Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings at Lakeside Beach Reviews

Weddings at Lakeside Beach

Weddings at Lakeside Beach

South Lake Tahoe, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

21

14 User photos

  • M
    Michele C. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lakeside Beach

    It was perfect. This venue was wonderfully managed and a fabulous location. The minister was great and the staff did a fantastic job.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend

    I can't say enough good things about this vendor! Roger was amazing to work with, very quick to respond, flexible, on time, completely understanding with multiple COVID postponements, and made sure everything was in order for the wedding day (the only thing that was forgotten was setting up the mic, but just quickly reminded him and he set it up no problem). The value is excellent for the location (one of the most affordable and beautiful in South Tahoe). Coming from out of state, I was nervous about planning, and I am so glad I went with Weddings at Lakeside Beach. Our wedding day was beautiful and I 100% recommend them!

    For any couples wondering, they rope off that area so people arnt on your side of the beach and there wasn't any overly loud sound coming from the beach, didn't even notice it! I will say one of the downfalls of this venue is no designated parking area but even having our wedding on a Friday at 4pm during the summer there was parking along the beach available, just depends on how many guests you have and they do have designated parking for the bride/groom.
  • B
    Bobbie Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Roger is great. Responsive and flexible. We postponed because of the Caldor fire and there were no issues. We almost blew away during our rehearsal, but we got the idea of how everything would go. We needed an accessible venue that was dog friendly and Roger made this decision as easy as possible. What a view.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nic
    Nicole P. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location

    We loved this venue for so many reasons. Roger was extremely easy to work with, they do the set up of chairs, aisle runner and arch. all you need is yourselves along with the beautiful backdrop of the lake and you're set. Price is incredible and so are their services. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Site / Amazing Staff

    The beach was beyond beautiful for the ceremony! Roger was amazing to work with and offered us help and a table for our sand ceremony when we needed it.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and affordable

    Definitely reccomend, it's beautiful and adorable and a great spot on the lake. They take care of chairs and the sound system and already have a beautiful arch on site to utilize.
  • Samath
    Samath M. Sent on 07/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    Perfect place for wedding ceremony.
  • Y
    Yvonne Sent on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    very easy to work with. very willing to accommodate your needs
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    This beachfront venue is so beautiful and access is easy for guests. Roger was so easy to work with. He answered all my questions and helped me secure my date after he had a cancellation. He and his staff made my wedding ceremony run smoothly and no effort on my part except to show up! Worth every penny!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was so beautiful. Roger and his team took care of everything. They were very responsive to all of our questions. I couldn’t ask for a better wedding location.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roger was so helpful and VERY responsive! Our wedding day couldn’t have been more perfect!
  • C
    Cortney Sent on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rodger was fantastic! He worked with my vendors to allow for early set up, helped with our walk through, and even provided umbrellas when it began to rain prior to the ceremony. Our view was absolutely breathtaking and it was great not having to worry about set up, take down, or strangers from the beach interfering with our pictures.
  • L
    Liz A. Sent on 10/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful site to hold your ceremony. Right next to the water with the mountains and lake in the background. Roger and his staff are easy to work with and accomodating. It can get a little windy but you're outdoors right next to a lake, so it should be pretty obvious. Luckily, for our wedding the wind died down, leading to a perfect ceremony.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 10/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a beautiful place to have my daughter's wedding on the beach at Lake Tahoe. The staff was easy to contact and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this venue for a beach wedding at Lake Tahoe.
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 08/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was absolutely beautiful!! Roger is by far thee nicest, most understanding & flexible person I've met throughout this person! I definitely recommend this site for any & every wedding!
  • L
    Lacie Sent on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roger was absolutely fantastic. He was very accommodating. He communicated well especially letting us know the day of our wedding was the first day the parking meters would start so I could notify my guests. As we got ready to walk down the aisle the rain and hail started. He was so quick to bring out umbrellas for all our guests. He was great!! Then we ended up getting married under the trees to help protect everyone from the rain. Luckily we had around 50+ guests so it all worked perfectly. It was a wonderful day even with the interesting weather from 90F to rain. :)
  • User911782 Sent on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful site for a wedding!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 10/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roger was my main contact with Weddings at Lakeside beach -- he was incredibly down to earth, friendly, helpful, email savvy, and a joy and ease to work with. I had a very small ceremony (13 guests) - and it was simply perfection. Loved talking with and interacting with him. Beautiful venue!!
  • T
    Meagan Sent on 09/11/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ceremony site was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! Everyone was commenting on how gorgeous the ceremony was. The snow-capped mountains in the background, and the sun was just glistening off the water. Amazing! I was originally worried about the public beach being next door but I didn't even notice it the day of. No one on the public side ventured over to where our ceremony was (They had signs up and and attendant keeping on-lookers away). They let my friend come & decorate the arch & set up the sand ceremony kit an hour before the ceremony. The site was groomed, all chairs set up and they provided the table for the sand ceremony. And they roped off parking so we didn't have to pay for a limo..All for $900
  • T
    Travis Sent on 02/04/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place to get married. We loved it and the price couldn't be beat. The only thing we wished is that it were open later so that a reception could be held there. We had a sunset wedding and had the reception at another location. It would be beneficial for the bar/grill to stay open later for an extra cost.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 05/23/2019
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience - beautiful view!!

    Though the quality of service wasn’t necessarily top notch and at times they were difficult to connect with, it is very reasonable pricing to pay for the incredible view! Our guests loved it and they were flexible in allowing us to make the experience what we wanted it to be!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message