Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Street - Utah Reviews

Wedding Street - Utah

Wedding Street - Utah

Pleasant Grove, UT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

20 User photos

  • K
    Kimberly H. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be thankful enough

    We’ve been working with Melanie Taylor since October in gathering most of our vendors for our upcoming wedding. She’s been really great and helpful. It’s been a smooth process and has made wedding planning 100x easier.

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Hi Kimberly, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the services so far provided for you. I am so excited to be able to be a part of your planning and looking forward to your big day!
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and food

    We went with the full course chicken dinners and honestly at first I was super skeptical since it was so cheap in comparison to the other vendors. However it turned out to be absolutely delicious and we got so many compliments from the guests on the food. 10/10 would recommend.

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Thanks Nicole for taking the time to give a review on the catering services we offered for your wedding. Our future clients will apricate your feedback. Best wishes for a wonderful life together!
  • D
    Dena B. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Street is Fantastic!!

    Melanie at Wedding Street is amazing. She is very professional and pleasant and kept me organized.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carol
    Carol N. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious fresh crepes cooked at live station with 6 burners. Excellent service and food!!

    We were extremely impressed with the catering services provided by Wedding Street!! Everything was outstanding!!! Their team was very courteous and accommodating. The crepes were delicious and fresh and we loved all of the toppings! We loved having the crepes cooked live and felt this added to the ambience of our wedding. It was nice to have 6 cooking stations to keep up with the crowd. Five Stars for Wedding Street Utah!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle Free and FUN!

    Everything turned out so great. You made things so easy for us, and I really loved all of the services, especially the flowers! I got so many complements on my flowers. The cake was amazing, too, and I really appreciated that the flowers and cake coordinated together to work things out so that the decor looked wonderful. I was worried that the catering may not have been enough food for everyone, but it turned out to be perfect, even with guests getting seconds.

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Thanks Ashley for taking the time to post this review. So happy you loved the team services provided. Best Wishes for Wonderful Life!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Street is amazing

    Melanie is great to work with. She coordinated our vendors for us, set up appointments and made sure everything was exactly what we wanted. She responds quickly to calls and texts. You cannot beat her prices either. We had a small budget but were able to still have a full dinner with dessert buffet at the location we wanted plus an amazing photographer and florist.

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessica for taking the time to place this review. It means so much to us and our future clients. Best Wishes!
  • S
    Sierra L. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend for anyone!

    Wedding Street was fantastic. Melanie was so personable, helpful, and supportive. I felt like she was my best friend right from when we first talked! She went out of her way to make sure I had the best quality, most professional, most reliable, and most affordable services at my wedding. Wedding Street was heaven sent for my wedding planning! The first piece of advice I would give to anyone planning a wedding is to get in touch with Melanie ASAP!

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review for our future clients and I am so very happy we met your expectations and I truly enjoyed working with your and your mom in planning services for your wedding day. Best wishes for a wonderful life together.
    -Melanie
  • C
    Cindy B. Married on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day perfect!

    So easy to work with, full of helpful ideas and very efficient. Melanie linked us to all the right people to help make our daughter's day perfect. The Wedding Street caterer made the most delicious crepes and Andrew set up the perfect bistro lights to set the mood and make the cultural hall gym so beautiful. Melanie was always available by call, text or email and responded quickly. I would highly recommend Wedding Street as your link to the perfect wedding day!

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Thanks Cindy for taking the time to place a review on our services. So glad you were happy with our services and for any future referrals.
  • D
    Darla S. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Took stress out of planning!

    Using www.weddingstreetutah.com made planning easy. Melanie Taylor found us caterers, DJ, the photobooth, wedding cake. We arranged for taste testing the caterer. She put all the vendors in contact with us. We did not need to chase anything down. She gave us updates all the time, provided itineraries, a payment plan, everything! She is wonderful I highly recommend using wedding street she will make your day perfect!

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Thanks Darla for the wonderful review and also for adding in pictures! So glad you were please with the services provided.
  • M
    Mason B. Married on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I think everyone should use this service.

    We were very happy with the outcome. The photographer was amazing. She was prompt, and executed perfectly everything that we had discussed beforehand. The Florist (who I never had a chance to meet personally), also did a fantastic job. Jaidrelin was enthralled by her bouquet, and all of the other floral arrangements were exactly what we wanted. I didn't even notice the food service, which is probably the greatest praise of all. The setup was taken care of, and the cleanup was handled without ever requiring me as a touch-point, which was an incredible service that really helped the reception flow smoothly. I got numerous complements from our guests that they loved the crepes. I also had a chance to try them, and the quality exceeded my expectations. Most astounding of all is that all of these services were provided for a lower price than I could find anywhere else.

    A detail that might go unnoticed is that not only did you help make our wedding day a smooth and enjoyable experience, but you also made the planning and preparation much much easier by guiding us towards expert services at competitive prices. Thank you again for all of you help!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was amazing! We used wedding Street to find our venue, wedding cake and crepes for the reception. Everyone was very professional and the crepes and cake were delicious and presented beautifully as well. I would definitely recommend wedding street’s services!
  • T
    Trudy Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding Street exceeded our expectations in helping to make our daughter's wedding turn out to be a wonderful event for the couple and the whole family. Their contractors all performed their various roles flawlessly. They were on time, friendly, helpful and professional—from setting up the decorations and lights to delivering the wedding cake to preparing and serving the food. We heard many compliments from guests saying how they thought this was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Even my sister-in-law who is gluten intolerant was pleased and surprised that she was able to eat and enjoy everything on the menu except the roll. Thank you, Melanie and Wedding Street. You were most helpful and supportive throughout the whole process.
  • A
    Alaina Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I had no idea where to start for my wedding. Wedding street was honestly the best.
    Saved me so much time and money. (:
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can’t even explain my gratitude for how much the wedding street and all vendors and every person involved had made my wedding day absolutely perfect! Every bit of it was the best day ever. The floral was so easy and polite to work with along with my hundred of changes and add ons, the cake was beautiful and everything I wanted it to be and more. And delicious! The catering was beautiful and all of my guests loved the crepes they served!! Jennifer the coordinator was amazing. She did phenomenal in her job and I loved and appreciated how she would bring me a water when she saw I was needing one and just very low key in her position but did it so well. Very professional! I truly was blown away by all the help we received from the wedding street even to the day of the wedding. Every single thing I had a question about or wanted to add on, very understanding to the bride myself which I appreciated. I am definitely passing along the wedding street information to every bride I come in contact with. It was so easy and stress free to deal with and 100% would do it over again. I know I keep repeating myself but I am still just blown away with how perfect my wedding day went and we were even on time to start! It was the best day of my life and I will never forget this! So easy to work with and such great people they connected me with for my wedding day. :)
  • S
    Breeann Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melanie was SO helpful and answered all of my questions throughout the crazy months of planning. I had very little experience with wedding etiquette or guidelines, so all of her advice was incredibly helpful. She is an excellent communicator and I always knew what to expect. I also appreciated the phone consult we did the week before the wedding, it really helped to make sure everything ran smoothly the day of. Honestly I don't think I could have done it without her.

    Jennifer the day-of coordinator was also fantastic. She did such an excellent job of keeping everybody on track even when we had some chaotic moments. I didn't realize that I would be so busy on the actual day and ended up mostly staying in the bridal suite getting ready. Jennifer was a life saver and kept me in the loop so I still knew what was happening. She also did a fantastic job at adapting to time changes. I love that all of our guests knew what to expect as well. She went above and beyond and even cut all of our cake and put it in to-go boxes. She really was just the best.

    As for the catering staff, they were so friendly and prepared. Everybody loved the crepes and got full, and the presentation of the buffet was really nice. Overall, my experience with Wedding Street was great and everybody provided phenomenal services. They all really did everything to make our day perfect AND everything was an affordable price. Honestly I feel like people thought we spent a lot more money than we actually did because they did such an excellent job. Absolutely exceeded all of my expectations. Thank you Wedding Street!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding Street Utah just finished catering the food for my daughter's wedding reception. I loved working with this company and would choose them again.
    Their online site was easy to navigate and showed the prices right upfront, along with amazing photos of some of the food they offer. When I contacted the company, I either received immediate contact with a REAL person or I left a message and had a quick reply back.
    Wedding Street worked with me to create a menu that was perfect for us, great food at a reasonable price. Then the night of the event, the caterers, Nephi and Ignacio, arrived on time, worked hard,and were very professional. The catered food all looked and tasted amazing, especially the fruit display, which was cut fresh on site. My favorite part was the carved swan. Many guests commented on how awesome that looked.
    I also appreciated being able to keep the extra food. Again, the caterers were very accommodating to my requests. I was so extremely grateful for how they made my night worry-free!
    We had an amazing day, thanks in part to Wedding Street Utah. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to focus on the wedding itself and not on the stress of feeding 275 guests!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding Street made planning so much easier. We used a DJ, photo booth and limo service. All of the services were outstanding! We could not be more happy with the outcome so thank you for all of your help. Limo and photo booth were great. I know the photo booth people had the wrong address but they were communicative and made it easy on us.
    A special kudos to our DJ, Alan Ashby. He was fantastic! He did a great job of taking my recommendations and playing the types of music I requested. He kept the evening flowing and on time and made sure that the dance floor was always packed. Our guests kept complementing how fun the music was, and that was all Al. I was beyond impressed with him in all of our interactions.
    Coordinating with Melanie at Wedding Street was very easy. She sent us an itinerary before the wedding and had every detail covered.
  • Angi
    Angi Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a flawless day with the help of Melanie and Wedding Street. Her vendors are fabulous! Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Melanie, as well as her vendors were perfect for our occasion. The florist was exceptional and the cake was beautiful and very delicious. The caterers worked so hard and provided such a yummy crepe bar with so many choices. We had so many compliments on the crepes. Wedding street helps take the stress out of a busy time and replaces it with high quality vendors who do the work for you! Highly recommend!

    Wedding Street - Utah's reply:

    Oh my gosh I love, love, love the photos. The couple look so happy and the cake and floral are just gorgeous!!!! Love the photos of the crepe buffet also. Can't thank you enough for your review and including these amazing photos. I am so happy to have been a part of the planning process and excited to share these photos with my team. Take care:)
  • S
    Suzana Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing service!!!! Melanie and her team exceeded our expectations in every possible way!!!! We searched very long time for best services and this team nailed it!!!! Thank you wedding street and "team Melanie" for superb service at our only daughters wedding!!!!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melanie is amazing!!! I would recommend her to anyone planning an event!!! She took care of everything, allowing me to truly enjoy our wedding without having to worry about any of the smaller details!!!
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melanie and her entire team are great at what they do!!
  • emtblasier@gmail.com
    Nathan Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want to have a great wedding and not have to think about a thing, give Melanie Taylor a call at Wedding Street. Melanie was so easy to work with!! We used her services for a photo booth and the day of coordinator, she planned our rehearsal, showed up early before the wedding and coordinated the entire wedding. From vendors to where things went, time line, music queues, all the way up to the departure. I am very organized and feel like I have to be in charge of everything but with Melanie, I honestly sat back and just enjoyed my wedding without thinking about anything. She is the best!!

    Thank you so much Melanie!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding street takes the stress and anxiety out of wedding planning! Having someone to help schedule your appointments with your vendors, and make sure you've got your list in order, really keeps the brides head on straight. I am so glad I worked with wedding street, and I recommended it to every single future bride!
  • R
    R Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dean was my wedding DJ and was extremely responsive over the 20 months (!) in which I planned this wedding. As for the day of, all of my guests loved the musical selections he made and he was extremely flexible with last minute changes and updates. He even played an extra "last song" at the request of the bride.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted to say thank you so much for being part of our big day wedding street and Jera Gardens! Everything went perfect thanks to Melanie's expertise and advice. We appreciate everything you and your crew have done. You were very patient with us when it came to change our invoice several times. We want to thank Karina and Jared for allowing us to share our special day through Jera Gardens, it is a beautiful tranquille outdoor/backyard garden venue with a lovely pond centered in the garden. This venue is is exactly what we dreamed of and worth every penny. We want to thank Kathy for the beautiful set up and linens; Debra for the amazing cake and omg was it tasty everyone loved it!! We would like to thank VIP Catering for their exquisite food and professional and friendly staff. They were knowledgeable about the food served and we really enjoyed the crepe station everyone thought it was really cool. In the end we couldn't have done this without you. Thanks again for making our special day so perfect and everything we dreamed of within our budget.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message