Weddings Taylor Made Reviews

13 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Weddings Taylor Made

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
13 Weddings Taylor Made Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mattie · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is absolutely the best! We decided to do a destination wedding in New Orleans (we're from Texas), and we knew that we would need to get a wedding planner. From the moment we started working with Taylor we were so impressed with how easy she was to work with, her thoroughness, and how well she handled all the details of planning a wedding. Her knowledge of all things wedding related and the New Orleans wedding market is amazing. She made the entire process enjoyable; even when the weather threw us a big curveball the day of the wedding she reorganized the vendors and timeline and the whole thing went off without a hitch. I was able to truly relax and enjoy my wedding day knowing that Taylor had everything taken care of. We loved our whole wedding experience and none of it would have been possible without Taylor's expertise and guidance. The best decision we made planning our wedding was choosing Taylor as our planner!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is amazing. Full stop. If you are planning your wedding in New Orleans, hiring Taylor is an absolute must. Some actual quotes from our friends and family after attending our French Quarter wedding in February, 2017:

    "I've been to hundreds of weddings, but none were like yours. This was the best wedding ever."

    "I'll never forget this."

    "I had to tell my daughter yours was the best wedding I've ever been to, as much I loved my own daughter's wedding."

    We tried (and only partly succeeded) in planning our wedding, but as the wedding date was getting closer, we hired Taylor as our Day Of wedding planner. It was the best decision we ever made, and honestly the best money we spent out of all our wedding expenses. Taylor is knowledgeable, kind, professional, efficient, detail-oriented, and just overall outstanding in every way. What's more, she totally saved our wedding by pulling together our 2nd line at the very last minute. Because we got married on Krewe du Vieux Saturday, we were having a tough time finding a 2nd line band. Once we finally did, they were not very responsive. So, as late as the week of our wedding, we still didn't know if we'd even have a 2nd line, and we didn't have the police permits yet (which you're supposed to apply for weeks ahead of time). Once we hired Taylor, she took over, was able to get the 2nd line band to confirm just days before the wedding, and somehow, miraculously, was able to get the NOPD at the very last second to approve and escort our 2nd line going down Decatur in front of Jackson Square! Needless to say, it was an incredible job done by Taylor, and my wife and I now joke we should just get married again, and hire Taylor to plan it all this time.

    We are eternally grateful to Taylor for managing our whole day, and for the amazing job she did, and can't say enough about how great she is. If you're even remotely on the fence about hiring a wedding planner, trust me, do it, and hire Taylor.

    Dan (Groom)

  • T

    tFWjWaSfb/0O4rDNiNVxzeDEs6MFWviM8wCFrNnFWXk= · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is very efficient, professional and organized. She was very prompt in answering questions and offering suggestions by phone, text or e-mail. Taylor made sure that everything flowed smoothly from beginning to end on the day of the wedding. She did a wonderful job and I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone who is looking for a planner for their special day.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is the BEST! She is so organized and wonderful to work with. She was never pushy - but operated with ease and grace. I really appreciated how concerned she was about our day feeling like "our day." I would recommend her without reservation to ANY bride and groom.

  • A

    Ayesha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was so, so incredible! Our wedding went perfectly smoothly - a huge feat for a 400 person event. She coordinated everything from the buses, making sure our friends / family were where they needed to be, making sure we had enough time for photography - to making sure that my husband and I had plates of food set aside to eat during the reception. Taylor allowed me to be a calm, joyous bride, and I can't thank her enough for helping make my day so special!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is absolutely wonderful and a joy to work with. We contracted her for her full services (which in retrospect are amazingly well-priced, for all that we got!), helping us plan 3 days worth of events in the French Quarter (a destination wedding for us, based in NYC). I work in a similar client-service role and Taylor was INCREDIBLY accommodating to all of my many questions, concerns, ideas, worries, etc. over the course of about 8 months and hundreds of emails (if not more!). She was a great partner to me in being very type-A and detail-oriented :)

    She helped us select most of our vendors (and would coordinate with them directly when we asked), gave us valuable and honest feedback on all of our choices and ideas and was always game to help us figure out a creative solution if we wanted to do things a little differently. She also helped coordinate and plan our entire second line! As we got closer to the big day, she allowed us to ship some stuff to her ahead of time (which was hugely helpful) and made sure that EVERY detail was thought of and taken care of. I don't think I quite realized how busy and overwhelmed (in the best way) that I would feel once we actually arrived in NOLA for our wedding, and it was incredibly reassuring to know that Taylor was working (seemingly nonstop) behind the scenes with all of our vendors to make sure that it all went off without a hitch. My bridesmaids and parents loved her as well. We had multiple people tell us that our weekend felt like one of the most well-executed destination wedding weekends they've ever attended, and I think that was in large part to Taylor! She's got a great attitude and a very calming vibe, and I honestly miss emailing with her daily. We couldn't recommend her more!

  • A

    allison · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an amazing coordinator. As soon as I talked to her on the phone the first time I already felt so much better. Despite already having a wedding booked the same day as mine (different time) she assured me she would not let me book with her if she wasn't confident it would be done without a hitch, and boy, she was right. She worked with my budget and changed some of her contract around to suit my needs and what I was looking for. I met with her once before the wedding and continued to follow-up with her as the wedding approached. She made sure the groom did not see me before the wedding and also made sure all the guests made it on the buses in time, in addition to so much more. There was nothing she said no to and and I was so grateful to have her. Even my groom (who never met her before the wedding day) kept mentioning how great she was. And she even kept my mind off of my nerves :) Thanks Taylor, we couldn't have done it without you!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy Brewer was my day of coordinator for my wedding, and she was a gift from God! On the day of, she had to deal with drinking, ADHD groomsmen, and she handled it like a pro! I didn't have to worry about anything; she knew what I wanted and made sure it happened. We had meetings before my wedding day, and she was always flexible, professional, and helpful. She offered a lot of advice based off of experience, but she was never pushy with ideas and always stressed that it was my day. She takes charge and makes things happen on schedule and according to plan! I can't imagine how my wedding day would have gone without her!! You NEED to use Amy! :)

  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin... Taylor is amazing. She is thorough and treats your day as if it were her own. You can always reach her with questions and/or ideas, and she is very prompt in responding giving an honest opinion/advice. Taylor takes time to meet with you in a relaxed setting and covers details that you don't tend to think of until later. I was able to relax and enjoy our engagement leading up to the wedding. We had a timeline and met all deadlines with no worries. Her background and relationships with other vendors is a plus as well. I have to brag that everything was perfect and we can't thank Taylor enough!

  • M

    Mychal · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just love Taylor Quintini! Taylor helped getting our invitations ordered, the week leading up to and the day of our wedding. She took the time to work with me to get the invitations exactly the way I wanted and they arrived in plenty of time. She did such an amazing job organizing all of the stuff I had gathered prior to the day of and oversaw/did the decorating of the reception hall. She made sure everyone was paid, the food/drinks were replenished/ came out on time. She is a get it done type of girl, super organized, and personable. We literally would have not been able to do our wedding without her. So thankful for all she did for us. I would recommend her again and again!!

  • S

    stevie · Married on 05/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received a phone call one day from my mother stating that she hired a wedding planner for my wedding (Amy Brewer.) I was apprehensive at first because I wasn’t sure exactly what a wedding planner did. I thought they would come in and change my thoughts and visions for what I thought my wedding should be. I couldn’t have been completely wrong!!!! Words cannot express how grateful I am that my mother found Amy, she was a god send.. She definitely made the wedding planning process down to the smallest detail stress free and smooth sailing! Her organizational skills and creativity are only half of what makes her so special.
    Her genuine sincere personality is something that I think is extra special about her. She helped set my nerves at ease throughout the process and especially the day of.
    Til’ this day I don’t know if anything went wrong because she took care of everything! I am so blessed to have had her as a wedding planner.
    Unfortunately the marriage didn’t last. But on a positive note, I can look forward to working with Amy again in the future and I can’t wait!!!!
    I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding planner, and if I had to rate her from 1 to 10...it would be a 20!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was a fantastic wedding planner! From our first conversation and getting an idea as to what we envisioned our day to be like, to helping us choose a location, to visiting venues, to 'day of' coordination, Taylor was extremely patient and helpful to us. She was on top of every detail and unbelievably organized. The timeline she provided made me feel at ease when thinking about our big day. Taylor communicated effectively and helped me think of details that I would not have thought of otherwise. With only a three month engagement, Taylor was up for the challenge of quickly organizing! We were able to relax and truly enjoy our day because we had complete faith and trust in Taylor. Her kindness and grace helped make it the perfect day! You won’t regret hiring Taylor as your wedding planner!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is worth it! you will not regret booking with Taylor. Coming from a very organized person who loves to plan, when it is your own wedding you need to be able to just relax and leave the details in someone's hands you can trust. It made my wedding so much more enjoyable for me!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review