Weddings by Two Reviews

60 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Weddings by Two

Recommended by 99%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Weddings by Two 1
Weddings by Two 2
Weddings by Two 3
Weddings by Two 4
Weddings by Two 5
Weddings by Two 6
Sort by:
  • Becca

    Becca Lazar · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Weddings By Two

    Amazing experience with Weddings by Two. We got married at the Garden City Hotel in October. Ben and Brandon were so easy to work with and so nice. Chris (photographer/office) was so flexible and reliable. Any time I emailed him he got back to me right away. Would recommend and refer to ANYONE looking for great photographers. Hands down so happy. I received over 1400 beautiful wedding photos.
    -- Becca L

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • M

    Maya · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so blown away by Chris and Brandon, that I don’t even know where to begin. Selecting a photographer for our wedding day was a challenge for my now husband and I – a photographer plays an intimate role in your wedding day, and we were looking not only for a talented photographer but for a personality we knew we wanted to be surrounded by on our special day. Chris and Brandon gave us exactly that. We chose to do engagement photos about 2 months before our big day as a way to feel more comfortable in front of the camera, and couldn’t have had more fun with Chris – and of course, we were blown away by pictures. Come wedding day, we both have big families and were worried about some personalities, but Chris easily directed, shot, and maneuvered managing everyone with professional ease! Not only that but less than a week after the wedding, we had our ‘sneak-peak’ in our inboxes, with some of the most breath-taking photos we’ve seen. We, along with our friends and family were beyond impressed. We really couldn’t recommend more highly!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You, and your wedding, will be in wonderful hands!

    We were simply thrilled to have Chris as the photographer for our wedding. He was so friendly and easy to work with throughout the entire process. He put us completely at ease, instilling confidence in us (on a day filled with jitters) with how assuring and accommodating he was; we were able to just be ourselves in front of the camera and even have some fun!



    We weren't sure where we were going to do our first look and wedding party portraits, but Chris easily found a beautiful location and was able to create several different backgrounds by just having us change angles. Chris and his assistant, Brandon, captured so many beautiful moments from our day. He also got along fantastically with our other vendors, coordinating himself as he needed to, as well as getting along with our guests. We laughed and cried the first time we saw the pictures, and every time we go back to look at them we find a new one to love. It is so hard to pick out our favorites. Having heard so many stories of wedding photographers gone-wrong, we feel truly lucky to have come across Chris. We can't recommend Weddings by Two photography enough! You, and your wedding, will be in wonderful hands!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Gifford was absolutely amazing on our big day. He came right on time and began shooting immediately. He was conscientious of the video crew as well and still took thousands of photos. It was a really humid, outdoor wedding event but that did not stop him from literally running around and snapping as much as he could. He was so pleasant to hang out and converse with, very quick with his emails, and his work is outstanding. He had no problem taking on an extra hour at short notice and was extremely professional. I was so happy with him as a photographer and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
    Weddings by Two 7
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Weddings by Two! The amazing Chris was our photographer and his professionalism, fun personality, and INSANE TALENT helped make our wedding an absolute dream. I got my photos back last week and I'm obsessed—every moment is perfectly captured. Hands down the best wedding decision we made!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • T

    T.J. · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth. Every. Dollar. We worked with Chris and Brandon, and we could not be more ecstatic. They made the entire process so easy and organic - highly organized and efficient, calm, friendly, detailed oriented, and professional. Brandon was our photographer on the big day. First of all, what a nice, cool, and patient dude. More importantly, he took photographs we will cherish forever - and (as noted by many of our guests), did it stealthily. You barely noticed he was there, yet caught so many awesome, intimate, and ridiculous moments. Looking at his work, and thinking about working with Weddings By Two, brings me such joy.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    Weddings by Two 8
    Weddings by Two 9
    Weddings by Two 10
    Weddings by Two 11
    Weddings by Two 12
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Chris and the Weddings by Two team that hasn’t already been said? What a talented, professional, easygoing team. Perfect. Chris is such a pleasure to work with and an incredible photographer. He captures your wedding and the people there in a way that seems effortless and easy for him, but I know it’s not and takes a lot of skill, patience, confidence, hand work and time. Worth every penny. You’re in good hands with these guys.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Is the word that comes to my when I think about our experience with Weddings By Two. We worked with Ben and Chris and couldn't be happier with our decision. When we met with Ben about a year before our wedding we knew we were going to be in good hands - he was super easy going, and calming in this way that you you're like "I want this guy with us on the most important day of our life." And add Chris into the mix and you have the best duo - cool, calm, collected, funny, and just awesome at what they do. It started raining on our wedding day right when we were about to start bridal party photos - but Ben and Chris kept me calm (I was upset about not being able to shoot outside - i booked the hotel specifically with the outdoor shots in mind), but Ben and Chris came up with creative solutions and made me feel like we were capturing the best shots possible, despite the weather. And they were right - Chris sent over our sneak peek folder of about 120 pictures about a week after the wedding and we LOVE every single one. They captured the emotion, love and fun in the room in a way that I didn't know was even possible. My parents also loved them both and kept coming up and telling me how great and professional they were - and when we showed my mom the sneak peek pics she said "I had such a good feeling about those guys." We can't wait to get the rest and truly hope we have the opportunity to work with Ben and Chris again! Love, Katie & Eric

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Two, specifically Ben and Brandon, were amazing. I received so many compliments from my friends and family how fun, warm, and friendly they were to interact with...even the most camera shy (inclusive of me and my husband). In less than a week I also received "Sneak Peak" photos, and have received comments how some of the photos can be in Bride Magazine. Enough said!!!! As I started planning my wedding, the photographer was the one area I wanted to ensure I was 100% confident around who I chose, taking me almost 3 months to research and make a decision. When I came across Weddings by Two, I knew instantly I wanted to work with them. It boiled down to their style of photography; they are very non-traditional (which was appealing in and of itself) but the photos also felt the most real and natural and they were SO different. Prior to the wedding I worked with Chris who was warm, friendly and very quick to respond. I also met with Ben prior to signing any contracts to ensure we both felt right for one another :-) So, if you are looking for a photographer that can literally blend right into the party, make you feel comfortable, and give you amazing memories through your photos, look no further. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Photography!
    We could not be happier with Weddings By Two and in particular, Ben (one of the founders) who shot our wedding. As soon as we saw his photos online, we knew he was the one for us. The way Ben captures light is just stunning.

    Our initial contact was with Chris and I cannot say enough good things about him. He was great to correspond with and so completely helpful and warm throughout the process.

    We met Ben in advance of the day to talk about the ceremony, what we were looking for and the concerns we had. (I don't love being photographed and my husband is the one in the photos with his eyes closed - always. But not with Ben! )

    On the day of we had a scare of rain and my maid of honor was texting with Ben about options and thoughts - he was so responsive, flexible and positive. It was great to feel so assured that it was all going to be ok - no matter what. He even stayed an extra hour for us, moving around some appointments for us!

    We did photos before the wedding and he immediately set us at ease. We got great images from this time. We also had a ton of family group photos we needed after the ceremony. Ben made those typically boring photos rich, beautiful and poignant. He also was really great and understanding about this need and took care to get everything we needed.

    Within a week we had a sneak preview of some images which is a really thoughtful thing they do.

    Ben has a great eye, a personality that sets you at ease and he does a great job of getting both posed and natural photos. The images are stunning - magical really. I am truly in awe of the photos of my husband and I. I know we will treasure these images always. All you need to do is look at the work and you will see, this is who you want on your wedding day.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Weddings By Two when they showed up in my facebook newsfeed. We had just begun the process of selecting wedding vendors but when we looked through their portfolio, we knew had to book them. I first corresponded with Chris Gifford of WBT. He was quick to respond and with a great sense of humor. We booked Ben for our wedding after meeting with him at their office in NYC. As our date approach we finalized the details with Chris. Ben showed up in the afternoon to start shooting the "getting ready" and first look. Ben is such a nice, easy going guy. We kind of felt like he was just one of our friends at the wedding! He was always shooting but we never really knew because he was just quietly moving all over the room. A true professional. They even sent us a sneak peek of about 50 photos a week or so after the wedding which was a huge treat. We cannot wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are quite photo shy and certainly not conventionally photogenic, so I was a bit anxious about the idea of having a photographer in my face throughout the day, and how our wedding photos would turn out. Chris from Weddings by Two was incredible. From the moment I spoke with him, his calm demeanor put me at ease. He made some great suggestions to our wedding timeline and was extremely flexible with the day’s schedule of events – even showing up early to scope the property, and staying an extra hour (as, naturally, we were running behind schedule) to make sure the cake cutting was captured.

    Our wedding pictures turned out magical; with a true-to-life yet ethereal quality. So many people have told me that they look straight out of a fashion magazine. He captured the true spirit of our wedding; the love, friendship, tears, happiness and laughs. He captured so many beautiful moments that my husband and I missed during the day. He gave great direction during the family and bridal portraits, but his presence never felt intrusive. He was able to quickly & efficiently capture incredible memories throughout the day.

    I cannot recommend Weddings By Two enough, especially if you prefer a more ‘real life’ aesthetic to your photos, versus the overly posed, stiff and cheesy photographs that are all too common in wedding photography.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, Weddings By Two was responsive, friendly, transparent and professional. We hired Brandon, who for the first visit came from Jersey to Brooklyn just to meet us in person. We got along so well, it didn't feel like we were meeting a vendor! All 3 of us were on the same page with the kind of photos we wanted, the timing of the evening and just the kind of vibe we are and wanted our wedding to be.
    The day of the event, Brandon was so respectful and a very calming presence during an intense period of setting up and getting ready. He was flexible and efficient throughout the evening, he was a photography ninja, and managed to capture everything.
    We got our photos back recently and are blown away and so happy!
    My husband and I highly recommend Brandon and Weddings by Two.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • Brian

    Brian · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Ben as our Photographer as he had experience at our venue, The Metropolitan Building, and he was GREAT! He had a ton of great ideas for shots and was happy to listen to our own ideas and work with us to get the best shot. Ben was super nice and friendly, didn't feel intrusive during the wedding and never felt like he was in the way or ruining a moment to take a photo. Within just 10 days he had sent over 100 photos that were INCREDIBLE!! Hands down we would recommend using Weddings by Two.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • K

    K · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experiencing working with Ben. Ben was super easy to work with and provided a calming presence throughout the day. Ben is a true professional. Having shot weddings at our venue and at the High Line before, he knew the best places for pictures. His pictures are very soft and light. We were thrilled with how our wedding pictures turned out. We felt like he really captured the joy and happiness of our day. Also, they upload all the pictures to a website from which you can download them at high resolution and with no watermarks. This makes it super easy (and affordable!) to share wedding pictures with family. The turn around time of 6 weeks for the finished pictures was much faster than any of the other photographers we spoke to. We wholeheartedly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • L

    Laura Jo · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by two was by far the best vendor we worked with. Chris was amazing at coordinating everything - he was super responsive and professional. We had met with Ben over a year before our wedding, and we loved his photography and his vibe. On the day of the wedding, he was so calming and inspired. It was a very hot day in upstate NY, and Ben was running around making sure we caught the best light and definitely did not skimp on photos. He was creative with his shots and made us feel like he really wanted to be there. He even fixed my husband's boutonniere :) And above all, he was so kind and fun to be around. It was really important to us to have mostly candid photos that captured the essence of us and the day, and Ben definitely succeeded. We are so thrilled to have chosen Ben as our photographer, and we would whole-heartedly recommend him and the whole crew.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot express how great Weddings by Two was during our wedding experience. Chris was our photographer and was amazing to work with, even our friends and family had something to say about him! Most important thing is he didn't rush us around during the wedding for pictures and just let us enjoy the day and be ourselves. He was also very quick to provide us some pictures within a week - they were incredible! Thanks, Chris!!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his team were one of the best parts of our wedding. We cannot gush enough about his amiable personality, direction and photography skills. He made us feel like super models and his photos are a breath of fresh air. He had ideas and angles that were unique and amazing. He was wonderful and patient with the family and captured every part of the day and night to perfection.

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6077405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben photographed our 170-guest wedding at The Greenpoint Loft, and we're so happy he did! From our consultation to the end of the wedding night, it was a true pleasure working with Ben and the Weddings By Two team. We also used We Love Photobooths in conjunction, which was also a great decision. Best Photobooth we've seen out there.
    Ben was flexible, professional, fun, and a calming presence on such a hectic and insanely fun night. Great photographer and great guy to have at your wedding!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Two, and in particular their founding photographer, Ben Fraser are an absolutely incredible team of visual artists. They are extremely talented, creative, professional, warm, sweet and friendly. It was both easy and a pleasure to work with Ben and his team at Weddings by Two.My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Ben Fraser for our recent wedding in October 2015 in Brooklyn, NY and were beyond thrilled with his photographs from not only our big day but also our engagement photo shoot months prior. Everything Ben shot was stunning – from the bright and sunny engagement session in Brooklyn Bridge Park, to the anticipatory shots of the bridal parties getting ready at the hotel, to the excitement of the Bride & Groom first look moment, to the intimacy of the ceremony, to the jubilant joy during the reception. He was there to capture it all with a giddy and humble smile on his face. Ben has an uncanny ability to use natural light and be in the right place at the right time. His camera skills are instinctual and effortless. Gone are the days of the photographer with the extra assistant holding up a flash pole and reflector screen, waiting for just the right moment to across their frame. Now are the days of vintage camera lenses and fast-action shutters that really enhance the subject’s overall experience. There is no waiting around for Ben to fidget with his gear and settings, his mechanics just flow in a way that allows his clients to be themselves as he captures those magical moments that happen “in between” the shots. Ben operates with a freedom that enables him to be in the moment with you, seamlessly seguing between different positions, angles and expressions. He has been caught many a time in the middle of a dance floor, with two cameras around his neck either alternating or simultaneously snapping photos of the action around him. It’s a real testament to the years he’s put into his craft and the experience he’s amassed in this industry.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • S

    SoSoSOON · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you can't read this whole review because you're feeling saturated -- here's the takeaway: LAURA at Weddings By Two was PHENOMENAL. It's a no brainer -- contact them and book Laura.

    We initially talked on the phone briefly, and then met for the first time for our engagement photos. She has a quiet chic about her - never intrusive, super duper thoughtful and very professional. She took the most amazing engagement photos. The photos are super natural and not posed -- they have a journalistic feel to them without feeling cold or sterile.

    We loved her so much and were so excited about the wedding, that we hired her to do the night before at the Rehearsal dinner.

    All of our friends loved interacting with Laura - we got multiple compliments on her gentle, non-intrusive, intuitive approach to taking photos during the wedding, she honestly felt like a good friend at the wedding instead of a 'photography vendor.'

    As a side note, we used We Heart PhotoBooths as well, and it was a HUGE hit. I mean huge. Gordon was our point person, and he was super responsive and friendly, they are super duper flexible and made it easy.

    Can't recommend her and Weddings by Two enough -- this is a no brainer people.. A+++++++

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Chris this past Saturday. We only have the best things to say, as do our guests. When selecting a wedding photographer, photos were obviously important to us, but what was equally important was finding someone who we would actually want to spend time with on our wedding day. Chris felt like a friend immediately, and we were both very comfortable around him. He also takes amazing pictures, and we are so excited to see all of ours. Thanks, Chris & Weddings By Two!!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Ben we knew he was the right person for us. He was so easy to work with and made us feel at ease throughout the process. Ben and Brandon were a blast to work with considering we had an early wedding ceremony (Ben and Brandon arrived at our hotel at 8AM). My wife and I are beyond ecstatic with the quality of the photos, whether they are candid photos of our wedding guests or portraits of us. We received our photos much quicker than we could have expected and once again they were breathtaking. I highly recommend you stop your search and contact Weddings by Two.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User4190722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was our photographer and he was HANDS DOWN the best. Our photos came out so well. They felt both stylish and meaningful. He doesn't do awkward posed photos but takes amazing in action shots and really captures the best of the event. Chris was also a hit with all the guests!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • User3833816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Laura from Weddings by Two and were absolutely thrilled with everything from start to finish! Upon meeting with Laura almost a year before our wedding, we immediately felt comfortable with her. She is down to earth and easy to talk with. She understood that we didn't want the typical posed wedding photos, but wanted something more real and spontaneous. We fell in love with the photos on the Weddings by Two web site and felt completely confident that Laura would be able to deliver the same thing for us. She was always very responsive to emails and made herself available to meet with us the week before our wedding to go over last minute details. On the day of the wedding, Laura seemed to be everywhere without ever being intrusive. She put us at ease and captured every moment of the day beautifully and artistically. The joyful emotions we felt came shining through in our photos - we are forever grateful. If you are trying to decide on a wedding photographer, please look no further!

    Sent on 12/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review