Weddings By Christina Reviews

188 | Brandon, FL
See photos, pricing and details

188 Reviews for Weddings By Christina

Recommended by 99%

188
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
188 Weddings By Christina Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Krystal · Getting married on 12/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of officiating Hannah and Nick's wedding in May. It was an honor to work with the bride and groom. We worked as a team to create the perfect ceremony (I have to give Hannah most of the credit). It was beautiful to see everything come together perfectly for the couple. Congratulation Hannah and Nick! Best of luck to you guys. --Krystal

  • J

    Joyce (R & M) · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina made our vow renewal so easy and just as perfect as we had dreamed! Chris was our officiant with great communication and flexibility! Nothing like rain on your beach wedding day....but Chris was so flexible and patient with giving us a few minutes to see if the rain would pass. She knew just the right spot so that the beachside sunset wedding was breathtaking. Paul done an amazing with the photos! Whether you are looking to have a larger ceremony or a small intimate wedding....I highly recommend Weddings by Christina!

  • A

    Alysa · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful for Christina with the help she provided me while I was trying to plan a destination wedding. Very resourceful and responsive when planning from afar. I cannot thank her enough for the time she took to put together every exact detail I wanted for my wedding. Unfortunately, I was not able to go through with everything, but I know that if I was able to it would have all been perfect. Definitely recommend!

    Thank you Christina and team :)

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Chris were wonderful to work with for our short-notice elopement! Even under unexpected weather conditions, she managed to make our private beach wedding happen. They are pros. They made the entire process extremely simple, which is just what we were looking for.

  • M

    Malieka · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on Anna Maria Island was a destination event and Chris T. from Weddings by Christina was a dream to work with and helped make our wedding day perfect. We contracted with Chris for day-of organization, but she was also a great resource for vendor references and important detail reminders in the planning process. We had to modify the event location and flow due to weather at the last minute, and Chris was calm, organized, and so helpful in making sure everything flowed perfectly. Cannot imagine what we would have done without her! Cannot recommend her highly enough!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her wonderful team made our wedding day perfect! Everything from the first time we contacted her through the website to the big day flowed so easily! Christina called/emailed us throughout the planning process to provide tips and help us along the way. Neither one of us had any concerns.

    We added the wooden cross to our package. It showed up early and was installed perfectly. Reverend Andy contacted us a couple weeks prior as well as a few days before the wedding to follow up. He also met with us just before the ceremony to discuss any last minute details. He was great! The ceremony was light hearted, biblical, heartfelt and emotional. He included personal information about how we met and fell about each other. He introduced our guests to the ring warming ceremony which everyone loved being a part of! It was exactly what we were looking for! We enjoyed his insight and comfort.

    And then there was the photographer, Courtney... she was equally as phenomenal. She met with me as I getting ready. She helped coordinate the kids as they walked out. She was patient and kind. I loved how she incorporated the natural decor around the property into our pictures. We loved her!

    This was a fabulous team! We received high praises about everyone working with us from our friends and family. We were honored to have them all a part of our wedding day.

    Chris & Kelly Dijak ❤

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina made our day so very special and helped me through every little situation that comes with planning a wedding out of state. Words cannot express how beautiful yesterday was and how happy my husband and I are. The location she picked out was absolutely perfect and it was hands down the best day of my life!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina was a great choice for our wedding officiant. Krystal was our actual officiant & she was great! Not only did she do an amazing job, but she was also helpful in picking the wedding vows as well. It will forever be an unforgettable moment!

  • K

    kwvin · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina was all we could hope for. Christina was very informative and helpful throughout the planning stage suggesting venues and times. Sample vows were provided and with slight modifications were exactly what we were looking for. Wedding license information and options were provided - very helpful information when planning an out of state wedding.

    J.R. was the minister for our service. Calm, professional and returned all questions with prompt answers (although as the wedding day got closer I do believe we drove him crazy). I could not recommend anyone else who is better suited to perform a service.

    Chi Photography provided the wedding photo's - in a word they are beautiful.

    Best of all - wedding, minister and photography were all provided by Weddings by Christina for one very reasonable price.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina were very easy to work with overall. Our officiant ended up being Christine Tollette. She was absolutely amazing. She was very responsive via email in regards to the style of the ceremony. She provided us a few examples of wording for different ceremony options. We were able to make adjustments to it and then during rehearsal she made sure we were happy with the flow of everything. Christine has a very calming effect (which is what every bride needs) and made sure we felt comfortable and at ease. If you have your choice of officiant, I would recommend if Christine is free for your event. She was amazing and made our day even more special :)

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 01/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I googled elopements in Florida and came across weddings by Christina...so thankful!! After one phone call I knew she was for us. I told her what we were looking for and she picked the perfect place and set us up with the perfect minister for our service as well as an amazing and fun photographer. Planning a wedding in a month, from Ohio to Florida, over the holidays was made so easy with no stress. Thank you Christina, J.R., and Bill for helping with making our day so special. Heidi and Ty

  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small, but amazing home ceremony. Christina is easy to reach and responds quickly. Barbie Moss was our officiant. I was upstairs and my groom was a little lost wondering what was about to happen. He said when Barbie arrived she knew he needed her and with her patient calm demeaner, he felt ready to go and calm once she was there. She made the wedding flow so natural and beautiful. She was one of our angels that day and won't be forgotten.

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly suggest using Weddings by Christina. I talked to Christina originally and she was amazing with her suggestions and the help that she provided. How the process worked for me was: 1. We wanted a small beach wedding/elopement that just had only immediate family members. So we picked the "Two Shall Become One" package. 2. What happens is that you pick a hotel or a venue. She suggested Indian Rocks Beach and the Passe Grille area since it’s not as crowded with tourists. I rented a beach cottage (Sea Breeze Inn) in Indian Rocks Beach. 3. Next, we chose Pastor Andy Mason. He was so amazing! He emailed my husband and I asking questions to get to know us better and get a better feel of our relationship. A couple of days before the wedding, we met personally with him. We chatted and got to know each other better and ask us more questions about our relationship and talked through how the ceremony would be conducted since we decided not to have a rehearsal. He personally writes the ceremony to tailor it to you as a couple. It really made our ceremony personalized and special. His presence was calming, and he also knew what he was doing, which was great since we did not have a clue what we were doing. 4. Next, we chose Courtney as our photographer. She did an amazing job! Christina sends her the wedding date and time, and she shows up without me having to ever talk to her, which was great. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease. She was really professional and had great ideas with the wedding photos. 5. I also used the chair rental service. The chairs were set up an hour before the ceremony and broken down immediately after. They raked the area flat and set up chairs perfectly. 6. The wedding was intimate, beautiful, and perfect. I am so glad I used Weddings by Christina. I did not have to worry about a single thing. I highly suggest this service, especially Pastor Mason and photographer Courtney. Our day was so special because of them (and stress free!).

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina was amazing! We eloped on a weekend trip and contacted Christina a week before the date we wanted to get married. Christina responded promptly and took care of everything. JR, the officiant and Courtney, the photographer were personable and professional. Everything went exactly as we had hoped. It was a beautiful, peaceful ceremony and the location JR chose was perfect for us. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to get married in Florida.

  • User7396494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr J.R. was very nice and professional. His wonderful energy and kindness made our wedding day wonderful. He is a great individual that will put a smile and keep that smile on your face while you are in his presence. He is awesome!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can’t say enough good things about Pastor Andy Mason whom we were connected with by Wedding’s by Christina. Christina was incredibly easy to work with via phone and email and connected us with the perfect officiant for us. We got married almost two weeks ago now, and not a day has gone by that a wedding guest hasn’t complimented him when talking to us about our wedding. We had a destination beach wedding, and did not get to meet Pastor Mason until our rehearsal the day before, but he far and above exceeded our expectations. Pastor Mason was incredibly easy to work with via phone and email, and arrived early for our rehearsal and wedding. When he assured me that our beach wedding was still going to turn out beautiful despite Hurricane Matthew (which hit Florida the day of our wedding), I felt much more at ease. He was very warm and friendly to our bridal party at the rehearsal and to all of our guests at our wedding. Our ceremony was incredible, there wasn’t a dry eye on the beach, least of all ours. He had asked us to answer some questions about one another via email so that he could include them in the ceremony, (favorite thing about one another etc.) and he perfectly recited what we had said about one another- capturing the tone and our words perfectly. The ceremony was so personable that guests assumed he was one of our family members. Pastor Mason hit just the right tone and made our wedding formal and traditional, but at the same time very personable, and even made our guests laugh a couple of times. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect and just what we wanted, but better! We can’t thank Pastor Mason enough!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I opted for a super intimate wedding; just the two of us on St. Pete Beach, Florida this past Tuesday September 20, 2016. When we decided we wanted to elope, we knew that we wanted to do it rather quickly so we thought we would find someone who could help make that possible. When we contacted Christina with Weddings by Christina, I knew from the moment that we spoke that she was the one for us.

    Christina was super responsive to phone calls and emails, extremely accommodating to all of my special requests, flexible with dates and times, and genuinely kind and caring about our wishes and our wedding etc. Christina was beyond amazing, as were her crew, Will and Christie with Weddings by Will, Paul & Jose (photography) with Chi Photography, and Malaki (videographer, also with Chi Photography).

    Christina put me in touch with all of the right people, who ensured my wedding day was a perfect success, and that it was! Christina also recommended beautiful beach locations/options, hotel/resort options, hair & make-up options, etc. She checked in with me regularly to ensure all was on track as our wedding day came near. By the way, we stayed at the Loews Don Cesar in St. Pete. It was amazing! And the weather was gorgeous! The ceremony took place at sunset and we were lucky enough to have the most breathtaking sunset.

    If you are considering a wedding/event planner, or even eloping, I would highly recommend using Christina. She met my every expectation (100% stress free). Our wedding was picture perfect. It was every thing I had ever hoped for. It was a dream come true.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Christina!



  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Christina! shes amazing, professional, friendly and will take the time to listen to your requests.
    Christina and her team effortlessly coordinated my wedding from Florida when i was reaching out to them from Australia with a months notice of an elopement! The day turned out perfect and i cant thank you all enough.

  • C

    Cheyenne · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrisann was a great officiant!! I highly recommend her for your wedding!

  • User7060146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding in my backyard in a matter of two days. Christina not only made that possible but completely stress-free. She and her team provided exceptional service and were incredibly kind and helpful.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina is amazing. Christina is very flexible and that was great because I had a few changes I had to make. There was no stress involved at all in this wedding. I told Christina what we would like and she made it happen. Our officiant was JR and he was fantastic. He communicated several times with us to make sure we had everything how we'd like it. My husband's last name is complicated but JR made sure to nail it. He was so friendly and funny he was a perfect fit for us. We loved him so much we joined his church! Our photographer was Paul and Wow he did a great job. He was very patient and his passion for photography shines through in our pictures. Overall best wedding experience EVER! I've help plan a lot including my first but none can compare to this. If you want great professionals that will allow you to truly enjoy your day, contact Christina.

  • D

    Duncan · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina organised our wedding over email from the UK for us and things could not have been more perfect! Our Officiary (JR) and photographer (Courtney) were both fantastic, even managing to chase the tropical storm away so we ended up with perfect photos! Thanks again to Christina and team who made our special day even more special for us. It's not a service I plan to use in the future for obvious reason but if I ever did, I would not hesitate to contact Christina again. Have already passed Christina's details to other friends who are considering a Florida wedding.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by Christina was exactly what we were looking for, for a 2 person elopement. Christina was excellent at calming outdoor wedding nerves, Chris was amazing at information on where to eat, stay and fun activities, and Lisa E. Photography was fun and took beautiful pictures! They were very helpful and kind, and in my husbands words, "normal", which says a lot! I got my dream wedding with Weddings by Christina!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was great to work with. Planning a Florida beach wedding from Indiana would have been very difficult for us. Christina put everything together including the location, the officiant and the photographer as well as offering great ideas and additions to our ceremony. Every email was answered right away and each change was accommodated. Our ceremony was EXACTLY what we wanted. I highly recommend Weddings By Christina!

  • B

    Bill and Gina · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina got our small beach wedding set up on 4 days notice. Pastor Mason from St Petersburg was perfect, his words will always be remembered by us. The photography was beautiful.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review