Weddings by Zoe Reviews

13 | Encino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Weddings by Zoe

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

13

1 User photo

Weddings by Zoe 1
Order by:
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe was recommended to us by my now wife's childhood friend, who also coordinated our wedding. We were very skeptical about hiring an officiant for our ceremony, and after numerous calls and phone interviews we felt that there was going to be little hope in finding the perfect officiant for our wedding. We made numerous calls to officiants and always felt that there was no emotional involvement, if anything it felt more like a business transaction. When I first spoke with Zoe, it took me less than a few minutes to realize that she was the one. I immediately text my then fiance and expressed my feelings. My fiance, Zoe, and I had a face time interview one evening and Zoe wanted nothing more than to know who we were as a couple. In all actuality, that is exactly what we were looking for. We wanted for our friends and family to feel as if Zoe had always been apart of our lives, and in the end i believe we all felt that way. From beginning to end Zoe made everything as seamless as possible. Truth be told, we confirmed with Zoe approximately 2 weeks prior to our big day. Without any hesitation I would recommend Zoe to any couple out there looking for the perfect officiant. Thank you Zoe for making our day even more special.

    Weddings by Zoe 2
    Sent on 10/11/2017

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Wow. First of all, allow me to say thank you for such a heartfelt and genuinely well-thought review. I cannot express enough how honored I am to have been chosen to officiate your wedding ceremony. This was the shortest time span in which I have worked with a couple on their wedding ceremony. I have to be honest and say that I was a little concerned that you would not experience the level of personalized service that I take pride in providing to my couples. But you were both on your A game and your response and follow up was flawless. I even had alternate wedding vows on hand just in case you didn't get to finish writing your own but that was not necessary. It was a complete pleasure to meet your family and to be included in your escape behind the curtain after the wedding ceremony for a quick break before the photographs. You and Zenia will always be at the forefront of my mind when I think about my ideal couple. Thank you again for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your experience with me. May all your days and nights together continue to grow life-long love and happiness.
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She does video meetings and will drive to you for a small fee.shes very flexible and cares about cultural traditions as well as coming up with new, creative ideas!

    Sent on 07/29/2017

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    It was an honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. You were a pleasure to work with and your venue and the wedding vendors you chose were so helpful and kind. Truly a reflection of the amazing beings that you both are. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
  • J

    Jubbie · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Thank you so much for being such a special part of our wedding day. We truly enjoyed working with you and couldn’t be happier with the ceremony you helped us put together and made the process so easy and manageable and were there to patiently answer my questions. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to be our officiant. We love the commemorative copy of our ceremony you provided to us! There are no words to express just how thankful we are!”

    Jubbie and Thanawat Married on 06/18/17

    Sent on 07/24/2017

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Thank you Jubbie, you and Thanawat were an absolute pleasure to work with. It was truly an honor to be asked to officiate your wedding ceremony. Your kindness, generosity and your personalities have made a tremendous impression in my spirit. I wish you a lifetime of marital bliss. Thank you for choosing me!
  • C

    Caila · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe was so helpful &professional. My wife and I loved how detailed she was with the ceremony. It was like we had known her forever. She's also such a lovely person as well.

    Sent on 07/11/2017

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Thank you Caila, your love story is an incredible example of finding the one that is meant for you. You and Monique were a pleasure to work with, and your family was so kind and friendly. Wishing you and Monique many years of marital bliss. ♡
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony was out of this world!! We got so many compliments about how unique and full of love our ceremony was ! Zoey worked with me every step of the way and it was everything I ever dreamed of!! Without Zoey my wedding wouldn't of been the same!! I'm so happy and glad that I picked you!! She understands and fills every gap that there may be ... and she's there for you!! She helped me keep it together thru the ceremony when I wanted to cry my ugly cry lol !! I love you !! And thank you a million times !!

    Sent on 04/24/2017

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Thank you for the honor of working with you to create the ceremony of your dreams. It was a complete pleasure to work with you and it was exciting to do my first destination wedding ceremony. The choices you made for your ceremony were truly a reflection of the love you have for one another, your spirit and your heart was reflected back to everyone in attendance. Congratulations on your marriage! Thanks for taking the time to give a review and thanks for choosing Weddings by Zoe.
  • J

    Jorge · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book HER!!!!!! awesome all around !!! 5 stars on all of the above!!! thank you ZOE!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2017

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Thank you Jorge and Celia, it was undoubtedly an honor to marry you. Your choice to have your ceremony done completely in Spanish was inspiring. Congratulations to you both and thanks for the review.
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe was so helpful walking us through creating our ceremony. She was very very flexible with our busy schedules in meeting with us, and so professional and warm at our ceremony.

    Sent on 10/22/2016

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Michael and Claire thank you for the review and for giving me the honor of marrying you. Your personally written vows made a lasting impression on me. Your were both such a pleasure to work with, so genuine, warm and kind. I am so glad I got to meet you, you're a very special couple.
  • A

    Alberto · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is a very special event that you want to keep as a magical memory for the rest of your life and Zoe definitely made that happened for us. She was GREAT since day one. On our first meeting she asked a lot of important questions about how we wanted the ceremony for our special day. She gave us options on the verbiage we wanted her to use and how we would like to be introduced to our guests. She gave us choices on the type of ceremony we preferred and how we would feel more comfortable. She also gave us other options that would make the event more special like acknowledging and honoring our parents, unifying both families as one with a candle ceremony and hand and rings ceremonies. We had a second meeting with her to go over all the details and to change anything if needed. She really made sure we were satisfied with how everything was handled and she even asked us how we wanted her to dress for the event. We feel extremely fortunate that one of our close friends recommended Zoe to us. She made the whole process very simple and she provided all the information we needed as to where to obtain our marriage license and once everything was done she sent it to be recorded for us. We don’t live in California and everything was done over the phone and Skype and everything was handled in a very professional manner. We would really recommend Zoe and can attest that she will definitely make your special day extra special and magical!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2016

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Alberto and Fabian thank you for the very detailed review. You were an amazing couple to work with, and it was a great honor to marry you. By the time we met in person at your wedding, I felt like we were old friends. You are truly an unforgettable pair. Blessings to you and your family.
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Zoe as a wedding officiant was more like working with a close friend or family member. She was so hands on and involved with the entire wedding process, she exceeded all of my expectations. I met with her several times before the wedding (which was on May 30, 2016), and everything turned out perfectly. I highly recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding-she's warm, caring, hands on, spiritual and open-minded, and just a beautiful person, inside and out. You will not be disappointed with her!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 3, 2016, I married my best friend, life partner, and wife! The one person I wanted to marry us was Zoe! I knew that if Zoe was by our side, my wife and I would be ok! No hassle, no complications or any interruption. We got what we asked and so much more! My wife and I are not religious but I was raised Jewish and wanted to honor my family's religion by stomping on the glass and Zoe included this with no hassle! The service was very smooth and very professional!
    The Kochen's Love you!

    Sent on 07/19/2016

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Thank you Gabriela and Sasha for giving me the honor of officiating your wedding. What a fun ceremony! All of the elements came together so nicely and your personal vows to one another were so heartfelt and genuine. It was truly a gift to include the Breaking of the Glass ceremony in your wedding ceremony. It was a true reflection of you both.
  • E

    Esmie · Married on 02/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On February 8th 2015 Zoe honored us with her beautiful, we'll thought ceremony. We do not attend church or believe in religion but have a relationship with God. Our wedding was spiritually beautiful. I had just lost my sister to cancer and my wife's father had passed and Zoe included both of them in our ceremony. We also lit a candle in Union of both families needles to say it was an amazing ceremony and will always treasure the love and connection of the day I married my everything MRS. RAMOS THANK YOU ZOE WE LOVE YOU

    Sent on 08/02/2016

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Esmie and Vanessa, thank you for the review and for giving me the honor to marry you. Your ceremony was carefully thought out and the special touches you chose to add really tied everything up very sweetly. It was a very heartfelt wedding ceremony, because it was a reflection of your hearts and your kindness. Congratulations!
  • A

    Anchalee · Married on 11/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an Officiant, Zoe Rodriguez was absolutely amazing and very sweet!!

    She made our wedding day so special. I have a lot of question on how to create my ceremony. Zoe was on top of everything and took time to explain to me through phone, massage, emails, and in person every time we had a question. She helped us created the most a beautiful, memorable and very heartwarming ceremony. After the ceremony all my guest came up to us to tell us that it was one of the greatest ceremony ever!

    Thank you Zoe for being such an important part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/16/2016

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Anchalee thank you for taking the time to review my services. You and your husband have the most amazing spirits and such a fun sense of humor. Your wedding ceremony was fun and cheerful because it was a reflection of you both. Your kindness, generosity and sincerity will never be forgotten. You made a lasting impression on me. Blessings to you and your family.
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    She was great and had us calm and laughing during the ceremony

    Sent on 11/21/2016

    Weddings by Zoe's reply:

    Thank you Ashleigh for taking the time to send a review.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review