Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings In Sedona, Inc. Reviews

Weddings In Sedona, Inc.

Weddings In Sedona, Inc.

Sedona, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
100 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • L. Timothy
    L. Timothy P. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings in Sedona was GREAT!

    We selected Weddings in Sedona because we felt they knew best what we needed to have the best experience, and we were not disappointed. Susan and Alexandra were so helpful and knowledgeable they made our wedding go flawlessly. From selection of options like flowers, photographers, settings, ceremony wordings, restaurants, to support in officiating, getting the license, allowing our special requests, they had it all covered

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Tim, what an absolute pleasure and honor it was, to both work with you and Carol on planning your wedding - and making some very last-minute changes with you that nobody could have predicted! - and standing as your Officiant on your wedding day. What a beautiful couple you are, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your journey. We hope to see you in years to come!
    With much joy and gratitude, Susan Perry
  • R
    Raj Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings In Sedona is your best choice!

    TLDR: Susan and her team were wonderful to work with, and made our special day truly special. We can't recommend Weddings In Sedona enough.

    When my fiancée (now wife!) and I started the process to find a wedding planner, we found that they generally fell into one of two categories:

    1) Newer planners that were eager for business, but did not seem to necessarily have the enough experience for us to feel confident in them, especially as we live in Seattle and planning from afar is hard enough

    2) Seasoned planners who would roll their eyes once they found out our (relatively) minuscule budget

    Thankfully, Susan was neither of these. She gave us a reality check on our budget, but still wanted to make it work for us. She knows lots of vendors in the area, gave us great recommendations for catering and entertainment, and did a great job of gently guiding us while allowing us to make choices that let our personalities shine through.

    Her work ahead of time and her day-of coordination were both equally invaluable to us.

    We hope that couples who work with her in the future sees her kind and caring spirit as much as we did.

    Our only regret is that we don’t get to work with her anymore, now that the wedding is over!

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Raj, it was such a joy to work with the two of you on this most special of days! I couldn't be happier about how everything turned out, and especially, the opportunity to see such wonderful people joining together in this life commitment of marriage. Thank you for your kind words, and even if we aren't in touch regularly now, you know you have a "second home" in Sedona, where your hearts will forever be! I will miss our frequent chats and emails, and will look forward to an anniversary visit in the future!
    Love, Susan
  • C
    Chelsy F. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fischer Wedding

    Working with Angela and Susan for our September wedding was such a wonderful experience. From the first time we met Angela she made us feel at ease with our wedding planning and helped to personalize our special day. The ceremony and reception were seamless and felt like something out of a fairytale dream. It was a day we will never forget and we would highly recommend this team.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Chelsy, thank you for your sweet words - we're so glad that you felt our support through our planning services met and exceded your expectations! Angela loved being a part of your day as your coordinator as well. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
    Susan Perry, Owner
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zoe W. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Weddings in Sedona!!

    We can't say enough positive things about Susan and her team. We live in Chicago, so it was important for us to work with a planner who is knowledgeable about Sedona and vendors. Susan was so extremely helpful every step of the way, and got us in touch with many fantastic local vendors. She went above and beyond to make sure every piece of our wedding came together like we imagined it. Day-of coordination with Susan and Angela was a LIFE SAVER and worth every penny. We could actually enjoy our wedding day because they took care of every single detail. Thank you to the entire Weddings in Sedona team, our wedding literally would not have happened without you.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Zoe, thank you for the sweet words - it means so much to us! What an honor to help the two of you create this magical moment in your lives. You two were wonderful to work with, a delight every step of the way! And what a beautiful presence you were on your wedding day, too. Wishing you every good thing, and looking forward to seeing you in Sedona sometime - maybe an anniversary??
    Sending warm wishes, Susan Perry
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Susan and her staff at Weddings in Sedona were a total Blessing to me. Working with her staff was flawless. From the first phone called to the last goodbyes on the mountaintop were perfect!!

    Susan and her staff planned our wedding so picture-perfect. We were so pleased the way everything turned out. I couldn’t believe how calm I was in the Sedona mountains! The Weddings in Sedona made our wedding day so tranquil. I must give a shout out to my stylist Chyna Wu for making me feel and look so amazing!!

    No words can describe the Native American Wedding Ceremony-“The Shaman Blessing” (Mario BlackWolf) was the highlight of our wedding. As a couple we became one the heavens and earth.

    This event & spiritual ceremony were exceptional and very unparalleled to any wedding I ever attended!

    Thank you,

    Brenda (Bride)

    Susan, Alexandra, Chyna, Mario BlackWolf and Peyton

    Wedding in Sedona

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Brenda, your words are music to my ears! The beauty the two of you brought to your wedding will remain as a touching memory, and it was such a joy to witness your joining in sacred union. Thank you for finding us and giving us the honor! And looking forward to seeing you in Sedona when you visit for an anniversary!
    Love, Susan
  • K
    Kurt T. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life-Saver

    After starting the process of planning our wedding, we quickly discovered we were going to be in over our head, both from a time commitment and detail standpoints. So we are so thankful we found Weddings in Sedona. They made the whole process much more calming and focused than on our own. And they recommended the perfect vendors that helped make our vision a realty. From photographer to musician to floral and decor, everything turned out exactly how we wanted. Could not be happier with the planning and end result. And the day-of coordination was flawless. No detail overlooked and everything went off smoothly without any issue.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Kurt, I'm so touched by your sweet words. You two made the planning easy for us, by being such a great couple! Your vision for your wedding was flawless, and your kindness and responsiveness throughout the process made working with you a pleasure. We're so happy for you two, and wish you beauty and joy on your life journey together! Love, Susan
  • Jon
    Jon Z. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Susan and Angela are a well oiled wedding planning machine. My partner and I are not from Sedona and were absolutely clueless about where to start in planning a wedding. They guided us every step of the way and were the essential boots on the ground we needed in Sedona. They have regular vendors they work with which saved us hours in our search for a DJ, photographer, baker, etc. They are in constant communication throughout the entire process and keep very organized timelines and make sure each respective timing milestone is met. The day of the wedding they were simply phenomenal, keeping everything on track and making sure us grooms were taken care of (including getting to try the appetizers and making sure we got bathroom breaks). I cannot recommend these wedding planners enough, do yourselves a favor and hire them!

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Jon, I can't say enough what both a delight and an honor it was to work with the two of you! You both are special people, and it means the world to us that you entrusted us with this very special celebration. We can't wait to see you when you visit Sedona for an upcoming anniversary!

    Sending much love and happiness your way --
    Susan Perry
  • Tricia
    Tricia F. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    The team at Weddings in Sedona were excellent. They were attentive and listened to all my requests and exceeded my expectations. I did not worry at all. I knew I was in good hands and I was so pleasantly surprised with the outcome of our wedding day. It was one of the most beautiful days I’ve ever had.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Tricia, thank you for your sweet words! I was so happy to be a part of your day, both as your officiant, and as a part of your planning team! What an honor to witness the union of two such loving and beautiful people! I hope to see you in Sedona for an anniversary!
    Wishing you every good thing, Susan Perry
  • J
    Joanie B. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customized planning with beautiful execution

    My husband and I renewed our vows in Sedona, on the Knoll overlooking Cathedral Rock, on 5/4/2023, 15 years after we got married young in a tiny ceremony with no family present. Susan and Angela were instrumental in the planning of this long-time-coming event for months leading up to the incredible day. They customized my renewal package, including what I wanted/needed and not pressuring me to add things we did not want or need. Weddings in Sedona worked well with our chosen minister and reception venue, and completely onboarded/organized the other vendors. We ourselves don't live in Arizona, and also had 18 family members come in from 4 different states for our ceremony. In the entire planning process Weddings in Sedona provided guidance and suggestions so I could fully prepare and help our guests in having an amazing experience in Sedona. The day of our ceremony was beautiful, meaningful, and sacred. Susan's communication and organization meant that I was able to enjoy the day and take in the beauty of it all.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Joanie, we were so honored to be a part of this truly special and magical day! Thank you for your kind words, and we wish you two continued happiness on your journey. And, we certainly hope to see you in another 15 years!
    Sending you much love, Susan
  • E
    Eli G. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings in Sedona -- Highly Recommended

    Susan with Weddings in Sedona was absolutely professional. She was responsive, had great suggestions regarding vendors, and paid close attention to all details. Everything went smoothly and she was there personally to make sure everyone enjoyed the day.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Eli, thank you for the kind words. You and Emily were a delight to work with, in planning this very special time in your son's life! We hope to see you again in the future for other wonderful occasions!

    Blessings, Susan
  • Karen
    Karen T. Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST in Sedona

    I cannot begin to express my satisfaction, pleasure and complete happiness with Weddings in Sedona. My husband and I hosted a wedding for my great-niece. We live in Surprise, AZ and my niece lives in Illinois. I really didn't know where to begin to plan a wedding when my niece and fiancee said they would like to be married in Sedona. But, thankfully I contacted Weddings in Sedona. They worked with us on price and most importantly we were able to have the wedding where we wanted, due to their efforts working with the management. Honestly, you CANNOT go wrong with these people.
    We had an excellent photographer (Andrew), and baker (Fawne). But their suggestion for the music (Jonathan, the violinist) was absolutely the best. Everyone was talking about him and his music. The wedding was perfect. No loose ends. Susan and Angela were excellent communicators. Nothing was left to chance. They are absolutely the best when it comes to planning a wedding in Sedona.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Karen,
    Thank you so much for your kind and generous words -- they are music to my ears! It was such an honor to be a part of the wedding for your niece, and we're so glad to hear that your experience with us both during the planning process and at the wedding itself was everything you'd hoped it would be. We're looking forward to future visits from you and yours!
    Susan Perry
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Sedona Review 10.01.22

    Working with Susan and Angela was an absolute pleasure. They made our big day stress free and run right on schedule. They were very detailed and helped us tremendously with our destination wedding in Sedona Az. I would recommend Weddings in Sedona to anyone looking for exceptional wedding planners.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Rachel, what a delight it was to work with you, and to have the honor of being a part of your special day! Your kind words mean the world to us. We wish you and Jake every good thing in your life together, and we hope this is the start of an abundance of wonderful memories!
  • C
    Carmel J. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Convenient, Affordable, Reliable

    Let Weddings In Sedona take all the worry and hassle out of planning your special day. Their all inclusive packages take care of everything for you.....yet you still get to customize the day to be sure everything you've dreamed of really does come true.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Carmel, thank you for your sweet words - we're so glad to know your experience working with us created the magical day you envisioned!

    I hope we'll see you soon for an anniversary!
    Susan Perry
  • K
    Kathy B. Sent on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We felt very supported and cared for throughout the whole process. Susan and Alexandra are very detailed and organized. Always prompt to answer our questions along the way. Their wedding packages fit our needs. Weddings in Sedona gave us great options and professional guidance. The service partners they referred us to were exceptional.

    Not a single improvement. – It was a beautiful and wonderful day!
    We would highly recommend them to our friends and family.

    We felt they worked to make our ceremony to be special and heartfelt as we did. The care they showed was wonderful.
    We never felt mislead. Our biggest selling point was having a phone conversation with Susan. Her care for us made us feel like we were her only customer. We came away from that phone conversion that our wants and needs would be met. Her follow-up information was prompt and complete.
    I have to admit at first I was skeptical about the cost. After working with Wedding of Sedona we were so grateful we had them as partners in our wedding.
    #10 It was Absolutely a great value! The professional planning services along with her service partnerships were outstanding. The thought of putting together a wedding long distance was stressful. Once I found Weddings of Sedona that worry was diminished. With the ease of communication, we felt confident that our wedding would be wonderful and it was!!


    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Kathy, your sweet words fill our hearts with joy, knowing that you and AJ left Sedona with fond memories and a great start to your married life! We can't wait to see you for one of your anniversaries!
    Susan Perry
  • I
    Izza A. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unmatched Excellence

    Susan and Alexandra from Weddings in Sedona made us feel like we were family because they looked after us like we were their own. Susan was extremely supportive when our original wedding for March 2020 was abruptly postponed due to COVID and kept in close contact while we went through a roller coaster of replanning in the months that followed. Susan was always reassuring and realistic during this time and her years of experience in the business kept us feeling secure in our plans.

    Always having our best interests ahead of anything else, Susan and her team delivered a beautiful celebration for us a year later. Her professionalism, attention to detail, organization, and strong relationship with other Sedona wedding vendors are unmatched. On the day of, Susan operated flawlessly in the background making sure that even the smallest details that were important to us were executed. We were so happy to finally have the Sedona wedding we wanted and were delighted in how smoothly Weddings in Sedona made our celebration and all the planning that went into it.

    We would 100 recommend Weddings in Sedona's services to anyone. Thank you Susan!!

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Izza, it was such a precious time we spent with you, both during the planning process and the special day itself - you two are such a joy, and brought that to your entire experience! And what an honor to be a part of bringing that into reality with you -- through all of the challenges, it was a blessing to work with you on keeping the vision for the beauty you were creating at the forefront. We look forward to many anniversary visits from you in the future! Wishing you the best of everything, Susan Perry
  • N
    Nadia&Scott Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day!

    What a beautiful day we had! so personalized, intimate and stress free. The attention to detail, the location, the bouquet- we loved the bouquet! Our talented photographer Andrew Holman, all the coordinating with various vendors and the ceremony was absolutely perfect! Alexandra and Susan were such a pleasure to work with and helped us every single step of the way with ease. Thank you so much for making our day so personal and one to remember! Best experience!

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Nadia and Scott, thank you for sharing your caring and kind words - it means the world to us that we helped fulfill your vision for such a remarkable day in your lives! Blessings to you! Susan
  • Jesse
    Jesse K. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations

    We could not have asked for a better team (Susan, Alexandra and Andrea) to make our special day run so flawlessly. Originally we thought, "hey we are pretty smart and organized couple, we got this and do not need a planner".. OHHH we were so wrong! Every single detail from the smallest to the most important were meticulously and thoughtfully addressed to the perfect detail. Communication is so key during this already hectic time and we could not have been happier with the responsiveness, proactive communication and follow through. They not only coordinated all of our personal needs and wants but made sure EVERY vendor was on point and stuck to the plan without fail. Every arrangement, decor and detail were perfect and better than we expected. Our wedding went even better than we hoped and dreamed for thanks to The amazing Weddings In Sedona Team! All we had to do was show up and enjoy the day. No day of issues, nothing for us to worry about, we didn't even have to worry about being on time because they made sure it was all taken care of. We are beyond grateful for the time, effort and attention to detail from Weddings in Sedona who sincerely made our Wedding the most amazing day and one our guests are still saying "your wedding is the new benchmark for all weddings"... we couldn't agree more! Sincerely... Jesse and Michelle

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Jesse & Michelle, wow! Thank you for your beautiful words and thoughtful expression of gratitude! It truly was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that your future life together is filled with the beauty and joy that are so obviously present in the two of you. Wishing you every good thing! Susan Perry
  • Em Wyatt
    Em Wyatt Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend

    Everything went perfect and it was a short notice wedding. Assisted with every detail from the cake, flowers, guitarist etc.. It was a beautiful experience. I 100% recommend their company.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for having placed your confidence in us to bring everything together quickly for your family! It was a delight working with you to make the day special for Ruth and Alexander!! Blessings, Susan
  • S
    S. Fitzgerald Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Susan and her team were absolutely wonderful while we were planning our wedding. We didn't have a clue where to start with the planning process and she walked us through every step of the way. Working with Susan felt like working with someone we had known for years. She is truly a master of her craft and is very respected by the vendors and service providers she works with. There wasn't a single time we ever felt we were out of the loop or surprised by anything that went into the planning process. Susan was available anytime we needed her or had questions, and went above and beyond to accommodate us with her schedule with us being from out of town. The best word to describe the wedding she planned for us is "perfect." She gave us the perfect wedding and reception. Even months later she still reaches out to us in friendship to see how we are doing. We gained a family friend for life when we went with Susan.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    We had an amazing time working with you leading up to the wedding, and then had the most amazing day with you at your wedding. Thank you for your sweet words and kind thoughts -- you will be remembered ALWAYS, and are a part of our little family here, for sure!! We can't wait to hear about the next chapter in your book of marriage! All the best, Susan
  • I
    Irina R. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Team!

    Susan and other members of the team did an outstanding job and we could’ve not been happier with how everything turned out!!
    We live in Pennsylvania, therefore all of the planning was remote; Susan and Alexandra responded quickly to all our questions and concerns, were detail oriented (yet not overwhelming), reassuring, and always positive. Various small or big details, which we would’ve not even considered, were taken care of stress-less.
    Susan demonstrated a great deal of professionalism: she knows all local venues, makeup/hair stylists, florists, photographers, officiants, you name it..! Every vendor that we worked with also, told us that we’re in great hands with Susan.
    Our special words of gratitude to the wedding planner assistant Sky – marvelous job!!!
    We would recommend Weddings in Sedona to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Art & Irina

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Irina and Art, thank you for your sweet words of appreciation - we appreciate having had the opportunity to work with you! So kind and responsive to requests and questions...it was a delight, and we had an amazing time at the wedding itself. Wishing you two every good thing, and looking forward to seeing you in Sedona soon!
    Susan Perry
  • D
    Deborah O. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings in Sedona was excellent!

    Weddings in Sedona made it so extremely easy and worry free to get married! I'm not someone who has time to plan a wedding with my busy schedule, and Alexandra and Susan were simply the best! They worked with me to make it so simple and stress-free. They think of everything and are so kind and thoughtful. They arranged our musician, flowers, pastor and venue.
    They even accommodated our request to not see each other prior to the wedding by arranging the pastor to pick me up at the hotel. They went above and beyond to make our wedding day so beautiful and amazing. Thank you so much for making our special day so amazing! Sincerely, Deborah O'Leary

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Deborah, we are so happy that you two were happy, and knowing that we could take the stress off you so that you could focus on the beauty of the day, was a blessing! Wishing you a joy-filled life together! Susan Perry
  • Olivia
    Olivia T. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior wedding planner!!

    Weddings In Sedona was the right choice for us. This wasn't the first time to the altar for either of us and we wanted something more intimate for just the two of us. Susan Perry and her team were absolutely incredible to work with. They have the knowledge and experience to plan a beautiful stress free wedding, each of the vendors were top notch!! Susan emailed us a timeline a week before the wedding, all we had to do was show up. Sedona has always been special to us and I'm so happy that we were married in such a beautiful place.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Olivia, what a tremendous honor it was for us to be a part of that day for you, and as your officiant, too, I was doubly honored! We wish you two every good thing in your married life, and can't wait to see you for an anniversary sometime!
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    Susan with Weddings in Sedona was an absolute treasure from start to finish. She is organized, professional, and will go above and beyond to translate your vision into reality. She not only gave me the wedding of my dreams, she helped me plan it and then re-plan it after covid-related setbacks. Because of Susan I had zero stress the day of my wedding because I knew that she had crossed every T and dotted every I well before even the week of the wedding! I could not recommend Susan high enough, and even this review does not do justice to the peace of mind having her on my team brought me. Susan will do everything and more to make sure you have the day of your dreams!

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Lauren, working with you was not only a great experience, but was also fun! We were honored to be a part of your wedding weekend, and were thankful that we could make your vision come alive for you - in spite of the challenges we faced! I hope we'll see you two for an anniversary back here in Sedona! Susan Perry
  • William
    William G. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Planned Wedding

    We were looking for a smallish wedding (<40 ppl) in Sedona that wouldn't
    break our budget, while still having a beautiful wedding, and Weddings in
    Sedona was the perfect choice!

    We ended up changing our wedding to a smaller (10 ppl) 2 months before the
    wedding due to Covid-19 and Susan and her team were very flexible and
    helped us replan everything without a hitch!

    Susan and her team were great communicators, had great vendor
    recommendations, and planned and coordinated our wedding to perfection. The
    vendors we ended up using were a photographer, guitarist (we/our guests
    were stunned at how beautifully he played, and he learned a new song for
    us), shuttle service, officiant, florist, dinner recommendations and of
    course the Weddings in Sedona team for planning and coordination.

    All of the vendors were amazing and we are so grateful that Weddings in
    Sedona made our special day truly special and perfect!

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Will, thank you so much for your kind comments! We were so happy that we could help make the transitions as smooth as possible for the two of you. And, what a double honor for me to serve as your officiant as well! I will never forget our time together that day, or working with you two! Susan
  • Mira
    Mira F. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless experience

    We worked with Susan and Alexandra to plan our COVID wedding. They both worked with us as our plans evolved and were always so supportive, flexible and available to answer any questions that came up. We ended up having an elopement, where Susan was our officiant, and it was a perfect and entirely stress free experience. Susan seems to know everyone in the local wedding business and was able to set us up with amazing vendors and make recommendations on dining, accommodations and other local amenities. We did not have to worry about a single detail in the days leading up to our wedding, we just had to enjoy it!
    We appreciated that the pricing on the web-site is very transparent. I would recommend Weddings in Sedona to anyone in a heartbeat.

    Weddings In Sedona, Inc.'s reply:

    Mira, what an honor it was to serve as your officiant on what became your elopement in Sedona. And, it was my pleasure to help you navigate your wedding through the shifting sands of the pandemic. You two are so gracious and caring, I couldn't be happier for you! Thank you for your kind words -- your beautiful day will always be close to my heart!
    Susan Perry
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours