Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings on Big Island by Kevin Reviews

Weddings on Big Island by Kevin

Weddings on Big Island by Kevin

Kailua Kona, HI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

17 User photos

  • Glonda
    Glonda J. Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 5/20/22

    Our wedding was perfect ! Kevin was the greatest to work with and made our wedding just as we had envisioned. He made the planning process seamless as we live in Virginia and arrived the day. He is kind , funny , professional and puts so many details in the ceremony including traditional vows , blowing the conch shell, reading a beautiful poem and scripture. Our day could not have been more perfect !
  • A
    Angelina Married on 04/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way!

    We had a wonderful experience with Kevin. He made the process so easy and seamless. Our ceremony location was exactly what we were looking for thanks to his recommendation. Our ceremony was perfect. Kevin had great suggestions, structured the ceremony so well and ensured it was special and memorable. We would highly recommend him!
  • F
    Frederick T. Married on 03/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and simple elegance

    Kevin was easy to reach, all the paperwork was easy to complete and the simple ceremony was elegant in every way. Kevin is organized, professional, funny and eloquent. The ceremony with the conch shell, poem, and filling of different sand made for a ceremony that will be the source of many fond memories for many future years. Highly recommend.
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 02/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way!

    Kevin performed an amazing ceremony! Our marriage service on the beach was romantic and magical! The location was perfect. Thank you Kevin for making our day extra special! We highly recommend Kevin, for anyone getting married in Hawaii, he’s the best! The Big Island is magnificent.
  • T
    Trev T. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    Just Perfect!!!

    Kevin is the Best and the Wedding was Super!!!

    He took the time to make it very easy!!!

    The "Extras" were really special and unexpected!!!

    If you are getting married on the Big Island - there is really only one Choice - Kevin!!!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl M. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and beautiful

    It far exceeded our expectations, and Kevin made it personal and perfect. We would highly recommend him.
  • Jim
    Jim B. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Weddings On Big Island By Kevin

    Kevin did an excellent job of organizing and conducting our wedding
  • Kevin
    Kevin H. Married on 11/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing experience

    This was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. Kevin was fantastic. SO professional and easy to work with. His words during the ceremony were perfect. It was a perfect length and I couldn't be happier.

    I've attended many weddings in my 50 years of life... This was by far the most sincere and meaningful ceremony. The blowing of the Conk Shell was so beautiful. The explanation was perfect and informative.

    The poem that Kevin read 'Marriage Joins Two People in the Circle of it's Love' by Edmund O'Neill was so touching it made me cry before things really got going. SO romantic and true.

    1st Corinthians 13 is my favorite romantic Bible verse. Most people cut pieces out due to length of presentation. NOT Kevin. He read the entire verse it all of its beauty. It was so perfect.

    Kevin allowed us to say our own words to each other which was perfect.

    Kevin included joining of sands ceremony and concluded everything perfectly. I was so happy with the job Kevin did.

    Karen did photos for us and I cannot say enough about her. She was so professional yet easy to work with. She knew just how to position us to look our best. SO happy with her!

    Absolutely the BEST
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 10/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Big Island Officiant

    Kevin was very easy to work with to have our Big Island wedding! He communicated very well what we needed to do and when we needed to complete items. He went above and beyond so that we could have our wedding at the location we wanted. Our wedding was a great value for everything we got! We will definitely be recommending Kevin to anyone considering getting married or renewing vows on the Big Island. Huge thank you from fellow Midwesterners!
  • I
    Igor Married on 10/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable memories on Big Island HI

    I cannot thank enough Kevin and his photographer Heidi he work with. They did a wonderful job, with guidance, patience, and ease, and most importantly in short advance notice They made our special day relaxing and fun! It was incredible experience with great location on Kukio beach with stunning sunset
    We absolutely loved everything Kevin offered. It was perfect!
    Thank you Again Kevin for making our wedding ceremony remembered forever
    Mahalo
  • Beth
    Beth A. Married on 09/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Ceremony

    Daniel and I are absolutely thrilled with our wedding experience with Kevin. I submitted an inquiry into available services and hoped he'd be our officiant from the moment we spoke. He explained in great detail what would be involved, helped us every step of the way, and created the most beautiful and perfect ceremony we could have imagined. His recommendation for our location could not have been any better. We felt absolutely no stress surrounding this special day for us and our family, thanks to Kevin. Karen, our photographer, was so gracious and did an amazing job! Uncle Kenny played so beautifully and was the icing on the cake for our perfect day. We felt like these amazing people were part of our family. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Pamela
    Pamela W. Married on 08/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Ceremony & Good Value

    Kevin was very professional and easy to work with. He made our vow renewal ceremony and the planning process easy! He explained everything as he went along so we understood the Hawaiian traditions. On top of that, his prices were very reasonable and he has a great network. He was able to provide a videographer with only a few days notice. Thank you Kevin for making our day incredibly special!
  • E
    Eddie Married on 07/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a beautiful ceremony with Kevin - and he made it so simple and easy!

    Kevin provided such an amazing turnkey experience for our vow renewal ceremony, which took all of the stress and worry out of it. We were able to focus on just being there and fully experiencing the ceremony - and it was truly wonderful! Kevin had excellent communication from the very start, was proactive, guided us through everything so that it was easy, asked what approach & style we wanted for the ceremony, and made it very meaningful by incorporating our faith into the service per our request. Kevin also brought a fantastic photographer, Glen Dohie, on board for the ceremony. Glen was really great to work with and provided us with a huge amount of amazing photos! The setting on the beach was incredible and we had the whole beach to ourselves during the ceremony at the time Kevin selected. We also had a rainbow at the very end of our photo shoot, and Glen captured some wonderful photos with us in them while the rainbow was visible. Overall we could not be happier with the ceremony itself and how easy Kevin made it!! Thank you for making our day so special Kevin! Also, huge thanks to Glen for giving us such beautiful memories to cherish in your photos!
  • G
    Gary Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding

    Beautiful ceremony at a great location combining heartfelt words with blending of the sands, flower leis and blowing of the conch. Kevin made the experience easy, stress free and memorable. Andrew did a great job of filming the experience to share with family and friends at home.
  • Kristie
    Kristie K. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what I wanted...

    Kevin made everything simple and easy while making sure our wedding was elegant, beautiful and just how we wanted it to be. He recommended a photographer, the fabulous Glen Dohie, who gave us magical pictures to commemorate our day as well as videographer, Andrew Williamson. Kevin made sure we had all the permits we needed and gave us step by step directions to make sure we had our marriage license in time. I would highly recommend Kevin to help make your special day turn out just right.
  • Jen
    Jen C. Married on 05/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Weddings on the Big Island by Kevin = Perfect

    We'd only ever spoken for about 15 minutes over the phone, so I was certainly a little nervous as our ceremony date approached. Turns out that it could not have gone any better. Kevin had guided us through the licensing process, so that was all set before we even got to the ceremony. The ceremony was on the beach at sunset (Kevin picked the place and time), and it was private, emotional and incredibly beautiful. Kevin incorporated traditional Hawaiian elements without making them feel hokey, read our chosen words with feeling and passion, made us chuckle here and there (a really important break from our tears) and worked fantastically with our photographer. He was everything we wanted and I am so thankful for him. He was perfect for our needs, and I imagine he would be just as excellent in any setting.
  • Anna
    Anna C. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful sunset wedding

    Kevin was great! He worked with us as we switched what we wanted a few times. He also helped us find a wonderful restaurant for dinner reservations. The location he picked was just beautiful for our sunset beach wedding! Glen took our photos and did a great job too!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married on 9/19/19

    Working with Kevin was prefect!
    And Glen did a wonderful job with our photos!
    So happy with our experience!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 09/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning, flawless, perfect ceremony

    Kevin did an incredible job at coordinating a flawless and quite perfect ceremony. He was professional, timely, had a wonderful energy, and was very passionate about ensuring the ceremony was smooth. Our vow renewal felt personal and captured everything we had hoped for. We can’t thank Kevin enough for the impeccable job he did and creating an intimate ceremony that we will cherish for a lifetime. The setting was stunning as well.
  • Holly
    Holly H. Married on 09/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    beautiful setting, blowing of the conch shell, blending of the sand's and perfect fresh lei's. I could not have asked for a better setting right on the beach, view's were stunning. Very happy with our decision and choice.
  • Alexa
    Alexa P. Married on 08/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free

    Everything was so smooth. Kevin walked us through exactly what we needed to do before the wedding (licensing and what not), and then took care of everything else for our big day. The whole process was completely stress free and beautiful. I would highly recommend Weddings on Big Island by Kevin!
  • Jane
    Jane M. Married on 07/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable and stress-free

    Kevin Eng made our sunset beach wedding the experience of a lifetime. His communication skills are excellent. Following our online inquiry, Kevin phoned us in Canada from Hawaii. He discussed our plans and he asked us many questions so he could customize our beach wedding. He expertly guided us through the online marriage license application process, recommended a license registrant (a requirement once you arrive in Hawaii) and told us when and how to apply and make a registrant appointment. Everything he told us was accurate; we didn't have to worry about a thing. He also arranged the photography for us. He suggested a lovely beach for a sunset wedding and it couldn't have been more beautiful. His expertise also shows in the timing of the ceremony. He told us when to arrive, was ready and waiting for us and he immediately put us at ease. Above all, the Hawaiian ceremony Kevin performed was beautiful (complete with leis, sand pouring and blowing of the conch). His readings were poignant and very touching. After the ceremony, Kevin and the photographer made sure that we got all the photographs we wanted and were very patient and caring (even taking some shots with our phones so we could send them out right away). The official photographs were delivered to us by Kevin at our condo a few days later. He really made our wedding a beautiful, stress-free and memorable occasion. We are already looking forward to a vow renewal! Thank you Kevin.
    Jane and Jim Morrey
  • M
    Michael E. Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding

    We did an internet search and Kevin's name came up with excellent reviews so we decided to book him. We couldn't have gotten a better person! Kevin keep in touch with is before our event and had planned everything exactly the way we wanted by asking us simple questions. Kevin is very professional and made us feel at ease while we were very nervous. Kevin made our event the most memorable it could have ever been. Thank you kevin.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for an officiant in Big Island, Hawaii, look no further. I am so happy we went with Kevin for our small intimate wedding. We had a short time to plan it, and he was flexible and worked with our short notice. Also, he gave us all kinds of suggestions- from location to traditions which made our wedding day a very special one.

    My husband expressed to me how nervous he was when he arrived at the site. He told me "how did you find Kevin?! I don't think I could have done it without him!" Kevin put my husband at ease and helped him relax and walked him through the whole process. He made sure my husband knew what he was doing and was very patient and loving... which is all we need in a day when our emotions are running high.

    He was friendly, entertaining, funny and walked us through different Hawaiian traditions. I will never forget this amazing day... and I couldn't be happier with the officiant we chose. Thanks, Kevin!
  • N
    Natalia Married on 07/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got a very professional wedding service for a great price. I highly recommend Kevin to anyone planning their wedding on Big Island!
    Me and my husband were very pleased with the whole ceremony.