Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings To Remember Reviews

Weddings To Remember

Weddings To Remember

San Tan Valley, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 121 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
121 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy to have their services

    I booked Joe at least 9 months before our wedding. He was on time to the rehearsal and the day of. I though the content of his officiating was important. It allowed for flexibility, which was important to us. He is professional and courteous, and highly experienced! Thank you Joe!
  • K
    Katie N. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Joe was an absolutely incredible officiant, and I really cannot say enough good things. He was so kind, patient, and we could tell that he truly cared about our wedding. For the quality of his services, he should really charge double what he does! Thank you again, Joe!
  • Mary
    Mary T. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helen was amazing!

    She met with us beforehand to help plan the script and was responsive as we refined it. She was a true professional on the day of the ceremony, which was a big success, and helped us through the certification process as well. Highly recommend. :-)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra H. Sent on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Joe is a wonderful officiant. He helped us with so much more than just our vows. Would definitely recommend Joe to anyone!
  • J
    Jennifer R. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and efficient!

    Joe was recommended to me by a co-worker who had him officiate her wedding. My ex-husband and I reunited five years ago and we had getting remarried on our to-do list for awhile but weren't in a particular rush. Then, some employment changes happened and we wanted to make sure we both were able to have health insurance through an employer rather than pay a princely sum for COBRA coverage every month. We really just wanted to get it done legally, no big ceremony, no family, no pomp and circumstance due to Covid, family living out of town, and time being an issue. I e-mailed Joe and he was quick to respond to my request. We scheduled a time quickly and he even had his daughter and wife be our witnesses. We got married in the driveway while painting our new house, lol. Not elegant, but functional and just what we were looking for. Joe made everything very timely and easy. I highly recommend him for your ceremony needs whether they are simple or traditional.
  • A
    Alissa A. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop Looking Now! This is who you want!

    The service was incredible. On short notice Joe and Helen and their daughter was there for us as witnesses and to marry us in a COVID19 non-contact wedding. We so appreciate all they did for us and how accommodating they were.
  • Angelina
    Angelina O. Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your wedding will truly be a Wedding to Remember

    I couldn’t be happier with using Weddings to Remember for our wedding day! I honestly had no idea how customizable a wedding ceremony could be and Joe gave us so many possibilities!

    Even coming from another city, he made time to meet with me and my groom before the wedding and you can feel his passion for what he does! It made us even more excited for the wedding.

    He truly loves marrying people and we received so many compliments on our wedding ceremony. I compiled a mess of pieces of different wedding ceremonies that he sent me, and he and his wife put together a cohesive, beautiful ceremony for us! Even with my crazy family dynamics, he made suggestions that made our ceremony flow perfectly.

    I’m so happy I chose Weddings to Remember and will recommend everyone to them for their officiating needs!! My wedding was perfect, Joe was perfect!!
  • K
    Kylee Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was amazing!

    We had just moved to AZ and still decided to plan our wedding. We were looking at doing a very small, quick, and simple wedding since a lot of our friends and family were back in our home state and wasn't going to be there. Talking with Joe was super easy! He asked lots of questions, answered all questions we had, and even had some great stories about weddings he did before. He sent me some samples of quick and simple ceremonies and we were able to pick and choose pieces from each sample to make the perfect one for us.
  • C
    Chanelle M. Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Greatest Quarantine Wedding

    Although our wedding was during a tough time in the United States we had such ana amazing time. We chose our outdoor wedding just blocks away from our home. They provided equipment to play a song for me to walk to my husband. Very professional and respectful of our wants and wishes. It was overall the most amazing experience ever!
  • A
    Anita A. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    When we got engaged, our process for selecting vendors was to research, select our top options, and interview each prospect. Joe was the first officiant we interviewed, and right away we knew we did not have to look any further. Joe was very friendly, sweet, informative, and he genuinely cared about our story and the sort of ceremony we wanted to have! He and his wife officiate weddings because they truly enjoy it, and it absolutely shows! I was a CoronaBride- our original wedding date of March 21st 2020 was canceled 5 days prior, and it was very upsetting to say the least. Joe kept in touch and checked in with us, worked with us to reschedule not once, but TWICE, and once our third wedding day came on September 26th 2020, our ceremony went perfectly! All of our guests loved him and his style, and we are so thankful that he made our ceremony so special!
  • K
    Kels Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe is amazing!

    You’re amazing joe, thank you!!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony

    Joe was an amazing wedding officiant! He has such a welcoming, friendly, and calming personality. He did such a great job the day of the wedding, even though my husband and I were very nervous standing in front of a crowd of people.....and he definitely walked us through the whole process, even though we stumbled on our words a bit. He also has a great sense of humor!
    He was super responsive and quick to get back to us regarding questions, was very professional, and took care of everything regarding filling the marriage license afterwards. I always felt like we were in very trustworthy hands!
    He pretty much allowed us to write the ceremony that we wanted, as well as vows that reflected us and our relationship. You really can't go wrong with Joe! He was wonderful!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Joe Cooperrider was our Officiant for our June 1 wedding of 2019. Joe made us feel so comfortable he was very quick at responding to questions or concerns we had and I would very highly recommend him to anyone who wants a awesome ceremony. Joe exceeded our expectations & everything went perfect! Thank you for all you did in making our ceremony perfect! And just being a super cool guy and so fun and easy to be around. With much love and thanks sincerely Sarah and Blake Frey
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Helen was fantastic to work with! She was extremely helpful when coming up with ceremony ideas and was even trying keep me calm on the big day. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. I highly recommend!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January Wedding

    We really liked Joe officiating our ceremony. We didn't feel comfortable asking any of our friends or family officiating, and he was the next best thing! He did our ceremony exactly like we wanted it. I would recommend to anyone.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding to remember!!

    Joe was the officiant at our wedding in October in Phoenix. When we met with Joe, we knew he'd be perfect for what we were looking for. He brought several copies of scripts with him and allowed us to basically work up our own script. He even provided me with a quote his wife uses in her scripts that I absolutely loved. Joe was very responsive throughout the planning process and he attended our rehearsal and wedding without any hiccups. The ceremony was beautiful and I am still hearing about how great a job he did from our guests. They really enjoyed the ceremony and the words that were spoken. I would highly recommend Joe to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. He really loves what he does and it really shows in the quality of work he provides. Thank you Joe for being a part of our special day and I hope one day we see you again to renew our vows!
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Helen was so great to work with for our wedding! She was so nice, helpful, and flexible so that our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it to be. I also met her husband, Joe. I recommend their services to everyone!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Joe!

    My husband and I LOVED Joe as our officiant! He was personable, upbeat, and completely easy-going. He made the planning and speaking process so comfortable. I would recommend him 100% to officiate anyone's wedding!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe was amazing! Very professional, friendly and easy to communicate with. I would absolutely recommend him to any and everyone!
  • G
    Greg Sent on 03/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi
    Joe was fantastic. We contacted him on short notice and he arranged to meet us at the place we picked. He is charismatic, nice, and the best officiant. We didn’t know what we’d get but he was awesome and patient. Thanks for making our small wedding perfect.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 02/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very impressed Joe's performance at the wedding and his helpfulness when it came to selecting the ceremony that best reflected us as a couple. He took time to show us examples of previous weddings he had performed, and different unity and ring ceremonies that he thought we might like. He had a great personality, and had a great sense of humor that fit in perfectly. We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant that will get it right and all for a reasonable fee.
  • K
    Kelsie Sent on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe provides excellent and personal service. He is easy to contact and is always willing to meet your needs. He is great under pressure and improvises when needed. Would absolutely recommend him to anyone!
  • C
    Candise Sent on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe was absolutely amazing! He makes you feel so comfortable right away. He instantly made us giggly and we knew right away that we wanted him to be the one to do our wedding. He showed up early for rehearsal, made sure he sent over the rough draft of the vows, came early on the wedding day and even hand delivered our marriage license because he knew i wanted To change my name right away. He is so absolutely amazing. He even stepped to the side during our first kiss for our photos. If you need anyone to take away any stress. He’s your man!
  • R
    Rowena Sent on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy to talk to, showed up early and very professional! I wish we could get married every year!
  • A
    Alli Sent on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe was just the best! So sweet and fun! Couldn't have imagined a better person to do the job!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message