Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings By Paul Reviews

Weddings By Paul View more information

138 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

17 User photos

  • M
    Megan E. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    Paul was very professional and super helpful. We loved how we could tailor the ceremony to what we wanted! You could tell after meeting with him how much he truly loved weddings!!! Thanks Paul!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    THANK YOU so much, Megan and Brian!!!!! :-) It was an honor to serve you, thank you for letting me be a part of your special day.
  • O
    Olivia T. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Reverend Paul Costello was great! He was very passionate and helpful through the whole process. He did an amazing job and we had many compliments from our families about the ceremony.

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure to finally get to perform your ceremony, and I'm grateful that you selected me to do so. :-)
  • M
    Miranda Married on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars! He’s wonderful!

    nice, helpful and professional!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    Thank you!! You make such a great couple, I wish you both all the best. :-) Regards to your family!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel T. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Paul was very professional and easy to work with.He walked us through the whole process step by step.We never felt pressured, he made sure we were doing what we wanted for our day.Highly recommend using Paul as your officiant.
  • J
    James G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Accommodating

    Paul was great to work with. He always got back to us quickly and was super helpful the entire time. I would 100% recommend him for your wedding!
  • M
    Michael S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Paul was very professional. He let's you decide what you want and gives plenty of ideas to choose from for your ceremony. He was a big hit with all of my family. I'd highly recommend.
  • Sam
    Sam H. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Paul!

    Paul was fantastic from start to finish! From the first time we met him at Dunkin Donuts to saying our vows at our wedding ceremony. I felt like he was a long time friend that you could talk to about anything. I am truly grateful that Paul was the one to marry us. Our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful and everything I imagined and more. Highly, highly, recommend! Thank you SO much Paul! Love, Sam & Scott
  • M
    Meagan C. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings by Paul

    Rev. Paul made the ceremony planning process so easy and personal. I have know Rev. Paul for many of years and heard many of ceremonies and no 2 are ever the same!
  • G
    Gabrielle D. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I got engaged in July of 2019 and decided to enjoy engagement for a little while before planning anything. My brother married his high school sweetheart in October of 2019 and they had Reverend Paul officiate their wedding. After their ceremony, I immediately knew that I wanted to have Reverend Paul officiate my wedding as well. From the very beginning, Reverend Paul was so helpful, honest, always available, very easy to talk to, has such a great sense of humor... the list goes on. Throughout my wedding planning with other vendors, I realize that most talk to you in a way that you've done this before (and being as though this was my first marriage, that was not the case for me). Reverend Paul really broke every single thing down for me, helped me through every single step, listened to me, gave suggestions, and was SO EASY and amazing to work with! He truly gave us the ceremony of our dreams and I couldn't be more thankful. I refer to him to all of my friends and family who recently get engaged. Have Reverend Paul officiate your wedding -- I PROMISE you, he will exceed every expectation and more! Thank you Reverend Paul for being so absolutely amazing and helping make our big day so special!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    OMG, you almost made me cry. It was absolutely my honor to be a part of your special day, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. :-)
  • Z
    Zach H. Married on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best wedding Officiant!

    Paul was fantastic from start to finish! When we first reached out to him he quickly scheduled a call with us and walked is through his process in a very thorough and informative manner! He even shared his wedding vow book before we agreed to go with him. Once he did he took all of our ideas and incorporated all of them into a very beautiful ceremony, that everyone loved! We can’t thank Paul enough for his guidance, support, and thoughtfulness in putting together our ceremony!
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 04/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    We are an older couple, when planning the wedding we agreed to something small. Little did we know how differently our ideas of a small ceremony were. He said Justice of the Peace, I said must be by Clergy, and the gloves were off.
    When we found Rev. Paul Costello, he created the most beautiful ceremony not only for us, but everyone in attendance. It was perfect, just the right amount of joy, humor, love, and a pinch of sass.
    He completely took over where I left off and let me be the Bride. It was wonderful. If you have the good fortune to hire him, he will take good care of the couple from the moment you make contact until you kiss as husband and wife.

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    Lisa and Erik,
    It was MY honor to marry you, you're both SUCH wonderful people!! You'll always have my best wishes and my gratitude.
  • G
    Garrett S. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul Costello - Weddings By Paul

    Paul did a tremendous job in officiating our wedding. The level of excitement he brought to the ceremony was perfect!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Paul!

    We haven't had our wedding yet but he has been so awesome so far! He gave us a bit of direction and made us feel very comfortable in tailoring the ceremony to be reflective of us both not just our families :)

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    You are so silly and wonderful and kind! Thank you. :-) I promise to do the absolute best I can for you!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul Costello was flexible, professional and caring. He created a ceremony that was perfect for us, always while reminding us it was OUR ceremony. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kristini F. Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He made our day perfect

    We couldn’t have been happier with Paul! We had a small wedding at our house and then a larger one with friends and family. He performed both ceremonies and he was an excellent choice for both. He met accommodated all our needs and made our day perfect! Highly recommend hiring him!
  • K
    Karen M. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had such a great experience with Paul that we used him twice - first for our small 2020 wedding and again for our big celebration with our family/friends. He took our input and created two great ceremonies. Paul walked us through exactly what to expect and made everything so easy for us.

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    It was a privilege to be a part of BOTH your special days. It made me so happy to see you get the wedding of your dreams after Covid did its best to deny you... you looked like a princess, Mendenhall was absolutely gorgeous, and I'm grateful to you and Mark for hiring me. Thank you.
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    what a great day

    Paul made our special day so easy for us both and kept the groom calm awaiting my arrival. thank you for such a special ceremony.
  • A
    Angela L. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend/ wedding officiant

    Very articulate and personable and made our ceremony very special

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    Thank you!!! Best wishes always to you and Bruce. :-) I'll always be appreciative that I was the one who got to marry you both.
  • A
    Alex H. Married on 05/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Reverend Paul!

    Reverend Paul was so wonderful to work with! He was organized and responsive and made the whole process seamless! Our wedding plans were changed so many times due to Covid 19, and Reverend Paul was so flexible and kind and went out of his way to work with us during such an uncertain time! We recommend Reverend Paul to anyone getting married!
  • A
    Annie Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was extremely fun and professional to work with. His sense of humor was by far my favorite! He is an amazing man!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    You are too kind!! Thank you kindly. :-)
  • Carly
    Carly P. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Paul was awesome- we had to reschedule due to covid and he was super flexible and helpful. He has lots of resources to help with vows and you know exactly what he's going to say before the ceremony. He made sure we didn't have to stress about anything ceremony related! I have def recommended him to other people and will continue to
  • L
    Lizette L. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob and Liz’s wedding

    Rev Paul was the best. Great attitude and kept us on track.
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There’s a reason Reverend Paul gets 5/5 stars!!

    Reverend Paul is one of a kind!! He officiated our wedding in November and I am so so happy to have had him marry us! His sweet ceremony and awesome personality seriously captured the moment so beautifully, I couldn’t have asked for more! Reverend Paul has a great collection of readings and poems to choose from to create a unique ceremony and that’s exactly what he did for us, made our wedding unlike any I’ve been to before. He was very easy to chat with on the phone and made us feel like we’ve known him for years! Though out our rehearsal and even the day of, Reverend Paul helped us feel at ease and guided us through everything without missing a beat. I am so thankful for him and his beautiful words, he truly made our wedding day one we will never forget! I highly recommend Reverend Paul, you will NOT be disappointed!!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    If I tried my hardest, I couldn't thank you enough for your kind words and your generosity. May the joy that you experienced on your wedding day always fill your lives.
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating, Funny and Caring!

    From the moment we met with Paul in Dunkin’ Donuts until he married us, we enjoyed every encounter we had with Paul. He is knowledgeable and wrote us a beautiful ceremony. We emailed back and forth making changes to our ceremony and Paul always guided us into what would sound best and met the time frame we were looking for.
    The day of the wedding we decided to make our ceremony shorter due to the cold Weather and our ceremony being outside. Paul met with my husband and myself separately, explained what could be shortened and helped us save time so we weren’t outside so long.
    We highly recommend Paul to anyone looking to get married!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were both absolutely terrific, and I hope your marriage is even more beautiful than your wedding day. :-)
  • J
    Julianna Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Reverend Paul!

    Reverend Paul was the best! He was so helpful throughout the entire process and even helped us completely customize our entire ceremony. He’s the greatest, choose him!

    Weddings By Paul's reply:

    Thank you, Julianna!!! I appreciate you! And I wish all the best in married life to you and Anthony. :-)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message