Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings By Bonnie Reviews

Weddings By Bonnie View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
568 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

568
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

299 User photos

  • Alexis
    Alexis O. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie goes above and beyond!

    From the moment we first spoke with Bonnie, her genuine warmth and heartfelt words moved us to tears. It was abundantly clear that she approaches her role with an unparalleled level of dedication and care. Throughout the entire process, Bonnie went above and beyond to ensure that our ceremony was not just a formality, but a deeply meaningful and personal expression of our love. What sets Bonnie apart is her genuine desire to connect with her couples on a deep level. She took the time to truly get to know us, listening attentively to our story and incorporating personal touches that made our ceremony uniquely ours.

    Having Bonnie as our officiant was an absolute honor, and we are eternally grateful for the love and care she poured into every aspect of our wedding day. If you're searching for an officiant who will go above and beyond to create a ceremony that is both memorable and deeply meaningful, look no further than Bonnie Sanchez. Thank you so much Bonnie, we will cherish your words forever!
  • V
    Veronica B. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truely, Bonnie is AMAZING!

    I could write paragraphs to express how amazing Bonnie is but unfortunately, I don't have the time. That being said, Bonnie is WORTH EVERY PENNY (and to be honest, is quite reasonable for her amazing services).
    For some background, I looked into hiring an officiant and paid a $75 deposit for their service to essentially save the date. After that was when I things went downhill for me. This person did not want to meet with us but acquiesced after my repeated inquires of "do you need to speak with us or get any information from us for the ceremony". When we did finally speak, the conversation was all of 8 minutes. She didn't ask or care to know one single thing about us and really just asked operational questions about the wedding (will there be music, who is walking me down the aisle, etc). I understand that's important but that was the entirety of the chat. I didn't want to push getting to know us any further. We ended the call and I sat silently (concerned and upset). My partner and I both had a pit in our stomach after the conversation and knew we had to find someone else.
    In comes BONNIE. My partner somehow found Bonnie and she was just so much different. A breath of fresh air! She cared about getting to know us! She wanted to know our story! She inquired about our backgrounds! She laughed with us. She shared her background. It felt wonderful! We knew within 5 minutes of the call, Bonnie was the woman for the job! Lots of exclamation points in this review but that is just how lovely a person Bonnie is, I need exclamation points everywhere. In addition, she didn't require a deposit before she would speak with us. This was huge after my previous experience. She was gracious with her time on that initial call and even gave some good tips regarding open enrollment things for our jobs to keep in mind. Additionally, she gave us a really well thought out worksheet with some questions. This helps her form her ceremony talking points and is quite fun to do. However, my partner and I did need a bit of reminder to submit it. And again, Bonnie was on top of it with reminder emails. She also was so flexible and willing to chop or amend anything to make us most comfortable and stay true to our vision. She was personable, professional, kind, funny, and just the best person for the job.
    Remember- Your officiant is going to be presiding over your ceremony (big or small). How much effort or time they put into preceding over your ceremony will show. Dont go for the cheapest option (unless you just want to get it done and in that case might just make sense to consider elopement--which I think is also a great option). We wanted some thoughtfulness behind the person speaking over our union. Mission accomplished. Everyone gushed about Bonnie, almost as much as they gushed about me. Everyone thought we KNEW Bonnie, like for some period of time- she never came across as a generic officiant. Officiants set the tone for your ceremony. You will not regret her as your choice. Lovely lovely person and thoughtful, well executed service. My partner and I couldn't thank her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaylin Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie has a beautiful way with words

    Bonnie created the most beautiful ceremony for me and my husband. We interviewed several officiants in the Tampa Bay Area for our November 2023 wedding and was by far the most responsive and caring officiant we got to know. She asked us questions about how we met in order to share our story for our ceremony. Our friend and family were teary during our ceremony especially during the vows.

    Bonnie was an absolute pleasure to work with and we are thankful she took part in our wedding day.
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and amazing

    When I say Bonnie knocked it put of the park… I truly mean it. She was wonderful and so helpful from day one. There was always open communication and she strived to get to know us to create a unique and personal ceremony for us. She guided us when we had questions, and then even on the spot responded to some of our quotes in our vows. We 100% recommend her if you’re looking for a fabulous officiant. On top of it, she sends information on how to obtain your marriage license AND how to change your name. Super thankful we came across Bonnie on Instagram!
  • C
    Christie J. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely grand!

    You will find no better officiant than Bonnie. She was always fast at answering any questions, emails and texts I had. She was beyond helpful in picking out a location for us as well! Being from out of state, she sent several areas that she recommended highly us to use as we had no idea what each one would look like. She helped with parking there, and times were very flexible. The most friendly person I've met in Florida yet!
  • E
    Ed Shead Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Down-to-Earth and Professional

    Bonnie was able to do an impeccable job with just a few weeks notice. In fact, a number of our elderly guests said that it was the best ceremony to which they’ve ever been. Bonnie took the time and effort to connect on a personal level with us which allowed her to crate a vibe that was relaxed and humorous but also romantic and professional. She helped us through every aspect of the process, providing information and guidance. We cannot thank her enough for making our day unforgettable!
  • E
    Edna O. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Bonnie

    5 stars hands down we had the best experience with Bonnie from start to finish I will always recommend her.
  • T
    Tim S. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful and beautiful ceremony

    Bonnie was the best. She was there every step of the way and really took the time to get to know us (even deeper than expected) to really make the ceremony as personal as could be. By the end it was like having an old dear friend as our officiant. We could not have asked for a better event.
  • Milynn
    Milynn L. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most thoughtful officiant you can ask for

    We’re SO glad we had Bonnie officiate our wedding! She is an absolute gem who puts her heart and soul into her craft. She does not use templates or shortcuts - she writes personalized scripts from scratch based on YOUR UNIQUE story. She's completely thoughtful of us as a couple but also of our guests. We cannot tell you how many people came up to us after the ceremony to tell us what an amazing officiant Bonnie is and how some have NEVER heard such a great speech during a ceremony. There was not a dry eye at the ceremony. She already has a process in place to ensure you get the best ceremony pictures and how to get your guests engaged. Working with her was a pleasure - she is prompt, responsive, detail oriented, and empathetic (she knows her couples have a lot going on!). We would recommend Bonnie’s services to anyone and everyone getting married. She was perfect!
  • J
    Jonathan T. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Unique! Our Story!

    Bonnie was amazing. We would recommend her to anyone! She gathered our story and helped make our ceremony unique and beautiful! Thank you Bonnie!
  • Penny
    Penny D. Sent on 03/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie Sanchez created a personal and engaging ceremony

    We had a small in person wedding and broadcast on zoom to about 70 people. It was very important to us that our ceremony be compelling for those people on screen as well as in person. Bonnie was able to guide us, through asking all the right questions, to make our wedding everything we wanted it to be. Many guests commented on what a beautiful ceremony Bonnie officiated. She was also helpful navigating the legal aspects with great advice and guidance. Highly recommend her.
  • V
    Valeria K. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant in FLorida!

    If I could gave 100 stars and more I would! Bonnie did ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL JOB! I couldn't be more happier with the ceremony she created for us.The process was easy and flawless because Bonnie made it so! Very detailed, she went over everything and made it easy while we were a little overwhelmed with all the wedding preparations and I knew the ceremony was one thing i didn't have to worry about because Bonnie definitely is the best in Florida! From questionnaire provided by her, Bonnie created beautiful speech with our love story and good laugh, guests LOVED it! Super responsive and very efficient. She took care of all documentation for us and followed up with instructions and FAQ's after the wedding. Like I said out of the whole wedding prep process(and I know how stressful it is, I had to organize it myself) one thing I didn't have to worry about was my ceremony because I had Bonnie as my officiant:) If you are looking for an one - look no more! Bonnies is absolutely the best! Thank you Dear Bonnie!!! I will recommend you to everyone I know! Love and hugs from both Valeria and Farris!
  • S
    Sophie E. Sent on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Bonnie was a blessing! She was so extremely professional, organized, detailed, personalized, and I could not have been happier with our ceremony. Thank you so much Bonnie 💓
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding ceremony

    Bonnie really helped make our day special. She created a beautiful ceremony crafted around my husband's and I's love story. Bonnie really took in the things we told her about us and how we viewed each other and crafted a beautiful wedding ceremony. There was not one dry-eye in the house. We even got my mother-in-law involved in a prayer for the marriage and we had Bonnie do a blessing of the rings. A lot of our guests asked "where did you find her?!" because she did such a fantastic job and really helped guide us through the ceremony. It was absolutely beautiful.
  • Melody
    Melody M. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie Made Our Wedding So Very Special

    Bonnie is an AMAZING OFFICIANT!! When we first contracted with her, she sent questionnaires to my new husband and me, along with samples of readings and vows, and then she used our responses to create a beautiful story of our relationship leading up to the wedding. It was a lovely departure from the usual "I do, you do, repeat after me," I've seen at so many weddings; the ceremony was unique to us and that made it so very special. Bonnie was beautifully dressed in colors that coordinated with our wedding colors, and she's just a lovely person inside and out! Anyone would be lucky to have her officiate at their wedding!!!
  • S
    Stephanie R. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    I honestly don’t have the words to express how grateful I am to have had Bonnie officiate our wedding! She was so professional, loving, helpful, graceful… just perfect! It was like she knew us forever! She made our wedding even more magical! I highly recommend her!!
  • C
    Caitlin S. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie was absolutely perfect!

    Bonnie, did an amazing job! Her kind words and witty sense of humor really brought a lot of joy to our special day. We had so many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was and how touching our love story is!

    Thank you,
    The Smiths
  • K
    Karie F. Sent on 02/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Bonnie…OH MY! I can’t say enough about our daughter’s ceremony and the way you turned it into such a loving story. You certainly touched my heart that day!! It was an overwhelming, heart-filled, emotional kind of moment. I never got to personally tell you just how beautiful the ceremony was that day, but I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have a gift of making special moments even more memorable. I have never heard such a loving wedding ceremony. You put so much effort into writing their love story, making it so unique. Many of our family members complimented how beautiful the ceremony was written. I would highly recommend you as an officiant for any bride and groom looking to make their ceremony the most special event. Bless you always for making our daughter’s wedding simply the best!! ❤️
  • Kathi
    Kathi S. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddings by Bonnie- Kathi & Gregory Carlton

    Bonnie was such a joy to work with, she listened with her heart and wrote a ceremony that told our love story perfectly. She made it such a beautiful intimate experience for everyone.
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie is far above and beyond! Hurricane wedding! Must read!

    I am the Mother of the Bride, my daughter's wedding was set for
    10-2-2022, location was to be Southwest Coast, FLORIDA.. as everyone knows, Hurricane Ian one of the most destructive and deadly hurricanes which hit just 4 days before and directly hit where the venue was, Bonnie also lives in the path of that storm as we do and the grooms parents did too.. needless to say, the wedding day would not happen due to the major destruction caused by the storm, and all of us where majorly effected by the storm too. my daughter decided she did not want to wait possibly another year and plan again, so she decided she wanted to get married at my home the very next Saturday.. and so under a week, just getting power back so we did in 4 days.. planned, unplanned and then replanned a wedding on my property.. we knew Bonnie was the most crucial person we needed to do this. Bonnie said yes she will make it happen.. she will come to my home 2 plus hours away.. as many roads directly to get here where closed and flooded and more.. so it was no easy or direct way to get here.. but she agreed!
    Bonnie had to drive through a majorly destructive path to come to us. Bonnie is not only an incredible speaker but she truly cares! Everyone at the wedding raved about her and how terrific and amazing she Officiated the ceremony! Bonnie is witty, caring, thoughtful, knowledgeable, extremely well spoken and a touch of fun and funny too!! she even drove our photographer here who's home suffered major damage. she kept in constant contact, gave important advice and guidance too, before and after the wedding. even down to the email she sent myself and my daughter with every detail for the official documents, name change and every other important things to be sure to change name and how and what to do! BONNIE WENT ABOVE AND WAY BEOYND! Bonnie truly made my daughter's wedding Perfect! The Ceremony beautiful because of Bonnie!! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Bonnie!! wish I could give her 50 stars!!
  • Candi
    Candi P. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie made our day so special

    Bonnie has a way with words. She asked us about each other and the relationship weeks before the wedding and she was truly able to capture everything we said and felt and express it through the ceremony. She incorporated all of our family that was present and even those who had passed, but with us in spirit. I am so happy to have found Bonnie and that she was the one to marry my husband and I. She truly is the best at what she does.
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy K. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service, beautiful ceremony

    We couldn't have picked a better officiant for our wedding. Bonnie shows passion for what she does. Put together a beautiful ceremony and story about us, bringing even me to a few tears and from our pictures, tears for many in the seats. Excellent service and I highly recommend.
  • Celeste
    Celeste A. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable

    Our wedding ceremony was beautiful. She made it so easy to personalize our wedding day and did above and beyond to make it such a special moment for my husband and I, and stepchildren. It was absolutely perfect.
  • M
    Makayla W. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!

    Bonnie is amazing! She was extremely helpful in every step of the process! She gave us direction on how to get our license and how to change my name after the wedding. Her speech while officiating our ceremony was absolutely perfect, and she is the absolute sweetest. I’d recommend her to any couple getting married soon!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours