Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings at Lakeside Beach Reviews

Weddings at Lakeside Beach

Weddings at Lakeside Beach

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19

9 User photos

  • B
    Bobbie Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Roger is great. Responsive and flexible. We postponed because of the Caldor fire and there were no issues. We almost blew away during our rehearsal, but we got the idea of how everything would go. We needed an accessible venue that was dog friendly and Roger made this decision as easy as possible. What a view.
  • Nic
    Nicole P. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Location

    We loved this venue for so many reasons. Roger was extremely easy to work with, they do the set up of chairs, aisle runner and arch. all you need is yourselves along with the beautiful backdrop of the lake and you're set. Price is incredible and so are their services. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Site / Amazing Staff

    The beach was beyond beautiful for the ceremony! Roger was amazing to work with and offered us help and a table for our sand ceremony when we needed it.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and affordable

    Definitely reccomend, it's beautiful and adorable and a great spot on the lake. They take care of chairs and the sound system and already have a beautiful arch on site to utilize.
  • Samath
    Samath M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    Perfect place for wedding ceremony.
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    very easy to work with. very willing to accommodate your needs
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    This beachfront venue is so beautiful and access is easy for guests. Roger was so easy to work with. He answered all my questions and helped me secure my date after he had a cancellation. He and his staff made my wedding ceremony run smoothly and no effort on my part except to show up! Worth every penny!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place was so beautiful. Roger and his team took care of everything. They were very responsive to all of our questions. I couldn’t ask for a better wedding location.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was so helpful and VERY responsive! Our wedding day couldn’t have been more perfect!
  • C
    Cortney Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rodger was fantastic! He worked with my vendors to allow for early set up, helped with our walk through, and even provided umbrellas when it began to rain prior to the ceremony. Our view was absolutely breathtaking and it was great not having to worry about set up, take down, or strangers from the beach interfering with our pictures.
  • L
    Liz A. Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a beautiful site to hold your ceremony. Right next to the water with the mountains and lake in the background. Roger and his staff are easy to work with and accomodating. It can get a little windy but you're outdoors right next to a lake, so it should be pretty obvious. Luckily, for our wedding the wind died down, leading to a perfect ceremony.
  • C
    Christina Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a beautiful place to have my daughter's wedding on the beach at Lake Tahoe. The staff was easy to contact and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this venue for a beach wedding at Lake Tahoe.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was absolutely beautiful!! Roger is by far thee nicest, most understanding & flexible person I've met throughout this person! I definitely recommend this site for any & every wedding!
  • L
    Lacie Married on 06/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was absolutely fantastic. He was very accommodating. He communicated well especially letting us know the day of our wedding was the first day the parking meters would start so I could notify my guests. As we got ready to walk down the aisle the rain and hail started. He was so quick to bring out umbrellas for all our guests. He was great!! Then we ended up getting married under the trees to help protect everyone from the rain. Luckily we had around 50+ guests so it all worked perfectly. It was a wonderful day even with the interesting weather from 90F to rain. :)
  • User911782 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a beautiful site for a wedding!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was my main contact with Weddings at Lakeside beach -- he was incredibly down to earth, friendly, helpful, email savvy, and a joy and ease to work with. I had a very small ceremony (13 guests) - and it was simply perfection. Loved talking with and interacting with him. Beautiful venue!!
  • T
    Meagan Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ceremony site was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! Everyone was commenting on how gorgeous the ceremony was. The snow-capped mountains in the background, and the sun was just glistening off the water. Amazing! I was originally worried about the public beach being next door but I didn't even notice it the day of. No one on the public side ventured over to where our ceremony was (They had signs up and and attendant keeping on-lookers away). They let my friend come & decorate the arch & set up the sand ceremony kit an hour before the ceremony. The site was groomed, all chairs set up and they provided the table for the sand ceremony. And they roped off parking so we didn't have to pay for a limo..All for $900
  • T
    Travis Married on 07/25/2009
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Great place to get married. We loved it and the price couldn't be beat. The only thing we wished is that it were open later so that a reception could be held there. We had a sunset wedding and had the reception at another location. It would be beneficial for the bar/grill to stay open later for an extra cost.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience - beautiful view!!

    Though the quality of service wasn’t necessarily top notch and at times they were difficult to connect with, it is very reasonable pricing to pay for the incredible view! Our guests loved it and they were flexible in allowing us to make the experience what we wanted it to be!