Weddings By Rev. Gloria Reviews

23 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Weddings By Rev. Gloria

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Challotine · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was an excellent pastor. We took premarital counseling with her as well. She is great at what she does and was very professional. Our ceremony was awesome and exactly how we requested it to be preformed. I would recommend her services.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Rev. Gloria a month before my wedding date. In the beginning we only wanted an office wedding, but ended up having a beautiful outside ceremony in Atlantic Station, thanks to Rev. Gloria! She was so easy to talk to and had no problem answering the millions of questions I had. Not only did she perform out ceremony, but she took the time to get to know me, my daughter, and husband, personally. She also accommodated my family as my ceremony grew from three to about fifty! She ensured that we had a beautiful day, and we did! I would highly recommend her services. Thanks!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • T

    Tamiko · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria was very accommodating to our schedule considering we were traveling from out of town. She provided us with excellent service and I highly recommend pre marriage counseling as well! She made us feel very comfortable and was instrumental in making our wedding day a success.

    We highly recommend her services for same sex marriages. She will accomendate your needs and wishes for your ceremony. Thank you Rev. Gloria for everything.

    Blessings,

    Tameca and Tamiko Brown

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Gloria is really sweet. During rehearsal we were rushed for time but she pulled me to the side to make sure I had everything covered. I really appreciated how she made sure I was ok with the flow of the things and if I had any questions. She is a really great person to work with.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • User2617682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria was so nice and easy to talk to. Very soothing spirit and positive energy. It was easy to set up an appt.. She is conveniently located. I didn't expect for her to give me and my husband a mini-counseling session before marrying us. I could could talk to her all day. We will be will be taking a personality test and going back for counseling. Gloria is the best.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • T

    Tangelika · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Rev. Gloria Tate Reed... I was able to have the romantic ceremony that my husband an I dreamed of. Rev Reed, was flexible, and handled changes made with no problem... along side the traditional wedding services Rev. Reed found a way to weave in The Red Rose ceremony beautifully. Her attire was fitting an matched our backdrop making things more exceptional. Family and friends that attended the wedding as guest was had very pleasing comments regarding her articulations, expressions, and deliverance of her part of the service.

    Thanks again wedding wire.... this service was helpful and made things so much easier for us.

    Mr. & Mrs. Jason Jones

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria was an instrumental part of our wedding. She was very great at maintaining communication with us and making sure what we wanted was understood. Rev. Gloria was very flexible regarding the program we wanted to use for our ceremony. And even though the sun was in her eyes during our vows she made it work and didn't miss a beat. Thank you so much for being an awesome officiant Rev. Gloria.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • K

    Kamille · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I received pre-marital counseling from Rev. Gloria. We had an amazing experience getting to know each other during counseling. I contacted Rev. Gloria 3 months before our wedding date. I needed a special request because my husband lived in Jamaica at the time but we were still interested in getting counseling. Rev. Gloria made it happen! We skyped, emailed and talked on the phone during our sessions; and it really worked. We had one session where we both sat in her office and talked face to face. Rev. Gloria is fantastic because she listens to us, she is accommodating, she asks questions that you would never think to ask each other as a couple, we discussed topics that were uncomfortable but needed to be discussed and gives great advise. My husband and I have an ongoing relationship with Rev. Gloria and we plan to continue counseling as needed.

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Gloria is the absolute best. She answered all our questions about the ceremony and our options - ALL questions. She is very personable and gracious. She puts your mind at ease once you start talking. She will be the officiant for our Vow Renewals!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • M

    Mia · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria has been with out any doubt the glue to marriage! She has guided and better prepared us for challenges most couples face. Her unique thoughtful way of working through concerns and addressing all concerns without inflicting personal judgment or beliefs has truly been a gift. I highly recommend Rev Gloria for anyone who is looking for someone that they need to be honest without concerns of what she may think. She keeps her focus and end in mind with what is best for the couple at hand. She will forever be apart of our family!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • S

    Shana · Married on 12/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hubby and I had the most wonderful experience with Rev. Gloria. We called her one week before the date we wanted to get married on, with no ideas about a venue or anything else. We're so happy she fit us into her schedule and even found a great venue, where we had an intimate little ceremony with just Rev. Gloria, my hubby and I. No couple should get married with first going through premarital counseling; which we received from Rev. Gloria. We've built a great relationship with Rev. Gloria and know we can call on her at any time.

    Sent on 01/06/2012

    Weddings By Rev. Gloria's reply:

    Thank You Shana for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure working with such a beautiful young couple. You will always be in my prayers as your new husband serves our country through his military service and as you serve our community through your healthcare practice. I Thank God for the opportunity to be of service to you!

    All My Best,
    Rev. Gloria
  • M

    Shandla · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a blessing to have the honor of receiving services from Weddings by Gloria; it was such a beautiful experience. The level of professionalism and her ability to connect with me & my husband was incredible! We planned a VERY intimate and exclusively private ceremony and Rev. Gloria was there to help accommodate our wishes. We also had the pleasure to do some pre-marital counseling with her as well. The experience with Rev. Gloria was awesome! Our family is truly blessed because of it. Thank you so much Rev. Gloria for your sincere concern and willingness to be flexible and your prompt response each time we contacted you with modifications or concerns. The services we received by you will not be forgotten. Thank you again so much for blessing and supporting us (and our family) on the most important day of our lives.
    May God always keep you and shine His face upon you,
    Mr. & Mrs. Walker

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • Shike & Steph

    Raushike · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria Tate was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She was genuinely happy and excited to work with us after other officiants did not work out. On very short notice she was able to come to our home where the ceremony took place and meet with us. Not only was the ceremony discussed, but Rev. Gloria gave us invaluable counseling on marriage and family. She was willing and able to integrate many of our more non-traditional words and ideas into traditional wedding vows. We were very pleased with the resulting combination as it sounded beautiful and held fast to what we wanted spoken. Rev.Gloria’s warm and caring spirit and her wonderful insights let us know that she was the best officiant for our wedding celebration. We highly recommend her and look forward to using her again for our baby naming ceremony!
    ~Stephanie and Raushike Myers

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • Mrs. Roots

    Bianca · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to give this review for Gloria, b/c I wanted everyone to know how wonderful she is at what she does! She was able to really connect to both me and my husband. We sought out Gloria for pre-marital counseling and as our officient for our wedding. I didn't have any expectations going into our sessions with Gloria, but she was able to even get my husband to open up and express himself, and that is not easy b/c he is a very private person! She is still someone that I can count on to talk to during my marriage, and I have been married since June 20th of this year. I would recommend her to anyone I know, and have recommended her since we have met.

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria was amazing. She was very friendly, open and family oriented. It was difficult for us to find someone who was willing to go along with our wedding plan. My husband and I were married on Halloween and we had a costume themed wedding. Rev. Gloria was open to the idea that we were still wanting a traditional wedding with traditional vows but in a fun environment. We spoke with her before the wedding and the questions that she asked us were very insightful to us as a couple which really caused us to be open and honest with ourselves. Rev. Gloria came out on a cold rainy Halloween night to marry us even though she had a plane to catch that same evening. I dont think that our wedding would have been the same had it not been for her. It was a real blessing to have the opportunity to meet her and we have already asked that she be there with us when we renew our vows in 10 years. I would recommend Rev. Gloria to any couple planning a wedding.

    Sent on 05/04/2010
  • Splashofpassionparty

    Siobahn · Married on 06/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria was fantastic !!! She was warm and welcoming from hello . She actually took time to get to know us. She even picked up and filled in when our wedding coordinator dropped the ball.

    Sent on 06/15/2009
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Gloria simply made our ceremony personal, unique and memorable.

    She was eager to get to know us as people and a couple so she could interpret our "story" to others in a meaningful way.

    She also helped us craft a ceremony that suited our different backgrounds and faiths - and the day of the ceremony dealt very well with our "rain plan"!

    I would recommend Reverend Gloria to anyone - she is a special person and we will always remember her fondly as being part of the start of our life together.

    Sent on 04/04/2009
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience !!! It changed our lives for the better... And we are grateful...

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • L

    Lizeth · Married on 08/15/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria was excellent, no only did she serve as our reverend, but she basically planned my wedding in a day. I called asking her to come to my house to marry use within 48 hours and she found me a beautiful and economic venue in 30 min! She was wonderful and geniunely interested in getting to know us and made our wedding a beautiful and memorable event.

    Sent on 07/09/2009
  • User2142187 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gloria was fantastic to work with. She spent a lot of time with my husband and I and really got to know us before the wedding. By the end of the wedding she was part of the family. I highly recommend Rev. Gloria!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 03/14/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It all felt so easy and personalized. It was a delight to have had Reverend Gloria Tate officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • R

    Rasheeda · Married on 03/19/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rev. Gloria was an ideal officiant to work with through the process of planning our wedding. We were able to have premarital counseling with Rev. Gloria and through that process we developed an intimate bond between ourselves and Rev. Gloria. By the end of our sessions we felt like we had a loved one marrying us, someone who knew both of us on a deeper level and it was the thing that set our wedding apart from so many other people. Rev. Gloria gave us the care and attention that you would want from anyone preforming one of the most important days of your life. Rev. Gloria allowed us to craft a ceremony with her and I know that we had a unique and meaningful ceremony all because of her involvement.

    Sent on 07/24/2011
  • B

    bisi · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had an interfaith wedding and Rev Gloria was very flexible in trying to make our union special and exactly what we wanted. There were some challenges with communication in the planning portion leading up to the wedding. But the day of the ceremony was beautifully done and Rev Gloria helped to make our ceremony beautiful and memorable. She was gracious, kind, and respectful. Many of our family members noted to us how impressed they were by her as well.

    Sent on 05/31/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review