Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Chaplain Reviews

The Wedding Chaplain

The Wedding Chaplain

Louisville, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa P. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2023 Wedding

    I can’t even put into words how grateful we are to have found David to officiate our wedding ceremony in October 2023. He met with us multiple times prior to our rehearsal and wedding day, getting to know us and providing us with great advice and lessons for our marriage. Thanks to his recommendations in the months leading up to our wedding, we now set time aside for a date night, just the two of us, at least once a week - and plan to do so for years to come! He is a wealth of knowledge and a resource we are so thankful to have in our corner moving forward in our marriage. He executed our ceremony so perfectly that many guests not only complimented it, but assumed we have known David for many years. Our ceremony was better than we could have dreamed of and truly felt like “us.” During the stress of planning our wedding and finalizing details, he made us feel so comfortable, and tailored the entire ceremony to what was best for us and our day. If you are searching for a wedding officiant, I can assure you that you won’t go wrong with David and his team. David - we can’t thank you enough for your role in making our day absolutely perfect.
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. David Anderson

    Rev. David Anderson made us feel very at ease with the whole marriage process. Not only did he create a beautiful ceremony, but he also takes the time to get to know his couples by talking with them a few times throughout the engagement season. As we got to know him, David really felt more like someone we could talk to as a friend or counselor and not strictly a minister trying to preach at us every second. He gave us great advice and insight on what will help a successful marriage. Thank you Pastor David!
  • M
    Maxxine K. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    Let me start by saying I am Catholic, while my now husband is agnostic. I knew getting married in a church was off the table, but it was still very important to me to still have some sort of religious affiliation in our ceremony/marriage. I was really struggling with how to have a religious ceremony, without going “overboard” and making my husband and his family uncomfortable (for lack of a better word). We found David through a quick search on the Knot. It was clear from the first 3 minutes of the call that he was the person we wanted to officiate our wedding. Both of us were immediately comfortable with his demeanor and the way he made us feel at ease about how the ceremony would go. He made it easy to find middle ground to have the ceremony we both wanted. We did go with the premarital counseling as well, and I would definitely recommend that to anybody and everybody, just to really take the time to learn about each other if nothing else. David talked through a lot of things we knew about each other but had never really learned to handle and I can honestly say that has eased a lot of tensions between us. Reminding us to take breaks from wedding talk and continue to prioritize our relationship was one of his key points, and that definitely helped alleviate a ton of stress and made us check in with how we were both feeling along the way. David was personable, easy to talk to, and consistently adjusted his schedule so that we could have our appointments during times that worked with ours (we live in OR, so we’re 3 hours behind his time zone and are only both available in the evenings). The entire process of working with David was easy, enlightening, and the ceremony went so smoothly thanks to his communication and timeline. I highly recommend David and WeddingChaplain.com to anybody looking for a professional and friendly officiant!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Richelle H. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David was great!

    David was awesome! Our ceremony was everything we envisioned & more. so beautifully done. We received so many great compliments on our ceremony. Couldn’t have asked for anyone better.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David Anderson

    Dave Anderson was awesome! He helped us make our wedding day perfect. He was there during the planning process with helpful suggestions and advice, during the rehearsal managing all our questions and was flawless during the ceremony! We were so impressed and grateful for his knowledge and skills as an officiant. We definitely would recommend him for your wedding!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/10/2022 wedding

    My husband Connor and I had the pleasure of working with Rev. David Anderson for a year before our wedding for premarital counseling and to perform our wedding ceremony. He was truly a highlight of our wedding and our work with him is something I will cherish. David was warm, funny, and intentional in your meetings with him. He wanted to make sure that we were prepared in not only our relationship but for the day of the wedding. He put us at ease by making sure our relationship was at the forefront, and not just the day of the wedding. Our ceremony was so beautiful and he brought humor and personalization that did not go unnoticed! It was such a memorable ceremony and we are still getting compliments on how much people enjoyed hearing Rev. David speak. Thank you so much David!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! 10/10

    Working with Dave was amazing! He made our wedding ceremony so special, personalized, and heartfelt. He truly cares about you and your partner's relationship and getting to know you, as well as making your ceremony unforgettable. Highly recommend!
  • Joshua
    Joshua C. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect!

    David squeezed us into his busy schedule and did not disappoint! The ceremony was perfect and he was very responsive through the whole process. It was probably the best ceremony I have ever attended and I was the one getting married.

    If you have the chance you should definitely work with David!
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn P. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Rev. David Anderson performed a beautiful ceremony for us. He also led us through premarital counseling with the SYMBIS program which we really enjoyed and learned a lot from!
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    David was great! Our wedding day was so special thanks to him. He really takes the time to get to know each couple and makes sure that the ceremony reflects that. So many people approached us after the ceremony and said it was the most beautiful ceremony they had seen. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • S
    Steve R. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This guy right here!

    David preformed our wedding ceremony so eloquently and with heartfelt connection that many of our friends and family thought he had know us for years. He helped us on our big day with calm and comforting guidance and then preformed a ceremony we will remember for all of our days. HIGHLY recommend.
  • David
    David S. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Burl was the absolute best officiant!

    We used the wedding chaplain for our wedding officiant and couldn’t be happier! Burl was extremely responsive and kind throughout the entire process. He built the ceremony to our needs and spent plenty of time getting to know us! We received so many compliments on our service and would easily recommend Burl to anyone else!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We loved our wedding day, we decided to elope and couldn't have a picked a better pastor, Rev. David M. Anderson. He had great communication, punctual, had an amazing sense of humor and make our special day so memorable. He shared great ideas with us, made us feel comfortable with him right away, and was extremely detailed. I strongly recommend him!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend!

    David was so wonderful to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He spoke with us twice over the phone before our wedding day and helped to make everything run very smoothly at both the rehearsal and on the wedding day. The ceremony was beautifully prepared. Many of our guests complimented on what a great ceremony it was and how David kept the crowd interested and engaged the whole time. We definitely recommend The Wedding Chaplain!
  • M
    Mike W. Sent on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A New Beginning

    Special days have been hard to come by in 2020. So when I asked Diane to be my bride in April of this year it was a very bright spot in an otherwise dismal socially divided and pandemically stricken world. Our lives were changing in many ways, we joined our households and worked diligently to protect our family, friends and coworkers by staying apart. Our decision to marry on the third anniversary of our meeting, December 20, was a difficult one to make. Our plans were for a wedding in 2021 but we chose not to wait despite the challenge it would create. To bring our loved ones together when all indications were to the contrary. When we contacted Reverend Dr. David Anderson to perform our ceremony, it was with much trepidation and deep concern in many ways. Diane and I wanted to be married, to keep our loved ones safe but to have a memorable experience. Our zoom meetings with David inspired us in many ways, from his counseling on later in life marriages to understanding our relationship, we knew his insight would be a value to us for years to come. He listened to us intently and made our thoughts the centerpiece of the ceremony. David has an easy way about him, and our fears and doubts melted away like the winters snows. The day came and the service was beautiful. David’s words of God’s encouragement and understanding were wrapped in the love we bear for one another. He took time to learn about Diane, her family and her feeling for me. He did the same for me in a gentle and humorous way. All of this came through in the lessons, the scripture and hopes that were evident in our ceremony. His suggestion of the “wine box” was wonderful and it became a family effort to create the box which now contain our written notes to one another, the sermon and a chance for an annual reminder of why we chose to marry. Our family and friends all asked for copies of the sermon, our mothers were particularly struck by the words we shared and the thoughts that were dedicated during the service.

    A beautiful day, a wonderful service, a new beginning. Thank you David for all that you gave to a glowing bride and her appreciative groom; peace, reassurance and everlasting hope.
  • DUSTIN
    Dustin A. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't be any more THANKFUL!

    When it comes to the definition of excellence and pride in a profession, David is at the head of the pack. Right from the first phone call to potentially hire David to the moment he bound our hearts and hands in marriage, he was so respectful and attentive. His "homework" and pre-wedding counseling really opened our eyes to things many couples, including us, may not be focusing on. The time leading up to our wedding, his homework assignments really opened out eyes and brought us even closer than we were when we walked into his office. When it came to the ceremony, the program he created and the verses he chose were so on the money with what we had hoped to have for our ceremony. We couldn't be any more impressed with how much he truly listened to our words, and the way he incorporated our "homework" into the ceremony. There is truly nothing cookie cutter about David. His personal touch and words to cater to who we are as a couple truly amazed us. To any couples who want to truly get a hand up in their relationship, as amazing as it might already be, and also know and feel like he truly put in the time and effort to get to know who YOU are as a couple while at the alter, David is truly second to none. It's been several weeks since our wedding, and when the subject of the wedding comes up, people still bring up how great David was. They usually mention the fact that it wasn't a "run of the mill" ceremony, because David did so well to make it so personal, keep things moving along, and the consensus of the favorite part is how he kept everyone in the crowd so engaged because he finds a way to bring in a bit of laughter. We can not possibly thank him enough! All I can hope to the couples that may read this is, while shopping around, take a chance and a moment to talk to David and better yet, take a meeting. To all couples shopping around, CONGRATULATIONS!

    Sincerely,
    Mr. & Mrs. Armstrong
  • M
    Mary A. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David is organized, professional, and made the ceremony planning enjoyable

    David helped us create a personalized and beautiful wedding ceremony! We appreciate his attention to detail and the way he values tradition and marriage. We would recommend David to all types of couples.
  • K
    Kelli M. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant

    Pastor Dave was absolutely amazing. He was wonderful through the planning process. The ceremony was meaningful with some funny moments thrown in. It really showed how much time Pastor Dave had taken with us and how well he had gotten to know us. We definitely made the right choice, the perfect choice for the officiant.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Absolutely recommend! We had David Anderson officiate our wedding and he completely knocked it out of the park. We received so many compliments on the ceremony, and what a great job Dave did. I would recommend to anyone!
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    We can´t recommend David enough!!! His ability to make our special day a truly intimate and personable experience was unmatched. David was able to connect all of our guests showing how our journey came about. We could not have imagined it being more perfect!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David Anderson was fantastic!

    I highly recommend David. He was so friendly, funny, professional and genuinely invested in ensuring our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. His message was so unique to my husband and I. David provided us so much help and guidance through the entire process. He was the best!!
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 02/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So personalized

    Burl was the best wedding chaplain we could have imagined! He paid attention to our desires and exceeded expectations. We also felt so guided in the process both spiritually and to plan the ceremony itself.
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Officiant: David Anderson 10/10 – Heinz Chapel recommend David as our officiant and he was the perfect one for us! We got to complete a few marriage counseling sessions with David leading up to the day of our wedding and they were great! He gave us wonderful advice that we will continue to use throughout our marriage. During covid he was able to help guide us through some of the rough ups and downs in the wedding planning process as well as in our relationship. We have gotten many compliments on the flow of our ceremony and how it felt. David really knew us as people, which was something we really wanted with our officiant. Overall he was fantastic and we highly recommend him!
  • Rachel
    Rachel D. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with David!

    David from WeddingChaplain.com was AMAZING!!! He spent many hours with my now Husband and I prior to our wedding discussing the process, details / options, and SYMBIS. We absolutely loved the ceremony that David lead for us and highly recommend him! 5 Stars all the way :)
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Our officiant, Dale was great!!
    He was with us every step of the way. We are so fortunate to have met him. He wrote a beautiful ceremony for us and we would highly recommend to any other couple!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message