Wedding Tresses Reviews

78 | Plympton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Wedding Tresses

Recommended by 89%

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3
78 Wedding Tresses Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Afroditi · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First I will like to apologize about my English.
    Almost a month before my wedding I met Jacki and for the first moment I felt her warm heart and her kindness! We had 2 trails because I change my mind how I want my hair 2 weeks before my wedding. I never felt uncomfortable with her and always was explaining everything and for everything was right!
    At the wedding day, she was on time and with a big warm smile.
    I promised her cream for her coffee but I totally forgot it ( I am so sorry Jacki)
    She done hair my bridesmaids, maid of honor, my mom and me ( here I like to tell that my bridesmaids,maid of honor and my mother didn't have a trail before because they live in Greece and except my maid of honor the rest of them they don't speak English)
    All of them they came with photos with how they like them hair done, OMG!!! Jacki did exactly what they asked and all was super happy.
    About my hair now, I never felt so beautiful and I loved everything she had done the most craziest thing she maid and I was ready to cry it was that she staid with me until the moment that went inside the limousine. She was there for ME and this was the most amazing thing! I love you Jacki and I want to tell you that everybody at the wedding was talking about your job! Thank you is not enough for all that you did for us!
    I recommend her with all my heart and I wish all the future brides a beautiful wedding with no stress and a lot of Love, flowers and music!
    Thank you one more time Jacki because you make me feel so loved and beautiful and the most important that you was honest with me!

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm really impressed with the quality of service from wedding tresses! We had 16 services at my wedding yesterday and Jacki did a fantastic job with everyone's hair. She brought a talented make up artist who made sure everyone got what they wanted and were comfortable by the time they got out of the chair. My hair and makeup stayed looking great all night! Thank you!! This a great vendor with great quality and value.

  • Carsten

    Carsten · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Wedding Tresses to do makeup for my May wedding for myself, my bridesmaids, my mom, and mother-in-law. From the initial contact to the trial to the day of, everything was wonderful. At my makeup trial, Sam (who is AMAZING) was thoughtful and thorough, and on the day of the wedding, made sure I was happy with everything as we went along. I wanted a bolder, vintage look for the wedding, and she delivered! She is very responsive if there is something you want adjusted or changed. My bridesmaids were also all very happy with their experience and makeup as well. For one of my bridesmaids, Sam ended up starting her eye makeup over because she herself felt it wasn’t quite right—that’s how much of a perfectionist she is, which is exactly what you want for your big day! I will also mention how Wedding Tresses came through for me in a pinch—a couple weeks before the wedding, a couple bridesmaids and my mother-in-law who had decided not to get their hair done changed their mind, which would have been too many people for my current hairdresser. Jacki was able to send one of her team members at the last minute to do hair, which meant a much more relaxed and less stressful day for all. And she did a great job as well. Overall, I felt the price was just right, they are talented and responsive, and would definitely recommend their services.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacki did an amazing job with my wedding hair and makeup. I was so pleased with my hair/makeup trial, and she certainly delivered on the big day! I love Jacki's honesty and flexibility when I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted. The hair and makeup stayed throughout the whole day, and she was able to travel to me, a big lifesaver with so much going on! I would definitely recommend Jacki for all hair and makeup needs.

  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married this past January 2014 at the Hawthorne Hotel and I chose Jackie Nori of wedding tresses for my hairstylist (as well as stylist for my bridal party). I couldn't have been happier with how she transformed my hair for my big day. A month or so before the wedding, she met me at my home for a trial because she knew I was under a time crunch and was stressed about how to wear my hair. I can be very picky about my hair (especially when it comes to how to wear it for my wedding day!) and she talked me through the process of determining the best style for my dress and event.
    On the big day she was right on time and did everything to set my mind at ease. My bridesmaids could not have been happier with their hair, and my mother (who is a self proclaimed tomboy) looked more beautiful than ever, I've never seen her smile as much as she did that day.
    I decided last minute to completely change the style that Jacki and I planned for, for a completely different updo. She was not only accommodating, she delivered on transforming my look into exactly what I desired ( but couldn't completely verbalize). I could not have been happier and I feel confident in recommending her services to anyone! She is truly a miracle worker with hair and you will not be happier! Thanks Jacki!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Wedding Tresses was a delight to work with. They were thorough and their communication was very professional. The day of my wedding, my hair was perfect! I have very curly hair and when I walked down the aisle, besides my dress...my hair was the focal point. Kristen did a beautiful job with setting my hair and pulling into a side sweep and applying my flower hair piece. My hair lasted the entire night and I felt beautiful! My Bridal Party and Mom's looked beautiful! Kristen was on time and did 8 people's hair. She finished ahead of schedule and we never felt rushed. At any point in my journey, Autumn was there to answer my questions and reassure me that my day would be beautiful. I would highly recommend Wedding Tresses to any bride to be!

  • User3768945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to express how terrific it was to work with Jackie and Wedding Tresses for my daughter's wedding. She was such a wonderful presence the day of the wedding. She is the person you want around as you excitedly get ready. She contributed a wonderful calm to the getting ready scene. We were able to joke around with her but she knew how not to be too intrusive. She handled her presence with the perfect touch. And the makeup and the hair - fabulous! She kept everything so natural looking. I was worried about looking too fake. She said to my daughter, " I don't often suggest brides where their long hair down but I think you should." She was absolutely right. Our guests commented on how natural and beautiful we all looked. The pictures taken of me were the best ones I've ever had! And the pictures of the bride... unbeatable! You would be lucky to work with Jackie and her crew.

  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say- Jacki and Sam made me look and feel beautiful!!! It took 2 people and I felt amazing. They were fun and energetic and got me right int the celebration mindset- and I loved my fancy ponytail!!! Thanks you, I would use you over and over again-

  • User3431491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacki is great! She came to my hotel room where I was getting ready and provided 3 of us with hair and make-up. Everything she did was perfect, I loved my hair and make-up, she worked really hard to make sure it was exactly what I wanted and I still looked 'natural' as that was important to me.

    Sent on 07/30/2013

    Wedding Tresses's reply:

    How lucky wad I to have YOU as a bride??!! Best wishes to you, your husband and your newly charted future. xxoo Jacki
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting a Hair and Makeup Artist for your Big Day should not be taken lightly. There is definitely a huge amount of trust that is involved and to owner Jacki and her Wedding Tresses team, I give my utmost respect and gratitude.

    Jacki is not only a talented artist (THE BEST), but she is truly a beautiful and amazing person and someone I am so lucky to have met / worked with. She is full of positive energy and sunshine and definitely the calming force to a stressful, but exciting day!! ANY BRIDE would be so fortunate to have Jacki and her team (Thanks Shayna) for their big day. Thanks for making me and my girls feel like a million bucks (who needs the Powerball!?!)

    Sent on 06/29/2013

    Wedding Tresses's reply:

    Stephanie - you just made me cry! I am so humbled by your words and emotional testimonial - Thank you for sharing them with me. You are truly one bride whom I will forever remember and treasure. xxoo Jacki
  • User3287630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and makeup which stood up to rain and mist. The pictures show a completely natural look, done by Holly and Christine. They both came on time and did not stop until everyone looked perfect, all seven, including one gorgeous bride and six bridesmaids. I would give them ten stars if I could! Mother of the Bride, Katie

    Sent on 05/29/2013

    Wedding Tresses's reply:

    Thank you Kate for sharing your words! I am sure brides-to-be will be happy to know we provide 'rain proof' beauty!! :) On a serious note - Holly and Christine were happy to hear that the weather didn't put a damper on the sunny smiles of the bride and groom. Congratulations on your "new" son!
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacki and her team are amazing! Jacki( the owner) came herself to do my hair and makeup on the day of our wedding. I had shown her lot of different pictures and ideas and then the day of I showed up and told her to do what she thought would work. I had lot of hair pieces for her to use and the end result was amazing. She and her team turned myself and my 8 bridesmaids into our best selves. Her whole team seemed like they really wanted to be there laughing and joking with us and joining in as we played silly games the pass the time. Wedding Tresses is amazing and I can't say enough good things about them.

  • G

    George · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Highly recommend!

    Jacki (the owner) of Wedding Tresses did an excellent job with my hair for my wedding day. She is amazingly talented and creative when it comes to the style of wedding hair. She has a true gift that is not easy to find. I wasn’t sure exactly how I wanted my hair. Jacki helped me make this decision during my trial. She created the exact same design on my wedding day. I loved it and could not have been more happy!

    Wedding Tresses did an amazing job with not just my hair, but also with my bridal party. I had 8 girls getting their hair and makeup done. All of the stylist showed up right on time and were a pleasure to work with. Everyone was professional, talented, and fun to have around when we were all getting ready!

    I would suggest to look no further. This truly will be the best decision you make throughout the planning process. Jacki Norrie & Wedding Tresses will not disappoint! They are simply the best!

  • B

    DawnMarie · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The GREAT thing about working with Wedding Tresses is not only that they come to you, but that their employees are professional and talented. I recently got married in Newport, Rhode Island and I had 2 make up artists and 2 hair designers come to work with my bridal party and family. Everyone was very happy with the end result. Chris did an amazing job with my hair, she really did exactly what I wanted. Kayla did an unbelievable job with my makeup, I was so happy with the outcome, and the makeup lasted all day..... I would absolutely recommend working with Wedding Tresses. You will not be disappointed......

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie of Wedding Tresses came to our house to do my hair for our special day and she did a phenomenal job. She showed up on time and did my hair exactly how I had asked her to, incorporating a headpiece I had purchased. I was so happy with the way my hair looked and Jackie was so easy to work with, very professional. I would definitely recommend Wedding Tresses.

  • L

    Alyssa · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading all of the amazing reviews for Wedding Tresses, I just had to contact Jacki Norrie and her team, because this is exactly what I was looking for; an amazing hairstylist that would travel to our hotel, do the hair onsite and make me and the rest of girls beautiful for the big day! And that is exactly what she did! From my initial consultation up to our actual wedding day, Jacki and her team were so attentive and had every detail covered. Which is so key, because as a bride things can get pretty crazy especially during the last couple of weeks before the wedding. Plus, when we did my initial trial run, I was so happy that Jacki was able to get my hair exactly how I wanted it based on the picture I gave her. And more importantly, my hair on the day of the wedding was exactly what I had envisioned: gorgeous and elegant, so thank you again Jacki! She was also so pleasant and positive to be around (not every vendor is like this); me, my Mom and the rest of my bridal party absolutely LOVED her! So, would I recommend her....YOU BET, ABSOLUTELY! Jacki and her team are AMAZING and I would tell any bride to use her services! You only have one big day, so you want everything to be beautiful and perfect, including your hair.

  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacki and her team made me feel so so beautiful the day of the wedding! I called Wedding Tresses after a horrible trial run at a different salon. My trial with Wedding Tresses really assured me that I would not be worried at all on my wedding day.

    Jacki and another stylist came to our house on the day of the wedding and we had a great time doing hair for 6 bridesmaids, my mom and me! It was really fun and we were finished right on time without any sort of panic. The bridesmaids all felt really beautiful as well. Jacki really worked with me to make sure I loved the hair and also did an excellent job on the makeup. I felt like gorgeous and the makeup photographed well also.

    Jacki mentioned that in the future she may be focusing on more of the managerial aspect of the business but that she will still be doing hair and makeup if she is requested. I highly suggest you ask to work with Jacki! The other stylists are all expertly trained by her anyways but Jacki was just so great!

    Thank you so much!!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used wedding tresses for hair and makeup for myself, my wedding party, grandmothers and mothers. Everyone loved their hair and makeup and how friendly they were. I had Jacki work on myself and one other girl for hair and one girl for makeup. We had a great time getting ready with them the morning of the wedding. It is so nice to have someone come to you to do all of this instead of sitting in a salon all morning. Would recommend them to any bride wanting friendly service and of course to look beautiful on their wedding day! Thanks wedding tresses :)

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful service. All the bridesmaids and myself looked gorgeous. We used them for hair for 7 people and 1 makeup and all great.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all around! Wedding Tresses truly was a pleasure to work with! I am honestly a little bit picky about my hair and makeup so I was a little nervous about putting my face and hair in the hands of others. Wedding Tresses made the experience so easy and stress free, they listened to what I wanted and brought it to life with some expert input. For example, they recommended that I pencil my eye brows a little, something I never do, but I loved the subtle result! Also, I was worried about what to do with my mom's short hair but trusted Jackie to make her look beautiful, which she did!

    Jackie and her team are all knowledgeable and friendly, a joy to have around on my wedding morning. Plus, they come to you, a HUGE plus! Book them NOW!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine and Holly from Wedding Tresses did an amazing job on the hair and make up for my wedding. I don't normally wear makeup so I was nervous about how it would look. Holly made me feel so comfortable and look beautiful. She made me look like myself only better! Christine is so talented. I gave her a picture and she made my hair look even better! I would highly recommend Wedding Tresses!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its hard to explain just how much FUN it is to work with Jacki Norrie and her team at Wedding Tresses. Jacki and her team were the first vendors I saw on my wedding day. Once they arrived it was as if the party started! Not to mention, they are extremely talented!! I had a vision of what I wanted my wedding day hair to look like, but I was having a bit of a hard time explaining the look. I went for my hair trial and really liked what Jacki came up with. However, when she arrived on my wedding day, I showed her one picture and she brought the style to life - having never practiced the look before! I couldn't have been more THRILLED with Wedding Tresses! I couldn't imagine beginning my wedding day adventure with anyone else. I would HIGHLY recommend them to any bride!

  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jacki Norrie at Wedding Tresses for my wedding day on Memorial Day weekend 2011, and I think every bride in the greater Boston area NEEDS to consider working with her. Jacki was incredibly delightful to work with, professional, and gave me EXACTLY the hairstyle I wanted for my wedding. I have very thin, very fine hair and I was so worried about my hair falling flat after the first half hour of my ceremony and I was petrified that in all of my photos that my hair was going to look dull and thin. After my first consultation with Jacki, I knew I was in an expert's hands! She made my hair look absolutely southern belle gorgeous the day of my wedding. All of my friends and family could not stop talking about how great it looked. Best of all, Jacki's team COMES TO YOU the day of your wedding---and trust me, there is nothing better than not having to worry about getting to places on the morning of your wedding!!

    I also had a few bridesmaids who had very short hair and Jacki was able to give them all faux updo's, and they all could not believe how gorgeous their hair came out too. She also did perfect little curls on my flower girls and was excellent at working with little ones and being gentle with their hair. All in all, Jacki did about 8 heads of hair that day, ALL HERSELF, and each girl loved their hairdo, we were done with plenty of time before we had to leave, and most importantly, I was completely in LOVE with my hairstyle!

    We also used Jacki's make-up artist Christopher for our makeup, and he was truly an artist and made us all look like the best version of ourselves. Our makeup was perfect, not overdone, but just right for our beachy summer wedding. My mom tends to not wear makeup at all and she really loved the job he did for her. All of us looked like we "popped" and we were all really happy with the makeup. Except for a few reapplications of lipstick, our makeup lasted well into the summer evening.

    Jacki has a great personality, is incredibly diligent and professional and KNOWS WHAT SHE'S DOING. She's excellent at communicating and at calming nerves the day of the wedding. I would ask Jacki to do my hair again in a heartbeat. It's obvious why she's built such a successful business. Future brides, take the pressure off yourself the day of your wedding--have Wedding Tresses come to you and make you even more gorgeous than you already are!

  • A

    Megan · Married on 03/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Call them artists, masters or magicians this company is pure talent!! I had the absolute pleasure of working with Jacki for my wedding this past March! From the trial to the day of I knew I was in great hands. She made me look and feel so beautiful on my wedding day! I would highly recommend Wedding Tresses to anyone wanting to look their absolute best on their wedding day or for any special occasion!!
    Thank you Jacki!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that Jacki was part of the most important day of my life. She is such a lovely person, and was absolutely perfect from start to finish on my wedding day. She arrived on time, she was very prepared and respectful of all of my family and all that was going on where I was getting ready. Everyone loved her. She did an extra hair style on a moment's notice (I warned her this may happen). My stepmother has very short hair, so I wasn't sure how it could be styled, but Jacki made it look absolutely beautiful and elegant and not "poofy." And I could not have been any happier with my hair - I have never felt prettier in my life. It was even better than I imagined it in my (many) dreams! And it looked perfect until the next morning. Thank you, Jacki. You are wonderful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review