Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings By Kurtis Cross Reviews

Weddings By Kurtis Cross

Weddings By Kurtis Cross

Kensington, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 115 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
115 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
81% Recommended by couples

Awards

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing All Night with E-Major and the Kurtis Cross Team

    Weddings by DJ Kurtis Cross is phenomenal! Andria met with us several times and was just so amazing in helping to plan out our receptions, and she went above and beyond to make sure that everything was in order and that the DJs would be sufficiently prepared for the night. DJ E-Major, along with Jason, played a great mix and got everyone up and dancing. All of our guests were so impressed and had so much fun— they even got people who don’t usually dance to get up and get down on the dance floor. They made our wedding unforgettable
  • Kina
    Kina F. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience

    Beyond our expectations. Kurtis and his team are professional and experienced. They listen and make your wedding personal for you and the guest. There was a Photo Booth guest could stop talking about. The music was perfect for the crowd. The attention to detail was appreciated. We would recommend for any of your wedding needs.
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and easy

    We recently used Weddings by Kurtis Cross. We were pleased with their service. Their responsiveness and willingness to answer all questions left us feeling calm and prepared for our big day! Our day went smoothly and we owe that to their team and communication from beginning to end. We recommend Weddings by Kurtis Cross. The team is a joy to work with. Special shout out to DJ E Major for keeping the night going. Our guests loved the music!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sean C. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kurtis keeps the party rockin'

    We can’t say enough good things about Kurtis and his team, but I think the most important thing to know is that Kurtis knows how to throw a party! His service comes with everything, from planning, to MC and DJ service, to lighting and ambience! Throughout our wedding, Kurtis kept the party rocking and the dance floor bumping!

    Kurtis is the epitome of professionalism and his calm demeanor and confidence made us feel very at ease throughout the planning process! He is extremely well organized, connected, engaging, knowledgeable, and a lot of fun to work with. Kurtis is extremely responsive and met with us routinely throughout the planning to gauge where we were and make sure that we were on track with vendor bookings as well as the finer details.

    On the day of the wedding, Kurtis and his fantastic team took the lead in coordinating with all the vendors to make sure everything went off without a hitch! I cannot stress how much of a relief it was knowing that Kurtis was there to ensure everything went absolutely perfect and it did!

    10/10. Five Stars. Two Thumbs up. Whatever measuring system you’re using, we 100% recommend Kurtis for your wedding or any other event you need DJ’d.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    This DJ was the best!!! We met with Kurtis several times (virtually) leading up to our wedding and he was always so accommodating, professional, friendly, and when the wedding day arrived, the service was exactly as discussed. Our day had some last minute hiccups and the DJ team was super flexible and responsive to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible.
  • Haley
    Haley S. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you DJ Kurtis and Team!

    DJ Kurtis Cross was one of the vendor partners recommended by our venue, and we are so happy we decided to book with them! We appreciated having periodic check in meetings over Zoom during the planning process, and the team was very thorough in making sure they nailed down every detail needed, from timeline to song requests to introductions and name pronunciations. We had a little bit of difficulty using the new online planning portal, but Kurtis was quick to respond to our concerns and ensure all of our requests were noted.

    DJ Kurtis worked with our day-of coordinators to keep everything running smoothly throughout the day of our wedding, while remaining felxible and ensuring we were able to enjoy our reception. Our guests were on the dance floor all night long, which was super important to us. We received many compliments on our reception music as well as the friendliness of DJ Kurtis and DJ E Major. A few of my friends who are getting married even asked for their info to potentially book for their own weddings! We highly recommend DJ Kurtis Cross!
  • Kevin
    Kevin S. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Guy, unbelievable catalog of music, customized for us

    DJ Kurtis is really a special guy. His services were included in the Milton Ridge package that we chose for our daughter's wedding. I am Father of the Bride and de facto wedding coordinator. My best friend and old DJ partner agreed, that the DJ makes the party. We could not have asked for more personable DJ, Kurtis was there at every turn, making sure that each moment was special for our daughter. From the ceremony music, to the exit, my daughter's choices of music were found and executed by DJ Kurtis. I would certainly use his services even if not associated with the venue Milton Ridge. We had numerous Zoom meetings, he has an extensive questionnaire, that helps to choose and guide the music and announcements from beginning to end of the day. He is a stickler to ensure that the bride and groom as well as the families hear their favorites and most importantly that they get up and dance. He is a professional and he loves what he does. I would rate him higher than 5 Stars if I could because of the truly personal touch that he provided for their special day. He is my DJ brother from another mother. Kudos to the team, many, many thanks to DJ Kurtis Cross and crew!
  • Ric
    Ric L. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    From our very first conversation with Kurtis, we knew he was going to be our wedding DJ. He is so full of energy, so personable, and passionate about his job, and it shows. He was always communicative, always expressed excitement about our wedding, which made us excited, and always receptive to our requests and feedback. Also, the number and quality of services he offers are great. From gobo lighting, the dancing on a cloud fog machine , a number of different photo booths to choose from, you can really customize your wedding in so many different ways. We had a number of children at our wedding and they had such a blast playing with the oversized lawn games. Overall, we had such a great experience and couldn't have been happier with Kurtis and team.
  • C
    Christina A. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ, Ceremony & Reception

    We were thrilled with Kurtis Cross & his team on our wedding day. When we booked them, we knew we made the right decision and on our wedding day, we again knew, that we made the right decision. From the start there was energy and our DJ (Chase) was professional and prepared. We zoomed with them a few times during planning so we already met DJ Chase beforehand. Our guests had a great time and the music was exactly what we wanted. We would do it all again in a heartbeat because we had the best time!

    Thanks to the Kurtis Cross team!
  • Renee
    Renee L. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Attentive

    Kurtis was professional from the beginning and throughout the process. I explained the era of music I wanted to hear and they executed it perfectly. Everything was played at the right times and my friends and family danced the whole time.
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of My Life!

    I could not have asked for a more perfect day. From the beginning Kurtis and his staff were my go to for everything. They gave the best suggestions of what to do and what not to do. They made the whole process so easy and left me feeling stress free. Everyone from my grandparents to my college friends felt like it was the biggest celebration ever! I would recommend them to everyone for their special day. They truly made our day magical.
  • Kristine
    Kristine Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kurtis Cross DJ rescheduled THREE TIMES!

    Kurtis Cross DJ services rescheduled their contract with us THREE TIMES! We're just so grateful that this team stuck with us - they followed our carefully curated playlist to a tee and were extremely flexible and adaptable to our wishes for the flow of the day. Krissy was great with the pre planning calls and the whole team executed our lighting and music vision masterfully. Thank you!

    Weddings By Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Kristine,

    Thanks so much for your kind words. We were more than happy to accommodate the evolving climate of COVID for your wedding day. We appreciate the opportunity to produce your wedding day. It was a blast!
  • J
    Jason M. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable experience!

    Kurtis Cross and his remarkable team went above and beyond to meet every one of our expectations. There delivery of DJ services and professionalism were phenomenal. From the initial introduction meeting to our big day we felt comfortable knowing they had us covered in every sense of the word. I've known Curtis for over 20 years and when I proposed to my now wife, there was no question as to who I would've wanted to DJ our special day. Kurtis and his team brought the energy, excitement, and really made our experience unforgettable. I would highly recommend Weddings by Kurtis Cross to any and every person looking for that special DJ team for their big day.

    Thank you Kurtis and please wish your team a very special thank you as well!!!!!
  • V
    Veronica B. Sent on 02/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Party!

    We hired Kurtis Cross & his team and of course... had to change our date because of the pandemic. They were the only company who literally gave us no grief about changing our date. With so much to worry about (other vendors, guest list, the hotel block, our honeymoon, etc) it was a relief that Kurtis was so flexible. As a DJ service they were simply the best. They checked in with us throughout the planning steps and were willing to schedule Zooms at our convenience. On our wedding day, they arrived and were ready to go super early. They were detail oriented with their approach, to the point where the other vendors were coming to Kurtis for direction on the flow of the evening. Once dinner was over, we did not stop dancing!!! Kurtis provided us with the time of our life. Our guests were raving about the energy and you would think that he was reading our mind with the music he played. Of course, we provided some of our "must plays" but he really took it from there. I HIGHLY recommend Kurtis Cross and his team. We could not have enjoyed our day without their help!
  • R
    Ron P. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ron Perrell

    Fantastic and responsive to our needs
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We are beyond thrilled that we chose Weddings By Kurtis Cross as our wedding DJ company! DJ Carlos and his assistant Chase absolutely CRUSHED IT at our wedding, and Kurtis, Paula, Carlos, Krissy, and everyone else we interacted with was an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to our wedding day - incredibly professional, responsive, knowledgeable, organized, and enthusiastic at every turn! They were helpful and flexible when we had to find a new venue at the last minute, and seamlessly coordinated with the new (and old) venues to ensure everything ran perfectly for our big day.

    Carlos and Chase kept the dance floor packed and set the PERFECT mood for the evening -- we're still getting compliments from guests of all ages about how much they loved the music that was played, and that it was one of the most fun weddings they'd ever attended.

    We had a sticky moment when someone tried to make an unwanted speech during the reception, and Carlos handled the situation with the utmost tact and professionalism. He reacted immediately to keep things from going off track, diffused the situation, and kept the party fun and running smoothly. He was also great about working with our coordinator and other vendors to make on the fly adjustments to the reception timeline when dinner service was slow, making sure we got in all the things that were important to us throughout the night.

    Oh, and the included uplighting was AWESOME and so much fun as well!!

    We are so happy we chose Weddings By Kurtis Cross from the many, many options out there, and are so grateful for the important role they played in making our wedding so memorable and special! THANK YOU!!!
  • Carol
    Carol S. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant

    Kurtis was the officiant for our wedding. He went above and beyond to get to know us make our ceremony special. He personalized our ceremony and vows to us and our specific relationship, views of God, and our love. It was amazing, and couldn’t have been better. Our wedding day was the best day of my life so far. Thank you Kurtis Cross!!
  • M
    Mercedes K. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Excellent service and support!!

    I would highly recommend Kurtis Cross and his wonderful team!! We couldn’t have had a wedding without them!!!
  • A
    Alona P. Sent on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor

    Kurtis & his team were awesome
  • R
    Rolanda N. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two Thumbs Up!

    Weddings By Kurtis Cross was the best & most professional vendor we hired.  We had seen DJ Carlos at a family members wedding in 2018 so we knew who we wanted to go with.  They helped us with music choices, our wedding timeline, they recommended our photographer and then some.  What we really loved was their willingness to schedule a few Zoom meetings with us (planning during a pandemic is NOT easy) and they were regular with email check-ins.  On the day of our wedding, Carlos organized everything to perfection and he made sure to play our requests while mixing in his own style as well.  We reduced our guest count for safety reasons and Carlos (with his mask on!) was able to keep the guests entertained and our wedding was just perfect.  Thanks to Kurtis & his team for being a vendor that we never worried about!  Highly recommended!
  • Kristianna
    Kristianna Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars across the board!

    I highly recommend DJ Krissy from the Kurtis Cross Team. She was magnificent from start to finish. Leading up to our big day, she was in contact with me every few weeks. We went over songs, bridal party, the order of events, her recommendations and more. We could not have asked for anything better on our wedding day. She arrived with an assistant who helped with setup, but Krissy was the DJ. She made all our announcements and kept our guests having fun throughout the night. The whole team was great to deal with and the Kurtis Cross Team was (hands down) our best and most professional vendor!
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kurtis Cross and Team = WOW!

    I am SO glad we went with Kurtis Cross and his amazing team for our wedding day! We started chatting with Kurtis and his wonderful wife Paula mid January. Our wedding was in July. He answered all questions we had and really supported us until our wedding day. We connected over emails and Zoom meetings. We felt so comfortable working with Kurtis and Krissy. They really listened to our wants and needs and offered amazing advice and guidance. DJ Krissy really brought the magic on our wedding day! WOW! The ceremony music was beautiful. The cocktail hour and reception music was fantastic. I feel like she read our minds because it was perfect! Everyone was on the dance floor smiling and having the best time. Thank you DJ Krissy! I highly recommend using Kurtis S. Cross as your professional wedding DJ!!!

    Weddings By Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Amanda & Matt,

    First, we thank you for working with us to produce your wedding celebration. We will be sure to pass along your review to DJ Krissy. We enjoyed helping craft your day and are so glad you enjoyed the day of your dreams. Thanks to you & the staff at Milton Ridge for including us in on your day!

    ~Kurtis Cross
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect

    My husband and I had a bit of a challenge with DJs for our wedding. We had hired a family friend who is a professional DJ to do our wedding, but due to a medical emergency, he had to back out of our wedding last minute.

    We contacted Kurtis Cross a little over two months from our wedding from a recommendation and luckily Kurtis had one DJ available for our date! Talking to Kurtis instantly put us at ease as he assured us that his team had four DJs, but they only ever booked three in case of last-minute emergencies.

    Well, lo and behold, our DJs wife went into early labor! Just as promised, Kurtis emailed us as soon as he knew of the change and lined us up with DJ Krissy to be our DJ for the night.

    Krissy was just fabulous. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and loved the music. Krissy was also a great MC and made sure to check the pronunciation on our best man's name. She was so professional and friendly. We loved her.

    Beyond the music, the sound system that they used was really great. During the ceremony, we had a lavalier mic for our officiant and a standing microphone for our readings. You could hear everything clearly. For the toasts, we had wireless mics and our guests at the furthest tables could hear everything clearly as well. We hadn't though the sound systems through, but Krissy made sure that everyone could hear everything.

    Kurtis and his team are just great and we highly recommend them for any wedding.
  • Tina
    Tina Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    I want to personally thank you for the outstanding job you did for us on our very special day. You were amongst the most memorable bright spots of this occasion. Your effortless timing and pursuit to assure my husband and I a very special night was more then what I could have asked of you. Your presence was admirably fitting, your personality was spot on and charismatic to the party and attendees, and your constant hospitality created a very soothing and relaxing experience for us so that we could enjoy our moments together as newlyweds. I can't explain in words what a joy it was to have you as a part of my day. I will continue to sing your praise for all that you have done for us and will be your biggest advocate and advertisement as a walking billboard for your successful future endeavors. Thanks again...Tina & Johnathan Coleman

    Weddings By Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Tina & Johnathan,

    How much fun was your wedding? We loved being a part of it. From your ceremony to the "Shoelywed Game" we appreciate being the team to bring your day to life. Both Lynne & I enjoyed the day and we thank you for allowing us to be your DJ team.

    Best wishes for a fabulous life together and thanks again!

    Kurtis Cross
  • T
    Treva Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    Kurtis is AMAZING! Thank you!!

    Weddings By Kurtis Cross's reply:

    Treva & Marcell,

    Thanks so much for allowing us to take part in your day. From our first FaceTime discussion about details, we felt that your day would be one to remember. So happy that we were a part of it!

    Kurtis & Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message