Weddings

WEDDINGS FOR YOU Reviews

WEDDINGS FOR YOU View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Bethany
    Bethany M. Married on 12/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant and worked with our budget!

    Deborah was AMAZING! We had to plan a micro wedding on short notice due to our wedding plans changing due to Covid and Deborah worked around our budget and timeline!
    She also arrived early and asked if there was anything she could do to help! Our ceremony was lovely and she had SO many ceremony options and examples for me and my husband to choose from! Thank you!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Bethany and Mark.
    It was a perfect day for a Wedding in the park!
    I enjoyed meeting your wonderful family.
    Best wishes an d lots of laughter.
    DJ
  • Maree
    Maree W. Married on 07/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Ceremony!

    DJ Rivera officiated our wedding at the Grain House and did a fabulous job. She was always very responsive to my e-mails and arrived early the day of our wedding. She went the extra mile by taking her own photos after the ceremony and emailing them to us. We would highly recommend her!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Maree and Brian.
    It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you for a year!
    It was a great ceremony and The Grain House was wonderful.
    So glad we could do the ceremony outside!
    Best wishes.
    DJ
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    DJ has been an absolute blessing for us! Her warmth, humor, and good nature made her such a pleasure to work with. Our families also adored her, and her presence made our special day truly perfect.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you!! It was my pleasure. Looking forward to seeing you again!! Lots of love and laughter!I

    DJ
  • K
    Karen K. Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of bride

    Miss Deborah Rivera was the best, her demeanor and professionalism put us all at ease and she was so easy to correspond with. She did a beautiful candle lit ceremony for my daughter and son-in-law and I couldn't have asked for better. When all was said and done I felt as though she was a part of the family.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Karen. It was my pleasure to be a part of the ceremoney.
    Main Street Maner, did a wonderful job. I'm glad you were happy with the venue and me.I
    Beats wishes to Elaine and Lee!
    Xo
  • R
    Richard S. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    Excellent service very professional would highly recommend this place to anyone having a wedding

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Richard for your wonderful review.

    It was my pleasure working and getting to know you.

    Keep in touch.

    BEST WISHES!!!!
  • J
    Judy Married on 12/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and Reliable

    Thank you, D.J., for performing a terrific ceremony for us. You set a very positive atmosphere. I really enjoyed meeting you and benefiting from all of your experience. Thank you for being so nice to my dogs! Judy
  • J
    James H. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    .............

    She was fantastic, took the time to meet with us and made the whole thing easy. I would highly recommend her.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you for having me part of your beautiful ceremony and getting to meet both families.

    Best wishes and lots of love and laughter.

    DJ
  • K
    Kelly A. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    She shared with us so many amazing options for the ceremony to make it special for my son and daughter in law she came early so that she could go over everything she made us all feel so comfortable. What a wonderful experience.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Kelly.
    It was my pleasure.
    I appreciate you kind words.
    It was nice to meet the while family.

    DJ
  • Mrs.
    Mrs. B. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Handle with professionalism

    Deborah was amazing to work with! She made our service so beautiful and fun! I highly recommend her! We Love her

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Bonnie.
    You made it easy working with you.
    It was a eaitiful wedding.
    Best wishes and lots if laughter!!
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pleasurable experience. Gave us everything we were looking for, responsive to emails, wonderful ceremony.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Jasmine for the review.
    I sent you photos via A butterfly.

    DJ
  • V
    Valentina Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad that we chose her. She was on time, very professional, and sweet. The wedding preparations were difficult but she was so understanding and made our day even more special. It was a pleasure meeting her, and great honor to have had her be part our special day.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you so much Valentina and Michael to allow me to be a part or YOUR
    Special Day! It was my pleasure to meet you and your family.

    Best wishes and please keep in touch.

    Deborah J Rivera (DJ)
  • J
    Jessenia Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot rave enough about our officiant Deborah Rivera. She was so calming, easy to work with and incredibly responsive to all questions and super flexible. I truly appreciate the wonderful ceremony you did for my husband and I. I am so glad we met, thank you for doing such a wonderful job.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review! It was my pleasure.
    I am so happy that I got to meet you. It was just meant to be.

    Thanks again.
  • N
    Nande Married on 03/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My new husband and I had no idea where to start in planning a wedding ceremony. After multiple google searches, we stumbled on "weddings for you" and let me tell you, Deborah saved us. From day one Deborah was very responsive to our questions, and she had all the answers even questions we didn't ask. She was very organized and had a lot of options for us to choose from. She even sent a checklist to make sure we had all the required documents in place for the BIG day and guess what, we still forgot the marriage license! Deborah didn't make a fuss and was very accommodation while someone went to get it, thank God it was nearby. Anyway, Deborah has a beautiful personality and it was a pleasure working with her. I will recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Nande for taking the time to write this beautiful review. It was a joy working with you and getting the opportunity to meet your family and friends. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such a beautiful ceremony.
  • D
    David Married on 03/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debra made everything for me very simple because I was a nervous wreck, she was very professional and gave us special blessings

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    You two are such a special couple!
    Lots of love and laughter to you.
    Thank you!!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend DJ to anyone! She is a warm and friendly person by nature, and excelled at officiating our wedding. I really appreciated that she was flexible with the ceremony, but also gave us plenty of wording ideas. We never felt pressured into anything with DJ. I also really appreciated that she orchestrated the wedding rehearsal. Everyone left the night feeling prepared for the next day.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working with you and seeing your family again. The Imperia did a fabulous job. You were so beautiful and relaxed.
    Best wishes and lots of happiness and laughter!!
  • G
    G Married on 12/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deborah was referred to me through one of those local wedding facebook groups. I reached out to her to do our low key intimate ceremony. She provided me with multiple sample wedding ceremonies that we could mold and use for our own ceremony. I conversed back and forth with her via email about content and details with ease. She also provided information on how to file for a wedding license. On the day of the event Deborah was punctual and provided us with a beautiful ceremony. I would recommend her again.
  • M
    Melinda Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We originally had another officiant but something came up and wouldn't be able to do our wedding. She pointed us to DJ, who is a happy, warm and sweet woman. She's very easy to talk to and responds to emails quickly. She gave different options on the ceremony and allowed us to choose, add or remove things to be said in the ceremony. and we added a wine ceremony. She was great and easy to work with and came a bit earlier before the ceremony so we can take care of signing the marriage license. She also took some pictures and was kind enough to send them to me :) Thank you very much DJ!!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Melinda and Chris.
    It was a pleasure working with you.
    I loved every part of it.
    Best wishes.

    DJ
  • A
    Allen Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT JOB! EASY TO DEAL WITH. TOP NOTCH!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I wish You all the happiness and love.
  • L
    Luisa Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deborah is amazing, very genuine. She is a one in a million person.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Luisa and Michael!
    It was MY pleasure!!!

    Best wishes and lots of love and laughter!

    ♡♡♡♡♡♡
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debrah was so helpful from the moment we met her. She told us everything we needed to do! She was on time and very professional. She new exactly what we wanted it was perfect. Would defenitely recommend her to anyone that needs an officainat! Thank you debrah!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you. It was my pleasure.

    Love and laughter

    Deborah
  • B
    Brian Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough how, on short notice, Deb was able to provide us examples of vows, calm our nerves, keep everything together in a very dynamic environment and end up with an amazing and beautiful ceremony that captured our love for each other. I would fully recommend her to anyone.

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Brian and Lisa.
    I was my pleasure to be a part of the love connection!

    D :-)
  • J
    Jens Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deborah, was very easy to work with, great communication. Thank you so much!
  • R
    Rene Married on 04/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deborah was amazing from the moment my husband and I met her we felt like we knew her for years. She's very personable and loving. Great overall!!!!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Rene and Kenneth!

    You two were so easy to work with and the Meadow Woods Manor was terrific!
    Wishing you lots of love and laughter,

    Best wishes,

    Deborah J Rivera (DJ)
    Weddings For You
  • K
    Kailyn Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deborah was a match made in officiant heaven! She is very sweet, caring and down to earth. She is very attentive,and answered all of our millions of questions with no hesitation. She is very personable and will make you laugh over and over again. She made my wedding day a breeze, made us feel calm, relaxed and at ease. will definitely use again for a vow renewal. All around the best it could possibly be and we would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!

    WEDDINGS FOR YOU's reply:

    Thank you Kailyn and Jordon.
    It was my pleasure. I loved the "treehouse" gazebo. Everything was perfect and you two were so easy to work with. Best wishes and keep in touch.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so luck to have Debbie perform our ceremony. She really cared about what we wanted and made our day extra special.