Wedding Santa Barbara Reviews

40 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Wedding Santa Barbara

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

40

2 User photos

Wedding Santa Barbara 1
Wedding Santa Barbara 2
Order by:
  • C

    Chase Miller · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! 5 Stars!!

    We were blown away by Miriam’s ceremony and so were our guests. The ultimate compliment being multiple people asking how, and for how long, we’ve known her. She took the time to get to know us as a couple, the intricacies of our relationship and different aspects of our wedding to provide a personal, genuine and engaging ceremony. We couldn’t be happier! Thank you Miriam!!

    Wedding Santa Barbara 3
    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Truly Unique and Personalized Ceremony

    Miriam went above and beyond her role as officiant for our wedding. She became a dear friend and mentor throughout the process.

    The ceremony was everything we imagined and more. Miriam's words were eloquent, meaningful, and completely personalized to us as a couple. Many guests and family members came up to us after the ceremony asking if she was a family member, based on how well she seemed to know us. Her voice is calming and sincere, which kept us grounded and present during the ceremony.

    Our premarital sessions with Miriam reminded us about what is most important during the wedding planning process. They brought us even closer as a couple, and so close to Miriam that it only felt natural to invite her to the rehearsal dinner and wedding, as our guest! We will always cherish our time with Miriam and highly recommend her services to any couple looking for a deeper, more meaningful ceremony. You are in for a real treat if you decide to work with Miriam!

    Wedding Santa Barbara 4
    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • D

    Derek · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful, experienced, and all around awesome!

    In the months leading up to our wedding, Miriam quickly went from officiant to dear friend. From our first meeting, it was obvious that she puts so much thought and time into her ceremonies, which is exactly what we were looking for! Over a fun and relaxed process, we had several meetings to discuss our relationship, friends, family, and anything else significant in our lives. She would even invite our dog to meetings, and would be ready with an assortment of amazing treats for her! After thoroughly getting to know us (dog included), Miriam crafted the most beautiful and heartfelt ceremony that was more than we could have hoped for. Her words managed to be eloquent and deep, while still fitting the mass appeal of a wedding (we had around 150 guests). Also, Miriam has a calmness and professionalism that reflects her extensive experience in countless ceremonies. Throughout the craziness of the wedding weekend, we could always look to her for both directions and words of wisdom, which was such a blessing. It is hard to explain how grateful we are for Miriam, and could not imagine a more wonderful and perfect officiant for anyone's big day!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • User4652021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so fortunate that me and my fiancé got to work with Miriam. I couldn’t have wished for a more engaged, experienced and fun wedding officiant. First of all, Miriam really took the time to get to know us. We live in different states, so we scheduled several video conversations via Skype. During these calls my fiancé and I spoke about our families, our relationship with each other, and what was important to us in a ceremony. With the help of these conversations, Miriam created a unique and personalized ceremony that was very meaningful to us and that we were very comfortable with. Sure enough, our wedding day was just perfect, with the heartfelt ceremony being its central part. Our guests were very moved by the ceremony, and we felt very connected with our guests and with Miriam. Many guests commented later on how much they appreciated the ceremony; some said it was the best they’d witnessed! I should add that Miriam has a great speaking style: she speaks with confidence and poise but also with kindness. She has great presence and naturally draws the attention of an audience. I felt very supported by her throughout the ceremony and especially when we were saying our vows. Once again, I feel so lucky we got to work with Miriam. The ceremony is the heart of a wedding, and I’m so thankful ours turned out beautifully. To all the brides and grooms out there looking for a wedding officiant: look no further and just call Miriam!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • User4018570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam was really special to work with. She took so much time getting to know us and our families and it really showed when she spoke during the ceremony. She guided us through the wedding ceremony process and vows and was easy to work with when we had our ideas of what we wanted included. She really wanted the ceremony to reflect our personalities and ideas of commitment - a true customized experience. Many of our guests said she was one of the best officiants they've ever heard. I'm so glad I didn't just have a friend do it, and instead picked a professional who was able to give such an important moment its true relevance.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • Neelu

    Neelu · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I instantly liked Miriam when I rang to make our first appointment. Fortunately she was available to work with us. Miriam is warm, funny and inspiring..and clearly loves what she does! She met with us several times and also spent time with our family to gain insights into who we are individually and as a couple. Miriam asked us to tell our stories and simply took notes...the finished ceremony was amazing! Touching, heartfelt and so very meaningful. I have never attended a wedding where guests actually applauded during the service! Her words and presence drew everyone into our story. I had so many guests tell me they felt special, and part of our ceremony - not simply a captive audience waiting for the open bar! Give Miriam a ring and see if she is right for you!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • mellwoo

    Melissa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam did a wonderful job officiating our vow renewal! It was so personal and moving... there wasn't a dry eye in the house and our friends and family are still talking about it!! We will always feel gratitude for her services and will always remember her.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • M

    Murray · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam was AWESOME! She was kind, thoughtful, loving and made our wedding day unforgettable! Thank you so much, Miriam!!!

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • K

    kerrie · Married on 10/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam is absolutely amazing. So much so that she married us twice; once about 10 years ago and then again last year. She spends time getting to know you as a couple and really tailors the ceremony to the two of you. My father was very luke warm about the idea of a non religious ceremony, but after seeing the ceremony that Miriam put together for us, his mind was changed and he realized that what she created fit us perfectly.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Miriam. She was referred to me by another vendor and from our first phone call I knew she was the right one to marry us. When we met in person for the first time, she really took the time to get to know us and made us feel so comfortable. By the end of the meeting, I felt like I had known her for years. Then, even after we agreed to have her officiate our wedding, she continued to spend a lot of time getting to know us and writing our ceremony. She came to our rehearsal dinner and took the time to get to know all of our friends and family and even saved the day making an emergency run back to the hotel when we realized we had forgotten the gifts for our wedding party. Then, when our wedding day came she blew me away. The words she had prepared still give me chills when I read them. I could not believe that she had gotten to know us so well in such a short amount of time. It was so personal and perfect I could not have asked for anything more. All of our guests still talk about how amazing it was. I could not recommend anyone more!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Miriam! We will remember our special day forever and cannot imagine anyone better to have officiated the ceremony for us. Miriam was incredibly responsive, flexible to set up 'skype' visits with us since we lived in a different state, and really connected with us on our specific requests for our ceremony. She was open to our suggestions, and put in a truly genuine effort to make sure it was a ceremony tailored for our specific taste/viewpoint. She told our story beautifully, and made it a perfect day! Thank you, Miriam!!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam made me feel so special on my wedding day. The words she chose to use and the way she connected with each person in my family and bridal party made my special day that much more special. Miriam meets with you about 3-4 times throughout the process. The first meeting she gets to know you and your significant other. After that she connects with you a couple of times regarding how you want the ceremony to be designed and of coarse your vows. We live in San Diego and got married in Santa Barbara so i was a little nervous that we wouldn't be able to meet as much as she wanted but we used skype and she made herself very available through email. SHe is more on the expensive side but worth it 100%. I wouldn't change anything she did and i truly believe that the officiant is the most important part of the wedding. It is important that you connect with your officiant since they are the ones that are initiating your marriage for the rest of your life. I recommend Miriam 100%. All of my family and friends have been talking about how awesome she was and how different our ceremony was compared to others they have been to. 5 star vendor for sure!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right person to officiate your wedding is one of the most important elements of the wedding process and I'm really glad that we chose Miriam. She did an amazing job! Took the time to get to know us which made for a very personal ceremony (our guests were in tears). Our day would not have been the same without her!

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • User4141069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam was amazing! I was very hesitant to even have an officiant as my husband and I are not practicing a specific religion. Although, after talking with several officiants Miriam immediately put me at ease. She met with my husband and I at least three times before the wedding getting to know us, our story and what we wanted in life. She came from an extremely genuine place. I always felt she was 110% there for us in any conversations, the day before the wedding and at the ceremony. We customized our ceremony and Miriam gave us wonderful tributes based on the information she had learned about us. Her value was amazing. Out of everything I paid for on a budget wedding I really felt she was the best value of everything. Although, you would never know that based on the time, energy and quality of work she delivered. She is on the more spiritual side, which was in line with my husband and I, but that was how we built our ceremony. 5 stars. Thank you Miriam! Love, Rissa & Alex

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam is just wonderful. We knew instantly she would make our wedding personable, distinct, and spiritual. Miriam has a talent and passion for her business like no other. She listens, interprets and delivers beautifully. I would recommend her to anyone I know. I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Miriam Lindbeck officiated at the wedding of our son. About a month before the wedding, she talked with both sets of parents enabling her to surprise the young couple with a few stories and meaningful insights about the two of them and their families. As she led the ceremony, she was the perfect combination of professionalism, warmth, elegance, and genuineness. She connected so well with the young couple, that everyone in attendance felt connected too. When it was discovered that the bride's wedding ring was missing from the 4-year-old ring-bearer's pillow, she saved the moment by remarking,
    "there are no accidents," and asked to borrow the bride's mother's wedding ring for the exchange of vows, commenting on the wonderful symbol of love it was to the bridge. When the ring was found at the end of the ceremony, she did a spontaneous, fresh exchange of vows. She was, in my mind, magnificent.

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • V

    Virginia and Ryan · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had two meetings with Miriam before the actual day. This really put us at ease and allowed to us a beautiful ceremony that was all our own. She got to know us and allowed us incorporate anything and everything into our ceremony that we deemed important. It really made our wedding a very personal and memorable one.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • Y

    YP · Married on 12/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were make aware of Miriam through a list of approved vendors we got from our wedding location and decided to check her out together with a few others on the list.

    We got the chance to sit down and interview Miriam before we committed to having her as our wedding officiant which is not what some of our other choices were willing to do. I think it is essential that we got to speak and know the person who is going to officiate at our wedding before we decide and not the other way round.

    Anyway, we really liked Miriam from our interview; in particular, we liked that she included a few more face-to-face sessions so that she got to know us and our guests better and was able to do personalized our wedding ceremony.

    The wedding ceremony on the day itself went really well and Miriam took it upon herself to take up some of the responsibilities of a wedding coordinator (We didn't have one). All the guests loved the ceremony and my Mum really like Miriam's robe! :P


    Sent on 03/06/2014

    Wedding Santa Barbara's reply:

    This extraordinary couple were from Singapore and China. Working with them and their cultural influences was vastly intriguing and touching. They are simply gorgeous, brilliant scientists, very much in love, and let not the world say Asians do not show their emotions. I was nearly sobbing during their ceremony with their words to each other!!! They have their first child, a baby boy, to whom they gave a Celtic name. Talk about global people! They have touched me enormously.
  • V

    Vivia · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam is an amazing officiant, and she really personalizes the ceremony and vows to the couple's tastes and wishes. She officiated our outdoor wedding on Bella Cavalli Farms in Solvang (outside of Santa Barbara). The wedding couldn't have been more picture perfect.

    Our guests were really moved by the ceremony. She is very personable and was a complete joy to work with, so I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Miriam also has this incredible, spirited personality. We absolutely loved her!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam was our officiant for our June 25, 2011 wedding and we just adored her! Due to an emergency, the officiant we had previously lined up for our wedding had to cancel two weeks prior to our wedding. This was quite stressful, but Miriam stepped in and couldn't of been better! We met about two weeks before the wedding and by the time our day came, I felt like I had known her for much longer! She really wants to get to know you and your family to make your ceremony unique and personal. I just loved the ceremony she performed. It was touching and most of all, it was us.... Miriam is not only a beautiful woman outside, she is also a beautiful woman inside. I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat...

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • H

    Laura · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam is truly an angel. She is so sweet and was so easy to work with. My husband and I didn't want a regular cookie cutter ceremony, we wanted it to speak of us, not of readings and versus. Miriam made our ceremony about us. It was perfect! Everyone complimented on what a great job she did. She made us laugh, cry and enjoy our day.
    And to top it all off, she wore the colors of my wedding to match and blend. The photos looked great!

    Sent on 04/22/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not being from Santa Barbara, my husband and I had no idea who would perform our October 22, 2010 wedding ceremony. We both wanted to feel as if we knew the person who would marry us, but knew having chosen a destination wedding that would be difficult, if an option at all. We had picked the Four Season’s Biltmore as our location and during one of our early on meetings had obtained a listing of their recommended vendors, which included Miriam Lindbeck.
    Within an hour of meeting Miriam I knew she would be the one who would perform our wedding ceremony!!! I felt completely at ease and after a 2 hour meeting left her office feeling excited and blessed to have met her. She was absolutely wonderful- personable, caring, kind, calming. I went home after our meeting and looked up her reviews on the internet and found nothing but the best. We had the opportunity to meet with Miriam three more times prior to our wedding. During our meetings we would talk about our relationship, past experiences, views on life, and share past stories. Miriam led our rehearsal and attended the dinner afterwards. During the dinner she gathered further stories and insights into our lives by talking to our family and friends.
    On our wedding day Miriam delivered the most personalized, guest engaging, beautiful speech I’ve ever heard at a wedding. She spoke about how my husband and I met, our journey together, and gave us the best blessing I’ve ever heard at a wedding. During our reception, besides my husband and I, she was the most commented on guest. EVERYONE had such nice things to say about her!
    Summation: If you are getting married in the Santa Barbara area, then make it a point to meet with Miriam Lindbeck. You won’t be disappointed! She is absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/15/2011
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 10/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam Lindbeck is a wealth of advice and delivers a beautiful and meaningful wedding ceremony. Our son and daughter in-law had a beautiful wedding experience. Miriam, has a good heart, which can be felt in her words as she explained their wedding vows. We would highly recommend Miriam to anyone getting married as she is an amazing person who we are so happy to have met.
    Joe and Cecilia

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam married us this past fall in Santa Barbara and she was amazing. She took the time to meet with us and get to know us before the ceremony so she could speak about us on a personal level. She even came to our rehearsal dinner and met our family and wedding party. She took the time to get to know them, learn their names, made sure to speak to everyone, etc. Miriam ran our rehearsal, kept everyone informed, gave clear directions to our wedding party, and wrote (with our input) a wonderful ceremony that was just what we wanted... meaningful, personal, something that wouldn't bore our guests and non-denominational (although she knows a lot about many different religious and cultural traditions). Miriam is just a wonderful, vibrant person with a lot to offer a couple. I couldn't give her a stronger recommendation!

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello future brides! First of all congrats to you! You are about to experience one of the most memorable days of your life. One of the most important thing you will want is find the right person to marry you. I found Miriam Lindbeck from the San Ysidro Ranch that's where I got married. The ranch told me only good things about her, so I called her up. I was blown away from talking to her over the phone. Her energy was amazing I new from just talking to her once that she was the women that would be there on our special day. She has this beautiful spirit and truly has a gift of how to marry a couple. She likes to meet with you at her office in Santa Barbara, which is a lovely thing. It made me feel so comfortable about how the big day would go. I was relaxed and so happy on my wedding day because I knew she would be standing up there with us. I can't tell you enough how much I love Miriam. Just call Miriam and you won't have to worry about a thing. Best wishes and I hope my review will give you some peace. Good luck ladies!!!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review