The Wedding Chaplain Reviews

64 | Louisville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for The Wedding Chaplain

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

10 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jeff Mccullar · Getting married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly personalized and meaningful

    We had the pleasure of having Dale officiate our wedding. We couldn't have asked for more. Dale put together a highly personalized and meaningful experience. He included us in every decision and gave very appropriate recommendations. If you have the opportunity to work with Dale do NOT pass it up!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Finnerty · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend

    Revered Dale Lautzenheiser was our officiant for our wedding. His ceremony was one of the best parts of our wedding day! During meetings with Dale, he was so prepared, very professional, and had wonderful recommendations for how to make our ceremony special and individualized. He truly went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Bierer · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Chaplin was wonderful to work with.

    Scott was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. We met with him twice throughout the planning process, and he was sure to accommodate all of our wants and throw in ideas where needed. There were several things we added at his recommendation, and we are so glad we did. He is very personable and well spoken. He was incredibly organized in our meetings and during rehearsal.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • A

    Ashley Rudy · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easygoing, Personalized, and Engaging Ceremony with Chaplain David

    Chaplain David was absolutely phenomenal! We loved not only getting to know him throughout the process but as it came time for our ceremony we were so excited for him to be part of it. He was so pleasant and easygoing. He made our ceremony so personalized and heartfelt. Our guests just loved him and couldn’t say enough good things about him! We would highly recommend David!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • E

    Erika Novak · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldnt be happier

    Dave was great. All night all of our friends and family complemented the ceremony and how well done is was. It was the perfect mix of everything and the perfect length.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • L

    Lauren Scabilloni · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony

    David officiated our wedding 2 weeks ago. My now husband didn’t want something super religious, but I wanted to keep some aspects of it as I grew up catholic. David made us the most perfect ceremony to balance each of our wishes. He met with us twice before our big day, and I feel got to know us as people and as a couple. Our ceremony was so amazing and truly about us. We received so many compliments about what a fabulous job he did. David was easy to work with and will not disappoint!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing !!!

    Dale was such an amazing person. Dale got to know us and wrote such an amazing ceremony that was from the heart. We could not have chosen a better person to perform our ceremony and be apart of our special day! Can not thank Dale and the wedding chaplain enough! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie Reffuge · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David made our ceremony so special

    When we first met with David, he asked us questions about our childhood, our families, our personalities, and of course, our relationship with each other - how we met, what we like to do together, why we were marrying each other. We felt like he really took the time to get to know us, which ultimately led to an amazing ceremony. During the ceremony, not only did he focus on my husband and I as a couple, but he also talked about us as individuals, and even got all of our family members involved. We did not have a religious ceremony, but my husband's mother is Jewish, and it really meant a lot her for us to break the traditional glass. He executed this for us no problem. We received so many compliments on our ceremony because of David. We are so grateful a friend referred us to him - he truly made the entire ceremony so special.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Reverend Anderson takes his role seriously. If you are looking for someone to read from a script and go through the motions, look elsewhere. If, instead you want someone who is passionate about his calling and who wants your marriage and not just your wedding day to be amazing - use David Anderson! His process of working with couples to make not just their wedding day, but their marriage a success was appreciated. Thank you so much for being a huge part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan Peters · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Carney

    Scott was our officiant on our wedding day. He was amazing! He was so friendly and flexible. We had so many compliments about how nice our ceremony was and how clear he spoke! He even attended our rehearsal so everything ran smoothly the day of! Our ceremony was everything we pictured it to be and Scott made the process so stress free! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • D

    Dana Wardlow · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Wedding Experience

    David Anderson is a caring, thoughtful minister and he was wonderful pick for my wedding ceremony. We met with him prior to the ceremony and spoke frequently. He was exceptionally generous with his time and wise counsel. We chose Heinz Chapel as our venue for a ceremony of close friends (around 100). Heinz Chapel staff think very highly of David as he officiates there with frequency. Heinz Chapel is a complex, fast venue, so this can be very important to have someone so experienced for this high-level. Additionally at our reception and after the event, there was considerable feedback from our guest at how special the ceremony was and how much they enjoyed David's words. He is a special man and for me was choice that put me at great ease - something any bride-to-be would want.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Rev. David Anderson! We knew we wanted him to officiate our wedding after witnessing him marry two of our friends last year. David is incredibly down-to-earth and easy to talk with. Our meetings before the wedding were personal and meaningful. We received many compliments from our guests on David's service - he was welcoming, funny, and helped make our day exactly how we wanted.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After weeks of searching, we found our PERFECT officiant!

    WOW! We have nothing but incredible feedback for Reverend David. The process of finding an officiant that would create a personalized wedding ceremony was very important to us, and David did not disappoint. We appreciated meeting up with Reverend David throughout the wedding planning process to not only discuss the wedding day, but discuss our future together as a couple--something that not all wedding officiants provide. The value of everything you receive in this package is WELL beyond what we paid for Reverend's services. We loved how interactive our wedding ceremony was and received wonderful feedback from our guests-many thought we knew David for years! David is professional and supportive, made this process so easy, and we look forward to having him as a resource in our marriage for years to come. He is an engaging public speaker with the audience, and you will not be disappointed with choosing him for your wedding day!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • C

    Christine Stoker · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made our “best day ever” the best ever!!!

    I am SO glad that my now-husband and I chose Dale Lautzenheiser to be our wedding officiant! I cannot sing his praises enough. We live in FL but got married in OH, so planning with many of our vendors was difficult, but not Dale! From our very first conversation, he was interested in learning about us and our families and our wants and needs for the ceremony. Not only is Dale extremely personable, but he is very detail-oriented and thorough; he made sure all bases were covered and kept us updated on everything as the process moved along. We were in communication often as questions came up, and he was quick to respond, share his thoughts, and provide suggestions. The night before the ceremony, he spent a lot of time with us and our families going over everything so we were all comfortable and ready. And the day of, Dale delivered a beautiful ceremony just like I knew he would. I would recommend Dale to ANYONE with 110% confidence. If you are looking for a wonderful person to officiate your wedding, look no further!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Scott Review

    Reverend Scott was fantastic! We had an initial call with him and knew immediately that we wanted him to officiate our wedding. After we decided to move forward with Scott, we scheduled an in-person meeting where we discussed the outline of the ceremony and different aspects we wanted to include to personalize it. He suggested that we do a wine ceremony which ended up being one of our (and our guests!) favorite parts of the ceremony. We were unsure of how to incorporate a deceased family member into the wedding and Scott had a wonderful presentation of the roses idea which went over with the family extremely well. Our ceremony was beautiful, several people complimented us on it, and I couldn't have been happier with Rev. Scott. He was always willing to chat with us, make changes to the ceremony where we asked him to, came to the rehearsal, and was early for the ceremony. It was a truly wonderful experience.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • A

    Art Evans · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sensational

    David will make your special day easy. His style is the best I've seen. He makes great suggestions and points that we would never have thought of leading to a beautiful ceremony. Will be recommending his services to all who may inquire.

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    Amazing! David made our day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • W

    Walt Caldwell · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Anderson Review

    David made our ceremony perfect! Our guests felt as though he has known us for years. I had many comments about the food, decor, etc, but most were about how awesome our ceremony was. David added the personal touch we were looking for. This was certainly not your average, boring (sorry!) ceremony!!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • T

    Thomas Kohler · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    My partner and I have been together for over 13 years and decided that we wanted to get married for legal reasons. Neither of us wanted a formal wedding. While we were searching for someone to officiate, I made it clear that this was just a formality. We just wanted something short and private. I met with Rev. Lautz and found him to be very friendly and personable. After meeting with Rev. Lautz, he customized a ceremony for us. Soon afterward, he married us in our own home and he not only made the ceremony brief but also made it special and personalized it nicely.
    One other thing that I would like to note is that Rev. Lautz was genuinely excited to be a part of making this a special day. Whether yours is a very large formal event or a small simple one, I am confident that he will perform exactly what you are looking for and will help make it a special day for you as well.

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • A

    Anthony Lehew · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Working with WeddingChaplain was a great experience. We had a last minute cancellation with our officiant (30 days before the wedding) and in a bit of a panic called nearly all of the officants I could find on the site. David answered and immediately got the ball rolling.

    We had the pleasure of working with Dale as our officiant and he went above and beyond to make our ceremony as special as possible. He answered all the questions we had and was genuinely excited about tailoring a ceremony that we wanted. We can’t say enough good things about Dale, he was sincere, thoughtful, excited, went above and beyond what we expected and was in constant communication (even if we were slightly slow in responding some times).

    The ceremony was amazing, again, words don’t do justice to what an awesome job that Dale did. We got compliments all night from guests about how much they enjoyed the ceremony.

    Would recommend them to anyone, as they did a superlative job and did it on such short notice.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great day!

    Rev. David was an amazing officiant for our 10/20/2018 wedding at Lingrow Farms. He kept the ceremony light and humorous which is exactly what we wanted! He really made an effort to get to know my husband and me, even though we had no prior relationship.
    He gave us great advice and continues to reach out even post-wedding which is appreciated, since he played such a big role in our wedding day.
    Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David officiated our wedding this past weekend and we cannot thank him enough for being such a huge part of our big day. He customized the ceremony to really capture our relationship and us as a couple. We received countless compliments from our guests throughout the night on how beautiful the ceremony was which meant a lot being that both my husband and I come from Catholic families. We highly recommend David not only based off of our ceremony, but also because he really took the time to get to know us throughout our meetings. David started our day off with one of the nicest, most sincere ceremony’s we have ever been apart of and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to capture two lives coming together to start a new chapter in life.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was the officiant at our September 1st wedding, and was exactly what we were looking for. His ceremony was personalized, detailed, and a perfect balance of all the parts we wanted. Almost every person there told me how beautiful the ceremony was. People are still talking about it 3 weeks later! Even his premarital sessions were practical, informative, helpful, and gave us a great starting foundation to our marriage. We can't say "Thank You" enough!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • L

    Lindsey Pieronek · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ceremony

    David was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. When we first met him we were instantly comfortable and felt like we had known him for awhile. We knew on our important day that we wanted to be comfortable. The whole process went smooth because of David experience and professionalism. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and pictured. He kept the day organized and people knew exactly knew what they were supposed to be doing because of his guidance. All of our guests thought that we had known David for years! We had a perfect day and thank David for helping that happen. I would highly recommend him for anyone that is searching for an officiant.

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • M

    Misty · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Carney delivered a beautiful, meaningful ceremony with a touch of humor, which I loved and wanted. He made this process so comfortable and memorable. Not to mention, organized and easy. I couldn’t be happier. My wedding was all I dreamed it would be. Thank you .

    Sent on 08/18/2018