Weddings on Big Island by Kevin Reviews

13 | Kailua Kona, HI
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Weddings on Big Island by Kevin

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristie

    Kristie K. · Married on 04/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what I wanted...

    Kevin made everything simple and easy while making sure our wedding was elegant, beautiful and just how we wanted it to be. He recommended a photographer, the fabulous Glen Dohie, who gave us magical pictures to commemorate our day as well as videographer, Andrew Williamson. Kevin made sure we had all the permits we needed and gave us step by step directions to make sure we had our marriage license in time. I would highly recommend Kevin to help make your special day turn out just right.

    Sent on 05/10/2021
  • Jen

    Jen C. · Married on 05/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings on the Big Island by Kevin = Perfect

    We'd only ever spoken for about 15 minutes over the phone, so I was certainly a little nervous as our ceremony date approached. Turns out that it could not have gone any better. Kevin had guided us through the licensing process, so that was all set before we even got to the ceremony. The ceremony was on the beach at sunset (Kevin picked the place and time), and it was private, emotional and incredibly beautiful. Kevin incorporated traditional Hawaiian elements without making them feel hokey, read our chosen words with feeling and passion, made us chuckle here and there (a really important break from our tears) and worked fantastically with our photographer. He was everything we wanted and I am so thankful for him. He was perfect for our needs, and I imagine he would be just as excellent in any setting.

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • Anna

    Anna C. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful sunset wedding

    Kevin was great! He worked with us as we switched what we wanted a few times. He also helped us find a wonderful restaurant for dinner reservations. The location he picked was just beautiful for our sunset beach wedding! Glen took our photos and did a great job too!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda L. · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 9/19/19

    Working with Kevin was prefect!
    And Glen did a wonderful job with our photos!
    So happy with our experience!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer R. · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning, flawless, perfect ceremony

    Kevin did an incredible job at coordinating a flawless and quite perfect ceremony. He was professional, timely, had a wonderful energy, and was very passionate about ensuring the ceremony was smooth. Our vow renewal felt personal and captured everything we had hoped for. We can’t thank Kevin enough for the impeccable job he did and creating an intimate ceremony that we will cherish for a lifetime. The setting was stunning as well.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Alexa

    Alexa P. · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free

    Everything was so smooth. Kevin walked us through exactly what we needed to do before the wedding (licensing and what not), and then took care of everything else for our big day. The whole process was completely stress free and beautiful. I would highly recommend Weddings on Big Island by Kevin!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Jane

    Jane M. · Married on 07/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable and stress-free

    Kevin Eng made our sunset beach wedding the experience of a lifetime. His communication skills are excellent. Following our online inquiry, Kevin phoned us in Canada from Hawaii. He discussed our plans and he asked us many questions so he could customize our beach wedding. He expertly guided us through the online marriage license application process, recommended a license registrant (a requirement once you arrive in Hawaii) and told us when and how to apply and make a registrant appointment. Everything he told us was accurate; we didn't have to worry about a thing. He also arranged the photography for us. He suggested a lovely beach for a sunset wedding and it couldn't have been more beautiful. His expertise also shows in the timing of the ceremony. He told us when to arrive, was ready and waiting for us and he immediately put us at ease. Above all, the Hawaiian ceremony Kevin performed was beautiful (complete with leis, sand pouring and blowing of the conch). His readings were poignant and very touching. After the ceremony, Kevin and the photographer made sure that we got all the photographs we wanted and were very patient and caring (even taking some shots with our phones so we could send them out right away). The official photographs were delivered to us by Kevin at our condo a few days later. He really made our wedding a beautiful, stress-free and memorable occasion. We are already looking forward to a vow renewal! Thank you Kevin.
    Jane and Jim Morrey

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • M

    Michael E. · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding

    We did an internet search and Kevin's name came up with excellent reviews so we decided to book him. We couldn't have gotten a better person! Kevin keep in touch with is before our event and had planned everything exactly the way we wanted by asking us simple questions. Kevin is very professional and made us feel at ease while we were very nervous. Kevin made our event the most memorable it could have ever been. Thank you kevin.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an officiant in Big Island, Hawaii, look no further. I am so happy we went with Kevin for our small intimate wedding. We had a short time to plan it, and he was flexible and worked with our short notice. Also, he gave us all kinds of suggestions- from location to traditions which made our wedding day a very special one.

    My husband expressed to me how nervous he was when he arrived at the site. He told me "how did you find Kevin?! I don't think I could have done it without him!" Kevin put my husband at ease and helped him relax and walked him through the whole process. He made sure my husband knew what he was doing and was very patient and loving... which is all we need in a day when our emotions are running high.

    He was friendly, entertaining, funny and walked us through different Hawaiian traditions. I will never forget this amazing day... and I couldn't be happier with the officiant we chose. Thanks, Kevin!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 07/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got a very professional wedding service for a great price. I highly recommend Kevin to anyone planning their wedding on Big Island!
    Me and my husband were very pleased with the whole ceremony.

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • H

    Haliaka C. · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Eng was superb! Great package deal and straight forward. We were very much impressed and he came with a photographer and musician (Tad Kapa Humble Photography)!!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • J

    Julie A.

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    "Our experience was more than we could have asked for! Kevin was very personable and provided a very special, sentimental ceremony...one we will NEVER forget! We would highly recommend Weddings by Kevin!! Mahalo Kevin!!"

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • D

    Dianne M. · Married on 06/01/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happily Married

    What a beautiful location and ceremony... thanks to Kevin. We came to the Big Island from the east coast of the mainland and were a little nervous of how the ceremony would come together. Everything was perfect and stress free with minimal effort on our part. If you are thinking of getting married on the Big Island, Kevin is a good, if not your best choice to make your "special day" very special. Thank you, Kevin.
    Happily married,
    Dianne & Howard

    Sent on 06/15/2021