-denominational. Lorraine provided us with all the guidance we needed and allowed us to create the perfect ceremony for us. We were able to write our own script and vows to make it exactly what we wanted. Lorraine is very flexible and willing to work with you to add any special ceremonies you want. She did an amazing job and we could not have pictured having anyone else!!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Lorraine was an absolute blessing from the beginning of our wedding planning. From the initial meeting discussing our ideas, all the way through to the actual event. She was right there when we had questions, returning calls and emails promptly. For the ceremony itself she was very professional and made it as easy and stress free as possible! We are indeed very pleased with Lorraine!
  • A
    Alice B. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was so great

    Ms, Lorraine was very professional all the way, understand and best of all very kind hearted person.
  • J
    Jerosalee M. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lorraine was so kind and an amazing person to work with!

    Lorraine was an amazing officiant for our wedding that took place in the beginning of October! She was so kind and walked us through the whole vows process and on the actual day, she helped us feel relaxed and she did a beautiful job at the altar with us. If you need a great officiant to communicate with and to help you for your wedding day, Lorraine is definitely the best person to go to! She was wonderful and responded very quickly to any questions I had. Thank you so much again Lorraine!
  • Rosine
    Rosine K. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing and made our day very unique

    We got married in October and she was amazing in making our day how we wanted it . She was on time and patient with all the changes we wanted to put in the ceremony. I would highly recommend her
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shera and william

    The ceremony was more personal and filled with words that will remind us all of the mysterious world of love and what being wed means for life. I am their Grandmother and have never been to a more touching ceremony. Thank you Rev Lorraine
  • A
    A. Eiger Married on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    The biggest day of my life, I was made to feel like a special bride, she went above and beyond for our great day, I couldn't have been happier.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt and Simple!

    Lorraine did a wonderful job with our ceremony! She composed the type of message we wanted to convey about ourselves and our relationship, and our guests thought her words meshed with the vows that my now-husband and I wrote as part of the ceremony. She arrived a bit later than expected, but in the nick of time to deliver a graceful and meaningful experience for us. Very thankful to have had her with us on this special day, and I would certainly recommend her to others as an officiant.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message