Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey Reviews

8 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 1
Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 2
Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 3
Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 4
Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 5
Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 6
Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 7
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to begin! Jamie and her team at Marigold & Grey are absolutely INCREDIBLE. Our wedding was over a month ago and we are still hearing about the one of a kind welcome gifts she designed and executed for us. Jamie worked with us from the very beginning of our planning process by first customizing sweet bridal proposal boxes. She added personal touches and had them in the mail in a very timely manner. From there we began to discuss exactly what we wanted in our welcome gifts. It was not an easy task by any means and Jamie exuded professionalism, flexibility, creativity and joy. She created exactly what we wanted (and more), with Southern flare and lots of personalization with monograms! I wish I had photographs of our guests reactions when they received the welcome gifts -- they were amazing! Jamie and her team worked tirelessly on our gifts, packed them perfectly and shipped them from Washington D.C to Georgia! They were perfect!!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 8
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 9
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 10
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 11
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 12
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 13
    Wedding Welcome Gifts by Marigold & Grey 14
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Marigold & Grey to create welcome gifts for our wedding! I wanted to greet our guests with thoughtful, unique, and locally-inspired gifts. Marigold & Grey ran with our vision and worked with us to create a sweet and rustic gift design that was exactly in line with our style. Their attention to detail and little touches truly made the gifts feel special – including a mix of food items to honor Virginia (where we got married), welcome tags and notes from our stationer, and beautiful packaging topped with merlot ribbon. The best part was that the whole process was totally seamless and stress-free for us. The final days leading up to a wedding can be hectic, and it was so nice to know that Marigold & Grey was handling the gift assembly behind the scenes. They even dropped off the gifts at three separate locations.

    We highly recommend Marigold & Grey for their beautiful artisan gifts, and can’t wait to work with them again in the future!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • A

    Alysia · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Marigold & Grey!! They created the most BEAUTIFUL artisan welcome gifts for our brides and grooms!! Jamie, the owner, is just fabulously talented. She listened carefully to what we wanted and crafted gifts that surpassed our expectations. Our clients were "over the moon" about them and sent us email after email telling us how wonderful and unexpected it was to receive such a lovely gift. Here are just a couple of the emails we received from our brides:
    From our bride K:
    "Oh my gosh, you guys are the best!!! Your package came and we love everything from the hand-written note to the adorable box all the goodies came in! I'm so excited to grow the lavender and R has probably already started on the cookies as I'm writing this.
    Working with you guys has been the best decision we have made for our wedding!! All of our family and friends have been gushing about your work!
    You guys are incredible!
    Can't wait for the wedding day!"
    From our bride E:
    "Alysia and Jayson, we can't thank you enough for the basket and goodies inside. That was such a thoughtful and generous gift! You really did not have to do that, but it means so much that you are thinking of us. It truly solidifies the fact that we absolutely chose the right couple to capture our day. We had dinner with friends tonight and bragged about your kind gesture!"

    We look forward to ordering our next batch of welcome gifts from Marigold & Grey!!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received a fabulous box of Maryland goodies today. Didn't even know that 2 of them were from Maryland - what a great surprise.

    Berger cookies are so Baltimore - love it!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie helped us create gift bags for a wedding photography workshop and they were a major highlight of the day! Not only did she create bags that matched the theme of the workshop, she also helped us find gifts that were perfect for photographers. The quality of the items was incredible and we're so excited to continue to work with her for our next workshops!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • C

    Christa · event on 11/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marigold & Grey offers sophistacted and elegant gifts for all occasions. Their attention to detail and great customer service is what will continue my business with them.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin!? Jamie provided the prettiest + sweetest gift bags for our Bayside Bride Workshop in November. I love her attention to detail, the vendors she works with, and the styling of such a unique welcome bag. Everything was delicious and oh so pretty! I will forever recommend her services to future clients and friends.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • R

    Rasheedah · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Jamie's gift bag services for a foreign delegation my PR firm hosted last month. The bags were beautiful and tasteful, but best of all, Jamie put everything together for me in record time. And she elegantly incorporated some of my firm's touches on each bag. I would use her services again and recommend her to friends and colleagues.

    Sent on 12/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review