Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings in Crete Reviews

Weddings in Crete View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • L
    Louisa B. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day!

    Thankyou so much Nina and Elizabeth
    Our wedding was fantastic just what we wanted with beautiful flowers x
    You made it so easy ! Louisa and John ❤️
  • M
    Maria K. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planner

    We had the most amazing experience with Weddings in Crete. Nina and Elizabeth were honestly sent from heaven when it came to planning a wedding in Greece from all the way in NY. They were so patient and caring with all of our concerns and handled everything with such ease. From video calls to emails to coffee meetings they were always there for me and my family to make sure everything went perfectly on our big day. They were so professional and attentive to all details including legal paperwork. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and stunning and would not have been possible without Nina and Elizabeth. If you are planning a wedding in Crete do not go anywhere else! :)
  • Neha
    Neha P. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing support from Weddings in Crete

    My now husband and I had lofty ideas about organising our own wedding in Crete. Then we realised just how difficult that would be with trying to manage the process remotely as well as the language barrier. We found Nina and Elizabeth at Weddings in Crete online and we are so very grateful we did.
    Nina helped us with all the details and was available every step of the way. She advised on the suitability of locations, the availability of particular flowers and basically held our hands through the whole process. She even dealt with a panicked phone call from me when we were giving notice at our local registry office.
    We could not have done this without Nina and I cannot praise her enough. Thank you for all your support and assistance!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lee H. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invaluable

    We had a small wedding in June and had a clear idea of what we wanted our wedding to look like. Throughout the planning process, Nina was always on hand to answer any queries and provide suggestions. There was absolutely no pressure to buy a particular package, we very much had free reign over each element of our day which made it very personal and special to us.
    Nina organised our wedding day beautifully so that it flowed seamlessly and we were able to enjoy it completely stress-free. From decorating and arranging catering at our ceremony venue, to lighting the table candles at just the right moment at dinner, Nina organised each element of our day subtly and perfectly.
    Elizabeth delivered a beautiful ceremony which allowed us to express ourselves in our own way on the day and was also so helpful at the legalisation ceremony. Both were invaluable when it came to organising the paperwork and translations. Our guests loved the day and it was everything we had hoped for and more.
  • Sophie
    Sophie H. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Weddings in Crete!

    Nina helped us to arrange our wedding on Kalyves beach and in Plaka in May 2022 and she made the whole process SO much easier. Although we visit every year and know the area well, we hadn’t anticipated how difficult it would be to arrange due to not being there to visit our venue and vendors and also in some instances, the language barrier. Having Nina there to speak to people, make the visits in our absence and also make recommendations for vendors was invaluable and made the process stress-free and easy for us. We keep saying we don’t know how we would have done it without her! Having her and Elizabeth there on the day to set up, decorate, do the ceremony and co-ordinate everything - even down to which guest had what meal - meant we could just enjoy our day without having to worry. They’ve also heavily helped with the paperwork, which has been made more complex post-Brexit. I honestly cannot recommend Nina and Weddings in Crete highly enough. Our wedding day was everything we hoped it would be and we are SO pleased we had them as our wedding planners!
  • T
    Thea B. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend highly enough!

    We got married last September and had been working with Nina and Elisabeth at Weddings in Crete for about 2 years to plan our wedding throughout the covid pandemic. We couldn't have asked for more from them! From first contact they put our minds at ease and were immediately more friendly and flexible than any other wedding planners we had contacted. Most companies insist on selling expensive wedding packages, whereas Nina and Elisabeth allow you to build your own day, choosing the elements you want for your own wedding and you simply pay for the things you ask for, making it far more personal and affordable. Throughout the whole process they were so professional and knowledgeable. Even with the covid pandemic throwing everything into question, they were constantly flexible and reliable. They made planning a wedding, which can be extremely stressful even under normal circumstances, feel easy and we felt totally at ease knowing the wedding was in their hands. When it came to the actual day, the weather wasn't on our side but Nina arranged back up plans and our day turned out to be even more perfect and beautiful than we could ever have imagined! We were able to relax and enjoy every bit of our day with no stress whatsoever thanks to Nina who organised everything seamlessly. It honestly was stunning and I can't believe how lucky we were to have found Weddings in Crete! Our guests were blown away by everything from the venue to the food to the entertainment, as were we. I feel like we struck gold with Nina and Elisabeth and we will be forever thankful ❤️
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding planners!

    Elizabeth and Nina organised our wedding in September 2018 and they day was fantastic! They made everything so easy and exactly as we wanted it, answered all our long emails and questions and had us at ease throughout the whole planning process. We had an amazing day, wish we could do it all over again! Cannot recommend them enough.

    Weddings in Crete's reply:

    Thank you Sarah,
    I hope this year has been good to you and the family and that you are all well! xxx
  • T
    Tom B. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Wedding Planners!!!!

    One year on from our wedding in Kalyves, Crete and we still cannot thank Elizabeth & Nina enough for their amazing support and service for our wedding!
    From the first time we made contact, through the many Skype calls and meetings prior to our wedding and right through to the 4am finish on our wedding day, they were excellent.
    If you’re looking for a professional service where you want to have the wedding of your dreams, then look no further!

    Weddings in Crete's reply:

    Thank you, Tom and Tara! As I said on facebook, it was a pleasure! Look forward to seeing you again next year xxx
  • H
    Heather V. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, so friendly

    Nothing too much trouble. Had the most wonderful day. 7 years on, still going strong. Thank you so much. Heather and Rick xxxx

    Weddings in Crete's reply:

    And to many many more to come!
    Thank you, Heather and Rick, for taking the time to review us here as well xxx
  • J
    Jennie B. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    From the very first point of contact back in England, we knew these were the ladies too help us. they took all the hassle out of the day, fixing by little glitches that happened. I literally just had to turn up and hope that my now husband did the same 😂. they were helpful, friendly and present (but not in focus on the ceremony).
    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, thank you

    Weddings in Crete's reply:

    Thank you on here too, Jennie!
    I hope you and Phill are both well and have a lovely anniversary xxx