Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Rose Barboza Reviews

Weddings by Rose Barboza

Weddings by Rose Barboza

Santa Rosa, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 187 Reviews
View more information

187 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 187
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

19 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie Y. Married on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rose gave us the wedding ceremony of our dreams!

    We found Rose through our wedding venue, Auberge du Soleil, in the Napa Valley. She is one of their preferred wedding officiants and was highly recommended to us. After reading through countless rave reviews and testimonials from couples who have been married by Rose, my husband and I knew that we wanted her to officiate our ceremony. When we met Rose in person, we found that she is every bit as warm and wonderful as they say! Rose is a great listener. After talking with her about our relationship, our blended family, and our differences in religion/spirituality, she helped us to pin-point what was most important to us for our petite micro wedding ceremony. She immediately put us at ease and offered thoughtful and creative solutions for handling our marriage license and designing our ceremony. Rose made our wedding day so incredibly special and gave us a ceremony beyond our dreams. Even through a little light rain, her calming presence helped us to stay focused and in the moment during our ceremony. When she speaks, her words carry so much meaning and intention. Being married by Rose felt like we had chosen a close family friend to officiate our ceremony. We are so happy that our gorgeous ceremonial wedding certificate bears her signature. We will always think of her warmly for being such a huge part of our special day and for giving us one of the most precious memories of our lives!
  • Michael
    Michael S. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Rose was a great officiant! She listened to all of our unique requests and was a calming presence during the service. Highly recommend!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet and helpful

    Rose was absolutely amazing. She went over everything step by step and made us both feel very comfortable.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Savannah
    Savannah H. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special Circumstances & Special Officiant

    Rose was extremely responsive and called me within the first day of emailing. We chatted on the phone and was extremely helpful as my now husband and I were going into this blindly. Due to covid we had to push our wedding to next year. However, we needed to have our marriage documented before school began (as it is an Adventist school and I am not allowed to live with my fiancé). I was not sure how to go about this and she offered to meet up with us, do all the paperwork AND still give us a beautiful small ceremony with family without any hesitation. I can not wait for our actual wedding next year and for her to be officiating! Cheers to Rose!
  • S
    Sang S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant for your wedding day!

    Rose was very easy to work with and helped answer all of our questions to ease our concerns. She communicated well with us in preparation for our wedding and came on time and prepared! She asked the right questions to get to know us and it was great to not have to worry about the officiant. Would recommend Rose to anyone looking to get married!
  • R
    Rachael A. Married on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best!

    Rose is a phenomenal officiant. We were looking for someone who could give us flexibility with our ceremony while keeping it laid-back and personal. Our short and sweet ceremony was absolute perfection mainly because Rose was able to quickly pick up on our "vibe" and matched it beautifully. She was also very helpful with our marriage license process, which we were unfamiliar with being an out-of-state wedding. Rose is a wonderful person and I highly, highly recommend her!
  • Sara
    Sara S. Married on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Refined Warmth

    Let me just begin by saying...thank GOSH we found Rose!!! Her warmth, professionalism, refinement, and poise is what you want on your wedding day. It's money well spent to hire a professional officiant (spoken by someone who began with the intention to have a relative do the job) and I don't mean just ANY professional officiant (spoken by someone who interviewed several and can attest that they all have very different perspectives, Rose's stood out above the rest!). Rose executed our ceremony with precision and grace, she exuded ease and joy, and allowed us to completely melt into the moment without any anxiety or doubt. She guided us astutely through the steps of the ceremony and included every single bit that we wanted included (but in the haze of being bride and groom would never have remembered to say or do ourselves!). I cannot recommend Rose more highly. If you want to be in capable hands and able to relax fully into your dreamy wedding day, choose Rose to be your officiant.
  • A
    Alexa D. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant

    Rose was great to work with and did a wonderful job! Many of our guests even came up asking how we found her and telling us how nice they thought the ceremony was. She was able to make the ceremony personal without too much effort from us. I would definitely recommend her services!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin O. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, personalized, flexible, great attitude

    Rose helped us craft a customized ceremony based off of her terrific template to make a ceremony that was perfect for us. She travelled further than we initially discussed and was absolutely flexible with us as we ironed out the details of our small elopement during the Coronavirus pandemic. Rose truly made our ceremony and our words to one another feel magical; we felt like we were the only ones there.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Rose!

    Rose was the perfect officiant! She uses the initial meeting to get to know you as a couple and what you want out of the service. Then she has some really beautiful ceremony scripts and ideas she offers - for instance she incorporated advice from several of our family members, which was particularly nice because so few people could be there (covid). My other vendors all loved working with her as well. She even coordinated with the photographer to make sure we’d be well positioned for the pictures. We would definitely recommend her!
  • K
    Kristin K. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Officiant

    Rose was the most perfect officiant for our wedding. She made our ceremony so personalized which made our day emotional and joyful. She was a key part of our wedding day’s success!
  • April
    April C. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rose is fantastic!

    Rose is wonderful. She helped make our special day even more special. The ceremony that she performed was absolutely beautiful. I could not have pictured a more perfect day. I am so thankful that we had Rose to join us on our incredible day. 100/10 would absolutely recommend Rose to any and everyone. :) Thanks so much Rose!
  • W
    Wayne L. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Match

    Rose was a wonderful officiant for our wedding! Everything was simple, streamlined and efficient. Since we had not planned to recite our own vows, Rose provided different options that allowed us to include personal touches during the ceremony. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An officiant to suit your needs!

    We booked Rose to officiate our Sonoma wedding. While we struggled with the decision to have a family member/wedding guest officiate, we ultimately decided to go with an outside nondenominational officiant with experience. Her pricing was reasonable, and the process was very straightforward. We had an introductory call with Rose, where she shared her normal ceremony scripts, and we had the opportunity to make some tweaks and edits to match us and our needs. She also offered to do a final read through of our personal vows to confirm that they matched in length and tone.

    Rose did a great job at our wedding, and even stepped in with her back-up lapel mic when the wind caused the handheld mic's power to cut out. If you're looking for a professional and experienced officiant for your wedding, I wouldn't hesitate to reach out to Rose!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect officiant!

    Rose was exactly what my husband and I needed for our wedding day. She was incredibly well-spoken, and all of my guests said the ceremony flowed beautifully and naturally thanks to Rose. She was extremely helpful leading up to the ceremony and truly wants the script to reflect the couple as much as possible, letting us customize and add in phrases where we felt was best. Her style and tone is the perfect mix of casual but still reverent and professional. I would highly recommend to other couples!!!
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding July 2019!

    Rose was so wonderful from the start! Quick to respond and so helpful with verses and putting your own twists on everything. She was caring and made sure to check in! I highly recommend her!
  • Nicolina
    Nicolina L. Married on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Rose was wonderful and made the entire process from selecting a ceremony to running through the rehearsal so easy. She was friendly and answered any questions that we had in a time efficient manner. On the day of the wedding she was a calming presence and very professional.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ceremony ever!

    Rose gave us the ceremony we had dreamed of for years. She knew exactly what we were looking for and worked with us to shape the vows to meet our vision. Our ceremony was filled with laughter and tears and love. It really set the mood for our party afterward. It was the best wedding ceremony ever - and it was ours. Thank you, Rose!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rose is great!

    We were so pleased with hiring Rose as our officiant. As soon as we contacted her, she gave us a call so we could learn more about her services and envision what our ceremony would look like. She was extremely responsive to our questions leading up to our big day, was prompt the day-of and kept things light and fun as we requested. Many of our guests complimented her and enjoyed our short and sweet ceremony. Would we hire her again? Absolutely, in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing highly recommended!!!!

    Rose was very responsive to all our questions and requests. We greatly appreciated how she was able to incorporate our traditions into our ceremony. We would highly recommend her.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant!

    I found Rose online and just like my review, everyone loved her and I see why now. She was so nice to work with and gave us different options for the ceremony and we could customize whatever we wanted. She also came prepared with tissues for me once I got up next to my groom. Once I got up there my groom couldn’t stop telling me how amazing I looked and she joked and told our guests what he was saying, it was so sweet. So glad we found her, thank you Rose!
  • L
    Laura A. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would I recommend to a friend? Heck ya!

    Due to a last minute conflict, our Rabbi had to back out, and Rose was available! Many of our guests had wonderful things to say about our ceremony. Not everything can go as planned at any wedding. thats a given, but Rose was perfect. She customized our ceremony to what we wanted and without a hitch! Thank you thank you Rose!
  • K
    Katie Married on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect officiant for small ceremony

    Rose did an amazing job for our intimate ceremony and was able to fit in well with such a small group of people. Thank you so much for helping make our day perfect!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Married on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant

    Rose was wonderful to work with. She was professional and yet flexible. She provided numerous examples of other ceremonies she had performed and allowed me to further customize my own ceremony. I had numerous compliments from guests that attended our ceremony - one of whom wants to renew her vows with her husband of over 30 years because she enjoyed Rose so much! I have and would recommend her over and over again to anyone in need of an officiant!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Rose was wonderful! While we got married in California, we are from New Jersey and took care of all wedding details remotely! Initially that felt like a scary and daunting process but rose was so kind and thoughtful and made it a point to reach out and Skype with us so we could build a relationship! Our ceremony was lovely and she really understood us as a couple and was warm and inviting!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message